Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Stanovic Kate 3 stars

Frana Laureana 1, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#8 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge is in the stairwell and shared- not a disaster but a small fridge in the room or even on the same landing would have been preferable.

    We had room 3, and that, room 4 and may be one or two others had a fantastic view from the balcony of the sea and mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed stay at Villa Stanovic. We had a car a drove all the coast, so we don't even want to value the coast near Villa Stanovic, because we visite really a lot of places in Croatia and Montenegro. Location is great and sea view is amazing. Those things we appreciated most.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no fridge in the room to keep water or milk cold. A few more basic pieces of equipment would also be a good idea such as a clothes drier on the balcony, some basic crockery and plugs in the bathroom.

    The room was clean and the view from the balcony was lovely. The landlady was very helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a last min booking and Kate was very accommodating. I arrived late and she was so kind to give me a tour even so late at night. She also drove me to the ferry the next day which was so appreciated given I had heavy luggage and was tired from my 24 hour journey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unlike the others, our balcony didn't seem to get any sun at all!

    It was peaceful and there were lovely views from the balcony. And it was good to have free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit noisy because it is close to the road and the airport is also near so the landing planes were loud.

    We liked the big terrace and the spacious rooms. We had some car issues also but the locals were very helpful and finally solved everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally leave reviews but this time I had to. The apartment was very clean and the views over the bay were breathtaking. The lady owner Kate was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the center there are a lot of upstairs, which is not very convenient, but its not about the apartment but about the specific location.

    The view is amazing. The apartments are in a good condition. Nice place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Wonderful view over the sea from the spacious balcony 5 minutes walk to the port although up a long hill on the way home ! Comfortable bedroom and all very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in bathroom.

    View was fantastic & bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    airplains

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: