Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Markoc 3 stars

Josipa Kosora 8, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#19 of 175 Holiday rentals in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Stay here for a memorable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The 2 bed apartment is beautiful with stunning views and equipped with everything you could need. And the owner goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Would go back tomorrow

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning view! Clean and comfortable. Very well maintained. 10 min walk to Cavtat village. We took the steep shortcut down to Cavtat and would take the less steep, slightly longer winding way up. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated at the top of a hill. If you don't mind a climb it's brilliant.

    The view has to be the major plus when staying here. Facilities were excellent. Pool, hot tub and outdoor kitchen brilliant. Anita was on hand at all times to help with any queries.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in, very attentive host
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue was that the wifi wasn't great - especially on the 2nd floor

    My 1 bedroom apartment was on two floors and a balcony on each - so lovely and unexpected. Outside area was really nice. Gorgeous views. Everything was really clean. Anita the host was extremely responsive and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Happy friendly people running an excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent service in difficult circumstances due to flight cancellations (3 over 2 days). Accepted us in after midnight on our first visit and welcomed us back very warmly on our 2nd night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we missed, except having more time.

    Very friendly host. Property exceeded our expectations - everything one could want was there, and more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    We are very thankful we promised to keep the apartment until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Center located in walking distance but if any health problems really challenging to reach. Only one restaurant in the neighborhood. We expected to have one-floor apartment with balcony. Instead of it offered 2-floor apartment that was not mentioned anywhere. Upgraded to bigger apartment - which was without private terrace or balcony at all. Photos in booking system did not correlate our reality.

    We are very thankful we promised to keep the apartment until 6. Silent and peaceful place. Ideal for couples.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great find in a lovely place with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything at all - a really great place. The regular planes overhead in cavtat took a bit of getting used to but it meant really easy access to the airport and would be the same anywhere in the town (and they don’t fly overnight).

    It was great to be offered a choice of room, with/without stairs, depending on the view and suitability for children. The flat was really spacious and super clean, we got extra sheets for our daughter when she had an ‘accident’ and helped ourselves to the load of books left on the communal bookshelves. Two balconies, both with seating, meant we had access from every room and a choice of sun or shade throughout the day. The ‘kitchen’ space by the pool with washing machine and access to drinking water was a particular help to us with a small child so we didn’t have to always buy bottle drinking water each day, or worry about keeping sticky fingers too clean! Tortoises roam the gardens among strawberry plants, lime trees and pomegranate trees. The views from the rooms are truly spectacular, there’s a nearby supermarket and pizzeria for easy lunches. Town is a 5-10 minute walk down a steep hill with steps or there’s a slightly longer walk around you can use for a pram.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views and fantastic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing we didn’t like, it’s a little hidden gem.

    The property was beautiful, it had everything you needed and more. Full size fridge and freezer, full sized oven and hob, a home away from home. It had full use of a bbq a hot tub and a nice little pool. Lots of seating and sun loungers around the pool. The views from the pool area were stunning. We only stayed 1 night to make our trip to the airport quicker (10 mins away), we were gutted we didn’t stay longer, it’s a beautiful, peaceful and stunning location. It had plenty of room for parking. Anita and her staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Totally relaxing, comfortable, and left feeling disappointed we had not stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hav eno negative feedback

    Immaculate condition apartment, beautiful cotton linen and fluffy towells, washing machine, tea and coffee for use. swimming pool and bbq area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment itself was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean with a fantastic view. Anita and the young woman who worked there were both nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place, couldn't fault the apartment or the service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful host. Lovely location. Perfect holiday. Will definitely be returning. Thank you Anita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, there is nothing that I would change.

    The host Anita was lovely, very professional, friendly and welcoming. Coffee was made for us on arrival and there were beers in the fridge. We were able to change our room on arrival with no extra cost. For a birthday we found a bottle of wine and huge bar of chocolate left in our room. Everywhere was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Thank you Anita for your kind hospitality highly recommend your home x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill down to resort was a killer but you can get the number 10 bus up if you cant face it. However we kept fit and managed it every night sometimes twice a day😛

    Anita and staff were very helpful at all times from good local information to provided milk and water on our late arrival nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walk to/from the centre of Cavtat was hard work on a very hot day however that was our choice as we could have got the number 10 bus up/down the hill but opted for the exercise to help wear off the extra ice cream! Would suggest not the easiest location if you have a buggy and didn't want to take the bus as we did see quite a few families struggling up the steep slope from the town at the end of the day.

    Warm and friendly greeting by host Anita. Newly decorated, modern, spotlessly clean throughout and very comfortable accommodation with lovely view from terrace. Anita has thought of everything and provided lots of extra touches you wouldn't normally expect on a self-catering holiday such as tea/coffee making facilities by pool, ice and cold water freely available, pool towels, shower gel in room etc. Slept very well - bed so much more comfortable than at home! Local supermarket just a short walk away. The tortoises moving freely about were also very entertaining! I was originally concerned about the close proximity of the airport but the odd plane flying overhead really wasn't a problem as the majority of time the area was very quiet and being so close to the airport meant less time in a taxi and more time in the resort. Plenty of restaurant choices in Cavtat and easy to get to Dubrovnik which is well worth a visit or two. All in all an excellent place to stay and we were very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great Views / comfy bed and pillows /// lovely shower room..// great kitchen area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like big swimming pools ...as I am a swimmer that swims lengths ... but for family and kids it is great.

    The owner was very nice ..waiting for us when we arrived. The villa had good amenities and the position was very good for getting into Cavtat. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Very happy holiday and hope to return again soon, thank you Anita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cavtat is very hilly so the walk into Cavtat is a bit of a struggle in the heat but the bus service is useful (10 kuna) for getting back up the hill. This is a minor effort as the reward of Cavtat town and marina is well worth it, restaurants, bars, shops and boat trips are all very good.

    Anita was an amazing host and the apartment exceeded our expectations. The apartment was well equipped and we loved all the thoughtful little extras like towels and suncream at the pool, supply and change of towels in the room, household extras supplied which we would usually expect to have to purchase at the supermaarket. The pool area beautifully kept and thoughtfully furnished. We spent a lot of time on our huge balcony perfect for all the family and stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment with sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it was hot it could be tough going to the hotel since it was a pretty long and steep road from the sea, but it didn't bother us that much.

    Fantastic and comfortable apartment. Very fresh and newly renovated. The kitchen had everything you needed and the two balconies had a great view over the sea. The owner was really friendly helpful. The pool area was really nice pool area with a good pool that you even could swim in at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic views and great service that really met our high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minus-side about the location was the climb from the harbour area (naturally you need to climb though if you wish to have a view as good as this :). Shower mostly offered cold water with low pressure.

    The view from the rooms is really nice and so is Anita, the owner. The pool area is inviting and the turtles are great. Pick-up from and drop to the airport were arranged with great precision. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very nice adress in beautiful Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice of airplanes is enourmous but only a few times during the day

    Nice pool area and walking distance to center was super. Visit to dubrovnik by boat is much better than by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The 1 bedroom apartment was modern, tastefully furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 1 bedroom apartment was modern, tastefully furnished and clean. The shower was really great and the kitchen was perfectly functional. We spent 5 days here enjoying the pool and jacuzzi, both of which were spotless. Anita organised airport transfers for us. The walk to and from town was a little steep in places but completely manageable and Cavtat is certainly worth the stroll for swimming, restaurants and boat trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Gemstone found!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best accommodation in the whole of Croatia with a very helpful and kind hostess Anita. I will recommend this place to everybody!

    The ambience. Cleanluness. Lovely pool facility. Beautiful views. Best mattress to sleep on and very close to other facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable. A bit noisy with the airport nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with the airport nearby. Welcome could be improved mainly for the checkout.

    Comfortable and very clean. Access to the port and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great host, great apartment and views and very easy to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Second time we have stayed here. Anita is a great host and the apartments are spotless and comfortable. Great views, super close to the airport and a new hot tub this year to go with the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The apartment, pool, views were all fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment, pool, views were all fabulous. Cavtat is great town to see Dubrovnik and still have a relaxed family holiday. I really hope to come back to Villa Markoc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.5
    Perfect, I would return tomorrow!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment it was all perfect

    Perfect location, villa owner and family very friendly and helpful. Did not use the pool but a bonus if you have Children close to supermarket and bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    This property is 3 star. The room is small & comfortable.The beds good but bedding needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although close to town it is a tough walk up the hill. Also the bedding is very outdated and needs to be refreshed.

    Anita the host was very helpful and the room had a fabulous view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay , fabulous clean apartment with comfy bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay , fabulous clean apartment with comfy bed . Pool & outside area is great with beautiful views. Anita & all staff were really helpful & look after all the guests well. We loved the tortoises & cats around the place too! Just wish we had had a few more days !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    if your looking for a place to stay you could not do better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    there wasnt anything not to like it was all fantastic. we will go back

    everything, host was fantastic, we were there 11 nights, towels changed 4 times, bed changed twice, we had a barbeque and our host bought us 2 bottles of wine, didnt need to very nice little touches

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay at a different apartment due to plumbing issues (no fault of the owner, in fact she was excellent from a customer experience point of view) but this new apartment was excellent, but it did mean we did not have access to the swimming pool without driving. You also had no choice really but to drive to Cavtat but parking is very reasonable do this did not bother us.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Superb! Very kind hostess - relaxing, peaceful, spacious and spotlessly clean - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really had to find something it would be that the shower temperature was very erratic and hard to regulate but not a major problem.

    Spotlessly clean Toiletries & washing up liquid provided Towels at the pool Beautiful view Allowed to keep room until our evening departure which effectively gave us an extra day's holiday - Thankyou Anita!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great visit to Cavtat with its lovely harbours, bars and restaurants and cheaper than Dubrovnic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Very comfortable and immaculately clean with essentials to help get started. Even had 2 beers on arrival from Anita who was a perfect host. We had 2 balconies to choose where to sit and in the upper balcony had great view of mountains and sea. There was a welcoming pool which got sunshine most of the day. There was a handy supermarket about 50 yards down road and bus number 10 to Dubrovnik was the same distance also. The walk into Cavtat was about 10 minutes downhill then uphill on return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa met our expectations. Can't complain about anything.

    Anita was a friendly and responsive host. The apartment was comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The pool was very nice too. We were a bit of a walk from Cavtat but nothing terrible. Overall, an excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was everything we were hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being close to the airport is a mixed blessing, but there are not many flights and none during the night. The apartment is high above the sea-front making for a lung-busting walk home, but the exercise did us good and there is a bus for the feint-hearted. There are no beaches as such but plenty of points of access to the sea, though care needs to be taken for slippery rocks and sea urchins.

    Fantastic views from our second floor balconies overlooking the tree-lined slopes of an azure bay. The pool area is lovely, while the apartment was generously-sized, comfortable and homely. Anita and her team keep everything clean and fresh. Cavtat is a gem of a location, compact and full of character, with easy access to Dubrovnik by ferry or bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    My second time to stay at this accommodation & wasn't disappointed. Would book again if in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no negative comments to make

    Comfortable, spacious, well equipped & clean 2 bedroom apartment. Lovely pool & relaxation area. Bus stop to Dubrovnik close by. Small supermarket approx. 3 minute walk for essential supplies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great Value Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is up a very steep incline from Cavtat centre (around a 15 minute walk). However, whilst this may be a negative when coming back from the bars late at night, it provides wonderful sea views over Cavtat.

    Our apartment was well equipped, spacious, had brilliant air conditioning and a large balcony. The whole complex was exceptionally clean and we received attentive service from Anita.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable, pleasant accommodation to relax in at the end of our lovely visit to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the exercise but some people might find the trek down the hill to the centre a little tedious and the climb back up tiring. There is a bus however that will drop you off at the end of the street.

    This was a completely furnished flat with every thing provided, even a first aid kit. There was a lovely swimming pool, a gym and a lounge/ coffee room. The thoughtful owner has thought of every holiday need and as our flight was late, we were given a vacant apartment to change and shower. Thankyou Anita

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff allowed us to stay for a little longer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff allowed us to stay for a little longer for later flight which was really helpful. Property lovely with great see views and a lovely swimming pool. Lots of nice extras like communal grill, washing machine area etc. 15 mins walk down to town. We love Cavtat - it's beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Spectatcular views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An amazing view from the balcony across the sea to the mountains beyond. Anita was a great host who was there if we needed anything. Cavtat itself is beautiful with plenty of restaurants and bars but not too busy. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amasing holiday and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find any fault with anything. I will be going again

    The whole villa complex was amasing the owners make you feel very welcome and will do there best for you x swimming pool gym sun beds was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Really comfortable apartments, great host. Very nice pool and gardens - ideal !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite enough sun loungers - more a problem with some guests leaving their sunloungers with towels on and then going out for a few hours.

    Exceptionally comfortable bed! Great apartments well looked after. Beautiful well looked after pool and gardens. Clean and plentiful towels for the pool and in the apartments, our bathroom towels were changed three times during our stay. Had a few essentials left in the apartment - salt and pepper, and also a couple of beers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Modern and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anita was we're well informed and super friendly. The room was like new and modern and the facilities were very good. The kids loved the swimming pool a lot. We would definitely return for a longer stay next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great apartment close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We stopped one night as catching an early flight next day - just 10 min drive to terminal in an uber.

    Great apartment amongst a quiet road of similar buildings close to airport. Light, bright and with a great view. Air con and good bathroom a bonus. Anita was super helpful and friendly. Pool small but great when so hot. Cavtat old town just 15 mins walk away is very beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very nice apartments in beautiful Cavtat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic apartment with a great balcony overlooking the bay! The hostess was very nice. We enjoyed our stay at Villa Markoc even if we only stayed only one night. Walking distance to the centre with nice restaurants and beaches and the pool in the gardens was fantastic! Only 10 minutes by car from the airport, very convenient if you will return your rentalcar before taking your flight from Dubrovnik airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely view, nice pool, spotless clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cavtat and this hotel is very close to the airport, so there is some air traffic noise (not at night time). Otherwise the hotel is very peaceful.

    Lovely view, nice pool, spotless clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay near the Dubrovnik airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is occasional airplane noise from the Dubrovnik airport where the planes land and leave right over the facility, but there is not a lot of traffic.

    Stayed here two nights and on return one night more, very nice place and host. Lovely garden around pool and with grilling facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Dubrovnik area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Occasional airplane noise.

    Friendly and flexible host, nice pool area, tortoises were nice. Close to airport and Dubrovnik, lovely scenery. Pretty good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place if you have a car and want to lounge by a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled a little musty, but otherwise clean and comfotable. No breakfast was included.

    Good facilities, pool, bbq, and great views from my room. I like how there was a big fridge and some dishes in the room and a hot water boilerer. Could walk to town from here but better if you have a car to get to the old town which is just a 5 min drive down the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a little dated

    The location is perfect. The pool beautiful. The host lovely. The apartment well equipped and clean. Lovely turtles roaming around. Kids loved it. Very family friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15 min mainly uphill walk from the harbour front depending on their fitness level, would not suit everybody. Many apartments in Cavtat are in the same area so it is not a criticism of Villa Markoc in any way, it did not affect us but is just something to be aware of.

    Great apartments, super hostess and the property has a nice pool, gardens and even an air conditioned mini gym area. Comfy beds, great view from the balconies. No trouble parking onsite. Outdoor BBQ facilities were great. Local supermarket a very short walk away. The tortoises in the garden and their antics made us laugh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartment terrible airplane noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible noise of planes during whole day. Starts at 6:00 o'clock and ends at 24:00. Since the airport is almost in the backyard of the complex and high above Cavtat town planes are coming by very low over the building.

    Apartment was large, had a separate bedroom and a huge balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Cavtat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only concern was the smell from the stray cat outside apartment. And untidy gardens. In spite of climb up the hill from the town this was a good place to stay

    Comfortable apartment good kitchen and lovely outlook. Great swimming pool. . We loved Cavtat. It was a great place to stay before flying out of Dubrovnik. A peaceful haven after the crowds in Dubrovnik

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the accommodation at all. However, if anyone has mobility issues there is a very steep climb down (and back up!) to Cavtat. It didn't bother us, as the walk was worth it, but something to be aware of.

    The apartment was fabulous. Very clean, well decorated and plenty of home comforts. Towels were changed every other day and the overall standard was very high. Amazing views from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to celebrate our Silver Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect thankyou Anita .

    Apartment 1 is amazing.The pool area was spotless.Apartments are up a hill walk down not a problem number 10 bus up .Views are stunning .Anita is the perfect host.we loved everything about our stay and looking forward to going back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful country beautiful people!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    View was awesome & pool was amazing!! Everything was so clean & fresh. Host Anita was very welcoming and helpful. Air con was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, clean & comfortable apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it is under the flight path to Dubrovnik airport! But flights stop about 10pm until 7.00 ish the next day

    Very comfortable large bed, super soft pillows, modern, new furniture. Good wifi signal. Nice pool with adequate number of loungers, free towels by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, inviting, helpful hosts, nice complex and lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite an uphill location when walking back from Cavtat centre.

    The apartment was fully equipped for anyone who wished to cater for themselves, including a bbq within the complex for use by guests. It also had a swimming pool and provided additional towels at the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay surrounded by beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    What a beautiful family in a lovely Villa making us as guests feel welcome from the minute one arrives. The whole unit was very clean and had any possible thing we needed and if it was not there, we could just ask! The pool area is lovely, the views are amazing... and yes I will most definitely love to go back again one day. Karen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apt, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk back up!! bus stops nearby if you timed it right, 10 kuna otherwise taxi

    Lovely apt, friendly host. Supermarket nearby and 10 min walk downhill to centre of Cavtat. Sunsets from Cavtat amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Beds so comfy and view unbelievable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep walk back, but found could get bus, not far ,and nice bar on way

    The host Anita could not have done more, view was wonderful, pool very clean and great gym equipment!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Apartment close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is a good size with living area and kitchen on one floor and bedroom up a stairs. Everything was clean and relatively new. Host was very welcoming and helpful, booking me a taxi to the airport the next day. Great stay although only for one night, would go back though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable & well equipped accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing negative to say about this accommodation

    The accommodation was so near airport & perfect for the 4 day stay. The pool area really nice & easy to relax at, with an amazing view. Anita, the owner, was lovely & very accommodating. The apartment & pool area very clean & of a very good standard. The apartment had everything we needed, including free WiFi. The walk back to accommodation is a bit of a climb but we took this as a positive, after eating lots of good food in the lovely restaurants of Cavtat! Bus or taxi was an option but we decided to walk it. Small supermarket near accommodation which was well stocked. I will stay at this apartment if I visit Cavtat again, which I hope to do in the near future. I would also recommend it to other visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Amazing accommodation with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was beautifully presented and the facilities were excellent. On top of that, Anita (the owner) was really helpful. The pool was a Godsend and the views of the hills and the bay were beautiful. We'll be going back next year for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for a hen do and it was fab. A short walk to the town and a supermarket nearby. The apartments are nice and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with transfers, taxis etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anita the owner was really friendl and on The last day we were able to use all The facilities and an apartment until 6pm. The accommodation offered had amazing views. Apartment was lovely and the pool was perfect for our kids for a week. Two happy children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous! Highly Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing not to like!

    The pool was very clean and the gardens were very nice to sit out in. The view from the garden was lovely. There was plenty of seating/sunbeds and a brand new gas BBQ available to use. Anita and her family were very friendly and welcoming. Our Apartment (we had the ground floor Two Bedroom one) was spotlessly clean. We had two double bedrooms with plenty of storage and a kitchen/dinner with a door at the side to the gardens. Towels and tea towels were changed a couple of times during the week and pool towels were also provided. The beds were also very comfortable. We loved Cavtat! It is a 10 -15 minute walk downhill from Villa Markoc and a much harder walk back up but we did a few times for the workout! But it's very easy to get the bus, the time table is on the wall at the bust station and it's just one stop, this also goes to Dubrovnik There are numerous excellent Restaurants in Cavtat. You can walk all the way round the peninsula or catch one of the boats to Dubrovnik or the islands, which we did a few times. We also booked a trip to Montenegro from the travel agent next to the Hotel Cavtat which was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Just brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely people, very friendly and could not be more helpful. I know some people say about the walk to town, but we thought it was ok and the view was more than a compensation. Pool was good, and the pool surround facilities very comfortable.Its listed as a 3 star , but was way better than any other 3 star we have stayed in. Small supermarket local was ok, and the little restaurant up the road was also ok. Amazingly clean and everything felt new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great apartment with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very friendly, thoughtful and accommodating- the location of the apartment was close to the airport and close to Cavtat town. Apartment was huge with a beautiful view of the bay from our balcony. Would love to have stayed for longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    A great way to end our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice balcony with great view out to sea. The pool looked very inviting but our stay was sadly too short (1 night) to fully appreciate all that was on offer. Cavtat was a fine place to end our wonderful stay in Dalmatia on a real high with some fine restaurants on the sea front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Amazing three days and intro to Croatia what's not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like!

    Hospitality second to none, when we arrived Anita (the owner) Grandson showed us to our accommodation and was very welcoming, polite and informative. We met Anita later and she was lovely, nothing too much trouble. The views are stunning from Villa Markoc, facilities are great, pool great, sun beds extremely comfortable but best of all the hanging egg chairs, lush! I've ordered one for my garden at home! Good location to Cavtat Old Town, steep walk down get an Uber back up unless your super super fit! Would recommend this accommodation every time and would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hostess. Roomy apartment. Nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Grocery store just down the street. 10 minutes walk to marina with several good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious, completely equipped apartment with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we couldn't stay longer.

    Clean and spacious, completely equipped apartment with all facilities, fabulous view from the balcony that could be enjoyed for ages and above all very pleasant and friendly host that made us feel like in paradise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    An appropriate option before flying out of Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is rather limited - essentially, you need to park your car in a drive-in to the property. The apartment itself (we had a two-bedroom apartment on the first floor) has little communal space, basically it is a kitchen stretched into the living room. Little children have to be accommodated in another bedroom. You need to walk some 7-10 minutes to the city center downhill from the property

    The view over the bay is excellent. (we stayed in November, so other facilities were closed at that time)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellent : typical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few planes flying but not really disturbing.

    It was a great experience : - Nice welcome, Anita cares a lot for her guests, She does her best to please, She is a very kind person, - the appartement is beautiful, modern, tastelly decorated, functionnal, with a lot of space, - the terrace overlooks a marvellous view on the sea and nature, - Cavtat is a typical, beautiful village with many good restaurants along the bay, (I have spent the day before in Dubrovnik old city and another day along Lapad Dubrovnik beach and I can tell, this place is far beyond and pitoresque. Arrival is easy, take a boat along the pier in Dubronik old city ( every 30' 8 euros) or à taxi from airport 16 euros. From the Cavtat pier to the villa: 7' to 15' according to the road you choose, the steepest or not. I love this place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice jacuzzi, comfy bed, clean and nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Nice and clean Jacuzzi. Nice to have when the pool is not that warm in october.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely , clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did notice the aircraft noise on some days.

    Lovely , clean apartment. Very well equipped

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: