Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Marea 4 stars

Vukovarska N.8, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#12 of 99 B&Bs and Inns in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, just far enough to be away from the crowds but easy walking distance to everything that you need. Lovely friendly staff, a small clean quiet pool for some relaxation. Lovely big and clean living areas in the apartment. We had a minor problem with the tap in our bathroom and the maid & manager dealt with the issue of a prompt as well as friendly manner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool area was much smaller than the pictures online suggest but it was never too busy so not really a problem.

    Service was outstanding. The team at Villa Marea were very helpful and welcoming. My room was spacious and well-furnished. I enjoyed having the kitchenette for making coffee and enjoying my breakfast on my small terrace. The beach is only a short 5 minute walk and downtown Rovinj was about a 25 minute walk but there were bicycles available for rent at the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    It had a pool to relax at the end of the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for things offered on the website, such as a toaster. Our room was above kitchen and we were wake up every morning with the smell of bacon. Not to convenient to downtown, had to drive and pay for parking.

    It had a pool to relax at the end of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The best apartments in Rovinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team at Villa Marea are fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they were very accommodating with our baby. The whole property is maintained to a high standard with a gorgeous pool area. Breakfast is extra but the easier option based on the location of the apartments. Breakfast is varied and lots of high quality products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    We would like to return and would be happy to recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unfortunately there was some light building work being undertaken during the day on various nearby properties. This made it a bit noisy at times. However, with the balcony doors and room window closed this noise was not an issue. When sitting on the balcony or by the pool it was not to the point of ruining the holiday. The facility otherwise would have been very quiet and peaceful.

    A clean and comfortable facility with very helpful and friendly host and staff, which provided a very homely feel. Pool too small for serious swimming, but this more than offset by the pleasant outdoor facilities providing plenty of sun or shade, whichever your preference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Nearly perfect. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds should be more comfy, bit far from the old town (sporty 20 min walk).

    Friendly hosts, great breakfast, free&easy parking, bikes to rent, lovely garden with pool, the cleanest property I have ever been, few minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Room and property was very clean, towels and bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it a little too far away to walk to and from town centar everyday so we used our car or taxi. Otherwise easy access for touring.

    Room and property was very clean, towels and bedding refreshed regularly, excellent breakfast included in fee, kitchenette in room too, and a helpful and welcoming staff. Would highly recommend it. Lovely pool but still too chilly in May to swim.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    I am filled with energy after staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet speed, but you don't need that on vacation. A quick tip to the owner - in addition to the juices provided with the breakfast, please provide tap water as well. You have great water and that is minor little thing I missed on overall great breakfast!

    Location, hostility, breakfast quality. All met my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The most perfect place to stay in Rovinj........exceptionally great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could not find a single fault with Villa Marea

    From the start to the end of my visit, this accommodation was just soo perfect. The owner and staff are very welcoming and you feel part of a 'family'. The facilities are excellent and kept to a very high standard. The addition of a pool and outdoor seating area is a definite plus. While it may be a bit outside of the actual center of Rovinj, it is really only a short 15-20 minute walk. A further plus is the beach is only a little more than 5 minutes walk away. As a solo traveller I found this accommodation to be perfect, secure and in a great location. I really really recommend Villa Marea as the place to stay in Rovinj.......you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The balcony is really very small.

    Staff was very helpful. We have left two days earlier than booked due bad weather and there was no problem to update our booking during the stay and we were charged only for those nights we stayed, which was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Unfortunately left 4 days early due to really bad weather but would gladly have stayed for the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better kitchen equipment ie oven and toaster. Only had 2 hobs and microwave.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Pool and outside area were well laid out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, we'll be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We can highly recommend this hotel. The rooms look exactly like in the pictures, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood not far from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff was frendly and town is great, beach is not to far a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was bad. Breakfast was to expensive. Swiming pool wasn't bad but a little small.

    Staff was frendly and town is great, beach is not to far a way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location close to the sea and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rovinj was quite crowded with tourists, especially ones on bicycles. The neighbor town of Pula, with its Roman amphitheater, actually felt more authentic.

    Villa Marea is in a quiet neighborhood that within easy walking distance from the sea and the old town. The walk to town along the waterfront is long, though. The pool is very nice (but smaller than it looks in the picture). The staff helped us locate restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A perfect week in a perfect little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed here for a week with our daughter and her boyfriend so that we could explore the area.The staff were very friendly and we were upgraded to a large room with a kitchen. Lovely pool and outside seating area to relax in. Too far for us to walk into town but we were able to get a parking space every time we went in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great first location for our vacation in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some details could be better, but minors. Some examples i would change: - The space around the swimming pool was crowded with beds. Put 5-6 beds on top of each other and take them when needed. - Include the grass next to the swimming pool to the swimming pool area. - Parking space enough, but some people just can't park. Marked parking spots would be more efficient (though i a spot every time). And there was even a private parking in the back of the hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were good. Wifi was good. Staff was very polite and helpfull. German/English both possible. We didn't rent a bike, but i we would have, it would be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay ...but a bit of a walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing with did not enjoy was the walk into Rovinj ( and we like walking ) . It's about 45 mins in total into the centre with little food and drink options on the way .

    Stayed in a studio which was very well equiped. Small but peaceful pool area . Close to beach area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    A really unique place in Rovinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My bed was a little bit uncomfortable because I felt the spring in the mattress but my girlfriend didn't complain about that. She said it was OK at her side. The price of the breakfast is a little bit high.

    The place is very clean and tidy. Everything was working fine, the pool and the pool side is cleaned every day. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful and happy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had the best of our time here, in this relaxing most welcoming place. The Villa is extremely cozy and easily accessible. We had air conditioning tho I believe every room has one which is a must if you are visiting in July. The swimming pool is also amazing and we made it a habit, to cool our long walking distances feet, once we were back from our trips in the evening. Last but not least, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful to whom we send our most warm thanks and regards. Very relaxing and appreciated stay here and we will be back the next season for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Extremely clean appartments in a quiet area but without much character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything here works a bit like in a hotel therefore you lose a bit of the true human contact that you usually get when you are in a B&B. Couldn’t get from staff much information about restaurants ("they are all good"...) when just a couple of kilometers from here there’s a fantastic one (Barba Danilo) – if you come to Rovinj don’t miss it.

    Several apartments in the same building, situated on the limit of the town of Rovinj (5-10 min driving to the city centre, 25 min walking), near a small and quiet beach (5 min walking). The location is very quiet (residential). Parking outside, very practical. One can also walk to the centre by a bike/pedestrian path that serpentines along the coast and ends in Punta Corrente just before the bay of Rovinj (this takes about 45 min-1hour). You can also rent a bike in Vila Marea. Owners and staff are very polite although they don’t feel that comfortable speaking in English (I think they prefer German). Everything extremely clean (immaculate!). Rooms decoration is not really very modern (like 80’s-90’s decoration) but comfortable. Swimming pool size is more for kids, not possible to swim for an adult. Nice garden. Very good and complete breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved everything about this hotel the staff the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit out of town too far for walk, it's ok if you like walking otherwise you have to take taxi

    Loved everything about this hotel the staff the room everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful location and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice outdoor area for breakfast by the pool. Nice to have a yard and lounge chairs by the pool.great location close to beach and wonderful 5km bike ride to Rovinj. Or 1.5 km walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Sketchy Beginning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to access the hotel, you had to enter through a run-down building. You didn't feel particularly safe, and it was not a good feeling. After walking up several flights of poorly lit stairs or using the tiny elevator, you arrived at the front door to the B and B, that you used a security code for to enter. We actually wondered how Booking.com decides that a particular hotel is worthy of being listed on your site

    Once you entered the door of the hotel, the rooms were fairly spacious, and the bathrooms had some of the best showers we'd had on our trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice staff (like whole Croatia) but bad mattress. Woke up broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are pretty uncomfortable, not giving a good sleep. It's tough (which I like, I hate soft) but just no quality. Both of us woke up broken.

    Quiet area, but 20 min walk away from Center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet, relaxing stay in nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was all good.

    We enjoyed the swimming pool and sunbeds, the quiet surroundings, and very helpful staff. The walk into town kept us fit, we knew Rovinj from a visit a year ago, so found the quickest route in! The nearby supermarket helped us to self cater, with no problems. A good beach nearby as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Belle chambre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Piscine trop petite pour pouvoir nager. Loin de la ville. Pool too small to swim. Far from the city to walk.

    Belle chambre. Staff aimable. Nice room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    A luxurious building with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A luxurious building with swimming pool. You have to walk a half hour to the center. The sea is 10 'walking. There is enough space to park your car. The rooms are spacious and have a kitchen. Everything is available to cook and eat. There is a terrace. The bathroom is also spacious. Everything was very clean. Possibility of breakfast. You can always get free drinks from a machine. Wifi works very well. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Lovely villas for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy because of kids and the pool area was at times too crowded as it's quite small. If you are single like us this isn't the right place for you if you want to sunbathe and read. The location of great for the beach but a little to far away to the old town.

    The staff were excellent. The villa is near the beach which is great. The room size was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice rooms with a big balcony, good breakfast, staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the city center, but that wasn't really a problem.

    Nice rooms with a big balcony, good breakfast, staff is very friendly, easy access to bike rental.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay in Villa Marea, thanks for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay in Villa Marea, thanks for the perfect hospitality provided by the owners who were absolutely friendly and kind! The room was clean and comfortable, A/C was working perfectly, the pool was amazing and the beautiful beach is in walking distance. It's worth to stay here! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Location was quiet, a lovely walk to the beach and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quiet, a lovely walk to the beach and old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great place and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast definitely worth the additional 9 euros

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good. Have used this apartment before. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Location, nicelnicely appointed rooms with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an extra cost.

    Friendly and very helpful receptionist with welcoming host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    very nica and calm place with very kind stuff, always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kindness of the staff, small familiar atmosphere, willingness to help out with each problem, quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely little garden with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little garden with pool. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Cute villa and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift

    Cute villa and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like

    Staff were so friendly. Great place, highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely friendly small hotel - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly small family hotel. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff; excelent brakfast, comfortable and clean apartment and villa as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High price.

    Very friendly staff; excelent brakfast, comfortable and clean apartment and villa as a whole.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, the staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 1.7 km from the center so we had to drive there

    Breakfast was good, the staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing.

    - Great staff; - Clean; - 5 min from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ownet and staff, position, food

    Everything was perfect. Owner and staff were very very nice. I reccomend this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    We asked for a kettle and an iron, no problem for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit of a walk to town ,

    We asked for a kettle and an iron, no problem for the staff. Relaxing round the pool and the relaxed atmosphere. Also an easy 10 min walk to the beach. Complimentary tea and coffee

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Rovinj is a very beautiful little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rovinj is a very beautiful little town. Not difficult to park our car, when we drive from Villa Marea , it only take few minutes. Hotel staff help us with good direction where to find parking space. It's a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    The owners and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We would have liked a kettle in the bedroom but apart from that everything was perfect.

    The owners and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was excellent and Rovinj is absolutely beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Nice room and big bath room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't see the sun in Rovinj, but that was not the fault of our hosts!

    Nice room and big bath room. Balcony to sit outside. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff and facilities are great- it is a lovely place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is rather far out of the town centre if you don't have a car/bike - there are only a couple of restaurants near by.

    The staff and facilities are great- it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    What a wonderful place and delightful owners, Julian was an...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    What a wonderful place and delightful owners, Julian was an excellent host and he couldn't have been more helpful.. My husband broke his arm and they were able to extend our booking for two more nights. Like family they took such good care of us.. We could walk into town about 15 minutes, close to the beach and breakfast was excellent too.. We highly recommend this place. Its the best in Rovinj...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    We loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We loved it here. Very clean and comfortable and lovely staff and hosts. 20 min walk to town and we loved the local restaurant Giovannis. Would certainly stay again.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    We stayed for 5 nights in one bedroom apartment which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We stayed for 5 nights in one bedroom apartment which was great. Owner and his family were fantastic nothing too much bother for them to help. As we traveled by motorcycle space was limited so when we arrived I asked if we could have towels for the pool within about 2mins we had them in our room.on arrival slight problem with hob and fridge but within 10mins problem solved that's what I call service worth the bit extra cash. Good parking was made available to us.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff who provide a lot of useful information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff who provide a lot of useful information about tours, restaurants and things to discover around (special thanks to Ines who demonstrated a real sense of service and made us feel relaxed and confortable). Rooms are clean and confortable, equiped with small kitchens and quiet air conditioned (great asset this summer...). Drinks and coffees offered at the reception. They added this year an option for breakfast that we found fair enough to use it every morning. The beautiful garden hosts a small swimming pool with many rest chairs in a lovely environment. They also have several bikes to rent which can be useful as walking distances are 10 minutes to beaches and 20 to city center.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Ines was very friendly and welcoming and waited for us as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool.

    Ines was very friendly and welcoming and waited for us as we did late checkin. Breakfast was very nice . Facilities were clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay there. The owner also stopped by and talked to us. All in all very nice

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Villa Marea is the perfect option for self catering in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Marea is the perfect option for self catering in Rovinj. Fantastic welcome on arrival by Ines and Dujuliano. Studio apartment was clean and well serviced and the team are extremely helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Pool area is immaculate and cleaned daily plus gardens are also tended to. 5-10 minute walk from the beach and 15-20 minute walk to Rovinj town.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean rooms. Brekfast is ok and you can have a great cup of coffee in patio. Owners are great. Also take a bike and explore the beautiful town of Rovinj. We had a great time in Villa Marea and we will be back. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    My wife and I stayed in this villa for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything excellent.

    My wife and I stayed in this villa for two nights. We liked it a lot: our apartment was nice, new, well equipped, with a lovely terrace surrounded by trees and flowers. The garden is beautiful - it has a nice swimming pool. The breakfast was very good, with variety of delicious food on offer. The beach is 7 min walk - and is lovely, with a lot of pine trees. The beautiful town of Rovinj is 20 min walk. Parking is right in front of the villa. The owner and the staff very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    - Second time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi was slow at times.

    - Second time staying here. Fantastic quiet location in a beautiful residential neighbourhood. - Peaceful and quiet garden/pool area. - Access to mountain bikes. - Extremely helpful staff. Thank you so much for your kindness.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room was spotless and spacious with towels changed every morning, free wi-fi, very good choice for breakfast (especially for the cost of 5 euros) with free cappucino/machiato etc anytime of day. Price excellent for the facilities and location offered.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds, beautiful building, great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Left the place with a very sore back.

    Beautiful grounds, beautiful building, great hosts. Payed extra for the breakfasts and was excellent; well worth it.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly helpful staff. Kitchenette was extremely useful. Nice place to come back to after a day out.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Excellent room, nice pool, staff very helpful, and very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent room, nice pool, staff very helpful, and very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Very nice appartment In quiet location with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice appartment In quiet location with excellent friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Great staff, close to beach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff, close to beach area. 15 minutes to Rovinj center

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, close to the sea, nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchenette is rather tiny, long way to center of town

    Very friendly staff, close to the sea, nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The owner and the staff could not have done any more for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and the staff could not have done any more for us. The facilities are excellent. The location is superb. Very highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a little too far from town centre

    Quite location

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay was excellent. The person in charged went out of his way to help us in what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful friendly staff bonus being offered a free bicycle during my stay pretty garden

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    location, spacious room, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    walking to center too far

    location, spacious room, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice staff! Beautiful and comfortable surround.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: