Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Katarina Dubrovnik 4 stars

Petra Svacica 3, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#389 of 1,151 Holiday rentals in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted upon arrival by the owner he offered to keep our suitcase as we arrived earlier than expected. Once our room was ready he gave us a quick tour of building and he’d gave us a few recommendations where to get bus & which bus number was the most frequent into old town. Where the supermarket was etc. Great stay, location & people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggles; no mugs, shower a little small, pillows not great. Space limited around pool. Walls a little thin - we had very loud French neighbours!

    Very clean. Nice big balcony. Everything you need. Free air con in bedroom and lounge. Overall, a lovely place and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Stay elsewhere - much much better options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Paper thin walls - could hear EVERYTHING from neighbouring flats - Unwelcoming staff - really quite rude - Attempted to overcharge us (50% card payment) - seems consistently done having read other reviews (assumed a flawed process and not deliberately deceptive!!) - Not the most clean - cob webs in corners, dust etc - Towels and bedding not replaced during stay - Much better value available elsewhere

    Views across Lapad bay excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    good location, friendly hosts and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price went up after we booked and we were told we had to pay more or lose the booking! I ended up paying the same per night for a studio as my family paid for a one bed in the same block!

    good location, friendly hosts and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    The layout of the apartment was good with a nice sea view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was away from the town & promenade which could only be accessed via 136 steps to & from the promenade. I was a bit disappointed with the owner requesting the remaining payment in cash of kunas. It was a large amount that we weren't carrying and had to draw out of cash machine. I would have preferred the remaining payment to be taken by card like the deposit was. Also disappointed with the response from the owner when my daughter had left her jewellery behind when we had vacated the apartment. We contacted him same day and told him where it was left but he replied later saying it wasn't where we said. My daughter knows where it was and it was difficult to find without looking. Our responsibility for leaving behind but would have thought apartment owner could do more. Finally building work out front preventing car parking and crane eyesore obscuring some of view from balcony.

    The layout of the apartment was good with a nice sea view from the balcony except for crane spoiling part of view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps up and down to the beach and supermarket Small pool Need black out curtains in both rooms as very light in the morning

    Good size living space Aircon in main living area and bedroom Good security Sea view Near beach and restaurants Helpful owners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great location - Lapad Bay is beautiful and has so much to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - Lapad Bay is beautiful and has so much to offer. Close to restaurants, the beach and promenade and a short cab ride to Dubrovnik old town. We were really impressed with the area and the unit was clean and well equipped. The pool was great too - perfect for a dip on a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great views, clean accommodation and easy access to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the central location, the pool is more of a plunge pool. But we had expected that.

    Clean, good views, a central location for Lapad with easy access into the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    The owner was very very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very very rude. We arrived before check in and left our bags at the villa. When we came back to check in, the owner said that we did not have a reservation with him and told us to get our bags and leave and started to open the gate to basically kick us out. However we did, and it was paid for in full prior to arriving. I insisted for him to check the bookings and he insisted no. After much debate and arguing he checked (for the first time mind you) and our reservation was clearly on there. I was very disappointed with how rude and adamant he was that we did don’t have a booking without even checking my reservation number or confirmation. It is unfortunate that such a nice hotel in a beautiful area has rude and unorganised staff, that I won’t recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous and would go back 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the lounge chairs weren’t bad just the length to lie on however that’s just being picky!

    The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. We loved saying hi to them in the morning and enjoying the area where the villa was. Would definetly return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely view across Lapad Beach, lovely beach for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps to the beach and back 186 up to be precise. Hard work on the heat but a bit of exercise on hols wasn’t too much of a problem

    Lovely view across Lapad Beach, lovely beach for swimming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The hosts were terrific and very accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Close to everything but far enough away to enjoy some quiet. We highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Stay away from owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner, he was horrifically rude and obnoxious throughout our stay. I asked for an extra key he said he will give to me when ready, he charged me for other people's city tax and was very unpleasant to our entire party for the entire week. Never experienced anything like it

    View was fantastic and location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Poor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from road and especially pool when in use. Also poor privacy on ground floor. Very small room and much smaller than photo appearance. Not for people with limited movement as steps everywhere even on ground floor. Long walk to supermarket and bins for rubbish not on site and 50m plus walk each time. Staff seem more concerned with you saving energy rather than your happiness. Would not consider return visit.

    Balcony size,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The view from apt was stunning the location was ideal just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was too small you felt as if you were invading the other holiday makers privacy if you used it.also a big let down was the construction work right next door to us rock breaker going from 8 in the morning till 8 30 at night trucks being filled with rocks all day not very appealing when you on holiday

    The view from apt was stunning the location was ideal just a short walk into the main centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay with lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay from start to finish, on arrival the owner Petar greeted us with a bottle of wine and told us everything we needed to know about the area and property. Also checked in with us throughout out stay to make sure everything was ok. Apartments very clean with such lovely views. A great base with easy access to local bars resturants and buses to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We mostly liked the helpful and friendly host. Secondly, what is really amazing is waking up in the morning and enjoying the gorgeous view from the apartment balcony! Excellent location, very close to the market, restaurants, beach, boardwalk... Apartment has everything you need, its very clean, modern and specious. Every recommendation !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, close to shops / cafes / nice owners and a spectacular view of bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up many stairs and no lift so would need to be fit to take suitcases and walk up stairs.

    Amazing views from balcony of the amazing sunsets 🌅. Close enough to restaurants / shop and far away enough to feel not crowded. Bathroom and kitchen were lovely and facilities more than adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet seat broken and mended with sticky tape. Very disappointing

    Apartment had everything we needed for our stay, as we only sleep in the apartment and don't prepare any meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic view and nice apartment but don't expect a proper pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host who showed us around the apartment was quite surly and grumpy. When he turned the TV on, it was stuck on showing just the preview picture on the screen. Rather than saying he would get it fixed, he just said it must have been the fault of the previous occupants and that was it. He did not come back to fix it. The TV was quite old and did not have Netflix installed on it (as all the others did in our apartments in Croatia) - this could be updated. Also the towels provided were very rough and small. The 'pool' was misleading - this was really just a dipping pool and there was no actual area to sit out next to it or beds etc. I think this information needs to be amended on the property details.

    The bed was very comfortable and the apartment had a good shower. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The property is a short walk from the bus stop to go to Dubrovnik old town which takes about 15 minutes. The apartment had everything that was needed for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We really liked this place - great location, beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really liked this place - great location, beautiful views, very nice and helpful hosts, very clean apartment and the pool was great for cooling down. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The view from the ground floor was great, over looking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the ground floor was great, over looking the sea below. The pool albeit on the small side was perfect for relaxing and cooling down. The hosts were great and would thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good air conditioned apartment with close reach to beach / buses into the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly fine, but could benefit some modernisation in bathroom / kitchen area and more sockets rather than several extension cables.

    Good location, short walk to the bus stop to town. Big room with comfy bed and good air conditioning. Good security with 3 doors to room and a safe provided. Perfect base for our trip and would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wouldn't be suitable for a family with young children, toddlers as it is built into a hill side, with a lot of steps. Adults and older children no problem.

    The property was beautiful, clean and had stunning views. The host was extremely helpful when required.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    A little treasure in a beautiful and immaculate country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Absolutely stunning views from the property. The host is very accommodating and willing to assist at any time. The pool is very clean and safe for children. The apartment is well kept, bright and clean. The position of the apartment allows guests to relax and enjoy quiet times as well as being conveniently located near local shops, restaurants, and bars. To reach the promenade, it is possible to use the lift of a nearby hotel to descend rather than using the stairs or pathway, much more convenient! This hotel welcomes visitors to dine in their indoor and outdoor restaurants at reasonable prices. A great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and not far away from the sea, so a morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location and not far away from the sea, so a morning swim can be easily done. The host was nice, reserved us a parking lot with his car and the place itself was good too. We had everything we needed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room could have been clened and towels changed more.

    View was excellent. Property was clean. Staff and owner were very helpful. Everything you could need is in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great location, hosts very helpful, apartment very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steps up from the beach are very steep which might be difficult for people with young kids / buggies...but for us, it was all brilliant!

    Great location, hosts very helpful, apartment very clean, pool lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Loved Dubrovnik & loved the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was perfect - the views over the bay were absolutely amazing. We were there for a wedding so we had most of the apartments booked out for the 12 of us which worked out fab as it was only us a the pool. There is a little bit of a walk down to the shops but we didnt mind that. The hosts were very nice. We will 100% be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view,very clean, quiet and peace ,excellent location...paradise🌴🌊🌞🌟
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning apartment and breathtaking view.

    Everything was first class. Very nice and kind owners,let us leave our Suitcases in is property ,and use the Beautiful pool of his until we left to the airport. Definitely will be back.🌞

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible costumer service from start to finish. The host was a grumpy, ignorant, accusing person. Shouting at the kids, claiming our booking wasnt paid for, claiming the kids broke the swimmingpool because they found 3-4 loose mosaic on the bottom that had come of the walls. On arrival he took our 5 passports and returned 4 of them, when confronted that 1 is missing he bluntly denied this and we had to raise our voice aggressively for him to return the last one as well. If we opened the balcony door for a split second while aircondition was running he came knocking straight away telling us too shut it off. The list goes on and on and on! Horrible service straight through and quite bluntly this "hotel" should never be recommended to anyone while this person is running it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    The girl working there is so kind , great view, nice and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The girl working there is so kind , great view, nice and big and clean. A view stairs down but be smart and use the elvator from hotel More on the right , or Kompas on the left if you go down. More has nice coffee bar with view if you walk into the lobby. Sauna , beauty place Kompas makes you go in the sauna and pool for free if you make an appointment to do your nails there, not expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints re the villa however the parking was difficult.

    Magnificent view from the verandah.... very clean and comfortable . Very close to a trendy street full of restaurants and cafes with a great ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great apartment, grumpy owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very clean but more of a plunge pool, not for swimming in, more like cooling off. Unfortunately we found Peter, the owner, very aloof. He was most upset we wanted to pay by card and insisted we pay cash, which was not particularly convenient, even insisting the card machine was not working despite it being plugged in in front of me! Left a bad taste in our mouths when he insinuated we seemed to have a problem paying because of wanting to pay by card despite it saying on booking .com that card is accepted. Shame, everything else was great.

    Excellent apartment, very clean and well equipped. Good location, a short walk from amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    A great stop for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great stop for me. I asked and received a much-needed apartment with a washing machine and clothes line. Service was excellent and location was a short walk to the water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hospitality, clean facilities, and good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were advertised as included but were not there on arrival. However, that was quickly remedied. There is a 5-10 minute steep walk uphill from the bus stop, but the view from the apartments is worth it!

    The warm welcome from Katarine and husband Petra - who was very helpful - and the friendly, sunshine smile ofl Suzanna, the maid. Lots of information and advice given by all at the Villa. Location close to an outlying (but readily accessible) part of the town that is developing many tourist related facilities such as new hotels, restaurants and wine bars along two waterside promenades offering lovely evening strolling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    5* - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some noise from other apartments at times.

    Extremely comfortable bed with excellent shutters on the windows to black out the light for early mornings. Fantastic view of the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    First time in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Stunning view! Close to Lapad bars and restaurants, right next to bus stop for the old town. Best of both worlds here, a beach holiday with a city break in one. Owners were lovely, very informative when we arrived and we were given a bottle of homemade red wine :) Great value for money, apartment was modern, clean, and spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Loved everything, the apartment was perfect, love that there is also a small pool, the owner was very polite and helpful, location was perfect for seeing the lovely Lapad while being only a 5 minute bus journey from the old town. The buses (number 6) come every 10 minutes at the end of the street and we never had to wait for one! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception desk. Arrived and did not know where to go. Parking was tense. Had to park on a narrow street in a small space. It was hard.

    Clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was great. I liked that it was not as busy or touristic as old town. The host was friendly and helpful. Views were amazing. Everything was overall comfortable, clean and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    This hotel is a very well located in a quiet place, but well conected with the old city. The room is comfortable and well insulated. Excellent wifi-connection. The owner was warm and friendly, efficient and very professional; very first day he gave us excellent recomendations for Dubrovnik. We made to feel very comfortable and well cared for. We definitly recomend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful apartment with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold at night without a heater.

    Spacious and mordern apartment with a breath-taking view to the Adriatic ocean. The owner was extremely kind and helpful giving us many tips and tour information. I'm really sorry that we mistakenly left the garbage on the stairs when our cap suddenly arrived. We didn't mean to!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location and perfect amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was a little grumpy, but otherwise all good. Pool wasn't filled,but it was October and the beach was only 5 minutes away

    Peaceful location out of the old town,but only a short bus ride away. Really close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Good for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though welcome even with a booked apt, bathroom Fan extractor noisy, shower head holder loose.

    Quiet place near the sea, great view, appartement with nice terrasse

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had already been drained and the weather was hot at the last week in September, but at least it was close to the beach.

    The location was good, views were amazing and lady was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Family Holiday at Villa Katarina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to bars and restaurants. Lovely hosts. Great time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good. But this issue is resolved by the price being cheap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great spot for beach and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot for beach and old town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    You have to carry your luggage up the stairs... no help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner/manager was such a rude, no-smile, not helpful person!

    The location was the only reason I booked this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, short walk (down some steps) to great beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, short walk (down some steps) to great beach area. Easy buses into Dubrovnik for sight seeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Swiming pool

    Very beautiful view! confortable bed. clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager

    N/a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great view, comfortable appartment, convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude and unhelpful owners.

    Great view, comfortable appartment, convinient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view, location and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was all great.

    Amazing view, location and helpful host. Pool was great for cooling off after climbing up all the stairs from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Nothing more than average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. Property in ok condition.

    Met the basic requirements. Great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic place near beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was so lovely looking at the sea having a wine and nibbles. Spacious apartment. Lovely host Petar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay . Proprietor was very good . Great location .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and impersonal reception, making us feel as a burden instead of a customer. Rooms/apartments were smaller than advertised.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Apartment was nice and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was nice and well equipped. Pool in front of our apartment was very nice and the views were good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Location and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal and infrequent and not too friendly service. Also I don’t like paying half of bill in cash.

    Location and bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    The room was good. I did not like the gentleman’s reception to me when I arrived .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from construction

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Not enough free parking spots for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough free parking spots for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great spot if you’re looking for a base to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and thorough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    fantastic sea view on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little distance from super market

    fantastic sea view on the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very defensive when there was a query and had a bad attitude

    View was outstanding, room facilities were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    The view was spectacular

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, fantastic location, amazing views.
    • Group
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looked bigger in photos, but wasn't a problem as the beach is so close.

    Lovely warm welcome, fantastic loacation, amazing views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A delightful introduction to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petar our host, the view, the location, the Wifi. We had the opportunity to taste Petar's homemade wine - it was spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but hosts not so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were v unfriendly, treated us like we were an inconvenience.

    Nice views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Apartments, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    Views, plunge pool, apartment, location. Nicely set above the bay, quiet but easy access to everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice no complaints,

    Everything Was Lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Not ideal if you have mobility issues - steep steps down to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal if you have mobility issues - steep steps down to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and staff

    Location is good. Near beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: