Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Lykos 3 stars

Jezerce 8, 53231 Jezerce, Croatia

#26 of 32 B&Bs and Inns in Jezerce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    A decent place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Α bit difficult to find at night, the booking.com location map wasn't accurate. There were a few 'pet' spiders hanging from the roof of the room, which for some ladies is not considered a strong 'selling point'!

    Quite close to the Plitvice Lakes if you have a car. Friendly hosts. Clean and cosy place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Review from Hong Kong couple:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fact, far away from plitvice lake (2km) if you choose to go to the park on foot. If you drive, it is close.

    One of the best experiences living in apartment. A feeling of Home. Photos shown by host is not good because the actual view is better. Very relax neibourhood, see stars all above you at night. Rooms are clean, with warm and stable water for shower. Have WiFi The host family is excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Perfect B&B for Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and towels could do with updating.

    Loved the location, the ambience and Mia was a terrific host. She gave us enough information about the are but was unobtrusive. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice host from Mikunic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit far from the national park, and when you get in by bus, make sure you get off at mukinje station. There is only one restaurant nearby, the food is so-so, you may choose to have your meals before getting back. There is also one supermarket in this village and it closes every sunday afternoon, make sure you get everything before it's closed.

    Very nice host from Mikunic. I arrived at around 11:00 but still the host checked me in and gave me some tips to the area nearby. All the things like room and facilities are up to my expectation as it's a budget accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Cozy inn convenient to Platvici Lakes Nat’l Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room in bathroom for your toiletries.

    Owner was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in the cozy breakfast room/bar. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood was a pleasure after tourist crowds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Quaint and rustic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind the walk to the park, but just letting you know if you don't have a car that after finishing the park you will need to walk 20-25 mins back, some of which is up a slight hill.

    The accommodation is quaint and rustic. It's one of many guesthouses in Mukinje. Speaking of which, if you're catching a bus be sure to get off at the Mukinje stop. It's only a minutes walk away. There's a pizzeria 5 mins away, and a mini store another 5 mins away. I loved my room, it had a sloping ceiling and a reading corner. The whole area is stunning, particularly in fall. Be sure to look up at the stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely lodge very close to Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the single room was a bit thin/hard.

    The owner of the property is very friendly and helpful and has good advice about how to enjoy the area. The property is immaculately clean. The breakfast is hearty and tasty. You can walk to Plitvice Lakes from the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing Stay at Villa Lykos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description and photos for Villa Lykos are misleading. All of the pictures are taken so that you cannot see the other guesthouses, which are next door on either side. While the description makes it sound that Villa Lykos is in the countryside, it is in fact on a street with a large number of other guest houses, and is no more isolated than any of them. There are numerous guest houses that are more isolated and located closer to Entrance 2 of the park. It is also fairly close to the highway, so we could hear traffic noise most of the time. My main complaint however is that Villa Lykos was supposed to have a restaurant. Indeed, the description clearly says: "Villa Lykos offers comfortable rooms with a nice view and a small restaurant on the ground floor serving a wide variety of regional dishes in a relaxing atmosphere. You can also listen to music, watch TV and play games there." This is the only reason that we chose Villa Lykos over other guesthouses in the area. However, when we arrived, the restaurant was not open, and I don't know when it last operated. The only meal option was breakfast. The nearest restaurant is an average pizzeria about a 5 minute walk away. Otherwise it is a very long walk or a drive to anything else. Thus, we feel cheated by booking this place based on a facility it claimed to have but which wasn't operating. This was made worse by the fact that it rained non-stop for the entire second day of our stay there, so a restaurant on site, after hiking for hours in torrential rain, would have been appreciated. As for the room, we booked a triple room simply for the terrace. However, be warned that the triple room is extremely cramped (it is in reality a double room where they have somehow managed to fit a second bed in it at the expense of being able to walk around the room easily). The bathroom is likewise quite cramped, and there are no basic facilities in the room (like a fridge or kettle).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't many places to eat around here. There's one restaurant approximately one km away with the world's slowest service but good pizza and cheap beer.

    Located about 2kms from Entrance 2 of the Park. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The lady who works there is very helpful. She offered a ride to the bus stop for €10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was small but clean, we loved the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website says there is a restaurant for the guests of Villa Lycos. Unfortunately it was not open, so we had to look for something else, which was quite difficult, as restaurants were mostly booked and other houses had restaurants only for their guests. Breakfast is only form 8am to 9am - good for the early birds, but not if you like to sleep in a bit.

    The room was small but clean, we loved the terrace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Plitvice lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid more 7 euro per each for breakfast but it was a little bit poor in our opinion. Still, we are very satisfied from this place.

    Almost everything. The host was very nice. The location was perfect. The room was very nice, cosy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Rada and Maya are exceptionally accommodating hosts. Could not be more pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything

    Rada and Maya were exceptional hosts. Breakfasts were very good. Location to park was close. They offered good recommendations on what to see and where to eat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Awesome owners!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Rada & Mirko were so obliging & extremely friendly with very helpful advice regarding transport & Plitvice National Park. Mirko was only too happy to pick us up from the bus station at 2am, many thanks for everything, a wonderful stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't ideal if you don't have your own transport. The breakfast offered was very expensive for what they provided. Their property facilities highlighted on the site aren't all true- there was no welcome drink as suggested and when I asked about the shuttle service also mentioned they claimed they didn't do one.

    The room was great, comfortable bed and storage area. The bathroom had everything needed. WiFi worked perfectly well. Staff checked me in quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great spot to stay close to Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but the bathroom is small and sink area is compact. Need to bring your own toiletries.

    Villa Lykos was exactly what we needed as a place to stay the night before our Plitvice national park adventure. The host explained how we get to the park and recommended the best way to see it as well. Starting from the top of the lakes and ending at the main waterfall. We were so happy we did it that way. The room was very clean and we had a nice patio to enjoy the outdoors with beautiful flowers and crisp clean air. It was very quiet when we stayed and easy to checkin and out. Room had a/c.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place to stay in Plitvice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small, a very very small sink, but is ok for a short stay.

    Very good location if you want to visit Plitvice Park. Very clean room, clean towels every day, very friendly and helpful owners, great outdoor spacefor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first night we opted to have our evening meal at Villa Lykos. This was tasty but expensive compared to other meals we had in Croatia - €15 each for the main.

    Villa Lykos is in a great location for those who don't have a car and want easy access to the lakes. As well as being a short walk to the Mukinje bus stop (which our bus from Zagreb stopped at upon request), it is a 5/10 minute walk from a supermarket and 20 minute walk to Entrance 2 of the lakes - through a woodland path. The guest house itself was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful with planning our day at the lakes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    A peaceful place to stay, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The owners were very nice and helpful, they gave us several advice on the best route for visiting. The room was clean and comfortable, it had a huge terrace, as bonus. The location is very close to the reservation, and very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Villa Lykos- good location to park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great. It wasn't worth the money.

    Location, close to park. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small

    Surrounding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful owners, great breakfast, near to Lakes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Close to Plitvice lakes in a comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly hostess. Lovely view from window. Comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable family run accomodate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant facilities close by.

    Location was good and staff were very helpful. Loved the large balcony off our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean cosy hotel close to lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and cosy. Nice rooms. Felt like I was in a chalet. Accomodation is better than the photos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Silence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Is necesery cleaner with Color.

    Silence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Location to the park was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To hot in the room.

    Location to the park was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous friendly owner and hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The hostess couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    It was located just outside of the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would have been more helpful if the breakfast started earlier so that we could get to the park sooner (i.e. before the park opened). Some of the rooms were on the small side but sufficient if there just for a short stay.

    It was located just outside of the park. It had a cozy feel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice location, quiet, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location, quiet, clean. It is near the Plitvice park. The lady at the desk was very nice and gave us very good advice on how to handle the trip in the parks, very useful tips. Please note that the restaurant does is not really available....

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    It was my best in my 3weeks travel
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    It was my best in my 3weeks travel So comfortable and calm, clean, seperate room. i feel best, becuz i booked in another city dormitory maybe.. Anyway Host was so kind and house was clean and so fresh air

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a long walk through the woods to the entrance of the lakes (but a pleasant one). Only one restaurant (pizza) and one super market close by.

    Staff were friendly and room clean. However there was nothing to make a warm drink with and no fridge. Room was small.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    I liked location(when I found it)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Info is hard to get. If catching local bus do get off at the village stop not the Entrance 2 stop. Avoids long walk with back pack

    I liked location(when I found it) Loved the walk to the entrance Enjoyed the "ski" Bistro nearby Stunning place to visit

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    The family here are so friendly and helpful and came and got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You are near to entrance 2 of the park and Mukinje village so need to walk 15 mins to find the entrance 2.it is a bit confusing on your first visit and I went by bus from Zagreb so ask the bus driver to let you off at the correct stop!

    The family here are so friendly and helpful and came and got me after I walked the National Park and getting late.!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Accommodation comfortable and Micro and Rhada very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV reception and wifi reception in bedroom poor.

    Accommodation comfortable and Micro and Rhada very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV didn't get signal but wasn't really necessary - plenty of other things to do!

    Beautiful location and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The hosts were very pleasant and kindly allowed is to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts were very pleasant and kindly allowed is to make food in their kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.5
    Hard to walk to national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to walk to national park

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: