Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Ro-Ela 3 stars

Senj 9, Brsečine, 20233 Trsteno, Croatia

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit small, but it was not a big deal for us.

    The hosts are so lovely. It makes the stay an amazing experience. The room is comfortable and clean and the balcony is a strong asset with its view on the sea. It is perfect if you are looking for a quiet place, but still near Dubrovnik. We had an amazing stay! We really recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    The place and the hosts are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Wonderful place. Wonderful hosts. I was welcomed and treated like a royalty by the hosts. Quiet and beautiful place, just close enough to Dubrovnik to enjoy it and skip all the madness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Worked for one night. Nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close that you could walk to. No English on TV.

    Friendly greeting with home made lemonade, fruit and bars.They sat and visited with us for about an hour. In our room was a lovely sherry and more grapes. Nice quiet stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The staff made this a 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners made this stay so wonderful. We were welcomed with self made strudel coffee and tea. The owner sat down with us asked if we had any questions about the area, gave us advice on activities in the area etc, and explained a little about the history of her B&B. It was very personal and we felt right at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The proprietors, Rocco and Elena, were wonderful. Elena's baklava is soooo delicious. Hi A nice little inn just far enough away from the madness of Dubrovnik. Other guests I met there said they stay there every year - if it wasn't 8,000 miles from home, I would too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a really nice place, but the location isn't very good: it's a small village and there's not a place to eat or anything to do. There's also a 10 minute walk to the beach.

    The owners were very friendly and gave us good advice for visiting Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful Setting and Perfect Hosts .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts Roko and Elena were exceptional.They were always on hand to attend to there guests every need , and were very helpful in planning our activities in that area.Our stay was made so enjoyable because of the caring nature of our hosts and the superb food cooked by them as well.The whole experience of staying at Roela was delightful ....we felt as if we were staying with family . The dinners cooked on the traditional grill (bbq) and the dome were the best we have eaten, and most of the ingredients are out of there abundant garden ....including there homemade wine .We had a wonderful 7 days staying with these perfect hosts , and couldn't recommend it more highly for there hospitality and beautiful traditional food .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    The owners were very nice, had wine and juice and cake when...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small couldn't move. We couldn't enjoy the balcony because of yellow jacket and they stung my dog. You can't blame them for that.

    The owners were very nice, had wine and juice and cake when we showed up. They let us check in early.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not that confortable

    The staff is amazing!!! one of the best since I travel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Very hospitable & helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A liitle hard for us to find - only because of google maps. It was right on the main road but we didbt know that!

    Very hospitable & helpful owners. So generous in welcoming us with vino and cake.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Roko & Ella are such a genuine lovely warm and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roko & Ella are such a genuine lovely warm and friendly couple. They went out of their way to make us very welcome and were very hospitable offering lovely homemade food and drinks on arrival

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    We stayed here while on a bike tour and as we rolled up we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here while on a bike tour and as we rolled up we were greeted with some tasty pastries and ice cold lemonade in a nice outdoor patio. The room was great, had a small balcony and everything we needed. There is a nice stone path down the the local beach, and you can walk through the hills to the Arboretum Trsteno. As we where leaving the next morning she sent us away with 2 litres of homemade lemonade for our ride and a bottle of birthday wine! Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Great people, great accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    Great people, great accommodation! By far the best apartment that we stayed in during our trip to Croatia!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    They were a wonderful couple who did everything they could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were a wonderful couple who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, and then they did a lot more.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: