Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Lanterna 3 stars

Stikovica 24A, 20000 Štikovica, Croatia

#7 of 11 hotels in Štikovica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised there were no tea or coffee making facilities in room. I would have loved to have been able to make a cup of tea to sit and drink on balcony when waking up. View was stunning in sunshine. Think all rooms should have this facility. View from Room 2a was not nice yet wasn't a lot cheaper than other room. Son and daughter had that room so that I could have the room with view!

    The situation was lovely. Beautiful view from Room 3b at front of Villa and room had balcony. Very nice bathroom with powerful shower and good sanitary wear. Plenty of storage space in room. The restaurant served a very good and varied menu and staff,especially Luka,were very helpful and let us eat on open terrace when main restaurant was full. The hotel shuttle was very useful into Dubrovnic and back for a small fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room very simple in which you can hear quite easily what is hapenning outside in the morning

    Very nice restaurant linked to the Villa with very nice people shuttles to Dubrovnik Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited wifi only in terrace area. The main road is very busy. A toasterwould be a nice addition to the kitchen:-)

    Great beach. Lovely for snorkelling. Very clean property- fresh towels daily. Helpful staff. Nice pool. Lifts into Dubrovnik are good value. Ideal location if you want to spend time on the beach. If you want to spend a lot of time in Dubrovnik it's not ideal. Location for chilling and relaxing. You can get boat trip pick ups from here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Same breakfast every day, bad wi-fi.

    Good location, 2 minutes from the beach, new modern building, very clean rooms, towels changed daily, friendly staff offering lots of information about entertainment possibilities, pleasant terrace area, free parking in front of the villa, shuttle to Dubrovnik available from the villa at regular intervals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exeeded all my expectations. The quality of the food in the restaurant is amazing!. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant are extremely helpful and the level of cleanliness is top standard. I can highly recommend it. The location is also brilliant if you want to be 2 min from the beach, which is not crowded with tourists. Loved it! The sea is so clean and is a great spot for kayaking and snorkelling. The hotel offeres a shuttle service to Dubrovnic, so getting to the historical old town is easy. Very relaxing place to stay, look no further.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been better if the room had a balcony or even a view.

    Fabulous views from bar terrace. Really welcoming staff, who were very helpful. They promoted a great atmosphere amongst the guests. Fantastic location just minutes from the beach, which although stony was wonderful... Warm calm waters and never overcrowded! Delightful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The patio window would not lock (room 4B) and the refrigerator was useless.

    The room. The view. Cleanliness. Room Service. Outdoor pool. Location all good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No market near

    Staff was very helpful, and everything managed .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to do in the evening and had to take a taxi to go anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi fi available only in the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hårføner

    Frokosten, folkene, stranda, maten på restauranten

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi in rooms and it was patchy in lobby

    Location, cleansiness and staff were brilliant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patio doors did not lock. Reported this 3 times but still wasnt sorted one week later which made us feel uncomfortable leaving our valuables in the safe. Other people said their patio doors didn't lock either. Had to get the bus into Dubrovnik for variety of eating places which proved quite expensive as too far to walk. Wanted to settle room bill when we arrived but that isnt how they work apparently which meant you had no idea how much your bill was going to be as buses and taxis were added onto your room bill and food bill was separate.

    Villa was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was good for beach but bit out of the way for bars, shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem for us was arriving back from a long hot walk on two occasions and finding the bar/restaurant closed. We were led to understand that it was open all day.

    The location, the friendliness of the staff, and the provision of a regular minibus into the city. The building is in superb condition and provides every comfort. We were thrilled.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The hotel did not report our reservation made through booking com - the room was not ready until 8 pm (it was meant to be ready at 12 am so we had to wait completely tired and hungry after hours of driving) - we had to change the first room and move to the second room; the latter room was not according to the description - over 4 days of our stay the cleaning staff did not clean the toilette - THE MANAGER WAS ABSOLUTELY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE!!! (eg looking non-stop at the screen of a laptop whilst talking to me, he was 20 mins late for the meeting with us etc.,)

    - The villa is located in a lovely village right next to the sea - save management and cleaning staff, the rest of staff was helpful and professional - great food in the restaurant (plus really reasonable prices)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of high chairs in the restaurant. Wasn't too much of a problem as we used the stroller but not ideal for families with young children.

    Great little hotel. Apartment was spacious and clean with everything we needed. Pool was small but ideal after a hot day sightseeing. Right near to a lovely beach and the restaurant is simply amazing. All of the restaurant staff were lovely and so friendly, as well as producing some top notch food (seabass, filet steak, risotto and chocolate soufflé all highly recommended!)The restaurant makes the hotel...Hopefully marko and maria & team will be back next season! Only about 10 mins outside Dubrovnik and near to Trsteno and Cavtat not far, definitely worth a trip. Croatia is a beautiful country . We will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was bigger than we expected and nice and clean, but best of all is the the view from the balcony. It is fantastic. We absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly and always helpful. We felt at home from the first minute. The hotel is also very lucky to have Mirko and Maya running the restaurant Veranda at the same location. They are both most friendly, creating av very nice atmosphere on the terrace, and Maya is a gifted and highly skilled cook, who makes the best food in Stikovica. Make sure you try all the specialities of the house, and do not forget her chocolate soufflé. We hope to be back one day!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location ,spotless really clean apts,really friendly feel about the place all thanks to the hard working staff Doris,zoran,Marko *****

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My fourth visit!!! Villa Lanterna and Stikovica provide the relaxing week in the sun that I want.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Amazing staff, Amazing food , stunning views , beautifully quiet and maya and mirko made our holiday perfect!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: