Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Cezar 3 stars

Dr. Franje Tudmana bb, Kastel Stari, 21215 Kaštela, Croatia

#10 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Kaštela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The cleanness and plenty of good breakfast was the best plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception during the evening or someone you can call. We tried to reach the apartman via email weeks prior to arrival and on booking and once there on phone and we couldn’t get through.

    The cleanness and plenty of good breakfast was the best plus the huge balcony, according to my girlfirend. I have enjoyed the AC as well. It can get very hot in the summer ;) The palacinky (crepes) was my ultimate favourite. Bus station, oldtown (small town centers) and beaches are very close. Little farther away there are nice restaurants with plenty of seafood. And the view from the balcony was amazing (mountains). I will always love the smell of citrus trees and the chirping of the little cicadas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big, very clean and quiet rooms. Parking on location, fast WiFi. Excellent breakfast and very kind staff. Easy Checkin even after hours. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding house itself! Advise putting house NUMBER would help or put sign back on road as it not EXACTLY on the main road but set back a bit

    Outstanding value for money Wonderful breakfast Very helpful staff full of good advice Ease of parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, handy location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't forget to close the window at night - the mosquitos are ferocious ! Perhaps request the ground floor if stairs are an issue - no lift.

    Only 10 mins from the airport, quiet location with adequate private parking. Clean and comfortable room with good breakfast included - eggs to order with gammon or continental if preferred - pancakes too, yum ! Ideal first / last night stop for a touring holiday. Stayed before, will stay again - thanks Ivana !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Low budget apartment house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic: there is no refrigerator, hair dryer, or anything special. There was no receptionist but the cleaning lady was very helpful and gave me the keys...nothing to complain about :)

    Breakfast is very small but you can have an omelette, bacon and sausages as well as bread, jam, chocolate and coffee and tea. Generally you don't get breakfast at guesthouses or apartments so that was good! The people were really friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I had a really nice stay in Villa Cezar and a good chat with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a really nice stay in Villa Cezar and a good chat with a lady who was preparing my breakfast and also she cooks the best omelette. My room was really tidy every time. I can't complain about anything because for this cheap price I had wonderful service. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Nice, quite place, clean and modest, good home-made breakfast (if you chose).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oh, the breakfeast prepared by the old lady waiting for me in the refectory was awesome!! Lady from stuff as well was very kind, she helped me to get transport to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Nice, clean, organized with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Public transport is in the front of property. All amenities are very close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance door would be slammed closed at night could be quite a nuisance.

    Left to do your own thing.Villa Cezer is in the middle of Split & Torgir ,the bus stop is 2mins away. Seaside front 10 min once there go left or right and you,ll find some nice bars or restaurants 🍺👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Simple and feels homey, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was just next to the outside door for the 2nd floor which slammed rather noisily - and I could hear it very well in my room. That was disturbing.

    Good location, good price (you get what you pay for), simple but nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience in Villa Cezar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit disappointed with breakfast, maybe for the low season, there was not a great choice of sweet food

    Sunny room, with a gorgeous balcony for relax moments. Comfortable kingsize bed, bathroom with a large shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfasts were really tasty, everyday they served the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One, big disadvantage was no possibility to make some hot drink after breakfast. No boilling pot in room, no pot even on the hall. Kitchen and the front desk was closed after the breakfast and you had no possibility to ask about hot water or anything else.

    Breakfasts were really tasty, everyday they served the same but It was always fresh and delicious. Housekeeper cleaned our room everyday - big adventage! The seaside, bus stop and shop were really close, we also found a good restaurant nearby. Woman who worked at the front desk checked in us really fast and she allowed to check in ealier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Too expensive for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really not worth the 5 euros. We got 2 separate beds eventhough we booked a double bed!! That was annoying. We don't wanted room service but they came in anyway.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Cleanness and enjoyable ambiend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special, the big sign for hotel was demolished few days before we arrived by the road maintenance so we had a little trouble finding villa. I hope they will mount it back so villa can be easily found

    Climate was on and the room was cooled at a pleasant temperature when we arrived Sparkling clean facilities Pleasant interior design Received all the extras (clean towels, shower gel) just as we were in a hotel Tasty breakfast with pancake desert

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended, will book again should we return to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly difficult to find without Sat nav as it appeared the street sign had fallen or been taken down - noticed it on the ground in the car park. Maybe being renewed ?

    A very clean and spacious apartment - shame we only stayed the one night as it was the end of our holiday. Superb breakfast included in the room rate which was good value. Great location as a base for exploring the Split / Kastela area - only 10 mins drive from the airport. Good parking to the rear, there's even a tap on the wall should you wish to wash your windscreen for the days excursion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    We arrived late at night, key of the room was waiting for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late at night, key of the room was waiting for us. Air conditioning was working when we entered the room, which was really thoughtful. Breakfast was great. Beach nearby is very good, and it is close to apartment. Apartments are spacey and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Not as expected from booking score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old villa situated between two seaside towns, closed to many abandoned buildings. We planned to stay 4 nights but we only stayed 3. The owners were nice and understood and respected our decision.

    Nothing was like expected

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    For sleeping couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WIFI. Even though I work for a it company. When you say have wifi it should work 100%

    For the price i payed it was perfect. Close to beach/airport. Great service from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Nice room and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Nice clean room, useful as a stopover before sailing out from Split. There are a couple of restaurants nearby but there isn't generally a lot in Kastel Stari. Breakfast was really good, fresh watermelon, good coffee. I recommend the Nutella pancakes!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The communication was excellent regards keys etc. The apartment was large , spotless and very comfortable. A delicious breakfast with plenty of choices for all tastes. We were cycling and able to take our bikes into the apartment. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - If i must say something, the keys to the villa and to the room were a bit tricky sometimes, before you get used to using them - the room was a bit small, but for us it was perfect. - the location is a plus and a minus: it's 40 minutes from Split, but good that the transport works and the bus stop is very close.

    Everything actually! If you're looking for a luxury hotel, maybe this isn't for you, but for us it was perfect value for money. It was really clean, the room was ok and the staff was really friendly and helped us everytime we needed help. The bed was comfortable, too. The breakfast was okay for this price, and the staff offered to make some pancakes etc if we wanted to. The bus stop is really close and the airport bus goes every 20 minutes to the airport and to the center of Split (although it takes about 40 minutes to get to Split, which was sometimes a bit too much because we traveled there almost everyday). But all in all we really enjoyed our stay! Kastela stari has some nice restaurants and a nice beach, which are also close to Villa Cezar, about 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Just great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked service, organisation and peace. If life ever again lead me over there I will 100% go on same place even with a milion in pocket to spend on holiday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, and breakfast, staff helpful and speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkin disappointing, personally went in to organise a 1st floor room, and early checkin for my guests. Didn't get the room promised nor the early checkin, fortunately my wife is native to the area and was able to sort it out.

    Great location, and breakfast, staff helpful and speak English well. Tastefully decorated especially when its a B&B. As I live nearby will be using it again as a visitor overflow. 350m from the sea and one of the best beach bars in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow, steep staircase. No plug in the shower/small bath. Also the hand shower did not fit the handle.

    I liked the view from my balcony room 101. I really enjoyed the breakfast. Transfer to airport was arranged and arrived on time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to settle for visiting the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Friendly staff - Good location - Good breakfast - Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furnishings. Older building in not the most pleasant surrounding. Very poor signage. Difficult to find.

    Cleanliness and very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    The room was very nice and clean,and owner was very frendly.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and clean,and owner was very frendly.Everthing was perfect.I will come again.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    excelent breakfast, helpfull personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excelent breakfast, helpfull personnel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet/bathroom was NOT cleaned at all and was smelling BADLY!!! That is UNACEPTABLE!!!

    parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    No luxury but great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    We spent only one night here, so it was a transit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent only one night here, so it was a transit accomodation for us, but it was nice, calm and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location: close to Split, Fortress of Kliss and roman ruins and a quiet beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    A bed to sleep in, but not a place to stay in for more than a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of cupboards in the bathroom. Worn down.

    Very simple living. Cleanliness was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Inhospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inhospitable Ants in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for early morning transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry my suitcases up many flights of stairs.

    It was close to the airport and the hotel organised a very realiable transfer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Nice staff,rich breakfast,rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff,rich breakfast,rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Good once found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions very poor and no one to welcome us.

    Nice room and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Very cozy atmosphere, cleaness, friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy atmosphere, cleaness, friendly hosts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good kitchen mljac

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel. Split is very close, breakfast was good - lady in the kitchen was really generous .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast, warm hosts, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger room.

    Very good breakfast, warm hosts, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Balkon- super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No card payment

    Balkon- super

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Spring in Split
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger parking place

    Very nice location, room with a balcony, great room service. Perfect for business trip and for vocation either.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of electric kettle in the room

    Good breakfast, fridge in the room, very comfortable bed, very good localization

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast, quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificult to find, too small bed and shower cabin

    Good breakfast, quiet place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    light and roomy bedrooms with balconies and good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast was very simple, but rather expensive

    light and roomy bedrooms with balconies and good air-conditioning. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Located very near to the airport and walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was hard, the toilet kept flushing and the shower had be kept in hand because it didn't fit the piece on the shower wall, come ooonnn. Also the breakfast could have been better.

    Located very near to the airport and walking distance of some nice restaurants along the boulevard.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Arrived early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad smell in room from bathroom..mosquitoes and couldn't access the WiFi.

    Arrived early morning...room wasn't quite ready...was offered a welcome pivo which went down a treat...transfer from airport also arranged.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    - Staff very helpful and knowledgeable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Nothing other than wifi can be temperamental

    - Staff very helpful and knowledgeable - Lots of nice seaside villages within walking distance - Good aircon and tv reception

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Didn't get the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't get the wifi.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: