Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Rustica Dalmatia 3 stars

B. Busica 21, 21218 Seget Vranjica, Croatia

#1 of 62 hotels in Seget Vranjica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 apartment reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave to go home.

    Hospitality is excellent, breakfast surpurb and you even get a plate to take away. Location 2min from the sea and restaurant's. Lovely pool area, spotless clean and just brilliant accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everyrhing, our stay this hotel is was amazing.

    The staff were so helpful, the place was so clean, the attention to detail was amazing. The best standard service from any hotel I have ever stayed in. A truly amazing place, we will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was intermittent in the room but no big deal as we came to relax

    We were looking for a quiet relaxing holiday and this was just great. The hotel was about 15 minutes from the airport in a small village by the sea. We booked a one bed room but upgraded to a 2 bed on arrival. Breakfast was great with so much choice there was something for everyone. Last night the hotel cooked us a meal as a thankyou for staying with them. The also packed up food for us to take to the beach, they made us very welcome. 4 restaraunts and three beach bars plus a small shop in the village. Food was great location and weather great too and would recommend staying here. Trogir is close by and worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was a bit rough.

    The staff were more helpful than you could imagine, the breakfast extremely generous and followed by a plate to take away consisting of fruit or cakes to help fend off hunger during the day. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfasts were fantastic, You were spoilt for choice everyday. The selection of fresh fruit was better than in a 5 star hotel. Exceptionally clean air conditioned rooms with fridge/ice box that were five metres from pool helped you cope with the gorgeous Croatian weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    What wonderful hospitality from the time we arrived to the time we left. On arrival we were given a delicious lunch of stuffed peppers and home made cakes. Delicious. The apartment was tastefully decorated and there was a lovely pool on the premises. There was also a smaller pool which was in the shade. The manager zdravka was so accommodating offering advice on our imminent trip to Bosnia. On leaving the premises I was presented with a pot of delicious home made marmalade. The breakfast was amazing. A wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee from the automatic coffee machine was not so good as we are used to fresh brewed or French coffee press style. But we got espresso from the reception that was very good 😁

    Clean room, extra snacks/fruits when we arrived and ice tea, great breakfast and they made a lovely dinner for us the last night we stayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect !!!

    Wonderfull service and stuff - great hospitality. Villa Ristica is the best apartment I've met in Croatia ! Wonderfull breakfast !!! Very special dinner on the last day of stay !!! Full service. Very clean. Very close to the sea shore. Strongly recommend for families ! Two swimming pools !!! Very kind and helpfull stuff !!! I will visit them soon for sure !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi in the room could have been of better quality - maybe a booster would help. Excellenr reception downstairs

    Great breakfasts - very attentive staff greet you every morning with a smile! The surprise for your last night was also a lovely touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment is cash only!

    I've been saving my Booking.com 10/10 review for this. After traveling in over 30 countries in Europe, Rustica was one of the best accommodation experiences we've been to, beating many more expensive hotels. Customer service and hospitality were second to none from the moment we arrived to our departure. Hotel staff was always ready to go the extra mile to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment is cash only!

    I've been saving my Booking.com 10/10 review for this. After traveling in over 30 countries in Europe, Rustica was one of the best accommodation experiences we've been to, beating many more expensive hotels. Customer service and hospitality was second to none from the moment we arrived to our departure. The whole stay in Rustica was full of little positive surprises. Staff was always ready to go the extra mile to make us feel welcome. We even booked extra night because we didn't want to leave. The staff helped us with everything. Their help when one of us fell ill was priceless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A shower missed at the pool.

    It was absolutely great! The location was clean and nice, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts are welcome and available. The last dish was free like a gift, and we leaved this place with some sweet stuff from them. We really want to come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing we couldn't fault the service we had thank you for a lovely stay :)

    The staff at Villa Rustica were very kind & helpful throughout our stay. We had contacted in advance to make them aware of my dietary requirements being coeliac, vegetarian and dairy intolerant, every day they brought me homemade bread and pancakes which were amazing! The staff helped us get to Trogir on a number of occasions & cooked an lovely meal for us on our last night :). We felt really looked after and would definitely recommend Villa rustica. We had a peaceful trip away & would come back in the future. We even got given a bottle of homemade cherry liquor on our final day which was so nice of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved everything about the accommodation, but Seget Vranjica could do with another shop. It is a lovely village though.

    We quite simply had the best host I've ever experienced in years of travelling! Nothing was too much trouble for her-she insisted on baking us-and other guests-fresh cakes every day and frequently brought us juice and snacks to our room. On our last night, she cooked us a complimentary vegetarian meal after a brilliant trip to Krka she had arranged or us. She also arranged a last minute transfer for us when a taxi we had booked let us down. The whole team at Rustica are world class and lovely. We will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anything to complain about. It's not for kids in my opinion because there isn't loads of entertainment but perfect for couples or traveling with friends

    The staff were excellent and the rooms spotless. Breakfast was lovely and each morning a little snack was wrapped up and given so we could take away. Can't wait to go back! Just 15 mins from the airport and a hire car was great value and very handy to get around. Perfect for a relaxing break and the local restaurants were all pretty good. Just a v short walk to the harbour with an outstanding view. The Mediterranean Resturant had excellent service and the food was good but a bit plain. If you walked around the harbour to the left the second Resturant was the best food with friendly service. We travelled into Split and along the coastline and the views of the mountains well worth the trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bear in mind that this place is slightly out of the main towns in a little village so it might seem quiet. (But that's hardly the hotels fault :-) )

    The women running this seaside retreat went above and beyond the definition of hospital (even driving us into the local town and cooking dinner for free!) The accommodation itself was very comfortable and in a great place for walking to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa Sun is on a fairly busy road and breakfast required a c100m walk along (and across) this to Villa Rustica, which is set in a quieter location away from the main road.

    Although we were booked into Villa Rustica, there was a problem with our booking so we were moved to Villa Sun, where we were given a very luxurious apartment, so we had the benefit of this and the tasty breakfast at Villa Rustica. The hosts here are very attentive, and went out of their way to make us feel special. Villa Mediterana restaurant is just a 2 minute walk away, and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The customer service was fantastic, even running us to & from the airport free of charge, plus other trips. All staff great but Zdravka in particular was wonderful. She made us feel like the only guests there...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have nothing bad to say. Loved it all especially the new mattress on the last night which was so comfy we overslept.

    This is a wonderful friendly relaxing place to stay, surrounded by fruit bearing trees and flowers and is very clean and comfortable. We felt very welcome and loved our farewell dinner and all the extra treats offered to us during the week by our wonderful host Zdraka and her team and special mention to Masimilijana (sorry if I have spelt this incorrectly) for our lift to the airport. Our breakfast was always varied, well prepared and well cooked and we were given pastries to take to our room to sustain us during the day - yummy! On our arrival mid morning we were greeted at the door and given a very welcome pastry, coffee and juice whilst our bags were taken to our rooms for us - what a great way to start our holiday at Villa Rustica. We were luckily on holiday at the same time as some other amazing interesting people and loved our fish picnic island hopping boat trip which many of the guests took part in and our after soiree get together making friends as well as great memories. The restaurants offered very good food (especially the family run Ribar and their excellent raspberry cake) and the two bars at the beach were very welcoming and lovely places to relax and just enjoy the scenery at the sea's edge. Very friendly and helpful staff - we totally relaxed and really enjoyed speaking to local people living in Seget Vranjica who had such interesting stories to tell. A big thank you to the team at Villa Rustica for helping make this a great holiday. We will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked EVERYTHING

    Our apartment in the annex was fantastic. Immaculately clean, had everything we needed and was exceptionally comfortable. It was cleaned everyday and sheets and towels changed regularly. Dravka is amazing! - she is a calm super woman and does so much for everyone to make each person feel special during their stay. She goes over and above even excellent customer service. She booked trips for guests, prepared a meal on the last night for guests, gave guests snacks for their trips and snacks for their journey home. If there was food left over from breakfast, she offered it to the guests and wrapped it in foil. She and her staff are very friendly, they smile and all work so very hard. We have come home feeling thoroughly spoilt and looked after. This is a gem of a place not to be underestimated. We will definitely return and also recommend to others. A very special holiday made special by the wonderful Villa Rustica, Dravka and the other staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only accept cash payments.

    The surrounding of the property was very relaxing. It is super clean and well maintained. One of staff was super good! Amazing cook!She cooked us a special meal(actually the best fish dish my wife had in Croatia was this one). She took good care and provided us with the best solution! Overall an amazing place for families with children.. breakfast included is a big plus, the beach was small and not busy. The key attractions are close if you drive. We loved our stay at this place!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property state a preference for email communication. However, although they speak good English I am not sure that this stretched to written English and so I did not get a specific reply to my request - just a generic reply about informing them of arrival time and did I need transport. This lack of communication meant we packed up to leave even though it seemed that they had read our request to maintain the same room but we did not know that at the time.

    We had read the some people in Croatia could be a little curt. This was NOT the case. The staff at the Villa Rustica could not have been friendlier or more generous. When we arrived we were shown to our rooms and then told to sit in at the table and they would find us something to eat. Whereupon we were provided with a feast!! This also happened at breakfast and on many an occasion they would cover the food with foil and give it to guests to take away for lunch. We stayed for 3 days, went on a one night stay at Plitvica Lakes and returned for another 3 days. The night before we were about to leave - on both occasions we were offered a meal. The first night we chose a meat dish and were offered a delicious Coq au vin and filled pancake dessert and on the last night we were treated to a delicious dish of freshly caught fish. The day we were travelling to Plitvica we were given food for the journey and on the day we left for the airport we were given a gift of olive oil.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was fantastic from the welcome plate of fruit, croissants and juice to the biggest ever breakfasts. Friendliness and helpfulness second to none. Highly recommended:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a balcony but understood we would not have one when we booked as there was only one room left to book.

    Staff could not do enough for you. Even got a meal cooked for us on our last night as a 'present'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect for a relaxed beach holiday, and the apartments are well-equipped. The stay was made even better by the attention to detail and the friendliness of the staff. All in all, we had a great week here and I would highly recommend Villa Rustica!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool is a nice bonus to everything else: spotless cleaning, good food, nice and helpful staff, etc. One of the nicest places I stayed during my holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We highly recommend this place. It is the best accommodation we have experienced until now (and we have stayed in quite a few places). Upon our arrival we were offered orange juice and fruits (a nice touch). The staff is very professional and friendly, always ready to help. The place has amazing services (spotless cleaning of the room, daily) and facilities (tea kettle, coffee filter, chairs and table for the terrace, cloth drying stand). The room is spacious with nice interior design, good furniture, comfortable bed and an extra couch just for relaxing, air conditioning and flat TV screen. Nice, quiet and clean pool area with sunbeds, mattresses and beautiful olive trees. Pantagruelian breakfast served at your table, including among others: fruits, yogurt, pancakes, cake, salty pastry, different types of cheese and ham, butter, Nutella, fruit jam, cereals, bacon, omelette, bacon... Great location if you want to relax, rest and enjoy the sun and the sea. 5 min by foot to the beach (bay area with small pebbles and pine trees), 40 min by boat to Trogir, you can also go by car (time varies according to traffic). The last dinner before leaving was a gift and it was a delicious one (some kind of juicy Croatian fish served with vegetable garnishing and white wine). The next morning right before saying goodbye we we're offered some traditional Croatian cookies and wine as a gift from the host. A warm thank you goes to the staff and their dedication to make everyone feel like home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owner and staff were absolutley lovely, and couldn't do enough for us. Me and one of my daughters are vegan, and after mentioning it to the owner, in the hope of getting some soya milk with our breakfast, every morning to our delight we were served with sweet and savoury pastries, especially made! Each day she had prepared a different one, and they were all equally delicious!. All the breakfasts were amazing, even my husband struggled to eat everything!, bacon, sausage, omelette, yogurt fresh fruit, pancakes you name it! We loved seget and the location of villa rustica, it was 2 mins walk from a lovely pebbly beach, with a perfect little beach bar and a few nice restaurants, but is only a 10 min ride in a cab to the bustling trogir, or you can take a nice scenic boat trip there. Can't say a bad word about this place, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, highly recommended! Oh and the 2 little pools are perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! It was a perfect get away!

    We loved the location, and the quiet city! It was very close to Trogir so we could zip in if we wanted to. Breakfast was fantastic and the service was 2nd to none!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really. If had to say something as a critique there could be beach tovels in the rooms and few bottles of water in the fridge when arriving to the hotel. Otherwise just perfect! Thank you!

    Lovely small hotel in a perfect location. We stayed in Villa Rustica with our family of 7. We all loved the place. When we arrived we were greeted with a late breakfast and we immediately felt welcome. Everything works smoothly in Villa Rustica and the staff are professional. The hotel and it's rooms are kept spotlessly clean. The breakfast is delicious with freshly baked salty and sweet pastries and cakes served every day. The night before leaving back home we were served with a free dinner which was delicious as well. Two of us are vegeterians which wasn't a problem at all. Would love to visit Villa Rustica again some day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. The breakfast reviews are correct. We've never seen anything like it. Everything you want and more. We were in the annex and had a lovely pool just outside the door. We got a lovely cooked meal the evening before we left. Can't say enough about our stay. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor things only - no mirror except above wash basin; no plug for one bedside light; not that much clothes storage space even though it was a generous sized apartment.

    Amazing breakfasts and even an delightful and unexpected evening meal! Access to a swimming pool was good. This location is a much nicer way (we suspect) to access Trogir and Split than staying in either of those places. 2 minute walk to sea/beach/water front bar and restaurants. Shaded parking for our hire car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptional. We arrived earlier than check in time and were presented with fresh fruit juice, fruit, cakes and coffee until our room was available. Throughout our stay staff were always on hand to help or offer advice. The location is rustic Croatia - perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (calm small village, 1 min walk to the great harbour and pebble beach w a small beach bar and mostly families visiting, restaurants and two small markets within 10 min walk) Pool area (2 non-heated pools where sundeck provided both sunshine or shade by the olive trees at one of them) Breakfast (containing absolutely everything and not a messy buffé but nicely served at the table) Appartment (large 2 bedroom appartment on top floor, large private terrasse with sunshine and a fantastiskt view over the sea and sunset, stone floors, all beds including extra beds comfortable also for adults, kitchen new and wellequipped, two bathrooms) and all of the property very clean. Best staff ever, hospitality fantastic, full cleaning of appartment every day including doing dishes and changing towels. Staff even came with a great lunch for us at the appartment once when they noticed we were at home, and served farewell dinner on the last evening, made espresso etc at no extra cost. Very friendly to both children and adults and attentive to every small request (extra pillows, car rental etc). Best vacation in an appartment we have ever had thanks to Rustica!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, food, comodities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest host and staff I have ever met. Gorgeous villa in a good location. Peaceful little village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything about the place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great breakfast, perfect personal, amazing place ... perfect holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury accommodation, really perfect breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff go out of their way to make your stay a special one. Breakfast is immense and definitely enough choice to please everyone!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice room, large breakfast, close to sea, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more shops nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything . The warmest of welcomes awaits you at this fabulous hidden gem of a guest house .Zdravka welcomed me with a home cooked meal and refreshments. I had the choice of a room with a separate living area in the main building or a studio with small but quite adequate kitchen. I chose the studio as it opened out onto a small pool area which was peaceful and tranquil surrounded by orchards and olive trees. The breakfast was beyond belief plate after plate of freshly cooked pastries, pancakes cold meats and cheeses, fruit platters and choice of eggs. The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotlessly clean. The cleaning lady spent a good 30/40 minutes on my room and she was friendly and very work conscience. Zdravka was a breath of fresh air she let me stay in my room until evening instead of the usual check out time of 12. She also kindly drove me to the airport to save me a taxi fare. She also surprised me with a farewell gift on checking out . This was after a specially prepared dinner on my last evening.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything. Lovely place very clean and well maintained. Perfect position for my friends and myself. Staff excellent. In fact we couldn't find anything that wasn't good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff offering high quality service in a very clean and well-equipped hotel, situated in a very beatiful location. Recommended without the smallest hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - there was nothing to complain

    - excellent breakfast (inkl. homemade delicacies) - excellent and friendly staff - nice and clean room inkl. terrace or balcony - close to nice public beach, yet also two pools available - close to world heritage sites (Split, Trogir, Sibenik)

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff are very friendly and attentive and the location is fantastic, lovely and quiet but only five minutes to the beach and local restaurants. Breakfast is amazing with a fabulous selection to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, very nice and impeccably clean apartement with proper shade, air conditioning and wifi. But the best thing about the Villa is its staff: these wonderful ladies served us the most generous breakfast ever, they were kind and helpful, the best hosts. They suprised us with a cold refresher and apple pie when we arrived in the afternoon, they served us dinner the evening before we checked out and they packed some cookies for us for the journey back home and some home made marmalade, as a present. A great place with wonderful service.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is THE place where to stay. Beautiful old house decorated with very good taste, it makes you feel comfortable, like at home. I appreciate the breakfast on the terasse. Concerning the breakfast - huge, rich, big choice, nicely served. The personal is very kind, still smiling, ready to help you and make you feel good. Clean,cosy and calm. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If there was an additional smily face in this review for helpfulness and breakfasts the staff at Villa Rustica would definitely receive one! Villa Rustica was a lovely surprise in a lovely little village. Seget Vranjica is a tiny village with a lovley little beach and enough bars and restauraunts. It is only a quick taxi ride away from the bustling Trogir. The pictures of Villa Rustica do not justify it..the rooms are much bigger than they look and the whole experience is made fantastic with the total care and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfasts are amazing and I challenge anyone to eat everything!! A few added extras were lifts into the village when it started to rain! A Beautiful Dinner provided as a Gift and a whole jar of home made marmalade as a goodbye gift! Very peaceful and a good little pool to chill in when your feet can't handle those croatian stones anymore!!!!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Just returned from a 10 night stay at Villa Rustica. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and very hard working. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are fantastic with always plenty of choice and they even treated us to a lovely dinner with wine one evening The whole place is spotlessly clean. It was such a bonus having the choice of two pools in the very hot weather. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We staid in the dependance, and it's was beautiful. A swimming pool in front of your room's door is nice and very refreshing in summer days... The staff was very kind and available. Be prepared to a huge breakfast. The main building is beautiful and have the swimming pool too, but the dependance is quieter so don't worry if you don't find space in the main building and take an apartment or studio in the dependace. It won't disappoint you. We definitively felt like at home.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel staff were wonderful. They helped organize excursions, drove us to the airport, cooked us a fantastic dinner, and were just so warm and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have nothing to dislike.

    The breakfast was amazing we could not believe how fresh the food was and we loved sitting in the garden to enjoy the weather. The annexe was lovely and cleaned every day, our cleaner and Sanja were so friendly and helpful. Thank you to Zdravka for a lovely meal and a fantastic holiday!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard ( only an mdf plate beneath the matress!)

    Very friendly staff that help you immediately when you have a question! On the day we arrived we received an upgrade as we only ordered a small studio! Very nice apartment! Cleaning is done every day! Amazing breakfast( even too much!) and on the last day we were invited for dinner at villa rustica! Nice pool!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing. Only slight quibble would be that we thought we'd booked room with a bath in but didn't end up with that apartment but we were happy anyway so it was no problem really.

    We had the most amazing stay at villa rustica. Zdravka was the kindest and lovliest host you could expect to meet, also she is an Amazing cook! We were welcomed with some lunch although it was outside of booking in time. The breakfasts are just amazing, there is so much gorgeous food! The coffee is decent too. The pool area is spotless and tucked away, so always peaceful and welcoming. Rooms are lovely and cool, not sure that we got the room we booked on booking.com (was different to the pictures, possibly booking.coms fault tho) but we were happy with the room we had so didn't make a fuss about it. We fell in love with Ana and wanted to take her home with us,she has a smile that lights up the world. We had some sandwiches made up for our travels on the last day and were treated to a delicious supper the evening before we left. Total and utter wonderful hospitality! Thank you so much for such a wonderful 4days eve, zvradka & ana you are perfect hosts xx

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't really complain about anything. Maybe a few kilos that I got because I couldn't refrain from trying everything at breakfast :-)

    The settlement is in a quiet gulf close to the town of Trogir. Rooms are very clean and the staff is amazing! They easily make you feel like home and wish you could stay longer. Breakfast is great too. Fluent English speakers and I believe fluent German too. Worth every penny!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've been in Villa Rustica before the season. Thanks to Zdravka - it was great stay - like visiting good friends after long time. Villa is very clean, good located in the second line from the village beach (so you avoid noise of those who are early birds), breakfast is really good and what's important - everybody very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say! Everything was perfect!

    The experience of staying in Villa Rustica was unforgetable! We would like to emphasize all the care, availability and kindness of the staff. We were there celebrating our 30 years of marriage and they really made an effort to ensure that we were having an excellent time. Thank you for everything! Definitely will come back!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Satff wre very kind!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Short stay, will need to come back

    Very accommodating and caring staff, took responsibility for making our stay as best as it can be!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, warm hospitality and good food!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic staff, great food, very clean, nice rooms and excellent location. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather was too hot,

    Zdravka does a great job.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and provided a first class service.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet little harbour

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: