Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Paula 3 stars

Dr. Ante Starcevica 17, 21223 Trogir, Croatia

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    A good start for our Croatia trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed for cleaning as end of season but it did not matter as the beaches were lovely. We had to move the furniture around as the fridge was a tight fit to the end of the bed!

    The view of the sea from our balcony.The door to the balcony was in line with the bottom of the bed so it was lovely to sit in bed with a cuppa and see the sun pouring in! The young lady who did reception and cleaning was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Large top floor apartment with seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3% on cost for paying by credit card seems a bit steep. Terrible traffic issues accessing the island by road which should improve when the New bridge completes

    Large top floor apartment with seaview. Peace full at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly Villa in Okrug
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better with more choice and better quality of products.

    This villa is past Trogir in a small touristic twin called Okrug. Only a 10 min walk to the beaches. The water is extremely clean and clear. The beaches do not have sand. At the beaches there are a lot of restaurants and agencies for boat trips and water sports. We took the daily tour to the 3 islands including the Blue Lagoon. It was very pleasant as the weather was very hot and in the boat was cool. The hotel has a fresh water pool and breakfast. They gave us an upgrade for the 3 bed room for our children. The staff is extremely helpful. They helped me with booking the ferry and the boat trip, I have to specially mention Ana at the reception. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Very nice and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small. We are slim so I cannot imagine an overweight person moving around the bathroom or around the bed (when there is a suitcase). The Wi-Fi was not working properly.

    Very nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    the swimming pool is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise it's a pity that the restaurant is closed (too many competitors as far as understood, 3 restaurants on the beach)

    the swimming pool is clean the size of the apartment there is a fridge inside the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation with 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent, all the staff went above and beyond expectations to ensure we had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble, truly excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    This was amazing, when we got there they upgraded our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was amazing, when we got there they upgraded our room to a bigger one, because IT was empty anyway with two big balconies and AMAZING seaview on the topfloor. Just 2 min walk from the beaches. They also have a nice pool. The staff was wonderful. I loved This place. Will absolutley come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Attentive, fun, fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff! They are amazing. So welcoming, like a family. Had an amazing stay at villa Paula. The staff are beyond amazing. Happy, vibrant and nothing is too much trouble. I loved it so much i extended my stay, and still felt sad to be leaving. Super clean and comfortable. Did I mention the fabulous staff?? Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the evening at 21 and were so hungry but there weren't possibilities to eat. We tried to find some supermarket or restaurant but couldn't find each of nearby.

    Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful. Swimming pool area was nice and kids liked it. We had one diabetic passenger in our group and staff arrenged us some food after breakfast even if the restaurant wasn't open.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Old rooms but super pool and private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms.

    Roof top pool and private beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    It was small and friendly, very clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no nice view from balcony and tv needed a card to operate

    It was small and friendly, very clean and great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing time. Would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family run business. They make you feel like at home. Clean, tidy & great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Villa Paula
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    air-conditioner is very old in room nq 104 ( not working well ) and is to warm.

    Breakfest very good , pool great for kids, mattress uncomfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Just relax and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one day there... 😵😵

    What I liked?? I liked ALL!!! Tnx girls!!! 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice room, clean, nice pool, good brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, clean, nice pool, good brekfast. Very frendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful area; very friendly and helpful staff; nothing too much trouble; very, very clean villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming home :(

    Very friendly staff, great service, lovely clean rooms, just all round fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful staff, overall neatness of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Despite all rooms on pictures have shower cabins, ours had a shower with quite an old curtain. We managed to change the room after one night, but think other travellers should know about this anyway

    Very helpful staff, overall neatness of the place

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    The friendliness of the staff and their local knowledge was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a power cut one evening for the whole road, although the candles were romantic having no A/C or being able to charge cameras/mob. etc was a bit of a downer.

    The friendliness of the staff and their local knowledge was very helpful. This is not a criticism of just this hotel but I do wish there was No smoking in restaurants and other public spaces as we have here.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Anna the receptionist was so helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Anna the receptionist was so helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. She directed us to some beautiful secluded beaches and gave us tips on our travel plans. Location short drive to beaches and walking distance to main town area but quiet at night. Lovely sea view.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Stayed for one night to relax before flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is nothing to do with the hotel!!!!! But worth noting to other travels!! As it is on an island, there is only one road out which gets very very busy in the morning. It took us over an hour to get to the airport. Like I said nothing to do with the hotel but worth pointing out!

    Stayed for one night to relax before flight home. Great hotel and loved the 2 pools. Staff were great. Had a room that was on the top floor with great views, 2 balconies! Very nice indeed!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    We loved the staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt like that we weren't able stay longer.

    We loved the staff and the location...just a few minutes walk to the beach and marina. Lovely in-house restaurant and cafe.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Pool
    • Group

    Weak WiFi solution Simple breakfast To long walk to Trogir and sometime during the day trafficjam when passing Trogir

    Pool Close to village and beach

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, very good beakfest, staff speaks several...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, very good beakfest, staff speaks several languages,very clean ,beautiful pool an sea view.I recommen to all the price is more than good, Thank Villa Paula see you.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Super friendly staff. Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Everything very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything very very nice. Thank you staff!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Address is given as Trogir but it is actually another suburb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Address is given as Trogir but it is actually another suburb further away. If following GPS you end up in the wrong place.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    Doručak i usluga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Doručak i usluga

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: