Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Ratac 4 stars

Ratac 55, 20000 Slano, Croatia

#23 of 35 Holiday rentals in Slano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    I would come back here, because everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sidewalk to the city, just a serpentine, so we needed car to move out anywhere.

    The view was amazing, our apartman was qiute and clean. The breakfast was delicius, varied and fresh every day. Everything went fluently, our host helped us if we had a question.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hosts and an excellent cleaner who kept our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few fixtures in the room need updating such as Door handles for the wardrobe which came off and drawers not aligned. We couldn't sit on the balcony to eat as there were too many wasps.

    Lovely friendly hosts and an excellent cleaner who kept our room clean. Our section of beach was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Family vacation with 2 children near Dubrovnik mix Sea and City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The beds can be upgraded at least in our apartment. TIP for the owner!

    Beautiful location with an exceptionally beautiful view of the Adriatic coast. We had Mirta apartment (2-Bedroom Apartment) consists of 2 separate bedrooms, 2 comfortable bathrooms. Individual kitchen and separate entrance. Very nice appartment with a nice balcony. Receipt by the hostess Valerie was very pleasant and hardworking to provide the guests with an optimal stay. TOP. Parking on the relatively busy road can sometimes be tricky but can be arranged well with the Villa guests. In fact no problems. The location in relation to Dubrovnik is really TOP relatively close but own or rent car is recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nature and beautiful place to stay. We enjoy our terrace (awesome sea view) where we have our glass of vine and breakfast. The apartment was very clean and bright. Studio with all you need. The location of apartment is great, few steps from the beach. Our host Luke was very welcoming and friendly with lots of useful local information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was falling apart. It looked great on the surface, but lots of items need fixed. They ran out of water. Booked for 7 days, only stayed 4.

    Leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Was ok but a bit remot6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the accommodation we booked, this was quickly sorted but started off on the wrong foot, parking was not easy ,limited space and right on a very busy road, you need to drive anywhere you wish to get, walking is not an option.

    Great lady who was very helpfully on arrival and during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location: worth going!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the property manager could have been better. Although we emailed them 6 weeks in advance we did not received any answer until 2 days before leaving, despite all the telephone calls, text meassages and emails, nonetheless when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. Bus service not very efficient and reliable However, I would definitely recommend to book a holiday there.

    Location is great, access to the sea is fantastic, quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Rocks only, no sand, might not be suitable for kids. The closest restaurants are in Slano which is 6 km distant from Villa Ratac. Lovely cleaner lady who was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartments and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some improvement ideas: - the provided towels had multiple colours and some of them were stained; maybe you could buy some new white towels - some power sockets and some switches were broken and came out of the wall; I think that this could be and should be easily fixed as this is a safety issue - some salt, sugar and coffee could be provided, at least for the first day, when you don't know where the shops are

    The location and the view are great, the staff is also very friendly. The beach access was Ok, and there were enough sun beds for all the guests. There is a nice beach 2-3 minutes drive in direction Dubrovnik, with water sports, bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing holiday by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa is located on right by the sea and the view is fantastic. Dubrovnik is a short drive by car away.The owners are extremely nice and helpful as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great sea view and big apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We come for the first time in Croatia and found this location. Is a good place for relax, beautiful sea view, clean rooms, big apartment and the hosts was very communicative. We recommend you to come here. You will enjoy stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment in general needs some updating and maintenance like changing lightbulb, fixing showerdoor.

    We love the place - It was a beautyful view from the balcony. Private place by the sea was nice. The atmosphere was relaxing, and the hosts were kindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    We were not aware that we would have to carry all our.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not aware that we would have to carry all our. Aha and climb down four stories and climb up after a long journey. It must be mentioned on the website.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely slow.

    The room was spacious and super clean. We had a balcony with wonderful sea view. The lady who helped us to check in was very very nice and sweet. I would love to come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.

    Lovely quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING POSITION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PARKING

    AMAZING POSITION

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place great access to the sea amazing sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful place great access to the sea amazing sunsets. Irina is really nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Pogled sa terase, mirisi prirode,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV signal

    Pogled sa terase, mirisi prirode,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    I am play behind smool dog 20 € every day- lots of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am play behind smool dog 20 € every day- lots of

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    This place is a gem in the rough! Beautiful views from the balcony and very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water for shower!

    The view is gorgeous!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    People from there were so nice and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area we lived in was outside the city dubrovnik. So i would recommend this place for families.

    People from there were so nice and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    private beach , clean blue sea , the smell of conifers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    private beach , clean blue sea , the smell of conifers and salt

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice accomodation not far from Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The lady who helped us and cleaned our room. Luke who drove us from Dubrovnik and to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.9
    If you want a vacation with just the sun, the sky and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of stairs! Beware if you have difficulty with climbing steep stairs. Our hot water wasn't turned on when we got there, so it was cold water.

    If you want a vacation with just the sun, the sky and the beauty of the Adriatic so close that you can touch it, this is the place for you. The villa is beautiful and situated on a cliff going down to the shore, with a cement dock/patio all along the water. The kitchen is functional and thre is plenty of room for a group to enjoy a holiday together away from the city.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved the apartment and sun lounge area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No nearby bars or restaurants. No real path to bus stop and dangerous road. Absent manager.

    Loved the apartment and sun lounge area. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Lovely cleaner lady who deserves a promotion as she performs as the site manager

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    The location against the hillside is just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The comfort of the rooms could be much better. Small kitchen was barely enough, after you took a shower there was a centimeter of water in the bathroom, airco was dripping on the terrace, ...

    The location against the hillside is just great. The private beach is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Ratac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Ratac. We were able to relax during the day and then enjoy the fantastic restaurants of Ston (about a 20 minute drive away). The owners of the villa couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. If you want somewhere to go and relax and recharge your batteries, this is a perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    4.6
    Sea, beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were in 5 different appartments, in some was old smelly furniture, broken doors, shower, very simple equipment. Price is excessive. Owner was not professional at all, definitely disappointing experience

    Sea, beach

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Villa Ratac is an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Villa Ratac is an amazing place! We had a great time and everything was excelent. Each staff member was Happy, friendly and service oriented. The apartment was big, very clean and had a wonderful private terrace which we used extensively. What we really loved , though, was the fact that it is so quiet and peacful. The garden are magical whit great architectural elements and privat beach.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Our holiday here was absolutely wonderful, we were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our holiday here was absolutely wonderful, we were really impressed by the beautiful views and picturesque location. Staff was very friendly, especially, Mrs. Franka, the owner, is one if the sweetest most charming women I hate met in my life. Roomy apartments, direct private access to the beach. The plase is suitable for those who love the personal retreat from the hustle and bustle. However, if you want to have fun, its close to Dubrovnik.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    On the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Away from village(s)

    On the sea

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: