Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Elizabeta 4 stars

Indije 61, 52100 Pula, Croatia

Review score

Based on 239 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    We managed our stay, but definitely value for money is not there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the property which is away from any convenience. Beach is very rocky with no shade. Small parking lot and we ended up scratching our car. ;( one a/c in living room is not enough for the place. Very hot. Apartment in ground floor was very, very noisy.

    Nice size of apartment and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need a car for this property and the car park is small be aware also if beaches are your thing almost all local beaches are either rocky alcoves or pebbles. Banjole was rammed during the day very popular beach area but not much night life no selection of places to eat out or bars to go to. In hindsight Medulin would have been a better choice for us.Also we stayed a week I think a lot of people maybe just do a few nights which made for clattering checkouts of cases going down the stairs

    A really nice modern apartment, pool was good and never busy and there is a decent restaurant on site that was well priced. Our apt was on second floor with a view out of the back of the property which overlooked the pool and had a sea view. If you like to stay in on a night then this place is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded our expectations. Really lovely modern clean spacious ( for 4 or 5) apartment (refurbished last year). Loved the garden area with pool, bbq area and swings especially olive and fig trees and felt like we were in middle of countryside but was 5 minutes from the beach and choice of cafe bars. Bakery and fruit / veg beside but need bike or car to go to supermarket. Parking easy but might have to park outside which was no big deal. Staff so friendly and helpful. Will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told at check-in that the linen in the apartment would not be changed if we are staying more than a week. A toaster in the room would have been a nice extra.

    The girl with the glasses(sorry that I don't know her name) gave superb customer service at breakfast. The apartment was nice and the pool wonderful.The apartment had a micro, fridge, coffee maker and a tea kettle. The apartment was a short distance to many beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A brand new apartment on the first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A brand new apartment on the first floor. Modern and well-equipped. The villa is located 5 minutes walk from the sea. Small tip: Check-in takes place at the campsite reception near from the villa, behind the pool and bungalows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Location misrepresented- not in Pula but in Banjole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address reads Pula however the apartment is actually located in Banjos.When we tried to enter the address into our GPS we could not find it. And no wonder - it actually doesn't exist. My husband , who speaks Croatian , phoned for directions and was informed of the actual town of the apartment. After a long and frustrating day we finally found it. If you expected to be in Pula and close to the sights offered there you will be disappointed. Additionally the remote location means that we had to drive for groceries and dinner.

    Clean rooms. Close to the sea. Good location if you like camping and fishing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    the apartment was perfect, the reception too, nr 7 had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The public beaches were rather crowded because of the big camping site and there were loads of harmless jellyfish in the water

    the apartment was perfect, the reception too, nr 7 had a nice shady terrace, we hardly heard any neighbors, everything was comfortable! Walking a bit along the coast it was possible to find nice small coves without jelly fish or or other people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park and the bistro inospitale waitress.

    I liked our apartment, was comfy and very nice! Also we have found more than we expected to do the washing up!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Our best expierence in Croatia so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important. Maybe bed linen could have been changed every couple of days.

    Everything but in particular the beautiful view from our top floor apartment, the lush garden around the swimming pool, fig and olive threes, walking distance to the beach, silence and the relaxing atmosphere. This was exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and spacious apartment on the ground floor as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was a long way from the apartment building - closer to the campsite . No grocery store within walking distance but neat bakery nearby . Parking was a problem and rather than massive maneuvering with the SEAT Alhambra we parked just outside the gate

    Comfortable and spacious apartment on the ground floor as booked with a single Aircon so a bit hot in the bedrooms. We appreciated having 2 toilets as we were in 5 . Reasonable Kitchen and nice outdoor veranda with table and chairs which we used as a dining area . Nice pool although plenty of users . Reception staff very helpful particularly over laundry. In walking distance of the Banjole beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the bedrooms No ironing board or iron

    Very clean, comfortable beds, high standard of accommodation, good air conditioning in main room - none in bedrooms but the air did filter through. Very happy with our stay, would return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect summer holiday with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is quite big, air-conditioned and comfortable. There is a bakery open nearly all day directly around the corner. Supermarkets and restaurants are a little walk away but that´s fine, because it is not much traffic around the house. The sea is very near and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, nice apartment, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities in the kitchen are really lacking. All that is there is of good quality, but there could be really more: there are no mugs at all, just 4 small coffee cups, the glasses are also very small, there is just one small frying pan, there is no bread basket, no bowls, no grinder, just one tiny chopping board. Oh, and it would be nice if the tourist tax would be already calculated into the price. Cos you turn up with the specified money count and then realise you have to pay additional euro per person per day, so for a 4 person family that would be almost 30 euros for a week.

    The apartment is close to the beach, it was very clean, all the furniture is good and practical, the terrace is nicely positioned, so it is in the shade most of the day, and it is of good size, the air condition was working ok, there is a small pool area behind the house, and you can park in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, modern hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was clean and lovely but it could have been bigger. The fact that there were too made up for this. We were a bit disappointed not to get fresh towels during our week stay. Although we left a sign on the door for cleaning all that was really changed was the bin.

    Really comfortable, roomy bed. The interiors were modern and attractive and we especially enjoyed the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful location, new house, comfortable beds and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are somewhat thin... While it is possible to get here without a car, you will get much more out of it if you do have your own means of transport.

    Peaceful location, new house, comfortable beds and close to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A fantastic holiday in a quiet and absolutely beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife wanted a toaster! Maybe a future addition ? All in all though - no complaints at all!

    Villa Elizabetha is very close to the sea - either from the front entrance or walking through the campground to the rear (which is screened off for villa residents). The scenery of the coastline is amazing, the roads good and distance to Pula, airport and neighbouring towns very short. There is a bakery next door but one too. All in all highly recommended. Croatia is beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Very relaxing holiday but went too late in the season as a lot of places were closing up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We thought the bed linen could have been better, was not impressed with the sheet over the mattress and no protector sheet under it. Also felt bed linen could have been changed after the first week!

    The breakfast was lovely, the croissants yummy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice Apartments but Bring the Car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is not great - quite far walk to the nearest supermarket, restaurants and bus stop. Only one or two restaurants nearby in a local camp site. A car is really needed if you plan to stay here.

    Very clean and comfortable apartments. Well equipped kitchen. Staff were friendly. Quite close to the beach and to a small cove. Apartments were quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great little pool area. Large comfy apartment. Good out side dining space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Large comfy apartment. Good out side dining space. Great little pool area. We were on the ground floor , so could just go straight to pool from patio. Beach/bay 100 meters , bars and places to eat all nearby. Search out the Bunker bar, across the bay, for the sunset view over the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The covers on the bed were scratchy.

    Amazing place for a family get-away! So wonderful to have the pool and the beach right there. The food at the bistro was delicious, and they have convenient bike rental to get to the grocery store. The apartment was clean and comfortable with aircon. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location from Pula is a bit far, but good if you want to get away from it all and enjoy the sea and nature.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment that is in excellent condition and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was broken but the owners got it fixed as quickly as they could.

    Lovely apartment that is in excellent condition and very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect except one thing that The apartment...
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except one thing that The apartment has only 1 air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Spacious apartment, brand new with large terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious apartment, brand new with large terrace. Two bathrooms. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Really good combination of a apartman with direct access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Really good combination of a apartman with direct access to capming facilility, including a small bar, beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Our room was on the top floor with a lovely view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor with a lovely view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal wasn't really good. Only worked in our bedrooms.

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I really enjoy my stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Small refrigerator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Small refrigerator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect holidays place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really.

    Perfect holidays place!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay here. We were delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces.

    Size of apartment and the terrace were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that it's a bit impersonal

    Clean, good location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great little place for a few days lots of places to visit, but you need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiete , nice little pool, close to lovely but rocky beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Had everything we needed. Great pool. Nice little bistro at the peskera campsite nextdoor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Large balcony with dinner table, nice and peacefull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor kitchen equipment.

    Large balcony with dinner table, nice and peacefull sorrunding full of plants, nice bedrooms and spacius livingroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Outside light that shone throughout the night into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside light that shone throughout the night into the bedrooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    The location of the Villa is out of Pula and in a very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no view of the ocean which is one thing we do like. No food places in easy walking of the area.

    The location of the Villa is out of Pula and in a very quiet area. Parking is secure and the apartments are well appointed. We found it hard to find the office and that could be better signed for guests.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was very spacious and well equipped for self...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was very spacious and well equipped for self catering. There was a good grocery store about 10 minutes away. Our family enjoyed being able to cool off in the pool after some very hot days, and the spacious garden was very relaxing. The beach is about 5 minutes walk and while not sandy has a little jetty to easily get into the sea. It was great being able to park in the grounds.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly reception and an excellent apartment on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Banjole is all about camping so restaurants and such like are not so good. A much better place to stay in an apartment would be Pjescana Uvala however I cannot fault Villa Elizabeta on its facilities.

    Very friendly reception and an excellent apartment on the ground floor overlooking the garden and swimming pool. The building is quite new and very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    appartment confort, new,cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of kitchen accessory. spoon, cups,bowl, wine glasses, pan, etc etc. view on ugly old caravan parking lot on the back. Banjole is not interesting at all. Only big or small hotels, no pleasant place to walk in.

    appartment confort, new,cleanliness. Room service beach proximity.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, very clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had some trouble finding the place but the nice receptionist came out to find us pretty late in the evening. ;) There should be wine glasses available in the kitchen. After all Croatia is a wine-country! ;)

    Very nice, very clean place. The personel was super friendly, the breakfast was delicious. The nice little pool was also super. It was waaaaay much better than any hotel in the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Well located, minutes from the sea and a short drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much to say but maybe the pool seemed a lot bigger on the promotional site than in reality.. Clever photographers.

    Well located, minutes from the sea and a short drive to historic Pula, modern air conditioned apartment, mostly quiet with own terrace to sit out of the blistering sun. Very clean and well serviced, with the reception ladies being really helpful with great local knowledge and contagiously happy.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Unit was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Elizabeta is annexed to campsite. 1 bed apartment small & top floor - 48 steps & no lift!

    Unit was clean Sylvania was very nice at reception

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    spacious apartment, location, swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spacious apartment, location, swimming pool! WiFi signal could be better! also mosquito protection in windows would make the stay even more pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    The reason why we came to hotel Elizabeth was my wife was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no paper regarding if there is an emergency who to contact or how to contact reception.

    The reason why we came to hotel Elizabeth was my wife was here 5 years ago and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the apartment overall the whole hotel is taken care above and beyond exceptionaljob and staff was helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, nice property with terrace, calmly and quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, nice property with terrace, calmly and quiet, only 5 minutes walk to the see, bird whistle and nice trees in the sorrounding.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    It is in the middle of notthing and if you book the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is in the middle of notthing and if you book the top floor, you could end in the middle level.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Thank you,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thank you,

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Apartment space was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Took us a while to locate

    Apartment space was big

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: