Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Kula 4 stars

Obala Mira Barešića, 21218 Seget Vranjica, Croatia

#5 of 62 hotels in Seget Vranjica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great family owned cute little Hotel in Seget Vranjice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative feedback/comments

    Location, cute little fishing town. Value for money. Food. Excellent customer service and people working there. No mass tourism. Thank you Anka, Teresa, Adrijana, Antonella and Bosko. You guys made our stay very special. Looking forward seeing you guys again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The bay of Seget Vranjica for a peaceful, get-away-from-it-all hideaway holiday. Good location to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony.

    Great staff. Very friendly and helpful at all times. Exceptional breakfast. Juice coffee sometimes cooked eggs/meats, sometimes platter mixed cheese, eggs, tomatoes, meats. Always plenty fresh bread, pastries and fresh fruit. Different every day. Junior suite with a sitting room have great addition al space. Nice large bedroom and shower room. Fresh towels every day. All very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    I warmly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The fridge wasn't on the top.

    Ideal for a holiday. Charming room, with every necessary convenience. Simple restaurant, with authentic seafood. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nothing.

    Fantastic staff - this Villa is managed by the 3 owners: Andrijana and Bosco and their mother in an originally old house (that was one of the first buildings in the village). They have a great sense of humor, always full of joy, in a highly customer focused and professional way! In the Villa they are managing a very popular restaurant as well (no noises can be heard in the villa though). There is nothing you can ask that they cannot solve. The suit was nicely furnished with everything needed, modern and very clean, there is a daily cleaning and clean towels supplied every other day. Breakfast is plenty and each day different: fruits, juice, sweet cake and jams/honey are served together with the main breakfast daily, that is eggs or ham, cheese&salami or some sausages. Nice beaches, shops, beach bars and restaurants are also nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean comfortable and spacious rooms with lovely bathrooms and beautiful sunset views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what we expected. We needed somewhere close to split airport for our last day and early flight and it was perfect.

    Lovely friendly people who run the place. Very clean and comfortable accommodation. We had two rooms with sea views. Really nice restaurant below the rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    THE BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING - NIETS!!!

    FEEL GOOD Hotel... Andrijana deserves very special credits, she is the most wonderful host you can imagine! Together with her mother and brother Bosco they make you feel so Welcome, before you even think of something they already arranged it! We cannot praise these people enough for their warmth! Also special remark for the FANTASTIC breakfast, every day something new! If you go to the region of Trogir, Split, Omis etc.. - don't doubt BOOK HERE at Villa Kula!!! Marc & Steven from Belgium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect first night in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andriana and her family were outstanding hosts. Everything was perfect. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. Even drove us to the airport to drop off our car, and then to Marina Agana. We never expected such hospitality. Young and friendly, they made our first day in Croatia a memorable one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly staff, good restaurant. Room comes with everything needed including beach towels. Location is good and quiet, however may be too sleepy for someone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Top class apartment, we had junior suite, great helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness Staff Cooking location

    Top class apartment, we had junior suite, great helpful, friendly and informed staff. Apartment was perfect. Interesting menu with quality cooking combine to offer a great meal. Probably the best food we ate in Croatia. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Feels like home (with an additional comfort-feeling)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Feels like home (with an additional comfort-feeling) Very nice, helpful and flexible staff; clean rooms and the food is OK. We also received some program recommendations, it was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic People and greate atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic People and greate atmosphere. Cery Good food downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Villa Kula has very nice, friendly and helpful owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Villa Kula has very nice, friendly and helpful owners and staff. The food in the restaurant was very good and the view from our room was fanstastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay with calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's overall good, location is bit remote.

    Treating of guests was amazing and they were so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff &owners excellent.clean room quiet location would recommend own transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    peaceful location excellent service
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome place, retro (stone) room, clean and modern bathroom and a great host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place for relaxing. Wonderful owner and staff. Nice village with good connecting to Trogir

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    I'll definitely consider to come back if I'll travel to Split/Croatia again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is super - very friendly, helpful, and taking very good care of guests with great consideration. Facility is clean & functional very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Best place in Seget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better. Very good rooms and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Hosts. So lovely and authentic. Nice house, good restaurant, good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and pretty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    the hotel is placed in an old house (its a couple hundred...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is placed in an old house (its a couple hundred years old). Inside everything is new and comfortable. the staff is really nice and we had a lot of fun with them. they had been although very helpful to us. we ask them for places they recomended, like some place you have to see as a tourist and some resturants you would never go to as a tourist. they told us where to go. the chef of the kitchen nows what to do, it was so delicious to eat there. it was so great, that we ask after a short time, to extend our stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Our hosts, Andrijana, Bosco, and their mother were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts, Andrijana, Bosco, and their mother were the utmost in hospitality. Breakfasts were delicious and the dinner we had was awesome. Local wines were recomended and we enjoyed them too. Rooms were lovely, with attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    All was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing :)

    All was great!! Staying at Villa Kula was like discovering we had a Croatian family: we were received exceptionally well by Andrijana and her brother. They were extremely helpful on tourists infos. Also they understood quickly that even 11am was too early for our breakfast so they offer it later. The location of the hotel is great but you need a car for Trogir visits. The car park is in front of the hotel.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: