Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Rosetta 4 stars

Crvena Uvala 31, Zambratija, 52475 Umag, Croatia

#5 of 11 hotels in Umag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Great calm place for a few days off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant open only on selected days (but we were informed in advance)

    Private beach, nice room with a great view, kind and helpful staff, impressive sellection of cakes for breakfast ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just some minor stuff. Wifi was not working on one night, but otherwise it had really strong signal. Minibar is small and they ask you in the guest notes not to put your stuff in it. Garage has only few places and costs extra money, but there is plenty open space in front of the hotel.

    We had an excellent stay in this lovely hotel. The rooms and all other facilities very stylish and clean. I liked the bath tube a lot. The hotel has its own nice private beach with free sunbeds and mattresses, towels. It was never crowded, although other guests could also rent sunbeds for money. The bar at the beach with shower and toilet possibility is also very nice, you don't need to go up to your room. Breakfast at the beautiful terrace was also fabulous. There was free wifi even on the beach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice little hotel. Overpriced. Requires service to be improved on the top level management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. I wonder whether that is what all those managers eat by themselves in the morning. No single hot meal was offered and it is definitely not fitness-friendly. Very little to pick for a baby. Three kinds of yogurt are difficult to make a difference between if you don't speak Croatian. No paper tissues, so if you drop something or a baby spits you have no way to fix the mess. The polyester napkins offered do not absorb anything but make a great toy for kids as they watch the water drops running over it without being absorbed. Room towels were GREY and definitely need to be changed. Or at least bleached. Room has no teapot or spoons - had to improvise to eat my yogurt in the evening. The hotel also has a provision that it is not mentioned at the page of the booking, that kids are charged 15€ extra with no regard of age or whether they use any additional bedding or services. Even though we finally were not charged, there was the whole drama played around it featuring the owner saying that she has been on this page many times and does not care to discuss the topic at all. Gosh, so just put this on your booking page so that people know! It was frustrating that at the point you learn about it you can't even cancel your booking without loosing your money. Not cute at all, esp if your stay for one night only. The coziness of the room anyway doesn't justify the price or the service that definitely has to be improved on the top level, for the place is absolutely super clean. My family and I consider it overpriced in the period of the travel.

    The size of the room was comfortable. The hotel features wooden flooring that makes it cozy and baby-friendly. It is right at the seaside. There is a holy nothing around that can be taken both for good or bad. The underground parking has a gate that doesn't allow any strangers in. Stuff is multilingual and friendly. Amenities are nice. Liked the bathtube. Extremely clean, even the bide plug!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    I liked seaside location and the acceptable level of comfort...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the non-descript architecture of the building, adjacent buildings behind the hotel, somewhat pompous-bordering-on-tacky appointment of the breakfast tables and interior design. I did not like the inflexibility in extending the chekout time regrdless of my booking.com status.

    I liked seaside location and the acceptable level of comfort in the rooms. The staff were kind and helpful in providing some additional bus travel information, but somewhat less so when we asked for the information on food outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A Room With A View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very pleasant. Very recommended.

    We were super impressed by Hotel Villa Rosetta. We had driven across to Istria from Bergamo - quite a long drive - and arrived much later than we anticipated. The restaurant had just closed, but staff managed to rustle up a lovely supper of bread, cheese, meats & olives and a bottle of wine to have in our very comfortable room. Our double suite had a balcony and a view over the gardens to the sea - a bit chilly in December but probably stunning in the summer. All in all, a very good stay - albeit very brief, as we had to leave early next the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    food, beach is close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    food, beach is close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to enjoy and relax without overcrowding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great.

    Calmy place, The hotel and the surronding area were not crowded. Great hospitality. Perfect place to stay for refreshing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The place is very nice and located well
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakwast was poor

    The place is very nice and located well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and competent staff. Exzellent breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Quite place, new hotel, good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place, new hotel, good breakfast, nice staff. Very nice place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for peaceful holidays at the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no WIFI in the room;

    Perfect location for peaceful holidays at the beach, excellent restaurant, very friendly staff, well designed modern small hotel

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: