Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Antea Apartments 4 stars

Iva Dulcica 24, Babin Kuk, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#558 of 1,151 Holiday rentals in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    The communication before the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the stay, we went to the service desk in the specified opening hours several times without finding any staff present. We didn’t store our luggage there after checking out, in case no one was there to give us the luggage when it was time to go to the airport.

    The communication before the stay was good. We were met as agreed for check in and it was nice to get there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cool and friendly reception! Host gave us a shot upon arrival and let me hold a baby turtle (which live in the premises). My kind of a welcome! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Good size apartment, convenient location, small pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens could do with clearing up, which would make the outlook from the apartment better, there is a building site next door but the area in general is being heavily developed so this cannot be helped. We had a noisy crowd in on our last night who took over the pool area and were very noisy at night ... thankfully this was only for one night otherwise this would have ruined our stay

    Good size apartment, convenient location, small pool with lovely views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive - not comfortable for a holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in flat were not allright for sleeping. Hard as a backsitting pillow from sofa. 2 of the beds were only 70x190 cm and not allright for a 4star villa. In general the condition of this apartment is maximum level 3. In general the cleaning was les than expected and towelservice not optimal for a 4star villa. No service regarding late checkout (6 hours in daytime would cost 100 euro as an offer we were told).

    The view from the pool were lovely. Anamaria has a lovely personality but she is only a imployii doping her job correctly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean basic apartment only 10 minute drive from the centre of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a huge amount to do where the apartment is located. There is a rooftop pool with a great view but the pool itself is very small. The only downside to our trip was that we were expecting a double room but instead we got a twin room with two single beds.

    We had a very welcoming host who took her time to show us a map of the area and provide essential information which was extremely helpful. Apartment was very clean with air conditioning. A little bit far away from the old town (approx 10-15 mins by car) but only 100m from the bus which brings you right into the centre of the town. The bus is frequent, every 10minutes and runs until 2am. The location of the apartment is very quiet. Beaches are within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Small but nice apartment;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bar in the pool would be great...

    Small but nice apartment; the staff is lovely and very helpful about the things to do around. The pool on the roof is little but amazing, with a great view! The position is good: 10 minutes walking from the beach, 10 minutes by bus from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Not about the faciliy but about the city, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not about the faciliy but about the city, everything is super expensive in this city so the facility. But the lady who take care of us was soo kind and sweet, she gave us valuable information about the city while offering us something to drink and eat ✌🏼 and the pool at the top was great!! Thank you so much for everything 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Fantastic first welcome- it’s just not what we expected facility wise in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although advertised on the booking.com site as self catering only had a refrigerator and a kettle- there was no microwave or cooking facility to prepare a hot meal which was a little disappointing (and a bit misleading as the pictures on the website show a basic kitchen!) Also there is no bar at the villa on site or any facilities which offer food- after long days on excursions this was something we did miss if we had perhaps booked at a larger establishement. As Antea Villa is a small establishment all the excursion trips we had booked wouldn’t pick us up from the apartment- often we would have to walk to Valamar Lacroma hotel which was about ten mins away. Just something to consider when you book trips. The infinity pool is more like a jacuzzi but it does has beautiful views looking out towards the landscape. We were unfortunate that when we stayed at the Villa Antea there was a large group of 21-25 year olds who had also booked in for that week and on the one occasion we did go up to use the pool (the beach was more our thing) we were made by this group to feel uncomfortable in this small space.This pool area is largely unsupervised and so if other guests want to play music loudly then there is no one there to tell them it is inconsiderate or to approach them about the noise. With that said, you can use the Valamar hotel pool house for free- the Valamar club hotel is about five minutes walk away and this pool is fantastic! Really big! (simple access too- you just walk in, go to the main reception and ask for towel cards which are given freely no question- you take your cards to the pool and hand them over to get towels for the day, you then get your own parasols and sun beds- all free of charge) there was lots of fun activities on at the Valamar that you could join in with like aqua aerobics and loads of activtites put on for children.

    We arrived after 11pm at Antea Villa and we were made very welcome by the host Annamaria. We had a welcome drink on arrival and were given a map and a details about local shops, beaches and restaurants- this was fantastic and was a lovely start to our holiday. Location is good- ten minutes walk to restaurants in Lapad (Mamma Mia was especially good!) roughly ten minutes walk to beaches- we loved cocacabana beach which is more of a local beach (much quieter for us which was perfect!) There are two tortoises on site kept in an enclosed area which you can observe and watch as they go about their daily antics- we loved this!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment for enjoying Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place - nice big apartment, perfect 'end of the day' pool and access to the hotel down the road. It is an easy bus ride away from the centre of Dubrovnik. Would stay again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    1night in dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was supposed to be at 2pm but when we arrived at 2.07pm the check in lady said that we need to wait 1h because the room cleaning wasnt ready yet.. we were very tired after travellin 5h in the bus to dubrovnik so this wasnt really a nice thing.. They had only a thin sheet on the bed.. so we were freezing all night.

    We asked for the late check out because we didnt get our room at 2pm and check in lady arranged it :).. Pool area was not crowded and had a wonderful view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location with good views. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives: Only one keycard provided. Cannot use aircon when not in the room. Beds uncomfortable. Fridge turns off when not in the room. 5% added onto bill when paying on card.

    Positives: Good location. Pool area was nice. But pool is small. Great views from pool area. Apartments are reasonably spacious. Staff were exceptionally nice & helpful. Car hire & excursions available from reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    Good location, great view from the pool, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned at all during our stay, and we only received small towels on some days. very small room, fridge too small to use. Not worth the cost.

    Good location, great view from the pool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad parts

    The villa was excellent with Air Conditioning in each room. The pool is not huge but the view is one of the best I have seen. Shops and restaurants are within a 10 minute walk and the old town is reachable in 15mins by bus or Uber. Bus is 15kn each and an Uber is approx 45-50kn one way

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Absolute must stay in Old Town!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house Ana and Sophia were amazing. Nice welcoming introduction and overview of the property with some snacks. Room and bathroom are super. Location can’t be beat, you are literally staying inside a cathedral! How cool is that?! You are in town center so expect some noise but the room is pretty quiet and they do offer earplugs. We opened our windows to church bells and a live trio at the café downstairs. :-) Not sure you can beat this location or price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing appartments, excellent service at the front desk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing appartments, excellent service at the front desk, ladies very kind, polite and professional. All the amenities 100% functional, excellent experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location - 100 meters from bus stop and buses ran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room and the single beds seemed very small - not very long and a little narrow. The pillows weren't very comfy

    Brilliant location - 100 meters from bus stop and buses ran every 10 to Old Town. Walking distance to beaches. Beautiful view from the infinity pool. Rooms were clean and well presented When we arrived we received a welcome drink and was sat down by the hostess and she pointed out on a map where the beaches and supermarket was. She was aleays on hand for any questions we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Ana was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower. Very small bathroom. Smoke detector was missing.

    Ana was great. She welcomed us and gave information on how to find our way around. Location is an easy bus drive to city center Pool looked nice but water seemed murky. Was ok for the one night stay we booked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent location with frequent bus service to old town and 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is fairly small & used to get easily crowded during our stay. Hosts were okay but could have communicated the last minute changes to our reservation better, it left us having to pack & unpack our stuff in vain

    Decent location with frequent bus service to old town and 20 min walk far from Copacabana beach. The apt is at quite a height so the walk to the beach & back can be demanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Its like hostel with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. Before we arrived, I asked for a double bed, but we were given two single beds. The pillows are very hard and after having a stiff neck the next day, we asked if there was any softer pillows, there was none. They give you mugs and cutlery but no coffee. Once you have bought your own coffee and used your mug they don't clean the mugs and cutlery. Even after we asked them to, they didn't. I don't mind doing the dishes but we didn't have anywhere to wash the dishes. They advertise that you can use Valamar Club Hotel pool for free but they dont have an agreement in place with them so you can be turned away. I was expecting more from the Villa but to be honest it's just a place to sleep with a pool that has a nice view. Location is great and Anna was very sweet.

    The roof top pool and the property's location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located quality villa in Babin Kuk area of Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New property being built adjacent which will block much of view from lower rooms/balconies.

    Clean quiet rooms with all necessary facilities. Great sunbathing area and BBQ area on roof with swimming pool open right till eight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Relax and chill
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We had so much fun in the pool. And we didnt want to go to the beach anyway. You can relax and chill in the pool and terrace. Our room was very clean and we cooked in the kitchen with the hotel equipment. And staff was very helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and infinity pool was amazing with great...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the front desk wasn’t manned and we had to knock on a door. The man that cane looked like he had just woken up and gave us the key to the wrong room which was already occupied

    Great location and infinity pool was amazing with great views and plenty of room to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was great although we came at night and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a hostel. You couldn’t get extra or fresh towels. There also was no staff unless it was the hours of 1-9pm so if something were to happen there was no way to get ahold of anyone. Also the only “security” was the key card to your room all other doors were available for anyone to walk in to.

    Location was great although we came at night and there was not much going on it took us a few days to discover the area with all the restaurants towards the beach. Only a 10 min Uber to Old City and Uber is pretty cheap there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect family run villa with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing that we would have paid for was a welcome pack with bread, milk etc. Apart from that we had no complaints at all.

    Great family run villa nothing is too much trouble any problems sorted straight away. Even when the taxi driver let us down to get to the airport the host dropped us off. Rooftop pool is perfect to cool down after a day out and has an amazing view across the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The host Anna-Maria was lovely, accommodating, and a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation is very dated and for a claimed 4 star property, fell short of expectations. It felt more like a hostel environment within the rooms. Around the communal areas, it wasn't as we hoped and lacked comfort. It is also directly next to another building site so if you are unlucky to be staying in one of the rooms on the lower floors, expect the balcony views to be non-existent / occasionally noisy.

    The host Anna-Maria was lovely, accommodating, and a very helpful host to have if we needed any recommendations. She was very polite and positive throughout our stay. Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay in Dubrovnik, good connections to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door was broken and difficult to close. Otherwise clean and tidy.

    Good location, easy access to old town by bus. Nice pool. Also appreciated the small balcony where we could have breakfast or a glass of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Loved Dubrovnik but the Villa Antea was a dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In my opinion the place should shut down and reopen with a better service and definitely a new owner. From the time we arrived at the airport, it was a total let down. Given a room with a building site in front and blocking the sea views, rooms not cleaned for a week, having to chase the cleaning staff all over the place for 1 loo roll and the towels changed after 5 days.

    nothing, I wouldn't go there again....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff dont speak english. Common kitchen was not as descriped. Wifi was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not speak english almost at all. They did not understand question of extra pillows.

    Room was ready when it should. Airconditioning worked fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows really were not good - they were very high, hard and not at all comfortable. Also the towels were very hard and small

    Plenty of room and rooms well equipped. The plunge pool and rooftop area was an added bonus. Very good Air conditioner too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location (except ap no 11)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (no 11) was a little separately from the other rooms, and has dampness in the walls. Unfortunatelly I am alergic at dampness. Probably the other apartments are ok but from this point of view ours wasn't. Ask the owner about your room number and try to avoid apartment no 11.

    The pool had a great view, property have parking places in front(which is a problem in Dubrovnik).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Will choose different place for my stay next tome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were rude when I called on the phone that was listed to pick up the keys. Didn’t speak English. Experience when checking in left a bad feeling. The second question from hosts was when I am planning to leave. No introduction with place, none showed where the pool is.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, comfortable and equipped with fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a good 10-minute walk to the nearest shops, bars or restaurants

    The room was clean, comfortable and equipped with fridge, kettle, basic crockery and cutlery, hairdryer and toiletries. The pool area on the roof was a bonus. The staff were lovely and quickly resolved any minor issues. The old city was a 15-minute bus ride away and buses were very frequent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great, clean hotel with wonderful view from poolterrace. Good local bus lines and airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a construction site next to our terrace but the host made his best to ease our stay which was very appreciated.

    Very nice poolarea with a wonderful view! Nice and friendly service from the helpful staff. Clean apartment with generous rooms in a calm and beautiful neighborhood. Easy to go to Dubrovnik with the local bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far away from old town (bus 12-15 min). But logistically, it is close to Bakery, Supermarket, restaurants and pubs.

    Rooms are big enough. It is very soundless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Villa Antea is an excellent place to go anywhere in Dubrovnik we had an excellent time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were provided with 1 room key, 2 would have been more convenient. We forgot to ask whether we could get another.

    Apartment was very nice, hostess polite and helpful. Any questions were adequately answered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall a great stay , location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eftpos facilities. Nothing in fridge not even water, for the price paid of Villa. And confusion on check out times, and how i was spoken to initially and would have preferred a double bed not single.

    Location was great- bus stop handy- close enough on bus into old town or Lapad prominade which was great. Beach about 20 min walk and Copacabana about half hr or so walk. Rooms great size . Grateful that Anton drove my passport to airport as it wasnt returned upon checkin. Thankyou for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay with beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cooker light blew all of the electrics whilst we were cooking, (with food only just salvageable!) which meant that we couldn't use the cooker again until it was fixed, which was two days later. By then, the food we had bought to cook was no longer edible. We had quite cold showers also, and not through choice! The hot water wasn't very good, but I guess if you were stopping in the height of summer it would have been pleasant. In October, we needed more hot water! At night, we could have done with some heating on the keep room and our clothes from going damp.

    The apartment has two huge bedrooms, both with en suite. The kitchen is well equipped with all the cooking utensils and plates etc to use. The apartment had a great balcony with a view. We were able to access the property easily via public transport. (Bus no. 6 from Old Town) Or Bus No.7 for the bus station. We have previously stopped here before and enjoyed our last stay here, as well as this one. The property has its own pool and sunroof sun loungers. It was clean and tidy, and according to preference, the cleaning staff would come in, clean and replace towel at request. The towels were not changed daily unless requested. It is located in Lapad which is outside of the Old Town. It was quiet and comfortable, with easy access to the Old Town until early hours of the morning (1am)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Sad ending to a good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I will never book this villa again. On our last day we returned to our room to find that all of our stuff had been moved to another (inferior) room and new guests were in our old room. This is completely unacceptable. Had we know that we might have to move rooms, we would have booked elsewhere.

    Cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay, would happily visit Antea apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unheated pool was very cold even though outdoor temperature was in mid 20s C. Local shops available but bit of a walk up a steep hill on the way back.

    Helpful staff, good views over bay, good sized balcony, cooking facilities, basic but sufficient. Apartment is modern & clean in a quiet area. Rooftop pool area much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful apartment and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything.

    Great location-Restaurants,supermarket ,bus, beach.Views from rooftop pool wonderful. Great place to relax.Staff very helpful.2 bed apartment great with huge patio area.Ideal for 2couples / family sharing.Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed the position and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room was small and felt like it wasn't part of the complex. Not unpleasant though. Would have liked a daily clean, and more than one bed change, again not too bad.

    the pool and terrace, nice views from the roof top. Ease of public transport to get into town (although busy). We like to walk, so not a problem that everything needed to be walked to, and very hilly, again, I enjoyed this

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    The location was good and views from the hotel were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay for our stay in cash. it would have been easier if they accepted card payments. Also when it rained the floor was very very slippy and I ended up falling at the bottom of the steps on the way into my apartment and now have a bad back

    The location was good and views from the hotel were lovely. The staff were very polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay in villa antea again but Dubrovnik was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and cooker broke on the Monday evening and we did get help but it wasn't repaired until the Thursday evening. The walls were all stained in the kitchen area with brown from water damage. The apartment needs a total decoration. The cleaning staff started at 7am and very very noisy. It was on a very busy road and not suitable for walking. We stayed in one bedroomed apartment.

    Nothing about this apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Really nice apartments, pleasant staff and great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints. Only advice would be to fully explore the local area. We did the classic thing of finding some bars and restaurants we liked early (just south of the property) and stuck to them, then found a whole range of places to eat and drink on the north coast of the area on our last day.

    Nice open 2 bedroom apartment, all the facilities you'd want in the kitchen and bathroom. One of the rooms was a lot larger but both were suitable and had great air-con. Pool area was great too, always clean and a nice play to relax, even if the water was pretty cold (the weather was a bit hit-and-miss throughout our stay).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for enjoying a trip to Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We booked two apartments, one was on the small side (but good view from balcony - see photo), apartment not really suitable for more than two people. Swimming pool smaller than photos indicated, but fine. Good pool area with great view. Our room underneath the pool area and staff rearranging of chairs in pool area early in the morning very noisy in the apartment. Staff a little noisy first thing in morning. Close to the road.

    We had a great time. We found it a very good location on the peninsular. Friendly hosts. On the No. 6 bus route (brilliant bus service). Easy walk to best beach on the peninsular (Copacabana) and to good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic scenery with a beautiful rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning unit was rather noisy, unsure if it was faulty or not. No safe in the room as we did not have an 'apartment'. Struggled to get piping hot water for a shower at certain times of the day, water could be lukewarm depending on the time. .

    Amazing views from rooftop pool and also from room balcony. Room and bathroom were large and bright, well finished decor. Great location as it is slightly out the way of the busy town but has very easy travel routes into the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Short but good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only night in Villa Antea, but the people who welcomed us were quite nice and we could make ourselves comfortable quickly. The room we had was perfect, very clean, and not hot at all in comparison with the weather outside, so it was great to sleep well actually. :) Best thing ever is obviously the swimming pool on the roof !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to beaches and a short walk to main bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requirement to only pay in cash seems a bit odd but to be fair this was made clear in our booking before we arrived. As such we brought enough cash with us so didn't need to worry about this during our holiday. We booked a one bedroom studio apartment. Website said it could cater four but it was a tight squeeze. The kids slept on sofa bed which meant we had no real living space in the evening. Would suggest if you are travelling with young kids to fork out a bit extra and get one of the bigger rooms.

    Good location close to beaches and a short walk to main bars and restaurants in Lapad. Bus to Old Town also nearby. Staff friendly and very helpful. Pool is small but lovely. Lapad is definitely more suitable for families to stay in than the Old Town as there is more to do for young kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant friendly helpful staff but they can't give you what's not there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Believed the property to be more self catering with a small kitchenette. Just a small fridge, kettle and coffee machine. Quite expensive to always eat out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds narrow would have preferred a double. WiFi not working in room. Hosts contacted provider but not fixed in the 3 days we were there.

    Location, bus stop to amenities and old town very close, goes every 15 minutes. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A really nice and relaxing place to stay if you don’t mind a 15 min bus ride into the Old Town every
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A slight shame that we were given twin beds even though I specified that we were on honeymoon but it wasn’t a major problem. There is ample space on the roof for sunbathing with 20-odd sun loungers but the infinity pool is more of a giant Jacuzzi than a swimming pool. It wasn’t really what we wanted for our 9 days so we spent most of them at the beach or in the fantastic Old Town. We weren’t actually given a proper room key but were told that the apartment had an automatic alarm.

    Our apartment was spacious and contained storage in wardrobes and bedside tables, a little sofa, flat screen TV and a big shower. It had a large balcony with a view of the sea. Our kitchen was fully kitted out and the dining area was nice and cosy. Situated in the heart of Babin Kuk, it was only a 10 min walk downhill to Copacabana beach and 5 min to the local Permo Markt (much longer uphill.) Tea was very helpful and assisted us with any problems we faced and allowed us to pay for the room in instalments throughout our 8 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, bus stop to Dubrovnik old town was literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our fridge didn't work

    Great location, bus stop to Dubrovnik old town was literally a 2 minute walk along the main road. Not far from the beach and another hotel pool that was free to use. Provided airport to/ from the airport for only 40 euros. Hosts were great too, very helpful and spoke great English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    - Nice rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rude owner - Everything seemed an effort for staff - Expensive for what's offered - Reception often unmanned during 'open' hours - Limited facilities in room for two people. Fridge wasn't cold.

    - Nice rooftop pool - Clean room - Close to bus stop to Old Town - Nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Dubrovnik in August
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the room was not at all what you see in the presentation photos. We had twin beds, which generally isn't an issue, but these beds have full frames which create a space between them and even with a blanket tucked in it wasn't very comfortable. The mattresses and pillows were not comfortable at all. The sheets are starched, some prefer that, I do not. The view from the patio is basically no view at all. The room we had was on the side of the villa so we could see mostly walls, bushes and get a glimpse of the sea. The room was clean, but there was mold in the shower and sometimes we had to wait a while for the hot water to come. Overall, it was an ok-ish stay, but the fact that they advertise something and you get another thing...for 135 eur/night I would expect much more.

    The villa is well located in Babin Kuk, pretty close to the old town and has 2 beaches nearby. The room was quite big with a small and useful kitchen area. All the appliances were in working order. Wifi was quite good. A large terrace overlooking the hill. You could get a glimpse of the sea. Bathroom big enough and quite clean except for some mold. Towels were replaced daily on demand. The receptionist was very nice, gave us useful tips on what to visit and when.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be parasols beside the swimming pool as it gets very hot with some sort of access to drinks etc or a small cafe/bar. The supermarket and cafe/bars are quite a walk from the accommodation.

    I thought the accommodation was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    If you drive to Dubrovnik, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge isn't cold enough to make ice

    Location, by car you can go everywhere easily. Big and free packing space. However if you don't drive it will be difficult to get to old town since line 6 is really crowded in summer season and slow and expensive. View is very good from the top of the building. Kitchen stuff is enough for basic cooking Bed is comfortable and we have a really big balcony! The reception girl Tea is very helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe overpriced depending on your budget

    Bed comfy, lovely pool area, bus stop close, beach close, room perfect with good aircon and all the amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    The size of the room and balcony were excellent, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were pleasant on arrival, but not at all visible. Their working hours were very limited so there was no one to answer questions etc. There was also no facility at the apartments to buy any drinks. the apartments are at the top of a steep hill, which is very challenging in the heat!

    The size of the room and balcony were excellent, with comfortable beds and good air conditioning. The small rooftop pool and sunbeds were very pleasant and a nice place to spend the morning in the sunshine. Dubrovnik old town is a bus ride away, however there are plenty of local bars and restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Roof top pool and calm place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms between our 3 night stay and the change didn't go that smoothly and we had to spent the time at villa waiting. First room had some ant problems and on the second room there was paint dropping from a wall.

    Amazing roof top pool and close to a bus top to the old town. Close to the beach and there's good places to eat nearby. The host was friendly and gave good tips upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    After the cash problem and the suppression of anxiety about our passports it was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn't understand why they kept our passports this worried us. no explanation given. we forgot they only take cash payment! this entailed 3 trips to ATMs on 3 different days which took the relaxation longer to kick in for my husband. Huge ferries constantly coming into port in the distance are both an eyesore and a huge pollution/ecological disaster in the making. The most beautiful thing about Croatia is its sea teaming with fish life of every kind. this is a clean country which might rapidly be soiled by tourism and oil development. I am glad we made it just in time to see it before it becomes another Costa del Sol - hopefully it will resist what's happening and work towards being a Costa Brava.

    Private balcony, easy access to beach, friendly welcome with drinks and figs, very quiet, easy bus access to Dubrovnik. Lovely young people at reception desk. We loved the pet tortoises.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    It had a beautiful pool and view from the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far out from old town and you could not simply walk to restaurants or pubs.

    It had a beautiful pool and view from the pool. It was clean and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing holiday but annoyed we had to pay in cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. You have to pay cash. We didn't know this and were shocked we couldn't pay on card as expected/as is normal Used the cash machines recommended by staff to withdraw money on 4 separate days to have enough cash to pay. Not convenient. This machine had terrible conversion rates and charged us more than £50 but we had no other option. There are other cash machines we later found out - feel quite annoyed by this but didn't want this issue of paying for the hotel to ruin our holiday 2. We booked the transfer but it never turned up. Waited for an hour before just taking a taxi (which cost about the same). It is more the principle that we had the transfer confirmed by email and yet we were left there wondering what to do. Terrible customer service in this way Tips: Use public transport to get to hotel not the transfer or taxi Don't use local cash machines, find proper bank ones near Tommy supermarket or in town Prepare to pay in cash!! Shame that these small issues stopped us feeling 10/10 about the place, otherwise we loved our stay and would visit again if these issues were ironed out

    Perfect for a relaxing holiday in the sun Loved the pool area - so calm and chilled out Pool is small but perfect with breath taking views Can also visit the Valamar Club hotel but it's noisy and busy with tacky entertainment - made me appreciate how much I loved the chilled out atmopshere at the Villa Antea, although if you're looking for more of a resort the option of Valamar Club pool is there Thanks for an amazing stay!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Not a good experience to stay at this property, mainly due their policy of keeping visitors passport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major problem is they ask for your passport to keep as security which was not mentioned at the time of booking. I told the staff that we are travelling to other parts of country and will be crossing border. I was not aware but staff should have known that we will need passports when crossing the border. I gave one of our passport to them as security but had to face lot of hassles when crossing the border and my son, whose passport I gave was under stress through out. It spoilt our holidays. I will like you to tell the owner not to keep anyone's passport as security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The best in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are very spacious. There is a pool on the roof top, and its amazing. The view from the rooftop is breathtaking. The bus into the old town is 200 meters from the apartment, and it takes 10 min.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Over priced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a Studio Apartment and expected to be in a room like the pictures - We weren't. We were in an old room, the paint was peeling off the wall. There was an Ant Infestation at the kitchen area.

    The view from thew Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Our apartment had a balcony with a marvelous view on ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is close to the roadwith car and bus traffic.

    Our apartment had a balcony with a marvelous view on islands at sunset. It's far from old city, but bus ride is 15 mn down to Pile entrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Expensive for family, good location and pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    One toilet for two rooms and we were 4 adults and 3 kids, was just not enough. Washing machine would have helped, cutlery in the kitchen could have been better.

    Pool overlooking the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Very poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value for money was very poor. With 150 euro per night for 2 adults and a baby this was the most expensive, but also less luxurious accomodation we have visited in croatia. We had to pay 20 euro per night for a baby cot, we have never paid this much in any property before, as this is mostly free (including outside croatia and europe). Beware: although the name of the property contains 'apartments' we have booked a twin room by mistake, which was a pretty small room without any kitchen facilities. Except for clean towels that were provided daily the room was not cleaned during our 5 day stay. The swimming Pool is nice but the water was trouble and not clean either.

    Very central location, easy accessible by car, next to dubrovnik old town which can be reached with a short bus ride

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Apartments had everything we needed: kitchen, utensils,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In registration we were asked to change our apartment after 1 day as there was some conflict in their booking. The second place was the same as previous, but the first night was not as comfortable as we had to pack in the morning to change the apartment.

    Apartments had everything we needed: kitchen, utensils, microwave, sandwich maker. Everything clean and functional. Small, but nice pool on the roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal poor and kept cutting out (we were on the lowest level away from reception). Good wifi signal at reception and pool. Bathroom door came off hinges but staff prompt to try to fix it. Air conditioner condensation outlet straight onto deck making it slippery.

    Staff friendly and always willing to help. We all enjoyed the pool in the 37 degree heat and the view was fantastic. Apartment quite basic (microwave, sink, stovetop, fridge) but large deck and comfortable beds. Kids loved the onsite tortoises! Bus 6 stop is a short walk down the hill which takes 15min into old town. Pizza delivery handy for cheap eats beside the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Only 1 key! Really?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got 1 key for 2 couples. When we asked for another key we could not get one. This was extremely inconvenient. The reception closed after the expected guests arrived so we could not leave the key there when we wanted to do something separate from our friends. I wanted to take a nap while my friends went to the pool. I was woken up to let them back in, if they took the key then there was no power or AC in the room. The furnishings were a little sparse for such a large apartment. 1 couch to sit on, no chair in the livingroom area, only the dining table chairs.

    We just finished a cruise and the apartment was close to the port, with parking. We were traveling with friends so the 2 bedroom/ 2 bathrooms was perfect. Very nice apartment, spacious, comfy beds, well appointed kitchen. Bus just outside your door. The location was just ok, not really convenient to anything, but was quiet and not too difficult to get around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Good enough place if that is what you are looking for! I'd recommend further below staying in Lapad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach, the supermarkets and all else is not as close as indicated by the property owners but quite further out! You have to walk for 15-20 min to get to the beach - same goes for the swimming pool property mentioned by the property owners. Also we did not get our welcome drink!

    It was decent accommodation option if that is what you are looking for. We only stayed one night and found better options after this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Wow Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was amazing. So helpful and felt so welcomed. Our place was well situated for bus lines and beach was close. Restaurants need to Pop up a little Closer. Views were beautiful, pool was amazing after A long day of walking :) no complaints

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I'd booked a room with catering facilities but it had none just a kettle and the fridge was too small and not cold enough as there was no where near to get cold drinks etc but it didn't put me off as it was such a lovely place

    Lovely room very clean the pool was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good accompdation far from touristic life in green area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't find appropriate mode for air condition to work and it was too loud. Badly cleaned under beds.

    Good accompdation far from touristic life in green area. Well organised check-in/check-out, nice personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: