Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Maslina 4 stars

Alojza Stepinca 72, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#11 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night from the trafficated road in front of Villa Maslina

    Nice and very clean room, big spacious balcony with sun all day long. Very helpful and charming owners, nothing is too much trouble. Loved the pool, it was fantastic in 35 degrees! Good working AC. The room was cleaned every day. Very central hotel, only 300m to Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad place to see the Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy surroundings (the guesthouse is right next to the busy road). Host could have been more friendly.

    I liked the apartment itself, nothing really to complaint about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    A brilliant,clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment is in an excellent location.It is immaculate and has every facilty needed.The pool area is lovely and gets the sun all afternoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    I’d choose the property to stay for a day or two again, but I’d never book it for a whole holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at a frequented street. The photo in internet portal of booking.com shows an old stone house suggesting a peacefull surrounding.

    The apartments themselves were clean, spacy and comfortable. The staff extraordinary friendly. Breakfast fresh and quite enough. Old city was near to walk to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The staff was very nice and welcoming, the room was extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice and welcoming, the room was extra clean and comfortable, really good value for money. Bathroom was nice and clean, too. We had a great and spacious balcony which was a nice addition. The pool was well maintained and very inviting with nice poolside chairs. There are few different supermarkets near the object, as well as a small shopping centre. Old town is short walking distance away. We would definitely recommend and come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything about the Villa Maslina is perfect. The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. The location is great. We had a lovely balcony with a good view and sea view. The rooms are very modern and have everything you need. The air con was very good and just in the right location too. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Nice place with very friendly hosts. We could check in when we arrived before lunch although we didn't inform about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, but stay in Split instead if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel says it's 24 hours, but there's only a receptionist there from maybe 8am to 8pm. Therefore, I never got to have the breakfast included in my stay. Furthermore, I left to catch my flight at 5:30am. Since I knew there was no receptionist there at that time, I left my keys in my guestroom to ensure no one got their hands on them. However, the main door to exit the hotel requires a key, so I panicked for a few mins because I was literally locked in the hotel with no way out and no on there to help me. I called the mobile number and the owner came, luckily before he came I'd found a spare guestroom key hanging above the front desk and had let myself out. However, then the owner calls me saying that I needed to return to the hotel to pay, as if I were trying to skip out without paying or something. Suggestions: Charge guests at check-in and maybe leave a secure key drop by the front desk so that guests can securely leave their keys when checking out prior to your working hours.

    The receptionist (who is also the daughter of the owner) is very sweet. She gave me helpful information for my visit to Split/Trogir. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the center of Trogir and the bus station, as well as two supermarkets, making it very easy to get around and get what you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent and economical accommodation in a historic medieval town. What's not to like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything suited us perfectly.

    We had a very warm welcome and everything about the accommodation was superb. Although the cost was low, the room and its facilities were beautifully designed and of really good quality. The breakfast was splendid and generous - far more than we would normally eat! Trogir is fascinating historic small town and has been chosen as a UNESCO World Heritage site. We will certainly stay at Villa Maslina again next time we need accommodation near to Split airport, which is only a short distance away. A lovely family-run business which we can strongly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    A clean and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and most helpful in guiding us to sites that we wanted to explore. They made an effort to communicate with us and provide us with a healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stopover for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small downside. Next door's bathroom was right behind our bed. Luckily our neighbours were not too noisy in there!

    Had a one night stop over before flying home. This apartment was ideal for that. Really good that they provide basic crockery and cutlery and fridge. Very friendly staff. 10 mins by bus from Split airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent residence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The villa Maslina is situated nearby historical center of Trogir. Besides of its excellent location, this accommodation provides you all the comfort any tourist can wish for. The rooms are very well equipped and the whole villa area is very well maintained. The owner family is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this accommodation to the most demanding travellers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    excellent place and location. recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. it was just good!

    everything was perfect. Very kind and nice owner. VERY clean and comfortable. Just perfect and near the town center. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay when visiting Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super helpful and nice. The building seemed like one of the newer ones in the area so it was very nice and comfortable. Close walk to Trogir and restaurants and the bus station. Also 2 supermarkets next door. Very quiet despite being next to a busy street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people might find the lack of a lift, off-putting.

    The property was ideally situated close to the main attractions and public transport links. Facilities in the property were very good and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony limited views

    Close to old town. Very clean. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and friendly staff. Nice little pool to cool off after a day of driving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very clean, great balcony, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean, great balcony, lovely swimming pool, staff fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to claim

    All perfect, Great Location, Friends Host, pool was clean, near to old town, very clean Appartment, large balkony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly host, free parking, steps from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly host, free parking, steps from the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    the lady at the reception desk was very friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady at the reception desk was very friendly and nice hotel is very well located few minutes walk from the citadel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    It was very clean and an excellent apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated

    It was very clean and an excellent apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Trogir is very Touristik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Space, Design Level medium

    The bedarf are very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Staff. Clean and nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend, providing you do not wish to be lakeside, in fact prefer to many hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!!

    Owners v. pleasant, room comfortable, made us very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Clean,modern,affordable and the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,modern,affordable and the staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place, well managed & spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated, very clean, lovely very helpful owners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs. A long walk to the old town.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for visiting Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel well above expectations for the price, I knew the location was on the main road but with double glazing and air-con that was no problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern and clean property. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property was modern and clean and the owner came out to meet us on the drive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely helpful owner...lovely clean an comfortable room....only few minutes walk from bus stop and old town...perfect location...no street noise...very quiet...also was able to leave extra bag there for over a week.....

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Here you can park if you're on a road trip and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Here you can park if you're on a road trip and you'll be very close to the center. You can also explore around for little beaches. Much better to stay here than in Split.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    - Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Everything was perfect. The room was modern and clean, the location is central and our host was friendly and kind. - We especially enjoyed the swimming pool. - We would go back any time.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Convenient location close to the historic old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location close to the historic old town. Very nice and helpful owner and staff. Very clean and new hotel...well deserved four stars :)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly proprietor, immaculate rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly proprietor, immaculate rooms, good location.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    locations great and the manager is very good with good clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    locations great and the manager is very good with good clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Good location for Trogir and airport Free parking Good sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accessibility ok for us but rooms are on 2nd floor and no lift

    Good location for Trogir and airport Free parking Good sized apartment

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    -The kindness and generosity of your host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The kindness and generosity of your host -The Villa Maslina is about 200 meters from the bridge to Trogir

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: