Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Valdibora 4 stars

S. Chiurco 8, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#14 of 16 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 357 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms in upper floors are reached with an elevator. Others are reached by climbing rather narrow staircases with little light which might be problematic for elderly people. The advertised golf cart from the public parking to the hotel was only available when we checked out.

    Staff was very helpful. Location is good. The somewhat weird architecture of the place grows on you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent. You can easily walk to anywhere in town from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even arranged for a driver to take us to Ljubljana, Slovenia and he was both affordable and friendly. The room was nice, pretty, and the bathroom was big and modern. Finally, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, perhaps the best breakfast I've eaten anywhere. Try the fried eggs for a real treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The lady that run the breakfast was super!👍The buffet was very good and she made pancakes, omelets i.e. The location of Villa Valdibora is super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with children and booking.com told us the room wasn’t big enough for our small kids so we bought two rooms. When we got there the room was big enough and we still had to pay for the extra room.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful! They answered all our questions!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it's in the old city, one cannot park there. We knew that but did not anticipate that we would be dragging our bags through the maze that is old Rovinj, searching for a while. Fortunately, though overrun with tourists, the residents of Rovinj are a friendly lot and someone actually walked us to the hotel. Electric outlets are few and far between, but this is to be expected in a building this old.

    Great location in old city. Staff was delightful. The winding, "piled-up" layout of the hotel parallels that of Rovinj itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to blame the hotel for, but due to its central location, there tends to be quite a lot of noise from the streets in front. Nevertheless,the windows do a great job of keeping the noise out when closed!

    Staff was incredibly nice and friendly. Location is amazing. Very charming hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well placed for a visit to the heart of this delightful village. A little difficult to find initially, but not really their fault, Google maps is a complete mess in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As is common in old buildings, there is a lack of electrical outlets for all our chargeable devices. Bring a multiplex outlet.

    Incredibly charming 500 year old building, with a lift! Wonderful location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location (close to parking and also close to all the main sights, restaurants,...) and design of this place. Friendly staff and great breakfast with plenty of options. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is the best for couples, so make it just for adults only:)

    The hotel is really one of the sexiest hotel in Rovinj. I would say that the sexiest thing was when my woman has been walking to the hotel in high heels and sexy red skirt dancing in the soft wind blowing down the alley. It was really hot, just to look at her:) That made our first night even sexier. We loved the big room, with king size bed, and bath that was a part of the room....I hope that everybody will see that room number 16 as erotic as we did. And, that bath, you just know it, that it was the pure pleasure seeker deep inside of me, blown out into the soft, hot and juicy strawberry. Thank you for sexiest weekend and lovely breakfast with great scrambled eggs and yogurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: inside old town, not accessible by car. Nearests parking 250 m, must carry luggage; hard to find, no signs to show directions. Pictures shown on Booking.com are NOT representing actual room (at least not room numbe 1 where we were staying). As we were expecting something like on pictures we were verry dissapointed. Room was cold and heated with A/C unit, but not successfully. Breakfast is served from 8 to 11 am which is too late - should be from 7 or 7:30. Bathroom tap is incrusted causing water spraying arround and is hard to adjust appropriate water temperature. Boiler located in bathroom does not supply enough of warm water for 3 persons.

    Very cooperative staff. We were unable to find hotel and called reception; receptionist came to pick us up and lead us to hotel. Staff gave us all necessary informations about hotel w/out us asking for it. Breakfast is offering everything you need to start new day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quaint little boutique unit just 1/2 block from the main center in Old Towne. Room was spectacular, and all services were top notch. Clean crisp linen, large bathroom and shower. Great walking distance to many attractions. I can't say enough about this place. I will recommend it to anyone who goes to Rovinj, Croatia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the property located inside the old town without car access, the part of the deal is that the hotel gives you rides (using the golf cart with the driver) from the location down to the beaches or parking lot, etc. This service was never available, various reasons (sometimes ridiculous) were given as explanation. We had to lag our suitcases up very steep cobbled streets both on arrival (in heavy rain) and departure. We wasted lots of time waiting for the ride to the beach or parking lot only to end up walking on foot. The breakfast menu is very limited and never changes (we were there for 5 nights - all the same). Overall, the hotel provides very basic accommodation, far from "luxury" that is advertised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and room were excellent. The staff was very helpful will be returning very soon. I loved it all wonderful place to visit wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good, but up a small hill, so elderly people with walking conditions may have a problem, but not to bad...

    The property is located in a good location just off the main street up a small hill, very nostalgic older style hotel! The double rooms were very clean and roomy!!! There is also a lift so my mother didn't have to walk the stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never changed our sheets, vacuumed, nor did they washed floors, bathroom...Only superficial tidying up was done. After a week the floors were dirty and dusty, We had to wash the bathroom on our own.

    Location and pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike they even picked us up with our luggage from the car the lady serving the breakfast was friendly helpful nothing was too was trouble

    Staff went out of their way to assist you with every request

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was fantastic. We got hopelessly lost and could find anywhere to park so they got us to follow them in their trolley. Took 1 hr but they were fantastic. Tip: Don't show up when it's the St Lawrence festival lol. Fantastic location. Great apartment. WIFI worked well. Great breakfast. I can't speak highly enough of this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the best, the bread was often stale. Also, the toilet is separated from the main room only by a sliding glass doors which doesn't give you enough privacy. Parking in Rovinj is a catastrophe, but the hotel does everything they can to help you, although some written advice before arrival would go a long way.

    The staff is great and extremely attentive, which doesn't happen often in Croatian hotels. They offer free rides with their golf cart to and from the parking lot and they seem to be a fun team. The hotel is nicely designed, maintaining the heritage of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, very elegant yet unpretentious. Staff was very friendly. Fantastic location. Probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at anywhere. This is one that really stands out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel had no parking which was not clear at time of reservation. We had to park and pay for public parking lot lot in order to get as close as possible to the old town and the Hotel. No one came to parking lot to help with luggage. Apparently their luggage golf cart was broken. Had to carry luggage with kid across old town and up the hill on our own. Room was not pre Air conditioned when we arrived (one of the hottest weeks of the summer). Also only AC in the hotel room but not in rest of the building. The pull out sofa was old and not comfortable for our child. We only had two towels for 2 adults and one child and had to ask every day to get more towels. Kitchen was not greatly equipped.

    Location was great in the heart of the city and some of the staff tried really hard but they have very limited resources to help the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good nothing bad to say. I did think breakfast was included so a tad surprised that it wasn't. But this didn't affect my lovely stay.

    Fabulous newly renovated room. Staff very nice and approachable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't proper curtains to cover the whole of the window so it got very light very early.

    Location was amazing right in the old town, a few restaurants and cafés/bars right outside within a 30sec walk. The room was small but ok, it had everything I needed: a fridge, aircon, the shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly not a four star hotel by European standards and to call this a ' Boutique ' hotel ' is an abuse of the word boutique. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it. On their web-site, they show a golf cart for transporting their guests and luggage from the nearest car park. This golf cart does not exist and it is a misrepresentation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and the sofa bed were not comfortable, getting to any hotel in the old city has to be walking about 15 minutes with luggage over stone pavement. Only bicycles or motorcycles were allowed.

    Was in the city center next to everything you need at walking distance, hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi not working TV not working no towels in the vroom bedlight not working When I had to shorten my stay and had to leave one day earlier because there was no bus leaving on Sunday I was unable to get a refund despite more than 20 hours ´notice The receotionist was most unsypathetic and refused to let me speak to her superior although she said it was her decisio

    very little

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small thing, but no light over the dressing table. That's all!

    Excellent Accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking fee !!!!We were not informed about the Prices! when we picked up our car after 3 days we almost fainted...... Euro 330 it was almost as much as our room !!! Why did not anybody tell us !!!!

    The room was OK. But it was rated 4.5 ! Which was not really the truth. The room had a great size. Bathroom was new and clean. Breakfest was rather poor. The staff of the Hotel tried ist best to compensate the rest. The Most disappointing was when we paid the parking fee, nobody informed us about the rates !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would always wish for more fresh fruit for breakfast (or a fruit salad) and sime kind of integral bread as opposednto white...

    The location is excellent. The interior is beautiful. The staff were very helpful and accomodating! The room was quite large and very comfortable. Everything was clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been nice, but .... No cleaning of the room. On the second day we asked why - so one cleaning on request. next day the same procedure.... and the excuse - they forgot. Ok, you may forget once, but twice? Also, if I pay 10 € for breakfast I would at least expect fresh croissants.... wouldn't you? The sofabed is only recommendable for people who really do not mind an aching back.

    Location great, staff ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place in Rovinj. The location was really good, in one of the narrow streets of the center. Close to all main attractions of the City and good restaurants. Good value for the money, at least in March!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was amazing. Perfect location, great, friendly and very helpful staff. Also very nice design in the rooms. Strongly recommend and will come back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple communication issues with staff (no answer for my message, no help in finding car park, no transfer). Breakfast was very limited, once late, staff didn't turn up sometimes.

    Location is perfect, close to all important sights in Rovinj.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other staff were far less helpful. Cleaning staff missed our room one day. Breakfast staff weren't very approachable - often weren't there. Breakfast food was rather limited in range.

    Great location in the heart of Rovinj peninsula. Easy access to all points of intetest. Beautifully renovated old building with great views from the rooftop terrace. Hosts / front of house pairing of Ivana and Lovro were wonderful - really friendly, helpful, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    for the amount of money being paid per night, I expected a higher level of service when it came to details. breakfast was supposed to be from 8-11, but if the food they put out was gone at 8:30, then you were out of luck, no more food was coming. This happened a few times to me. truly disappointing several mornings during breakfast, I had to hunt for the waitress to make my tea, they were all sitting outside having a break, when breakfast is only a 3 hour window to begin with. I could not get wi-fi in my apartment, had to keep using my phone or come downstairs to check messages. little detailed things, like lights burned out at top of my staircase so I had to come home in pitch black each night, and fumble for keys. They did not have any extra bulbs, and had to special order. 8 nights in darkness. never refilled the soap in my shower no desk as advertised on booking ad, but no wi-fi in my room, so not that important the address as listed on booking is not found on Google Maps, need to change street name to Chiurca. no 24 hour reception, things seemed to always happen on their schedule, not mine. no ability to put anything but the room on the credit card, all incidentals have to be paid in cash again, this is all the things that caught my attention when paying over $200 a night. if room was $100 a night, then these things would not have bothered me as much ;)

    Location is fantastic hidden in small streets of old old town, easy access to all things in the main old town. Staff was super friendly and always happy to have a chat and a laugh. hotel was cozy and pleasant bed was super comfy... hard to get out of some mornings ;) laundry service was fantastic! dropped off clothes, they were returned cleaned and folded 3 hours later!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    The room was spacious and well located in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they didn't do the dishes in the sink while doing the room!!!

    charming location in the heart of the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful, and quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Lovely staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Charming continental breakfast in the dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to manage

    Great location, large room, breakfast was great value/variety and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice and large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Newly renovated room which was very comfortable. New bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea sachets in rooms for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Top Lage, charmante Zimmer

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, old walls, paintings in all rooms and corridors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good and service excellent.staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a nice place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfortable bed.

    Location in the heart of Rovinj.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of old town, wery cozy accomodation, nice decorated and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower doors did not function well.

    The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast.

    A charming old house in a charming old town. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere in the Vila is amazing. The staff is really friendly. Also the possibility of private spa rent is very valuable. And the bed is extra comfy. We recommend staying here.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well appointed & immaculate apartments right in the centre of the old town. Just steps away from cafes restaurants and bars...but still very quiet. Staff and manager all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our flat (number one) was over the reception/ bar area where the young reception staff can play the radio quite loudly so we had to ask them to turn it down. Breakfast could have more cereal or fruit choices.

    Amazing location, great street culture, cafe, galleries all around you. A privilege to be in the old town! Hotel sends a golf cart to collect you from the side of the old town. Owner very friendly and invited us up to the private roof top terrace to watch the fire works. The building is very eclectic- a combination of many old houses- so all rooms are different. We had a flat with small but very quiet bedroom, separate sitting/ dining area overlooking a busy lane. Lots of character.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived rovinj at late night so we requested the hotel to pick up us. We sent email at that morning to confirm and once we arrived, a local lady kindly help us calling the hotel and they said they will come within 5 mins. Too bad that we have waited for half an hour and still no one show up. Afraid it will be too late so we decided to walk to the hotel. Asked several people and finally we arrived the hotel! What else? The room was not yet cleaned up when we got the room!! We have to wait for another hour, and then? There was still food residue in the room. We've ordered a 2 beds room but turned out they only prepare one bed That said, the hotel kindly transfer us to take the bus early on the day we checked out and some staffs were actually quite friendly

    The room is quite large and new. The design is quite impressive too

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the room. No light at the corridor, no shower gel or soap in the shower

    Staff was very attentive and helpfull. The location, in the middle of the old city

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    AC was in one of the rooms so were forced to leave door open between rooms. Bed mattress was not as good as we wanted but not bad.

    Location is right in the middle of the town. definitely need the ride to get there. Staff could not be friendlier and more helpful. Suite was very good sized and had all conveniences.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was absolutely great!

    the rooms/ apartments are great, the staff are wery welcoming and helpful, the location is brilliant, and they also have a splendind roof terace with gorgeaus views and you can rent bikes, which helps getting to the beach :) pokoje są wspaniałe, personel bardzo pomocny i gościnny, rewelacyjna lokalizacja, jest tam genialny taras na dachu z obłędnymi widokami na Rovinj! mają rowery, na których łatwo dojechać na plażę! bardzo serdecznie polecamy na urlop w przepięknym Rovinj!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping was poor. We were to get free parking but the staff offered to come look for it with us with the warning that it's better to pay euro 10 per day in the public paid parking lot.

    Their front desk staff was extremely helpful going to the extent of fixing my crashed iPad n taking us to the bank for money exchange.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, in the Old Town. The property was. Charming, atmospheric, beautifully appointed and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally welcoming, helpful and very generous with suggestions for restaurants and more than willing to go out of his way to meet our needs.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very expensive for what it is. Practically 300 euros per night for pretty basic facilities . Nothing overtly bad just very poor value which left a somewhat ripped off feeling

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was awesome! Great location. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very kind and friendly staff; Great breakfast and refreshment during whole day. Cozy room and fire place in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, including their restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Better choice for breakfast

    Relaxed and friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricing

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Recommended!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: