Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Valentina 3 stars

Otona Ivekovica 20, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#343 of 1,296 Holiday rentals in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast was great with a lot of selections to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great with a lot of selections to choose from. Great value for the money. Extreme friendliness of our young hostess Dana who spoke many languages. She is a definite asset for this property, makes everyone very welcome. She also assisted promptly and efficiently with a dental issue we had. We are most appreciative to her for her assistance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, very welcoming and ready to help in every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was better than expected. Flawless

    Excellent staff, very welcoming and ready to help in every situation. Quite location not too far from the centre with markets and restaurants in the neighborough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Not Too Far From Zadar Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Valentina was really a small hotel and our room was on the second floor requiring us to haul our cases up several flights of stairs. If you are old, like me, ask for a room on the lower floors. A kettle in the kitchen would have been better for making tea than using a saucepan. Apart from that it was very nice.

    Parking was excellent. Room was a reasonable size and included a little kitchen. The whole place was spotless and the beds were made and room cleaned every day. Receptionist, who also prepared breakfast, was charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Our room had a lovely view looking out towards the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited so if you arrive late you have to park on the narrow street. However, the owner was willing to let us pull into the driveway area that he uses for his car. Very kind.

    Our room had a lovely view looking out towards the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the bathroom. Shower area too small. Tight bathroom. Tv on the opposite direction of the bed. Lack of support places

    Staff was really good. Dana is incredible! Giving tips and hints about the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Good accomodation with personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to park the car in their parking area, the hotel is quite far from Zadar center by foot (approx. 45 mins walking).

    Very friendly staff, room was comfortable and clean, small kitchen was convenient, it was very quiet, we had the possibilities to book tours with the hotel which was also very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Coffee in the rooms?

    We particularly enjoy the very friendly staff, who made us feel at home. They were very very helpful and shared much knowledge of Zadar and the sourounding areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff great apartment a really friendly reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked car parking but was not available on arrival

    Friendly staff great apartment a really friendly reception everywhere. Excellent public transport. Old town was an experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean spacious room. Lovely sea view. Set in a nice area amongst other homes and holiday apartments, but you do need to take a bus to get to the Old Town. These are cheap and regular, bus stop about 10 mins walk. Plenty of parking if you have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The balcony and view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. A little confusing to find but once we did it was in a nice quiet area with good bus service

    The balcony and view was beautiful. The room was comfortable and the owners and staff were welcoming. They offered excellent advice and booked a great tour for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Simple accommodation with friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - shortest walk to old town is at least 45 minutes and not scenic. Scenic route is over 1hr walking - seems dated and put together with mixed furniture from Ikea (or similar) - not really good value for money, if you require parking then suggest stay in old town where there are similar priced options and park in nearby lots for 4kuna per hour!! - small shower which is also dated - strange micro fibre bedding and old towels - AC is turned off when room is cleaned and windows opened making it stuffy upon return - no iron available - breakfast is expensive at €7 extra and looks bad (“hard” bread, boiled eggs and cheese with croissants etc costing extra!) with no hot options

    - very friendly staff that treat you like family (especially receptionist) - free secure parking - great, convenient restaurants nearby (try Sime for pizza) - beach is 10 minute walk with bars - big bed and clean room - safe neighbourhood which seems to be 90% holiday homes or apartments - kitchenette with fridge, stoves and sink - hairdryer included - bedding and towels changed daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    nice apartments with balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very far (40 min walk) from the centre, but in very quiet area, so it could be advantage for some guests :) no laundry kitsch style in the hotel :)

    nice apartments with balcony; very clean; english speaking administrator :) free parking :) there is very nice restaurant Sime (recommended by host) near the apartment;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very nice and helpful and one girl had very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful and one girl had very good english. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable. Location was bit far from the old town to walk but we got a taxi for around 40 kuna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom was a bit awkward.

    Lovely staff. Owner spoke German. Receptionist/waitress Dana spoke English and was very nice. Excellent breakfast. Great value. Walnut brandy as welcoming drink 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and staff were fantastic so very friendly and helpful, I would stay there with my family and recommend it to any and everyone. Thanks you jeff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The accommodation was absolutely amazing, was very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! Everything was perfect!

    The accommodation was absolutely amazing, was very clean, the staff were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. We paid extra for a sea view and had the room at the very top, the view was incredible! We couldn’t of asked for anything more. We Opted for breakfast every day which was just what we needed to start our days off. My now fiancé, proposed to me while we were there at the Plitvice lakes and on the evening we watched the sunset from our room balcony which was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    First visit to Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view was blocked by construction.

    Everything was really clean, worked well. Beds were comfortable, balcony was lovely. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.5
    A relaxing and wonderful weekend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay so there is nothing negative I could mention.

    The room was really nice with a beautiful sea view from the balcony. The breakfast was very good. The hosts were very welcoming and gave us tips about how to get around in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    It was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too far from Old Town. If you take a bus on the weekday morning or evening, you have to move early. I moved in the morning, but it took about 40 minutes to go to work.

    It was spacious and comfortable. The explanation of the staff is meticulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking conditions were not clearly stated so we had a misunderstanding, but it was solved.

    Clean, spacious rooms. The host was nice and answered all our questions. The breakfast was also good and with enough choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Not so very good like in the picture and booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture from the booking for "Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view " are with one big table and kitchenette, in our apartament it was missing. They choose the table for every couple at the breakfast. If you're had luck you receive a good table. If you want something more, like bread you have to always ask. If you want omelette or salami you have to ask. The orange juice had plenty of water. The manager doesn't know english, only one employment. Attention to children: you have to ask and buy extra bed!

    The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We had a great stay and would have enjoyed spending more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful private balcony overlooking the city and we were able to have fresh air. The friendly receptionist was very helpful with directions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location when you want to discover Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Balcony was a bit small for 4 persons

    - Very friendly hosts and personnel! - Airco in each room. - Quiet neighbourhood at walking distance of Zadar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The place is charming, clean and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extremely clean. The staff was wonderful. They were very accommodating. I love the location in a more residential part of town. It was walking distance to a very good restaurant and a little cafe was around the block.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast Very friendly personnel Large rooms, clean and hygienic Good location, close to beach and busstops Old town easily reachable by bus or car Beach only 10 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice villa with incredible hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent villa with top hosts and all the required facilities. Beds were perfect and pillows were nice and soft. Adequate supply of sheets and blankets, including extra pillows we had asked for. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with a well-presented fully equipped kitchen with dinning area, and there were A/C in each room, which was wonderful given that outside temp was 35 degrees. Ample supply of toiletries and nice shower too. The apartment is so popular that we couldn't get the designated carpark, however owner found a spot on the street right in front of the hotel. Breakfast was ample with lots of selections. Hosts were always around offering coffee and anything else we wanted at breakfast. We were late checking-in, however the owners are just such a wonderful family, they helped carry our luggage to our unit one level up, and offered me two shots of Rakija to settle me in for the night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were amazingly large , very clean , comfortable and good value for money . i would highly recommend this place. Easy to get in to center by bus. Breakfast very very good and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, staff were really helpful, free secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion with servicing the room. They thought it had been done but it wasn't. Just meant we had to keep requesting fresh towels, toilet paper and hand soap during our stay.

    Great breakfast, staff were really helpful, free secure parking was a big bonus, really comfy bed. Location is a good 30 min walk into the old town but we knew this before we booked it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful spacious apartment.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing missing was a toaster in the breakfast room.

    Friendly host. breakfast was very good. perfect for our 2 night stay. Secure parking. Beautiful apartment within walking distance of centre. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Avoid the owner and housekeeper. Kristina's lovely though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Ground floor with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner and housekeeper were an absolute nightmare. There was some confusion about booking a day trip. Storytime: We spoke to Kristina one morning about taking a boat trip to the waterfalls and the pricing for the flyer, but she suggested we not do it because it was supposed to rain. One of my friends had a paintball tournament so we wanted to make sure he could join. When we got the okay from him we message Kristina for more information. It took about 4 hours to get all of our questions answered, but we ultimately decided against taking the bus because it cost just as much as the boat... but for a bus which, in all honesty, seemed awful in a storm. We decided not to go. We let her know we were not going. Unbeknownst to us, Kristina had already booked the trip. Late that night (around 2245) the owner came banging on the door demanding that we take the trip because "this is how business was done!" In the dark corridor he yelled at my wife. I was livid. The next day the housekeeper (who may have been the owners wife) came to complain to the teenage that was with us claiming that we were playing games. When I stepped in, she stated she wouldn't speak with me because I spoke English. I sent Kristina a strongly worded message about the whole ordeal. Belittling and harassing your guest is no way to handle business especially a man cornering someone wife in a dark corridor aggressively. I was extremely upset and rightfully so. In the end we didn't take the bus trip, Kristina was very apologetic, and the owner and housekeeper were disrespectful and unfriendly.

    Kristina was a lovely and delightful host.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, heipful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, heipful hostess.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous view, very clean with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view, very clean with great breakfast. The Staff is super nice and sweet! We really enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful appartement in interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very good location, clean nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, clean nice apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean.Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Gazda je bio veoma ljubazan.Poklonio nam je litru orahovace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The receptionist was fabulous, couldn’t do enough for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The receptionist was fabulous, couldn’t do enough for us, spoke 6 languages and welcomed us with a drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good condition and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good condition and friendly staff.Speak english good,also good information about visiting center of the city!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed with good access to restaurants but car necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge number of stairs, not good for 2 70year olds carrying cases. The breakfast wasn’t great.

    The bed and the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Love to stay again if we come back to Zadar in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Ground floor with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the old town

    The environment is very good and silent, property is clean and the staffs are very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    the attitude and service of the owner was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude and service of the owner was terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Good per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not suitable for a family with big children.One room does not have windows. The bathroom is very small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly, however the owner is not that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, however the owner is not that friendly and speaks little English making a little bit hard the communication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    It is clean place and near a very good restaurant called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't pay by card! Was a really big inconvenience for us!

    It is clean place and near a very good restaurant called Sime!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    Very bad staff never go to this hotel never ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    great place for a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great place for a stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and well maintained property. Recommend !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    A bit out of town but easy to drive to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town but easy to drive to town. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A place you want to return to 💙
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, so friendly and caring. Personal touch in al rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfort, Friendly staff and private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were required to pay in cash while I made my reservations via creditcard.

    Clean and comfort, Friendly staff and private parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    “Excellent hosts, great accommodation, excellent value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    “Excellent hosts, great accommodation, excellent value for money... ”

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    the owner is very friendly and provided us good information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the owner is very friendly and provided us good information regarding restaurants and points of interest! :) Would definitely be back...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    The host was really nice, the room was spacious and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host was really nice, the room was spacious and clean with a small kitchen and big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great homely accommodation in Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Hosts and staff were lovely! Great breakfast; secure parking; spacious, well-appointed room which was great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The best of the best
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice apartment in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Super-friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed could be a bit more comfortable... (mattress was a bit on the small side)

    Super-friendly staff! Ana at the reception desk was very helpful! The apartment was nice and roomy, enough for a family of four, had everything we needed and was cleaned every day

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    5.0
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived 3hr later than planned and receptionist wasn't happy because we didn't inform her of the delay. Delay was due to wet weather a long the way. It was low season and we're expected to be on time. No hot water kettle in room.

    Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was good and the whole place was lovely and clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had what was classed as a two bedroom suite which in fact was a sectioned off part of a larger apartment and the noise from the adjoining apartment was horrific as sound proofing would be needed .mentioned it to the hotelier and wasn't particularly interested. But the villa Valentina its self was nice .

    Breakfast was good and the whole place was lovely and clean .

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    The place was nice in general, nice apartments and balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only problem was the owner who kicked us out from the apartment after 1st night because we came back late and we were sitting (very quite) at the balcony. He wasn't nice. But this is not school tour :(

    The place was nice in general, nice apartments and balcony, but a bit walking distance to the sea. Anna, at the reception, was so nice and helpful :)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The room was large and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was not in the city center. So we needed to take a bus to get the sightseeing places.

    The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was served well. A staff cooked scrambled egg for us, so we could always get warm breakfast. The staffs were friendly and they were willing to give us travel tips.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.1
    We had an apartment on the topfloor, which was very high to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had an apartment on the topfloor, which was very high to go with the luggage. We also had to pass by the balcony of an another apartment. They highly recommended us a trip to the Kornati islands, but we were very disappointed by the quality. We felt the boat, the food and the stops on the islands were totally not as proposed. Booking mentions that the price can be a little different due to the rate between kuna and euro, but no where is mentioned you have to pay in cash. In the description of the apartment, they mentioned the beach was 350 metres away, but this was more.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    We stayed at the villa for 6 nights and everything was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at the villa for 6 nights and everything was very very nice.The villa and the room was exactly like in the pictures from the site.It was clean,spacious,quiet and a very nice sea view.The kitchen was very well equipped.The breakfast was very delicious and the hosts are friendly and amazing people.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Anna, who runs the Villa was exceptionally kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air conditioning only in 1 room of the 2-room suite, and so was warm in the back room.

    Anna, who runs the Villa was exceptionally kind and helpful. She accepted a call quite late in the evening, then checked on bus times, and arranged pickup from the bus station at 1 in the morning -- all very cheerfully. The breakfast was an amazing value at 5 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    We stayed for three nights at Villa Valentina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed for three nights at Villa Valentina. It was clean, spacious, and quiet. Also, daily cleaning service and breakfast were great! You need to walk about 10 minutes to a bus stop for an old city, which wasn't a problem at all. Ana was good at communicating with me since I booked her place.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    spacious room with nice sea views, pleasant relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    to cook a complete dinner, the kitchen is a bit too, but with a good restaurant around the corner and Croatian prices, who cares?

    spacious room with nice sea views, pleasant relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The place was very clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place was very clean and cozy. We had everything we needed. Ana was a fabulous host she is beautiful, friendly and gave excellent information about the local area. This is the second time we have been back and she remembered us very well.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weird... when we went to bed we found out that we had two pieces of sheet lines to cover ourselves instead of a normal size sheet line. Heating blanket instead of duvet.

    Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Ana, front of house was super helpful, stayed later to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ana, front of house was super helpful, stayed later to arrange someone to collect us when we got lost (!), and gave us perfect advice on places to visit. Very accommodating, chilled, which creates a great atmosphere. Breakfast included a variety of hot and cold food. Overall great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here for four nights and couldn't have picked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed here for four nights and couldn't have picked a better a place to stay. Great location and easy access to nearby bars and restaurants. Lovely beach nearby. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful , spacious apartment with terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful , spacious apartment with terrace. Breakfast was delicious , with fresh fried egg. The location is good for people who don't want to stay in the old city . Quiet neighborhood . Taxi to the old town is only 40 kuna .

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    Anna, the owner of Ville Valentina, is absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing that might be taken as a negative was the location, it is about 2.5 km from the old city, so expect to need to take a taxi or bus. That being said, a taxi between two people only costs about $2 each - so it was not that big of a deal.

    Anna, the owner of Ville Valentina, is absolutely lovely! She goes above and beyond to make sure you know how to get anywhere and is connected with local taxis and businesses to make sure you don't get taken advantage of as a tourists.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not one thig that i can think of that was even unpleasant.

    Everything was great. Staff,room, clean and peacefull place to stay. My recomendation to everyone.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Valentina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: