Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Vanda Seafront Apartments II 3 stars

Put Tihe 12, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#102 of 151 Holiday rentals in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Awesome location right on water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise can be a bit much.

    Awesome location right on water. Spacious and clean. Friendly management. Excellent pizza right across street. Excellent rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Cavtat is lovely with everything you need and is a bus ride from Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For us everything was fine but others might be bothered by the noise from the air conditioning vent for the Hotel which was close to us and the grill doesn't work. Our apartment was up 3 flights of steps so if you have trouble with stairs ask for one of the other apartments. We are an older couple and didn't find the stairs a problem.

    The staff were readily available if needed and very helpful. The location of the property was perfect for us with a side view to the sea which was opposite the property. The sea was beautifully clear and clean. The 'beaches' don't have sand so you would need beach shoes. There are a large number of restaurants and bars with excellent fresh fish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good apartments with friendly hosts and Very Good Location But the mattresses are horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the beds are horrible. Thee have to replace them for new ones

    Very friendly ladies at the agency from This apartment and Very helpfull. Location is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Stay in "C" not "D" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is a real issue, but then it is anywhere in Croatia. Maybe a sign hanging down from the shop/office front that people can see from the road when driving past.

    Property is quite hard to find, asked a business 2 doors away and they had never heard of it, ended up driving round the block 3 times before we managed to see the house number no other sign. The apartment is in a good location for walking to the center and bus station. Do not stay in dubrovnik stay here (Cavtat) instead and catch a water taxi direct to the old town, its far better value. Staff very helpful when we asked for a toaster (think all apartments in Croatia should cater for British tastes , like hot toast and tea, by providing a kettle and toaster)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean apartment very centrally located. Extremely helpful owner. In need of a make over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm afraid the beds were really very uncomfortable The apartment is generally in need of an upgrade and attention to detail.

    Excellent location close to shops, bars and restaurants. The owner of apartment That went above and beyond anything we could have expected for us when my husband collapsed and was hospitalised for 3 days. Thank-you Michael senior.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location! Great side street/marina close enough to walk to the main street but far enough from the noise and the masses. Close to great restaurants (cheaper than in the main marina area) especially the one at hotel Cavtat where we ate every day. Apartments have all the essentials, simple but nice. Great views from the property! Overall very satisfied!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent apartment choice in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no safety deposit box in the apartment to lock away valuables

    The central location of the apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Visiting Cavtat for 10 days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, we got what we had ordered

    Good location and tidy, photos replied to the reality, the price and the quality were matching

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    this apartment location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Side apartment owners and tenants were very rude..

    this apartment location was perfect.. very near the see and centre..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable.mattress and sheets of inferior quality

    "

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Would choose apartments again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Central location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    good apartment with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lots of steps to apartment with no rails

    location, views, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place in Cavtat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Space View Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    We had a great holiday in Cavtat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to other apartments encased within interior of each bedroom.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Best location in Cavtat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. And the wonderful see view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    The apartment is near sea.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There in no parking space!!!

    The apartment is near sea. There is a lot restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Perfectly placed to see the old town of Mostar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were great, very helpful. So close to the old town and the Bridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Great apartment overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great apartment overlooking the harbour. Close to all the restaurants and shops. Beautiful sea front and old town. Croatian people are so friendly, most relaxing holiday ever. Picked up and taken back to airport free of charge (we did give them a trip though).

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic location - owner (Mike) very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location - owner (Mike) very helpful. Don't be put off by the mention of property being over a pizzeria. The restaurant seating area is right across the road, staff are really friendly and the menu is well priced and has loads of choice...as well as pizza. Parking can be problematic but there is a good pay car park within a few minutes walk - £6 a day during the time we were there (Oct).

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Charming town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furnitures and kettles (fryingpun not useable), aircondition was only open the windows. Not even bathroom wasn't exhaust ventilation. In the living room there was only one cooling aparation. Seaview was behind the corner!

    Charming town.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The owner was really nice and helpful and included a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment is very basic and quite tired. It was okay for one night but would not want to have stayed any longer.

    The owner was really nice and helpful and included a free transfer to the airport, which was really good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    The apartment is in a great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were too warm. The AC unit was in the main room, and cold air didn't get to the bedrooms. There were LOTS of stairs up to the top level.

    The apartment is in a great location, close to everything. Had the apartment on the top floor, which was quite large, and had a large, wonderful balcony overlooking the water. Owner was very helpful, and gave us a ride to the airport at 5 in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in the superior apartment at the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in the superior apartment at the top floor. It had a big balcony with a fantastic view over Tiha Bay. The Tiha apartments are perfectly located. Both swimming/sunbathing (with free sunchairs) and restaurants just outside the door and the walking distance to the center is just a few minutes.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location for flat walk to restaurants, beaches etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for flat walk to restaurants, beaches etc. Roomy, clean apartment with good sized outside seating area with shade and sun. Airport pickup and drop off very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    Cavtat started out for us to be a place to lay over before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the initial pick up at the car rental agency. When we called Mijo (the owner) which was the number we were provided with, there was confusion over why we had his number and who would pick us up. He gave us another number to call which proved to be a little difficult given the fact that we were borrowing the car rental agency phone and we did not understand the dialing procedure here. But it all worked out fine - just could have been a bit smoother. Otherwise, nothing to complain about. The hosts delivered rides as requested and actually ended up accepting a very small amount less that what was due because the employee who welcomed us and told us how much cash to have ready when we left, apparently did not add in the VAT. But they were very nice about that and took the reduction themselves as we had no extra local currency.

    Cavtat started out for us to be a place to lay over before our flight out of Dubrovnik the next day. We wanted a place where we could drop off our car and get transportation to and from the airport. Apartments Tiha fit the bill quite nicely as they provided free transportation and we did not need the car in Cavtat so we could turn it in a day early. Our hosts, despite some initial mixup on their part about who was picking us up, made all of our connections very easy. And Cavtat and Apartments Tiha turned out to be a gem! We are SO glad we stayed in Cavtat! We really enjoyed the 1 mile peninsula walk that was only about 15 minutes walk from our apartment! It is so gorgeous! Around every bend is a new surprise and beautiful site! We loved the layback feel of Cavtat and really enjoyed the restaurant we ate at in town - had delicious sea food dinner! The apartment was facing the water with a gorgeous deck and a table and chairs for lounging. The restaurants below added a charm to the room however we were not there in busy season (early May). Even still, I think that would be fine! It was not loud at night (we use a white noise app on our iPad, so if it was loud, we would not have heard it actually). Walking along the water and exploring was so relaxing. It made my husband and I both really wish we had more time to spend in Cavtat. To all who plan on a trip to Dubrovnik, Cavtat would be the perfect place to stay for some or all of the trip and take a boat there. The apartment was well appointment with a sleeper sofa in the family room, a full refrigerator, washing machine and nice line to hang clothes outside, stove, and 2 bedrooms. Master bedroom faced the water as well with a good sized window. Charming! We would definitely recommend and are so glad we got to see lovely Cavtat!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Ida was extremely helpful, efficient, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ida was extremely helpful, efficient, friendly. The apartments have an excellent location, and were comfortable. Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    Wording of invoices not clear hence disagreements with owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wording of invoices not clear hence disagreements with owner

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    Location , views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi very weak in apt. Had to go down the stairs to use it. Tv worked on & off. Lights on stairs up to apt out of order

    Location , views

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful surroundings. Good view from the balcony. Easy walking into the old town of Cavtat

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor WiFi

    Location. Free transport to/from airport.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The free lift to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The free lift to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.4
    Lovely view from the apartment over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not cleaned during our stay. Noisy due to workmen downstairs. No sun on balcony.

    Lovely view from the apartment over the sea. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    spacious clean comfortable and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would have preferred a view over the harbour

    spacious clean comfortable and great value

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Pleasant owner, very clean apartment, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pleasant owner, very clean apartment, great location and large terrace.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.5
    très bien situé, calme , en tout cas en avril.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    un peu froid le soir et la nuit en avril.

    très bien situé, calme , en tout cas en avril.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    fabulous sea view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fabulous sea view from our balcony

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: