Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Villa Palme 3 stars

Ulica Vrutki 8, 51410 Opatija, Croatia

#112 of 230 Holiday rentals in Opatija

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there was confusing because of road construction. Call and they will guide you in.

    Free Wifi, full kitchen, American style coffee maker, fantastic view and balcony, beautiful garden,inviting pool, plenty of parking,a little up the hill from the center of town. Hostess was gracious. We couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was unusually dirty. Check-in was scheduled at 14:00, but the apartment wasn't ready until 14:40. We were charged 2 eur for a wifi and 10 for a dog – neither of this was mentioned. It was not possible to pay with a credit card. In 2018.

    Location was nice, the venue has a lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a pool side apartment. None of the blinds worked. This needs attention for privacy.

    The villa had old fashioned charm. Very enthusiastic and friendly host. The property is 400 meters from main Center straight Up hill in Opatija. (A good workout). Lovely pool but too cold to use it yet in May. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying €2 a day for wifi which did not work!in the apartment. The double bed was uncomfortable ( two singles pushed together with a foam double bed topper) The sheets and pillow cases were not cotton but some other fabric. The doona did not fit the double bed. Overall the hotel is in need of a revamp both inside and out as it is very tired and looking a bit run down . It is expensive for what what you get

    The host Erica was very friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent with a short walk down hill to the centre of town. The view from the hotel was excellent. Off street parking was a plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained a bit 😊 but was still soectacular.

    Our huge balcony had a fabulous view of the gulf ... a million dollar view!! A champagne view on a beer budget 😊 We stayed longer as we could not leave the view or the town. Breakfast was wonderful and huge. Erika's welcome was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work. Paid extra for wifi

    Very spacious apartment with everything you need. The balcony was very big and had beautiful views. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Host was great and views are absolutely amazing. Pool is a nice extra. Going to the beach is easy, since its all downhill. Getting back to the Apartment is a sweaty hike in 30 degree weather. All in all an excellent Apartment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally, everything was good, but some small things like better airconditioning, internet and a small shelf in a bathroom, will make apartment more comfortable.

    Location and view! Friendly and helpful hostess. Pool and drying stand. Place for parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was a bit too weak for me but it was ok.

    Very nice people, beautiful sight to the sea. Also good that we could bring our dog with us. I guess we'll come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard for the AC to keep up with the temperature.

    Our hostess greeted us while we were parking, with information and advice. Theview and pool looked lovely. Our private terrace had chairs for enjoying wine and a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wounderfull location with a view to the bay. a few miniutes walk to the center and the boardwalk which is great. a stip increase to the zimer itself nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly landlady and lord, who makes his own wine and shared it with his guests. Amazing view from the terrace & balcony. Great pool (clean) We are a family of 5 ( icl 3 teenage boys) and staid 1 night, hence apartment 2 was ok. If you want to stay longer, I would go for their bigger apartments. We need to return there!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi

    the room, the pool, surroundings, the owner, hospitality, the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small, but did what it needed to do.

    The pool was chilly but great. The bed was huge and very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the bedroom is needed

    Lovely hosts, large clean family apartment, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Great view and close to the city center. The swimming pool :).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to get a taxi back from town but this costs very little.

    Lovely owners and quiet relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't clean

    Full refund was promptly given with no fuss

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nice place with a kind and friendly owner - very satisfied and would love to come back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place for stay with children. Enough space, pool, wonderful view. Everything by walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the pool, the view, the apartment layout and the super comfy beds. It was a such a relaxing place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom needs an uplift.

    Great view down to seaside and Opatija from nearly all the rooms. Very kind and helpful owner, perfect language skills at least in English and German. Great place to relax with the whole family.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing in particular but found the window blinds which had some slats missing (which I assume may have been replaced by now) to be a bit invading privacy especially at night time when the room lights are on.

    Pretty well maintained and clean apartments - ideal for those travelling as groups or with families. A small pool to relax if needed and a 10 - 15 minute leisure walk to centre of Opatija. Wi-Fi was free and worked at a good speed.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was fantastic, with amazing views from every window. It was very clean and walking distance to town. The owner Erka was very welcoming and honest. We accidentally left behind some valuables in the apartment upon departure, which were kept safe by the owner until we were able to collect them for which we are very grateful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smaller (ground floor)appartment has a view to the park places. So we have no intimate own terrace.

    The upper and bigger appartment has a beautiful view to the see! Pool is exellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    High elevation from sea, so not ideally suited for wheelchairs/pushchairs.

    Great appartment with large terrace and beautiful view of long istrian coast. Very friendly resident owners.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Erika was very kind. It is great for a family. It has parking place in the courtyard of the residence . The apartment is located on a hill, but the taxi is not expensive to get there from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you're staying with a small child and wish to walk to the beach, it will be very difficult as you have to walk down and then up a lot of stairs while carrying your child. If all the apartments are rented out, then its very difficult to park your car and/or exit the property as its very steep. The apartment itself has three steps as you go from kitchen into the living room area which is a hazard for a small child when the child is walking around. There is no daily maid service so you have to take the garbage out yourself.

    The view from the terrace is amazing and the best feature of the villa. The size of the apartment is great and the bedroom features a very comfortable bed. The owners seem really nice and friendly and offer "rakija"

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A steep hill to the apartment. Walk down to the waterfront but catch a cheap taxi back. Have to pay for WiFi

    Fabulous view like the Riviera from the pool area and our balcony. Friendly owners met us in town and guided us to the apartment .

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little far up the hill to go down for dinner, but worth it to be out of the crowded part of town.

    Beautiful view from the balcony of our apartment. Happy to have a pool to swim in, even though it was rather chilly.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only thing we'd change is that we were not aware she did not take credit cards, so we had to get cash,it wasn't a big deal, just good to know up front.

    Loved this location, would stay here again. Incredible views! Perfect for extended stay! We didn't want to leave.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment was a real apartment-large! With a huge private patio with views of the ocean and coast. I walked down to town and would cabbie (with groceries) back - a whole $3 The owners are great and speak English. Oh, they take any currency. However, be sure to get kunas for other things.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a nice, helpful host from a lovely couple. Give us all of the useful informations what we should do or visit around the area of the city of Opatija. Hopefully we will return one day.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice appartment with great seaview. Very clean and the host was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing. The place was a dump

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great view, big room. Free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Erica was a great host, very nice! The location was perfect, the view from our terrace was spectacular! And free parking

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a very old villa, that needs an urgent revision. Price. Insects.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartament was not confortable and forniture was in bad condition.

    Amazing view

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place with a lovely pool and a fantastic view. Great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is not free.

    Helpfull and friendly staff, comfortable room, perfect wiev.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    She is a wounderful host, highly recommending to stay at her villa!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location. Close to riva.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on the patio overlooking the water was incredible. Such a magical way to start the morning. Our hostess Erica was truly a gem

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: