Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Meri 4 stars

Splitska 1, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#57 of 80 B&Bs and Inns in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    met the expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front rooms a bit noisy apparently

    Those members of our group, who stayed here, were convinced with space, comfort and cleanliness. No reception, but the keys are handled by a travel agency 200 m further, which has good opening hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just perfect. Home arrival top. Beautiful room and clean, in the very centre old town. Restaurant Don Dino just amazing : service, meal & wine - quality / price ++.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is available off-site for a fee, but getting to the room location and unloading bags and then getting to the parking site (and doing the reverse when you leave) is a complete pain.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is amazing. & parking considering the town (you can park inside Trogir (cheaply)) isnt too bad/long to walk and you can park for 20 minutes for free virtually outside the property. The restaurant Villa Meri is associated with is ABSOLUTELY amazing - pricier than average restaurants but the service, setting & food make it worth every penny.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything is very good in the old Trogir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, downstairs restaurant. But this is not the fault of the hotel. The rooms are small. The photos look better than they actually are.

    Everything is very good in the old Trogir.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great place in the centre of Trogir
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wonderful hotel in the heart of old Trogir with great stuff and service, I would recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very nice, great room, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us only one towel - guess they forgot.

    very cozy room, nicely furnished. The part of the town is also great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work.

    The location was great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the shower - would expect that for 4 star - but this is a minor observation.

    Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for central Trogir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent location right in Trogir old town. 100m from harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very nice accomodation.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in in agency, payment only in cash.

    Perfect position in old city center. Very nice equipment. Renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Central, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central, nice and clean. Owner of the apartment/rooms is also owner of the restaurant Dino. We had a delicious meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hosts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The most important plus were all the staff always friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most important plus were all the staff always friendly, polite and welcoming, very helpful with local information - nothing was ever too much trouble and tolerant of my mish mash Croatian

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure you have cash when you check out as the hotel does not accept credit cards.

    Location was wonderful. The restaurant associated with the hotel (Don Dinos) was excellent. Staff was very sweet and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location was excellent, right in the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent, right in the Old Town. We were the first to arrive and the receptionist showed us two rooms and let us pick which one we wanted. We ended up with a triple room instead of a double so we had extra space.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    We booked Villa Meri sight unseen as we rolled into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC seemed to work, but not perfect, controls might be backward, we had a littje trouble, but made it work.

    We booked Villa Meri sight unseen as we rolled into town. The room was just as advertised, and the location is absolutely perfect. Their restaurant is reportedly the best in town and we could not disagree. We had a wonderful time, would book again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    The room was huge and very well facilitated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    was very difficult to find and when I got there no one was at the front desk so a staff member from the ice cream shop of the same name/ownership helped me in. It would have been great to know that I should let someone know what time I would be arriving so the staff member would be there, I was carrying my heavy suitcase trying to find someone / the location for 20 minutes!

    The room was huge and very well facilitated. It has a stunning balcony and was great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean and comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Payment was required in cash - had not realised this from the Booking.com website.

    Friendly staff and clean and comfortable accomodation. Perfectly located in the centre of Trogir. Better than a hotel as there are only a small number of rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Location, facilities, Antonia's friendliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of card facilities is frustrating and no doubt will cost a wonderful establishment significant future business

    Location, facilities, Antonia's friendliness and willingness to please.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location for exploring the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for exploring the old town

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful, reliable and everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was friendly and helpful, reliable and everything worked.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location in a very underated village full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location in a very underated village full of character

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect, a very short walk from the drop off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is perfect, a very short walk from the drop off area. It is very comfortable and good value. We would definatly stay there again.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: