Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Triana 4 stars

Krešimirova Obala 41, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#61 of 131 B&Bs and Inns in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, 10-15 minutes with the local bus to go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a good breakfast. There's a local minimarket 50 meters away.

    Good location, 10-15 minutes with the local bus to go to Zadar Old city. (one every 30 minutes, located 50 meters from the hotel) We could easily find nearby a free parking spot for our rented car. Breakfast is not the best... and there are not much to offer near the hotel. there are two coffee shops that do breakfast 50 meters away from the hotel but a very basic one. The Coffe there was great tough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast and beautiful poolside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little short and our feet hit the edge of the bed. Shower was a little small. The sunbeds had a cover over the top so you could sit on them but it blocked the sun completely.

    Very helpful staff, nice breakfast and beautiful poolside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous area, it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a beautiful villa in a gorgeous area, it has everything near to it but is also lovely and peaceful if you just want to chill out. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Had a great night sleep!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    In a pleasant residential area, within walking distance of a handful of bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell in our bathroom cupboard. The sunbed cushions are very worn.

    A comfortable hotel with lovely outside area and lovely views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Quiet and relaxing resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in the room. The coffee vendor in the breakfast room did not work throughout the week. No early breakfast if you had excursions or an early flight.

    Good bus service. Limited restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Loved the area will go back staff very nice except for the lady that was there on the last morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was very small,the shower very small,the bed not comfortable booked a standard but the price I paid I thought it would be a decent standard,with taxes almost €1000 for a week made us leave room at 10 on morning of departure even though we had late flight ,made no effort to help us was locked out of hotel when we came back to get our luggage to leave.

    The outside area with the swimming pool ,being so close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.9
    a really shame for 152 euros, Pierced sheets i made photos, Broken sockets. no beach in front of. Re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a really shame for 152 euros, Pierced sheets i made photos, Broken sockets. no beach in front of. Really in France with 152 euros you have good prestations!! personnal speak until 1 am, very noisy!!! i don't recommanded!!!

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Newly renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a beach facing room but got a room on the other side, which was disappointing

    Newly renovated hotel. The rooms were super clean and tidy! Great location !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was immaculate, spacious, well furnished and the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't super comfy, but otherwise everything about the room was great.

    Room was immaculate, spacious, well furnished and the sea views from the balcony were amazing. The staff were friendly and warm and they were very accommodating given our late arrival. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far outside of city center (about 20-30 minute drive), but we were aware of this. No restaurants nearby...need a car or taxi to get to restaurants. It was listed as having parking, but the 3 or 4 spots were all full when we arrived and we had to drive around and look for public street parking. Parking was not as easy as they advertised.

    Beautiful building and room! Updated and modern. Very clean. Amazing view of the coastline and water. We had a balcony which was definitely worth it! Beautiful pool in the back, although it was cold so we didn't swim. Easy access to walk along the shoreline. Very good breakfast for 10 euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice room with balcony, pleasant staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged on credit card straight away when I wanted to pay in cash on arrival, tv too far away from bed, tax should be included in the price

    Very nice and fresh breakfast, nice decor, close to the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Classy hotel with a personal touch
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable accommodation right next to the sea. Even during the winter time the sea view is beautiful, I can imagine how gorgeous it must be during the summer. The personnel is very friendly, the location is nice and quiet and the possibility to have breakfast to the room was a great bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Villa Triana. We were there for four days. The staff which included Karla, Gara and Danijela were outstanding and very accommodating. The room was more than what we expected. We had a beautiful view of the Adriatic Sea. The hotel is located on the shore. The room was large with a separate area for guests (sofa, chair, and coffee table). Beautiful portraits decorated the room. The location was quiet and near walking distance to restaurants. We walked to the town center (45 min) and took taxi back (10 min). I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Very classy and clean. Will come back! Darren and Leslie Ingram ( OCT 2017)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy Villa on the Sea Front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small for two people. It got a bit cramped. we had a sea view - but just about.

    We were told no parking at property but when we arrived we were given somewhere nearby to park. The pool is nice and not too cold and there is a back gate onto the promenade at the sea. No beach but that seems to be the way it is in Croatia. Stoney entrances to the water. But lovely clean sea water. Staff were helpful regarding anything we wanted to discuss. We had a sea view - just about! Mini bar was affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room is a bit too small

    Very beautiful view, garden, pool, balcony etc. Very warm and friendly welcome. We were provided with a map and many tips on how and where to go. Bus station is near. rich breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location right on the Riva with friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation that we had booked was not available as they had experienced a recent flood. Instead we were offered a three star accommodation next door. However in exchange we were offered free breakfasts for the length of our stay.

    Karla , the front desk person for the property is wonderful. She is friendly, helpful and very engaging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Villa Triana is fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delightful welcome by the young lady at the desk who gave us great information on the map. Loved, loved the swimming pool and surrounds and the beach opposite (can access from Villa Triana). Our room was spacious, spotless, had a balcony and amazing waterfront views to enjoy. A bus stop, supermarket, bakery and a bar are only a few houses away. The no. 8 bus will take you to the city centre. Some excellent restaurants are down the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast, you're better off going to the lovely bakery 1min down the road.

    Lovely pool and sun lounge area, big bathroom, clean, good wifi, next to bus stop and super market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    acceptable but other options, less expensive with the same level of quality exist certainly in Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    big room but very small bed ; the suite is has a living room with non-pratical, enormous and ugly canapé and armchairs and no TV (the TV is inside the room) : sp this living room is useless. The bathroom is ridiculously small, especially the shower cabin and very noisy. The fridge was out of order

    nice view from the terrace, good advices for visits or restaurants given by the front desk employee, pleasant area near the swimming pool with direct access to the beach. Too far away from Zadar city center considering the high price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice pool area, good bed and great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below average (very old wrinkly fruit), staff tried to overcharge on breakfast. Also to note that parking on site is €10.

    Nice pool area, good bed and great balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we really enjoyed our stay and intend to go back again.

    Quiet and extremely comfortable place to stay. Staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so lovely and helped us with anything we needed to know. The Villa is gorgeous and very clean with a wonderful breakfast. They allowed us to stay on and use all facilities after we had checked out before our flight later in the day. Lovely swimming pool that opens out to the beach and coastal area. Would definitely return and stay in this property. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa isn't associated with this hotel, it's about a 20min walk or they can arrange massages in your room.

    Very helpful staff. Lovely quiet hotel, plenty of space by the pool to find some shade. The road in front gets very busy as does the public parking if you are arrive when everyone is at the beach nearby but this quietens down a lot in the evening and once in the hotel there is a sense of peace and calm in the garden which backs directly to the sea although not really a beach to speak of. Very comfortable room! Breakfast by the pool and fantastic sunset views!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    BRILLIANT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in on the ground floor was lovely, smelt a little damp. But considering we were only in there to sleep, it was fine

    It was lovely being right next to the sea. there is a bakery, supermarket, bus stop and beach cafes maybe a 10 second walk away which was fantastic! The staff were always happy to order a taxi into town for the same price as the bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    The villa is located near the sea with a beautiful pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The villa is located near the sea with a beautiful pool and nice landscaped areas for relaxation.The room was very spacious, with very nice sea view. Friendly helpfully staff,great recommendations for restaurants and where to go in the old town! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    The pool in front of the house was great and the sea is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep so we were awake at 5 am and decided to check out 😔

    The pool in front of the house was great and the sea is just 10 meters from the house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with perfect view over the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quite out of the old centre so had to go there by car.

    Host was very nice and helpful, accommodation has a simple but nice breakfast that you can eat next to the pool with a view over the sea, beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Bang on the sea side,beautiful rooms if u have a suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from the old town,it's good if you have a car.Limited parking space available.Rooms other than the suites facing the sea are too small.

    Bang on the sea side,beautiful rooms if u have a suite otherwise ok types,good breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome stay witrh the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't get into the beach near the hotel.Need to travel around 7 kms.Could have added more options for the breakfast with sausages

    Villa is luxurious with carpets everywhere.The bed was very nice.The service also was really good.The sea view is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great shore-side property, very modern and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little unhandy, but not impossible. we parked about 100 meters away.

    We loved listening to the waves lapping the shore and the wonderful balcony of room 23. It was a 10 minute drove mostly along the coast to Centar. The staff was very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Best in every sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are real Travelers and this was beyond our expectations.

    A small and very personal hotel, just outside the city center. Located along the score, just 5 meters from the sea. A very nice outdoor facility with warm pool. Inside excellent beds and large rooms. Quiet. Maybe the most valuable was the personal service from a kind of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    We booked the seaview room and it didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the seaview room and it didn't disappoint. The view was amazing. Breakfast was really nice the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We were able to continue to use the facilities there for a few hours after we checked out which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was absolutely amazing! It was big and comfortable and the view was breathtaking. I loved the Location because it was quiet and not a whole lot of foot traffic. It was the perfect night in for us as we had done a lot of travel the week before and it was a much needed break. Everything about our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at villa triana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault villa triana. The staff were VERY friendly and the villa was beautiful and well looked after.. it was spotless! A little far out but the bus stop is right beside the villa and is 1 euro to get to old town where there are plenty of cafes and bars/ restaurants and only a 10 minute drive. We had a brilliant stay and will be recommending villa triana to family and friends who wish to visit Croatia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful foot for peaceful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the Mattress needs renewing

    Beautiful spot with idyllic view. A bit of a walk into town but can be done but worth it for peaceful location. Restaurants within walking distance as well as market and bakery. They kindly upgraded us to a suite and allowed us to park on site. Room spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's located on the beach which was nice, it is a long way from the town. At the time of year we went (first week of October) there was very little nearby that was open.

    Clean spacious room, lovely balcony overlooking the sea and a nice pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    Good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was too tide.

    The view from the balcony is superb ! Very large room with a sofa. It's easy to find a free parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Luxury suite by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants nearby were all closed as we were there near the end of the season. A great location for high season for sure

    The ladies working there were so pleasant and helpful. It was awesome being right by the water. And it felt like a luxury suite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely apartment roomy and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a little small , one of those curved ones, and my husband didn't find the bed comfortable.

    Room was clean and comfortable. My husband did not find the bed to his liking too soft. Staff were very helpful with good directions for sights and restaurants. Ate at one recommended Rafaelo which was excellent. Room had all needs. Car park on site was available as well. Only a few minutes drive to old city and organ pipes. Breakfast was good as well. BeUtiful pool area had the weather been more pleasant but nevertheless all good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Best Villa in Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing, property is excellent. Great location, right on the sea. Easy to take short transit to old town. Breakfast was great, proper euro style. Super clean. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The sea view is amazing, beach is in front of the hotel, no car needed buses into the town were great and easy to do. We had the top floor sea view fantastic and so relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very far from city center (you need a car). Staff was not very friendly. We were accomodated in a "budget" room, a bit simple. Bed not very comfortable.

    It is right in front of a beach. Quiet place. Parking is close and free. It is clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Luxury mini hotel.. with potential to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The manner of the staff might seem a bit cold and business-like to some people (e.g. we were never asked if everything was ok...) Depending where in the hotel you are, the wi-fi is weak to the point of unusable. The drainage in the bathroom was in shocking condition (basin didn't even empty by the time we left), and this contributed to a strange/bad smell in the room. (These observations have been made by other customers and the staff is clearly not doing enough to resolve matters). The lack of tea/coffee facilities and the fact that reception closes around 10 pm, plus the absence of anything approaching Starbucks, meant there was absolutely no option on a late night hot drink :-(

    Nice pool deck with immediate access to the sea (property is close to the water's edge), and hostess provided free cocktails. Luxurious hotel styling. Close enough to Zadar by car or bus, yet secluded enough to be nice and quiet. Convenient free parking is actually just in a side street opposite the main entrance. Close to a functional small supermarket, ATM and bakery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/drinks facility in the hotel. They did bring us drinks during the day however it would have been nice to get water/coffee/beer during the day.

    Decor was lovely, bedroom was big with separate living area. Bed was very comfy. Cocktails brought to us around the pool every day. Location was good, not too close to the city centre but only a ten minute bus drive away. Right on the beach front with enough a supermarket, bakery and cafe next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    Right By the water with access directly from the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from old town Zadar for our liking, but we knew that in advance.

    Right By the water with access directly from the swimming pool area if you want to swim in the sea. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comprehensive breakfast options. Good location with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. If you are looking for a relax, this is your place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    A great place for peace and quiet and enjoying the Croatian weather and cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two minor areas they could improve on. First, have a small fridge (not Mini-Bar) that guests can use for small snacks and beverages. Second enlarge the shower stalls and fix the associated drainage.

    I have been coming here for several years, both during high season and off and the staff is always very focused and user friendly. Family ownership is positively evident. Each year I see something new that has been done for guest comfort. It is a "diamond in the rough".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problems. Beds a little hard

    Room was lovely. Basic but excellent. Terrace was very well appointed with loungers and chairs and a small beach. Ideal for 2 or 3 days of sun and beach. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels where rough. No kettle. Only a small mini fridge therefore unable to buy and store own groceries. No laundrette.

    The view was amazing. Quiet location. Closeness to beach. Pool Area was always clean and a great place to relax. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Well-appointed and secluded hotel right on waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower fitting

    Well-appointed and secluded hotel right on waterfront Very clean and comfortable Great service - we were given upgraded room due to a booking issue. Staff went out of way to make sure we were satisfied even making breakfast early due to our early morning flight. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in room but other than that facilities were perfect.

    Villa Triana is small and comfortable, the rooms are impeccably decorated and clean. The staff were lovely, very helpful and accommodating throughout our short stay. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Perfect pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The backyard of this hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pool is really nice (and actually bigger than it looks in pictures) with really comfy poolside beds and a view over the sea, with direct access to the beach. Really kind personnel that brought us complementary cocktails. I wish I'd stayed more than 1 night. I'd highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    highly recommendable and worth its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful place with pool, garden directly on the shore with beautiful sight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The view is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is wonderful. Direct access to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable place to stay in Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is very outdated. Shower not at all user friendly.

    Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast including eggs cooked to order

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Clean rooms and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for onside parking.

    Clean rooms and fantastic location. Staff were all friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Great setting on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting on the beach. Beautiful and quiet. 7-8 mins in a cab from town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love sitting by the pool and listening to the sea hit the rocks just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.0
    spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spotlessly clean. newly renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast didn’t meet our expectations but was on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t meet our expectations but was on the same level as other restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recomend this cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok breakfast

    Nice staff, clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thirty minutes from the city and small facilities.

    Very friendly staff. Great view. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Villa Triana, Zadar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking as advertised and not as apartment as I booked, just a medium size hotel room with a bathroom.

    Location is very good, by the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right on the beach. Beautiful room and view. Plenty of good restaurants close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location right by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location right by the ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Heaven on earth!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort level of the bed could be better

    We loved the whole experience!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit on expensive side

    Lay out of breakfast wasn't easy to put on tray but nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful villa, stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful villa, stunning view Wish i had more time to spend in this area Great staff and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great pool, close enough to zadar, nice breakfast, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Great pool, close enough to zadar, nice breakfast, good beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place for relaxing,very clean swimming pool,free parking near Villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room,comfortable bed,kind staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Great Location , Nice View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Directly on the Beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Right by the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bed.

    Right by the water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Alles was in orde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was in orde.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Can walk straight from the sun loungers and swimming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can walk straight from the sun loungers and swimming and straight in to the sea! Actually just 10 metres away!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Zadar coast at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of sea, nice garden with pool and sea view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and needs modernising. The mattress was too soft.

    The swimming pool area and the views of the beach were beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Triana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: