Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Diana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ulica kralja Zvonimira 29, 21000 Split, Croatia

#16 of 67 hotels in Split

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    We availed of the hotels airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We availed of the hotels airport shuttle service. Our experience was brilliant. The driver was friendly and polite. The staff at the hotel were the exact same. Even though we were only staying for one night, the receptionist was able to give us great recommendations for what to do with our short time in Split. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waiter in the morning good be more friendly. He was very abrupt.

    This hotel is in an excellent location. 10 minute walk to the old town and ferry port. Walking distance to a beach and Tommy supermarket. The staff were extremely accomodating and helpful. We had room number 6 which was a big room and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for quaint, authentic Croatian style accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    We liked everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    We liked everything about it. The location is great, the room was comfortable, the restaurant had great food. The staff is the best! Mate gave us so many nice tips on how to enjoy the city! They arranged an early breakfast for us. They were very helpful and friendly. We had an awesome time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    Thanks to Villa Diana hotel for your incredible service. Well done!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything das excellent

    The service was amazing, the from comfortable and clean and the location is just great. Also, Mathew, Gorana and Sara were so kind with us. We will come back for sure to this hotel because is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi signal not good in room 6

    Service, room, breakfast, location, price all excellent. I think because we were in the top room the Wi-Fi signal was not strong. We would still totally stay here again. Staff was excellent. We especially appreciated Matt and all his help. We were a family of 4 and the family room is very comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Located both close to the port and the old town, Hotel Villa Diana is a restful and tranquil haven. It is clean and comfortable, but its main feature is the remarkably helpful and friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble, whether it was early check-in, arranging an early breakfast so we could catch the first ferry to the islands, or storing baggage whilst we island-hopped...excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived very late, they stayed up waiting, met us outside. Next morning we overslept and they waited breakfast. Gave us great suggestions on sites and were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    A great stay, we'd certainly stay here again, particularly if we wanted easy access to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were initially concerned about the hotel's close proximity to the main road, but the sound insulation was very good and we couldn't hear any traffic noise from our room.

    Our room, although small, was more than adequate for a short stay. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and very helpful, even loaning us an umbrella when it started to rain! The plus point about the location, it's only a short walk to the ferry port and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Small cozy family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    We booked the attic room. It was small but enough for the two of us. Hotel staff helped us to carry our luggage up to the room as there is no life. We paid 6 euro for the parking. They have 3 parking slots in the public car park right opposite the hotel. It is very close to the old town. Breakfast was simple but they made us warm egg dishes such as omelette or sunny side ups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Great stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location. Just outside old town and near to everything. Staff were wonderful. We arrive way before check-in time but staff speed up cleaning just so that we could check in. Then spend time explaining sight seeing info. Arranged to serve breakfast early due to early tour. Breakfast was nice with good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Whole experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - excellent value for money

    Whole experience Twin Room on small side but excellent large bathroom Good free breakfast in restaurant outside front of hotel Good welcome with local information 5 minute walk to town centre & less than 10 minutes walk to bus & train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea making facilities would have been nice.

    The hotel was spotless. Staff friendly and helpful-even helping my friends staying nearby to source a wheelchair. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great little hotel run by a family who were so friendly and helpful. Our room was cozy and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. Yummy breakfast. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Brilliant and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely nice and helpful - they recommended an excellent restaurant and helped us with the airport trip. I loved that they allowed me to get my coffee in the room prior to breakfast :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was very good value for money, staff great, allareas of hotel very clean and comfortable. Location was geeat and staff gave us a lot of help with where to visit during out stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very accommodating. Our original flight was cancelled and they rebooked our stay with no penalties. They were very friendly, and helped us look into other day trips since our previous ones were also cancelled. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.8
    Family run Hotel. Great parking. Helpful friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. A block from the palace and old town. Parking across the street. Family run small hotel. Matt is very helpful with all local things but also with things to see on the rest of our car trip to Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    6.7
    we didnt realise it was so far away from the centre and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didnt realise it was so far away from the centre and we would be walking up such a steep hill and then loads of steps to access the building and room... we are both in our 70's and were looking forward to relaxing for a few days after over a week of hiking in Medjugorje and as there was no information to warn us that the location of the 'guesthouse' not hotel involved a steep incline at every turn it was not what we were hoping for...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Great location, cozy, character-filled rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the character of this family-owned hotel so much better than new, nondescript hotels. Lovely big bathroom with tub. Easy 5 min walk to Diocletian's Palace. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff were wonderful: very very friendly and so helpful. We loved our room and all the advice we were given about seeing the sights of Split. Even arranged an early breakfast for us without us asking (thank-you, very much appreciated). Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Quite a good, well located and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a good, well located and comfortable hotel. Might be a little expensive considering what else is available in the area. Also recommend the restaurant downstairs for reasonably priced and good local food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    The reception was very friendly and suggested interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing that i didn't like. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is interested in a decent accomodation within walking distance ( about 10 mins ) to the town.

    The reception was very friendly and suggested interesting places to visit. The breakfast spread was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small but worked perfectly for 1 night stay. Hop off point to beautiful islands.

    Staff was very helpful with advice about ferry tickets and points of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    A real gem in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On quite a busy road but not really a problem since the property is set back from road.

    Staff were excellent, could not have been more helpful with advice about what to see and do and with the best places to see during our onward trip to Dubrovnik. Very handy for the central Tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    8.8
    Matt was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matt was amazing. So helpful and friendly. really went out of his way for us. breakfast was great. great service. I will absolutely return to Villa Diana and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    See you next year we hope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would happily stay longer!

    Great staff and local knowledge, reserved parking, filling breakfast, central location, room fridge, quiet family room despite adjacent main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay , split was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been nicer ie orange juice very weak but we loved our waiter

    Matt and all the staff were great, Matt was always helpful and really informative. The hotel is on the basic side but extremely clean and great location. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Fantastic great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The warm welcome we received on arrival and during our short stay. Nothing was too much trouble. A big thanks to Matt for taking my other half to the chemist so he could translate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small whit huge bed, but it was the last rooms available and we stayed for one night so it didn t bother too much. As professional hotelier would recommend to the owner to invest in better linen since they were not soft and comfortable.

    Excellent location, parking, staff was very good, price, and we liked the breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    A small hotel in a great location - extremely attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The economy room was a bit small, but fine for a short say in a city. The staff were VERY helpful with everything - lugging suitcases, recommending restaurants, arranging transportation to airport. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and they made special efforts to accomodate dietary issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    They provided parking space in a parking just in front, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provided parking space in a parking just in front, very practical. It's very well situated, about 5min walking distance to the seaside restaurants and bars and the old town. Breakfast was good and nice on the terrace in the restaurant downstairs. They were really friendly in helping us to carry our luggage up the small stairs as there is no elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.9
    Extremely friendly people at the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty noisy in the morning, due to heavy traffic. Stairs are a bit steep, but we received good help for our lugages.

    Extremely friendly people at the reception desk. They helped us a lot and provided good advice. Room was spacious and beds of good quality. Restaurant under the hotel serves good food. Good location, at 10 minutes walk from city center. A place to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    6.7
    Good base to explore Split, if a little basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On busy main road leading into the centre. Room was fine but a bit basic.

    Informative staff. Location was an easy walk to centre, plus near train station and also the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Ezxcellent location in Split for promenade, palace and ferry port. Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were really comfy. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. They gave us some excellent tour and restaurant recommendations as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a few stairs up to the property( if this bothers you if you are older) but the staff will be there to happily help. All in all good value for money!

    About 10 mins walk to the main dock and strip with all the resturants, supermarket even closer still, they also have a resturant downstairs, the breakfast is very generous offering bread with a variety of spreads, cold cuts, fruit, yoghurt and eggs to your liking. Very comfy room! The staff here are amazing, very helpful and willing to give you information about the area( viewpoints, beaches, resturants etc.) also offered airport transfer for 25euro if you want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    breakfast on site was nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climbing so many steps with our suitcases! both to get to the property and once there! not easy to find from the centre so be sure to get specific instructions before you leave. we got lost and had a lot of extra lugging up and down and around to find our way. Shower was terrible - only a hand held shower, no fixture. A definite low point of an otherwise lovely and charming hotel so hopefully they will fix it.

    breakfast on site was nice and convenient room was charming, and everything worked well staff were wonderful, helpful, friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel located in a good location close to the port and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located in a good location close to the port and centre of Split. The staff were very helpful and friendly and organised our transfer from the airport to the hotel. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Price include a nice cooked breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old hotel and needed some attention. The hook for the handheld shower had fallen off and not been replaced.

    Comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.8
    The location is great the staff is among the best I g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not sleep well there. My room was in the front it was entirely too noisy with traffic. I recommend a room on the back. I left there so tired.

    I thought the staff was fantastic. Really helpful smart people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant, well located hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Well-located, very pleasant air-conditioned room, short walk from Diocletion's palace. Good food on terraced restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    An excellent choice for a few days in Split!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful staff, willing to go the extra distance to assist clients. Excellent location, within easy walking distance to old town or the beach. Our large room for three adults was clean and spacious, with a very large bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was so noice from the street but too bad. I wouldn't come here with babies or if I'd have trouble with walking because of the stairs.

    The personnel was very friendly and helpful, not just polite and such but seriously nice! The room was very good for a family of four. And the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    First time in Split,a good place to explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a little hard for us,but clean and still slept well.

    Breakfast excellent content and service.Information and advice given by staff for excursions and general well being during stay invaluable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    Great little old quaint sobe within walking distance of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa Diana is well located within walking distance of the old town and the Riva. The room is very comfortable, average sized, and has a nice bathroom with a small shower. It is located behind the front desk on the second floor and has a small side window with no real view. The villa owner Matt was so welcoming, helpful, and knowledgeable with good recommendations for restaurants and travel advice to offer. He provided us with bikes to ride around the scenic Marjan Peninsula. The villa includes breakfast in their restaurant downstairs on the front covered patio which has a great street side location for relaxing and people watching. The villa also provided a reserved outside parking space which is so necessary if traveling by car. All of the staff were very helpful and genuine. We really enjoyed our visit there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect locatation of the hotel, everything is very close -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect locatation of the hotel, everything is very close - palace, shops, restaurants, beach! Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. If I go back I would return to this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay inSplit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good specially prepared breakfast by the friendly cook. Good location just outside oldtown. The signage was good as was the parking. The staff spends time giving a primer on what there is to see and do in Split. It was very helpful. Good wifi and hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.3
    Fine hotel in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One tiny little complaint is not enough natural light in my room. I like BIG windows and light and air.

    Lovely house close to the old town ( 5 min walk) and the harbour. Really very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Good location for Old Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing disappointed

    The room was quite big and well furnished with a comfortable bed. It was quiet despite being at the front of the hotel, no problems with noise. The shower was large with good hot water pressure. Breakfast was very generous in a lovely outside setting. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly with plenty of great knowledge about where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Money Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, kind and very helpful staff. Receptionist is very flexible, in good mood, sharing some good advices all the time about 'must see' tour spots in Split. We spent one night there as a family, we'll come back again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    10
    A nice family owned hotel with really friendly and helpfull...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A nice family owned hotel with really friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms are new, comfy and spatious, breakfast is simple but delicious. Great value for money! We will deffinitely be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    10
    Should have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seriously, nothing!

    The staff would bend over backwards to ensure you had everything you need. Wish we could have stayed longer. A massive thank you!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    Great two days in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a very good location, just a short walk to Diocletian Palace, to the coast and the market. Parking is just across the street. There are grocery stores close by. The hotel is very clean and offers good breakfast, the staff are all very nice. Mate helped us at the reception, he suggested places to go, recommended good restaurants, and even helped us with travel directions. We really appreciated that we were upgraded to a bigger room. We had a great stay thus we highly recommend Hotel Villa Diana

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic staff and location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not good. Eggs and bread and jam or honey with 1 fruit Coffee tea or orange Not much choice

    The location was fantastic the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Great stay at Hotel Villa Diana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all awesome! Matt, one of the owners was so helpful, he did everything from park our car, give us the best tips on where and when to eat and provided us with a great list of sights to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    9.6
    Great people. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had nothing to complain about.

    Great location minutes from Split waterfront. Great breakfast served on outside terrace and with parking. The best thing of all was the really helpful staff who would go out of their way to make our stay comfortable such as printing ferry timetables and making recommendations for places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows could be a little better but that's such a personal choice. The bedroom was at the front which faced the road and was a little noisy but that bothered my friend much more than me.

    Wonderful staff. Very friendly and helpful. Certainly went the extra mile. Breakfasts very good with wide variety of foods. Bedroom clean and comfortable with more than enough storage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    Matt and his team were all lovely, helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe tea making facilities and extra drawers in the room would be nice.

    Matt and his team were all lovely, helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable.Breakfasts were very good,everything you would need to start the day.I would recommend the Villa Diana.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    9.6
    The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We were able to leave luggage and book in early. On our second day they opened the kitchen early to provide breakfast and even packed us a lunch as we were going on a tour to Plitvic Lakes. So helpful in everyday. Would not allow us to pay for the extra meal. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Brilliant overnight stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The front of house service was excellent. All Staff were very helpful and friendly. Particularly Matt who was only to willing to give recommendations to help us get the most out of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Fantastic staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was spacious, spotless, and very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, great scrambled eggs. It was only 5 mins walk to the Old Town. Staff were fantastic - gave us good advice on places to see, restaurants to try. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel in a great positio beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful people working there/ Danka and the guys we interacted with. So helpful when we had a luggage issue at the airport! Also gave a great orientation to Split / room very comfortable and short walk to the beautiful Split old town and waterfront - thanks Hotel Diana!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Great little, friendly hoel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was difficult, just finding a space in order to be shown the Villa's private parking was difficult. The staff were exceedingly helpful however which helped in the end.

    The location in the city was good. The staff were very helpful especially with car parking, sights to see during our brief visit and local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    Great staff, super location near the port, Diocletian's Palace and Bacvice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff helpfulness and welcome and knowledge of how best to use a short stay in Split. Location - even better than expected. Lovely old building well modernised with character. They reserved the nearby car parking space and made it all very relaxed. Would certainly go back thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff ready to help you with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff ready to help you with everything! Good tips for exploring the city. Perfect location near Ferry ports, the local market and the old city town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    9.6
    Good vacations on croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people staff are kind, helpfull and nice! It's a good experince for the young couples. The food and the drinks are good! The price is correct. Very close to the center and good location for the beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful place just minutes from the old town (or the beach, if that's what you're looking for)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff; helpful and dedicated! And Villa Diana's restaurant where we had lunch proved to be a real gem too. The most important test is the breakfast, which they passed with flying colors. All in all, highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    10
    Welcoming and informed staff made our stay perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle for an early cuppa in your pjs

    Room really comfy and Staff were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and the attitude was " you can have whatever you want for breakfast, that way it is easy". On check in we were greeted by Mate, he asked us what we wanted to do and see while we were in Split for the 48 hours we had and then he gave suggestions on how and where to achieve this. As we had visited the Diocletian Palace on a previous trip our response was eat lamb on a spit, just wander around the markets and maybe find a nice beach. Mate's suggestions resulted in the most amazing stay, he showed us the fortress of Klis on his computer and told us the restaurant Pearlita which is near this fortress was the best place to eat lamb on a spit. This amazing fortress set up high, 10km away with panoramic views back over Split and the Adriatic Sea. The fortress was used in the game of thrones series 4 as the city of Mereen, which was interesting to see and the views were breath taking. We headed 2 km back towards the restaurant and the lamb was superb, tender and seasoned to perfection. Mate's suggestion to go to Bene beach on the number 12 bus was also spot on, he provide us with a map and marked the bus stop for us, we found the setting to be tranquil and the water clean and just that little bit out to avoid the crowds and noise of Bacvice beach in town. The markets were a few hundred metres down from Villa Diana on the way to the number 12 bus so it was very easy to get through our Wishlist for Split

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.6
    Frendily Staff, Great Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike other then some noise of a night but we were staying in the centre in of a city.

    Staff were very frendily and helpful, apartment was in a great location and we could walk everywhere. Apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Excellent location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It's not a luxurious place but has everything is needs and is very nice.

    This accommodation is fabulous. The main reason being the staff, they couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. The location is perfect and the place is very clean has everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    9.2
    An excellent choice for a short stay in Split!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is a bit of a challenge but hotel staff helped us out.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Well placed in between old town and beaches

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room next to the reception. It was very noisy

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed and enjoyable. Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very helpful and the hotel was a little oasis right in the center of split.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Exceelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like

    Staff are very frendly and helpful .Our rooms exceeded our expetetion.Near old city .Very good breky..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    comfortable & excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is good,the room is comfortable and the service is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: