Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Daniela 3 stars

Domovinskog Rata 54, 21420 Bol, Croatia

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Bol
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, needed to be fixed , I don’t like hand held showers and the fixed one was not working. The mattresses in our room need replacing very squeaky, not comfortable.

    Close to town. Great pool. Staff were wonderful very helpful. Breakfast nice . 3 course Meal in the evening was great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than expensive than other islands we’d stayed but not sure how it compares to other properties in Bol.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with good bathroom. The on-site restaurant was good value 3 course meals for set price between 100-150 kuna and there was lots of food. Breakfast was good. Location was in between the port and Zlatni Rat beach. Nice pool but we didn’t go in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    great value for money. suits for people who look for good breakfest with nice-clean place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    about 20 stairs to go to the room and a little bit hard to find the place.

    great location - within walking distance from the center and the marina in the island. friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - was all good. Maybe the coffee could be improved but that's all.

    Great location right in between Bol harbour and Zlatni Rat beach. Super clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, good shower. Adequate buffet breakfast. Nice little pool also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were outstanding, very helpful and wanting to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con unit seemed to just blow air. Fortunately the time of year meant that this was not a major issue. And the Wifi was a bit slow, I'm not sure the hotel could do much about this though.

    Staff were outstanding, very helpful and wanting to make our stay great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    The stuff was very friendly and the breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room..was very small at the downfloor and i didnt have a normal window..windows were very small,also very old and small tv.maybe other rooms look a lot better with balcony and big windows but by this room i was a little disappointed

    The stuff was very friendly and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Arriving and finding the place was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving and finding the place was easy. Greetings and ongoing help with the lady there was incredible. My most pleasant stay in Croatia. Front desk employee went out of her way to help me during my entire stay. Great breakfast even a lunch packed for me for my yam departure it really felt like home. Lovely pool, spacious room with balcony, washing services, dropp stand for books for eager readers. Amazing stay. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location , amazing staff, awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was the perfect location between zlatni Rat beach and the ferry port / restaurants ! Room was great with a balcony ! The staff were so amazing , nice , friendly! We had a late boat they held our luggage while we went to the beach and let us use pool and bathrooms until we left ! It was an amazing stay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and added bonus was a free breakfast each day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room didn't have a balcony or terrace which made trying to dry swim suits and towels a little difficult

    The pool area was beautiful location was brilliant! Only 1km away from the famous Zlatni rat beach! About the same distance to all of the restaurants bars etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely outstanding! Excellent location, staff and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the easiest to find!

    Absolutely fabulous!! From the minute we arrived to when we left this is an outstanding hotel to stay in. We had some difficulty locating the property when I located it & enquired about the parking the receptionist on duty came out to show us & help us to park. Staff were super friendly gave us a map when we checked in pointing out where we were located & how to get to the beach old town etc. Room was fabulous so bright and airy and spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel. Location could not have been better as we were approx 5 minute walk from the beach and old town. Breakfast included had great choice and very tasty. Our stay was just too short! When checking out we were advised that some ferry crossings were cancelled due to rain unfortunately which was extremely nice to be advised as we were moving on by ferry. We were also advised if we wanted to stay again to contact the hotel directly to get a better rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing, really accomodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more selections of coffee. Although there were about 10 varieties of tea, which was great, there was only instant coffee available.

    Breakfast had lots of choice from hot (eggs, bacon, sausages) to cold selection of meats, cheeses, fruit salad, breads and cereals. It was constantly restocked by staff so plenty of fresh food available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Host was incredible, couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was incredible, couldn't do enough for you. If you need anything then just ask - they will most likely help accommodate your needs. Beach close by, as was the town centre. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    This is a confortable hotel close to Bol city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a confortable hotel close to Bol city center. The staff is really nice. Quite helpfull and friendly and interested in us enjoying the place and our stay in bol. The room was clean and breakfast is included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The walk from the boat was a bit ambitious with our heavy luggage, however we were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. Everything was truly enjoyable. The room was clean, bathroom large, breakfast was lovely and staff were great. We also enjoyed the location - between the town and Zlatni Rat beach. Would stay here again. Bol was one of our favourite destinations during our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice recepcionist really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible location far from the beach and with the worst steep slope ever to get to/from the town center ... the heat made it even worst

    Nice recepcionist really helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel pool closes early (but the sea is close by!).

    Good location - Zlatni Rat Beach (15 minute walk) and the main town of Bol (5 minutes). But there are many other beaches close by. Away from main road, so peaceful location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good price and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover looked old and it was unnecessary. The shower tray filled with water when showering.

    Friendly and helpful staff... Good breakfast and great location, just in beteween town and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, Super Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Outstanding breakfast - best fried eggs we had in Croatia! VERY helpful front desk staff: gave us excellent suggestions on restaurants and arranged for an early breakfast for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable, air conditioning was good, swimming pool was small but extremely clean and very refreshing. Outstanding location near Bol restaurants and Zlatni Rat beach. Convenient free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, small hotel with a great pool area. The staff were really nice and helpful throughout our stay, they even let us hang around and use the pool while we were waiting for our ferry to arrive in the afternoon. The location is perfect for Bol Old Town and Zlatni Rat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IF GOING BACK TO BOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have a balcony

    Breakfast was quite good, Easy walk into main eating area, Beach and Harbour. Very friendly owner, Would stay again, Ask for roon with Balcony at the front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The location was close to the beach and harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a budget room which was at the rear of the hotel, our mistake, as should have paid the extra for a pool view and balcony.

    The location was close to the beach and harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant location to spend some days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a meat and a fish plate for dinner. Despite it has many routers around the hotel, wifi doesn't work so good at all.

    Very nice people and quiet. Nice to relax some days. They tried to do everything to make us happy. The breakfast is full with good things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at Villa Daniela
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've had an excellent stay at Villa Daniela! The reception was prompt and genuinely nice and the room was clean and had everything I needed. They even went out of their way to lend me a charger as I was desperate for one. I didn't try the pool out but it looked smashing! The hosts and owners are simply fantastic and nothing was too much to ask. Breakfast is great for value - hot and cold food on an open buffet & - terrace to sit outside and enjoy the sun while having your eggs. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    1. Lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like. Just a suggestion- 1. Please place tea bags, coffee & milk sachets along with an electric kettle in every room. Right now one has to go down to the restaurant to get it. The restaurant opens only at 7 am. So one has to wait.

    1. Lovely rooms. 2. Very professionally managed family owned hotel. 3. Breakfast included in tariff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The staff was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful. We had car trouble and they helped us getting a new battery Installed. They showed us were the beautiful places are on the island. It was the best stay on our roadtrip in croatia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful villa close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, balcony views, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room (especially the bed), close to Zlatni Rat beach, great breakfast, overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    High stabdards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fruit juices a tad too sweet that really is the only negative I can think of

    Rooms sparkled were so clean. Short walk to beach. Breakfast included. Pool area was immaculate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff were lovely, pool very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely, pool very clean. Helpful and friendly. Bol is very nice, hotels are more basic then we are used to in Europe but rooms have everything you need

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel in Bol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't very strong in the bedrooms.

    The location was fantastic. Very close to the main centre and also to the Zlanti Rat beach. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Katarina was superb in particular. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Hotel Daniela
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Staff friendly welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great small hotel with a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one outlet in the whole room, far from bed. (But I guess it depends on the room)

    Breakfast was good, pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money in a great location between the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in the room

    Good value for money in a great location between the main town and Zlatni Rat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel. Well located with nice staff. Pity poor air conditioning let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was old and ineffective. Blew hot air. Fan in bathroom was noisy.

    Great location and good breakfast. View from balcony,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly family run hotel. Short walk down to the main street and waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! - perfect place for a few days break

    Friendly family run hotel. Short walk down to the main street and waterfront. Nice pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice and clean, ac, quiet, good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in bathroom

    Nice and clean, ac, quiet, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing and very easy to get to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great selection at breakfast. Pool was great. Easy access to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Response time before we arrived.

    Location, perfectly located between beaches and town. Easy parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, between Zlatni rat and port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    + location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent customer service at reception and at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely bed, lovely breakfast, lovely location, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    lovely bed, lovely breakfast, lovely location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little family run hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    I can think of coming back :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast :(

    The staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Value for Money - Great Location, staff, breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor:At breakfast the hot water for tea wasnt boiling hot.

    Great Location, helpful staff, good breakfast and very clean and tranquill property!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service available

    Great location helpful staff nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    =lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    =lovely staff =very clean =breakfast was ok =in the middle between city and the famous zlatni rat beach, a bit of a walk to the beach 1KM but nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel! Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Perfect distance between the bus station/port and zlatni rat. Loved all the market stalls. The ice cream and fresh seafood!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Had a lovely time here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was lovely to have and the owner is a lovely woman. Great value for money and i would really recommmend it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Hotel Daniella = excellent stay in Bol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very pleasant and helpful. There is a high level of cleaniness, I would definately return here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and Dinner were both very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and Dinner were both very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    The staff and the location are really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred it if wifi were available in rooms.

    The staff and the location are really great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    For rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Short walking no distance to main beaches and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walking no distance to main beaches and town. Quiet, with character and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, competent and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Best little hotel in Bol 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly owners! Between beach and village, great location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a balcony right above the pool area/ reception and we were very often bother by a cigarette smoke coming from downstairs, we could smell cigarettes even in the bathroom, as the hosts had an apartment below us and probably smoked cigarettes regularly.

    Staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds could have been a bit more comfortable. The sun loungers were quite old and uncomfortable. The breakfast was the exact same every day with not much to choose from.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. The pool area was very relaxing. The hotel is located in between the beach and the town. We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    the staff were very friendly and helpful, and was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dated decor...could do with bringing room finishes up to speed

    the staff were very friendly and helpful, and was a great location close to the restaurants at night and the beach and promenade during the day.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    The pool was very quiet so didnt matter that it was small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was very quiet so didnt matter that it was small! Its was ideal! The saff where sooo friendly and helpful! The breakfast was lovely and the room was exactly as it looks.location is the zlanti rat side of the centre. Perfect location.walking distance to everywhere! Loved this hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    Swimming pool, location, free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sun loungers were very uncomfortable and old. The shower in our room had mould on it and the bathroom generally smelt damp.

    Swimming pool, location, free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the beach and less than 10mins walking distant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seems like the room was below a utility room so could be a little noisy in the mornings.

    Very close to the beach and less than 10mins walking distant from waterfront with restaurants, bars, and port. Nice pool and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Positioned close to Bol restaurant street, But far enough so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Positioned close to Bol restaurant street, But far enough so noise wont keep you awake at night. Friendly staff helped us at everything we needed, And breakfast was good. Worth the money

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, five minutes from the town and therefore that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need updating. Tiny TV and a lot of old brown colours in the room from decor to bedsheets, straight from the 1970-80s! A tad overpriced for room quality.

    Good location, five minutes from the town and therefore that bit closer to zlatni rat beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool and sunbeds are a plus.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of hotel was great 10 maybe 15 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of hotel was great 10 maybe 15 minute walk to the beach in the day and 5 to the main part of Town which was perfect after a long day at night. Pool was great for evening swim. Staff was very nice and helpful always.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Location in between Bol city center and Zlatni rat beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from other rooms (poor insonorization)

    Location in between Bol city center and Zlatni rat beach (although you have to walk 10 min both directions) Overall good facilities

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Modern comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern comfy rooms. Daily maid service. Lovely pool area if a little small. Extremely helpful and friendly staff always willing to go the extra mile. 5mins walk to town centre and restaurants and 15mins walk to zlatni rat beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a great stay at Villa Daniela in June/July.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alt var bra.

    We had a great stay at Villa Daniela in June/July. Room was very clean and so was the rest of the facilities. Owners were helpful, polite, sympathetic and made us feel very welcome. We had dinner at the Tomislav Restaurant a couple of evenings, good home- made food and fantastic local olive oil! At breakfast the staff made sure that nothing was missing, I have been at more "fancy" hotels were the trays aren't being filled up. The pool area was kept nice and clean. I strongly recommend Villa Daniela!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Good location, aprox 200 m to town, aprox 800 m to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sound proofing was not high on agenda, hotel I d imagine would attract those looking quiet holiday but could be unlucky, bring ear plugs

    Good location, aprox 200 m to town, aprox 800 m to main beach area, but beach can be accessed 200m, friendly, family run, evening dinner very reasonably priced and decent quality.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff were so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor insulation of the walls of the rooms, so you can hear noise from other rooms.

    Excellent location, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Nice staff, great location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, great location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast delicious, room is very good, location is good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast delicious, room is very good, location is good, owner is nice and friendly ...Hotel is clean, confortable and I;ld back there, for sure !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location, staff, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location, staff, breakfast. very nice place...

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: