Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Maimare 3 stars

Marka Marulića 1, 23210 Biograd na Moru, Croatia

#1 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Biograd na Moru

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very neat and the location was ideal to visit the krka park early in the morning. The service was nice and they gave us little cakes and self made liquor as a welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owners. Located in a quiet place which is near the Town and the beach. The facility is very clean and has a homely atmosphere. Certainly one of the best places to stay at when you're in Biograd.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and the building are very OK. Our room (budget) was indeed very small, but for 3 nights... The pleasant surprise was the quality of the breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff. Near to the beach and to a large green area. Also a lot of restaurants in the surroundings. Good atmosphere in the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awsome! Perfect! Very clean, comfortable and nice. Hosts are very helpful and professional. Close to the the town center, marine and the beach. I'm glad I found them :) I will back in the future. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good - no comments

    Very kind and helpful owner; great breakfast in very nice surroundings. Although we did not go to the center, it's all at walking distance - and quiet. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food experience in the city was not nice at all. I mean restaurants near the sea in central part. Could be good to have recommendation from hotel.

    Pleasant team at reception was very kind to us. Delayed check out because of the rain, kept our lugguage and also supported with the pot for hot water. Town is small and calm in may, but taking into consideration reconstraction near beach a lot of bars will change it in season. Easy to reach from bus station. Breakfast is simple, but very very nice and included.terrace and garden are available and nice for childs to move a bit. Plus fridge in the room and big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really:)

    Excellent location close to both town and beach in a quiet street. Very friendly and helpful owner who went out of his way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Extremely comfortable room and bed. Great buffet breakfast plus eggs, bacon etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again if returning to Biograd.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower window of next door on our patio. Could hear every body talking next door. Had to close the window of the shower. Could not use patio.

    Friendly neighborhood. Easy walk to town. Car parking. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage could be improved as the Villa Maimare is in a residential area.

    Clean, close to downtown restaurants, excellent service from staff. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fault to be found with this lovely B & B.

    The owner Antonio went out of his way to make sure our stay in Biograd was all we expected. It is very clear to see he is committed to making sure his guests are happy and feel welcomed. We shall definitely go back again. We highly recommend Villa Maimare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom - the only inconvenience that I found.

    I stayed in a single room. The room was clean and had a nice balcony. A fridge in the room. Location is good - around 7 minutes to the beach and 4 minutes to the center. Big private parking. The owner is dedicated to help customers. Excellent breakfast! Also I could make a tea for myself during the day. Nice friendly atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could me more comfy but everything else was perfect

    Very nice man at reception told us very to go visit nice places and gave us map and explain everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was bad in our room. We had to connect to the reception areas wifi, which fortunately had the same password as the main connection.

    You can tell from the staff that this is a great family-run hotel. It shows that they're not looking to make a quick buck off of you but rather provide a good experience. Got some useful recommendations for places to eat in the old town. Breakfast was excellent. You have a nice buffee styled breakfast with eggs prepared separately according to your liking. Location was also very good. The old town was just a 5 minute walk away. The room was very quiet. At least the "economy" room we stayed in which was pretty much separated from the rest of the rooms. A lot of nice parking spots onsite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked it all.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all respects. The welcome was courteous and we were given great advice with regard to excursions and even local restaurants. Breakfast was very good with cereals,fruit, juices, bread, croissants,ham,cheeses, coffee etc. all very tasty.The location meant that we could walk into the town where there are a number of restaurants,cafes and bars. It was an easy walk through the pine trees to the beaches too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few mosquitoes but can't blame the property for that.

    Very friendly man who kindly waited up for us as our plane was delayed . He also gave us great information on the local area. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommend .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel.

    We arrived after midnight and the reception stayed open to welcome us. The next day the owner offered to transfer our cases to the marina free of charge after we requested a taxi for the heavier bags.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cabin leaked, but that can be fixed easily.

    Big room and nice balcony, comfortable bed, excellent location and very kind staff. Tasty breakfast and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very nice personal. I booked budget room, they gave us bigger room because we have a baby and offered also a baby cot. Good location, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small parking - but every car had its place.

    The property is located almost on the beach - in the city center. Good breakfasts. Nice service. Rooms clean and cleaned. Air conditioning works well. Comfort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that we didn't like was that there were absolutely no veggetable what so ever available.

    Very nice villa. Good location, only 300m to the centre, shops and restaurants and also to the city beach, which was not best for us but maybe for another people would be fine (very crowded and busy city beach, also not very clean because marina is close). Owner was very nice and helpful. Terrace downstairs for the breakfast and dinners is also perfect just to sit and enjoy the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful, residential location in the town among pine trees. Only a short walk to the seafront. The room was large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and included hot options cooked to order and a cold buffet. There was plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very nice and clean. Very good location. Nearby to beach and city center. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Very good location, the owners are extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff Perfect breakfast Nice rooms (everything seems to be new) Quite rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very nice place to stay, a very friendly and helpful receptionist, perfect location i a quiet area but near everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location lovely house really nice hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really professional personel, atmosphere was nice, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!great

    The staff was wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Very clean. Nice touch having breakfast out on the porch. Lovely nights stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room was very poor.

    Great lokacion near to the beach and city center. Breakfast was ok, clean room. Great price for wat you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sea view, but all the rest is perfect.

    Very tidy, nice, good atmosphere and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small

    Super nice people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very nice personnel, calm neighbourhood, nice view from the room, good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad WiFi connection, almost no connection

    Very comfortable bed, good and strong breakfast, near to the city, friendly and helpfully stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slabo lovi.

    Zajtrk, sobe in lokacija so super.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to center, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and the staff really tried to help us get the best vacation possible

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no ventilator.

    Location close to city centre and quiet, big balcony, decoration of the room, breskfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed, bath substandard, room with no windows..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal You can bring breakfast to the room The beach is near 10 minutes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, clean, quite, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not like the coffee/hot chocolate.

    The rooms were very comfortable And the bathroom clean. The breakfast was good with the option of cooked eggs as well as cold meats and cheese. Tony at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm and friendly welcome. Spacious and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast , generous with everything, far more than required. Antonio, the owner, arranged for us the cruise to the Kornati Islands, including transportation for which he did not charged us. The place was clean and aesthetic.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us the bed was too soft.

    Super value for money! Was booked as a small room for a stop-over and this it was. Breakfast absolutely great! Personnel (owner) super friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many options at breakfast, but you won't be hungry, because kind staff in the kitchen will prepare you fresh egg omlete

    Big room and balcony, comfortable bed, 3 minutes walk to the main beach, nice stuff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The owner slash receptionist was needlessly talking down our room, which was perfectly fine :-)

    + Good budget room + Very good breakfast + Good Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is great. They will ask you every morning how you like yours eggs. Room is clean and very nicely decorated. The hotel is quite, and only a 5 min walk from the restaurants and boulevard. We needed to print tickets and the manager printed them for us and directly brought them to our room, excellent service!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not only is it a delightful villa, but the couple that run it were extremely obliging and helpful. They even cooked me an early breakfast to enable me to catch the 8 am ferry.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom

    Great location Reach breakfast Good signal wifi Friendly personal Big parking Pleasant balcony Life city center

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable, clean and welcoming place, helpful staff and only a short walk from the town and beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good experience

    Villa was Spotless

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Villa Maimare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: