Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Malo More 3 stars

Cesta domovinske zahvalnosti 73a, Arbanija, 21224 Trogir, Croatia

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c did not reach the bedroom well but we just moved the mattress out to the living area and it was comfy! We had a car, but it’s a ways out of Trigir.

    We loved this apartment - nice and spacious, spotless, large tub, well equipped kitchen. I reserved 2 apartments - one for our friends and theirs was just as good. Slightly dated which to us gave it some charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived late to property i noted reception closed at 10pm however our flight wasn't in until after that i had emailed to explain but property was in darkness only our taxi driver stayed with us and a waiter from a local restaurant eventually got someone to answer them we were told it was closed eventually a grumpy lady came showed us to our room never spoke to us just pointed at our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we got the room on the fourth floor. The up and down was not easy with my baby. Although when I booked the appartement, I described the family number, names, ages ... It seems these data are not important to the staff.

    2 bathrooms were the most useful 😉

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awesome for vocation with family. Friendly personnel. Our respect to the restaurant staff for helping repair the vehicle :):):) Best wishes from LITHUANIA !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, maybe in rush hour cut be problem noisy street (depends on location of your apartments).

    Nice and gut equiped appartments. Almost new or. newly renovated. Very helpful and kind staff. Parking is before the building, internet was very good. Food was delicious, breakfast is self serviced, dinner is served - with two menus: meat and fish. Our apartment has nice balcony with sea view. Beach is 50m from building, sea is clear. In the ground floor is Shop/Market wich is open all dey (7:00 - 21:00). Prices in nears bars (also in Trogir) are reasonable for the tourist location. Location is good for visiting Town of Trogir where is interesting food market and a lot of restaurants and bars. Near by (30km with car or weak hour with both) is also town Split with famous Diocletian Palacea nd very rich night life. But be aware that prices in SPlit are much higher as in Trogir.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everethying was excellent. We are so pleased with this stay. Everything is so nice., Villa malo more , trogir, split is just nearby, sibenik and kerka lakes as well. People everywhere are so warm and nice. We are 8 persons and each of us have this comments. We will be so sad if we do not repeat this visit in the near future. Thank you once again and the very best wishes, from Dr Hektor and friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Addition of a lift would be a huge bonus with heavy luggage, especially for anyone with health conditions or children.

    Sea view as requested was stunning, a lot of stairs to get there but worth it! Spacious apartment, comfy bed. ATM and supermarket on site, so convenient. Beach across the road with a cafe bar. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Hotel offers room cleaning and towls change only once a week - Would be great administration could organize cleaning of the rooms 2 - 3 times per week

    Very good location and infrastructure around (supermarket, few resturants, beach bar, scooter rentals etc..) Rooms are very well equipped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner menus could be more diverse, otherwise everything was excellent

    Good breakfast, very close to the beach, staff friendly and helpful, very cheap in September. We were given bigger apartment for free and it was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - half board not really worth it (no vegetables, for dinner just fried things and pizza)

    - really kind staff - amazing see view - nice modern apartment with balcony - free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Cleaning of the room and towel changes is provided only once a week.

    Great location at Ciovo island. Beach is just few meters away from the hotel. Great infrastructure near hotel - there are few restaurants, supermarket, bar on the beach, scooter rentals, pedaline rentals, and sunbed rentals are available near hotel. Rooms are very well equipped and all of them are with balconies .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was not good.

    Perfect place to stay with family. Close to the local beach. Sea view from almost rooms. Food store and restaurant at site. Very friendly staff. Free parking. Can recommend to all travelers to Croatia( Trogir region).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Trogir center and extreme traffic jams that lasts all day. Impossible to take the car during daytime. The 4 km walk to Trogir is kind of a futile enterprice as there are no sidewalks but much faster than by car or bus during daytime.

    Only stayed for one night. Nice place with great staff and very nice apartment. Beach is 30m away on the other side of the main road. Lots of restaurangs in the souroundings. Spacy apartment with big balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Virtually the only thing I could recommend improvement on was the weak wifi signal: If the routers did not have boosters they should be added. It was only a minor problem.

    We loved everything about the apartment: the majestic view out to the sea, the spacious comfort, the extreme cleanliness of the whole place, all the amenities and the staff. The store below was very nice and friendly. The beach right across the street was perfect. The restaurant and store below were a very social atmosphere but then our apartment was wonderfully private and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need some renovation

    Nice view, shop and beach very close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise towards end of week

    Quiet at this time of year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was tiny haha

    The apartment was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a perfect hotel. Close to the sea shore. The hal board was tasty. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Really big apartment for the noney

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location, the sea is really near Clean room with nice view to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    N/A

    Everything, accommodation, restaurant, beach near property. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Would like to visit this place again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy steet (music till midnight)

    Close to the beach, nice view, delicious breakfast and dinner, two bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great appartment. Well maintained, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It eas licking toalett, no separate waste, just 1 rubbish bag

    2 rooms, see view, close to the beach, 2 balcons

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to discover Ciovo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach, however too far away from the old city if this is important to you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, however young and unexperienced.

    The location is very good. The apartment is comfortable. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great stuff. Very comfortable and clean. Beach is very close. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit noisy but the location by the sea to worth it.

    In a small village set beside the sea. I thought it wonderful and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi conection on the top floor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loo wi-fi signal

    great location near the sea, market, scooter rent and parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi not working.

    Location, parking...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, nice apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was fine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The map attached to te booking sent us on a bit of a wild goose chase. You don't have to turn off the main road at all it's on the main road, so ignore the directions given. Not possible to pay with card, but card machine just under apartment.

    Good kitchen, close to the airport, spacious and comfy. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our not-so-cheap apartment was located - as well as most of the others - in the rear buldings, so the sea view was narrower than expected (as shown in the site pics)

    easy to reach, parking facilities... until late night

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there was not wifi in room on third floor. to check map or weather we had to go to ground floor

    great view from balcony. good airconditioning, really close to beach and no problem with parking a car

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower heads could have done with a clean... could have done with air con for the bedrooms at the back maybe... but that's being picky.

    Brilliant location, just metres from the beach. Easy access from the airport and to the lovely old town of Trogir (despite traffic jams!) Large spacious rooms. Good standard of cleanliness and facilities for self-catering. Supermarket on the ground floor- bar & restaurants on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no wifi signal in room.

    Very nice and clean room. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an apartment with balcony next to shop and there was terrible noise and smell from trash bins.

    Sea just across the road, really 20 meters.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    COOL !!!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: