Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Varoš 3 stars

Miljenka Smoje 1, 21000 Split, Croatia

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, well equipped, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent welcome from Joanna - who is a native English speaker and very professional. She also recommended her brother's restaurant, Fratelli's which is a 5 minute walk from the property overlooking the marina, which was also excellent - included a 10% discount for guests at Villa Varos :-) Excellent location for the old town and Diocletian's Palace which is a must see and also for the Marina looking how the other half live.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    The place is extremely well located, in a pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is extremely well located, in a pretty neighbourhood with a lot of eating places, in the old part of town near but not actually in the "Palacio" that is the part that is built over an ancient Roman construction. This location is perfect because the neighbourhood is quieter than the Palacio area but it is very close to it. The staff are friendly and very professional. The room was lovely, comfortable, clean, large and modern bathroom. There is a generous selection of teas/tisane and biscuits to make ones own teatime snack.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Neat little room in a great corner of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was on the small side with the bed taking up most of the space.

    The location near the waterfront and the nearby restaurants. Staff available most of the day. A window did not have a shutter, but they fixed it for us very quickly. Comfortable bed and matching furniture. Teas and coffee with biscuits and packaged croissants available from the table in the hallway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic short stay, would have loved it to be longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely host who couldn't do anything more for You, perfect location only a short walk to where you needed to be, big clean comfortable rooms. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but couldnt stay here more than 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad tight -- no soap at all -- I just need one little one please -- said breakfast but really that wasnt breakfast -- instant coffee and a pastry in a wrapper from minimart -- not that I need breakfast but dont pretend lol

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment is cash only, we didn’t notice this when booking and will incur additional bank charges for withdrawing cash on our card.

    Although the building was clearly very old, inside was modern and very clean, great central location and we appreciated the communal tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom was a generous size and clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped. No room for suitcases on the floor. Noise travelled between rooms, those leaving early disturbed our sleep.

    The bathroom was a generous size and clean and well appointed. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great value for perfect Split stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying having to pay in cash - but it was clearly stated on the booking form that this was expected Just so unusual these days

    Convenient location Clean and well furnished Lovely owner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for long or short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal, quiet location in the old town near to seafront. Very friendly landlady. Although no food served, everything provided for making tea, coffee etc. Efficient, quiet air conditioning. Good choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    We stayed at Villa Varos for three nights, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Villa Varos for three nights, and the location was excellent. It is within walking distance of all the major attractions and has a lot of character. Our room was very clean and updated to include modern facilities. The staff was exceptional and was very accommodating with our late departure after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower! It was like stepping back in time. I believe that the nozzle is supposed to be above your head?! Also - having to pay cash. Come guys - it’s 2018!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Split and surrounding areas were beautiful, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tea/coffee facilities were In the hall on the ground floor and milk and other run out after the first day and was never replenished again until we were leaving. Kettle could be heard boiling early in the morning. Every movement could be heard including someone on the top floor unrolling the toilet paper, using the toilet, coughing etc. Floorboards were extremely noisy and sounded like someone was wearing clogs even though bare feet. DIdn't sleep due to constant movements and noises.

    Joanne was extremely helpful on arrival and check-in was smooth. The property was In a superb location for everything with a vast amount of restaurants/cafes in the vicinity. In fact everything you needed was on the doorstep. Beds were very comfortable and rooms adequate for what was required for a 4 night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    I will not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noise from the street and other rooms. It was difficult to sleep. There was only one chair, a small desk and one very small night table in the room. There was a closet but no shelves to put clothe on. There wasn't a dresser. The common area to make tea/coffee was small and right outside our door making it very noisy. We did not know that some in our group had to climb 2 flights of stairs to get to their rooms. It was difficult for them, especially with their luggage. The lower outdoor court yard was not very inviting. There were motor bikes and other random stuff that made it uncomfortable to sit in

    The location was convienient to restaurants and the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable...great location near good restaurants and the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small improvement could be to add a hook in shower for shower head. Otherwise all great!

    The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to help, storing luggage, etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and efficiently run place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood flooring was very creaky so we were hoping we weren't disturbing the neighbours when we got back from a late dinner.

    We appreciated that the host was waiting for us when we arrived by public Catamaran after 9pm and she was efficient and friendly. We will stay again at Villa Varos when in Split but this was just an overnight with an easy check-out process the next morniing before our early flight home. It was a nice touch that they had breakfast bars and a coffee/tea self-serve station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, atmospheric location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one hard wooden chair in the room, even though it was a "comfort double room".

    Excellent location in the old town, great restaurants and a little supermarket nearby. Easy walk to Diocletian's palace and ferries. Staff very helpful. Shared tea/coffee making facilities accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    In quiet pedestrian street in old city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car parking and no views (witch is normal in old city centre).

    In quiet pedestrian street in old city centre. Fine restaurants and tourist highlist nearby. Very friendly hosts provided us with a lot of information about Split. Spacious modern bathroom, airco, lovely room. Shared small outdoor sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at villa varos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little early but that wasn't a problem . We telephoned the contact number on the door of the villa and the owner arrived immediately to let us in. The room was lovely, good air con ,which was definitely needed. Good shower. No outside area but that wasn't really needed as good bars for coffee etc all around. We were travelling through Croatia and only staying in split for 2days and didn't notice the laundry next to the super market until our last day. But it is 2 mins from the villa. Friendly staff and a good stay . We walked from the bus station with our rucksacs it took maybe 10 mins using google maps on our phone .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    A clean room with a short walk to the Riva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Croatia a room is just a room, no common areas, food etc. so it's B & B with only one B. They only take cash.

    Very handy to waterfront area, without being right on it. Clean room, though small. WiFi good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay with Perfect Hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful stay at Villa Varos and were met by Joanne and Violett who made our check in nice and easy.The location of the accomodation is perfect and close to absolutely everything! Our apartment was sparkling clean and spacious with a terrace we could enjoy. It was amazingly quiet at night being so close to the buzzling streets of Split. A great bonus for us was riding their provided bicycles through the beautiful pinetree park. Thank you! Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Execellent quiet neighbourhood in an interesting area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal not great. The owners had recently renovated, did a nice job, but the toilet door stuck, the floor in the bedroom creaked, and the shower was slow to drain. I am sure they will sort these issues.

    Execellent quiet neighbourhood in an interesting area with many good restaurants. Tea and coffee making facilities in common area a nice touch. Execellent hosts who gave valuable information on travel connections and places of interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    A perfect location for access to the old town, the harbor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect location for access to the old town, the harbor and ferries, sweet small tavernas and konobas for meals at good prices. It is not simple to find the first time you enter town and the cobbled street is too narrow for cars. One must haul luggage and then walk many stairs. This is fine for most, difficult for those with arthritic joints. These considerations in no way detract from the experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, cool quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the wooden floor was very squeaky. Every time we walked about the floor boards creaked. I felt sorry for the people below us. Reception was closed most of the time of our 4 night stay. Luckily we did not need it.

    Good location, cool quiet room. Joanne was very helpful when the reception desk was open and arranged a taxi to the airport for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    One night in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location with walking access from ferry terminal. Rooms are spotless, quiet, comfortable, and recently updated. Our host was extremely helpful in providing a voltage adapter so that we could charge our camera.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this property

    The property has an excellent location with many restaurants and a market nearby. Also, the property was close to the main sights and within walking distance to the ferries. We stayed in both the suite and a regular room - both were very comfortable with modern bathrooms. The owner of the property was extremely accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Small, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than expected, with coffee/tea in a common area rather than in the room. Overall, good for the money just smaller than our previous accomodations

    Very clean, friendly English speaking staff checked us in, it was near a number of good restaurants and markets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Clean and great location. Quiet but convenient to get to town with a short walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location of this property is perfect. It is quiet but close to the centre of Split (5 minute walk). The staff was super nice, helpful and flexible: a family run hotel with personal touches. Everything was as we expected or better. We were even able to use their bikes for a day to explore the park and beaches nearby. I would highly recommend this property and I would definitely stay there again if I return to Split. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location, helpfulness of owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, helpfulness of owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the family room and it was very spacious with an outdoor terrace. Joanna, was a brilliant host, very helpful and we would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room with very little storage for clothes. Shower was hand held which was quite awkward and the building is very noisy

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and pillows too thin

    The apartment was great good size and the amenities were good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Spacious room, neat kitchen, good privacy for a group .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, neat kitchen, good privacy for a group . Very close to the centre , 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    It was memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was clean tidy and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding management, they have been very helpful and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding management, they have been very helpful and gave us the best available place to sleep in, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    It's just a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the roof-top balcony overlooking the old city. All the extra welcome food and cold drinks and complimentary bottle of wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was brilliant, As was our host Joanne. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great value that let us make the most of our time in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Restaurant almost next door, old town paces away, and Marjan Hill in back yard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommmended for a great stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave......

    Friendly, helpful, comfortable, quiet, but in a great spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Closeness to the city. Friendliness of staff and booked transfer taxi. The traditional building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    great price, small but nice and well located in the historic old town of Varos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, quietness of the room. Loved the little bakery very close by very authentic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment, really comfy and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment, really comfy and modern. Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smal rooms

    Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic stay! Great location & fantastic service :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast tea bags.

    Location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms are fairly small. Street parking needed coins.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect position, clean, tiny but so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is any case very small... Noway to pay by card, just cash!

    Place is perfect, so close to center, very clean, staff is very kind and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    owners/staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    owners/staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Very basic hotel but in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities in the room. Very basic.

    Right in centre of Split, close to lots of restaurants and shops. Good for one night only as a stop over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Staff was exceptinal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptinal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Family owned business very friendly, a delightful but too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned business very friendly, a delightful but too short of a stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Central and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central and quaint

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Really friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Really nice room with comfy bed, big bathroom and tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice room with comfy bed, big bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was one night when a neighbour had friends over late, but it was a one-off and all part of the experience.

    location perfect. Amazingly warm and friendly owner who was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    typical "small" room like Paris? There is smell in the WC. So the door must be closed very tight, otherwise I smell it and feel disgust all night.

    good location the aircon is very useful even we travel there in Sept.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Location is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful and our apartment was perfect! Second time I have stayed at Villa Varos and I can't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Location was perfect as it was near to restaurants but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound of fridge in room- we unplugged it. Would also be good if there was the option to have breakfast earlier.

    Location was perfect as it was near to restaurants but not to the busiest (and possibly noisiest) area, breakfast was included at a nearby restaurant, the size of the room was good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.7
    i thought it was an apartment with facilities to cook and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i was thirsty most of the time and it was frustrating seeing the food for sale and not being able to cook anything.

    i thought it was an apartment with facilities to cook and make tea/coffee but it was just one tiny room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Really good location in split, right near the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was at a nearby restaurant - it was fine....but nothing special. We ate there the first morning and then just decided to buy pastrys etc elsewhere on other mornings.

    Really good location in split, right near the centre and close to some great restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable - given the location we thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    It has a great location, it is in the city centre, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can have the breakfast in a near, small restaurant. It is a nice place but the portion and the range of the breakfast is a little bit poor (comparing with a usual breakfast at other places).

    It has a great location, it is in the city centre, the old-town can be reached within 3 minutes on foot. The room is clean and comfortable, the staff is kind. There are great restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is at a nearby cafe which is fine and had good views but content of breakfast on first day very average. Watered down juice, one roll, half a cup of tea but second day much better. Reported back to staff at apartment who weren't aware of variability of service. You can't get a taxi to the apartment as its in a tiny street so you need to walk from bus station (15 mins) so be aware if this would be a problem.

    Very helpful staff. Near centre of Split but quiet. Clean comfortable room. Large modern bathroom. Good for short stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Such friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such friendly and helpful staff. Great location - 2mins walk away from the palace. Comfy bed, good air con and wifi. Breakfast is available at reduced rates from a cafe with a great view!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were lovely - fantastic customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about though a fridge in the room would be really useful.

    The staff were lovely - fantastic customer service. Comfortable, clean and lovely looking rooms. Ideal location in old town Split. Breakfast with a sea view included which was fantastic, not included in similarly priced accommodation we stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We chose this place based on its affordability and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We chose this place based on its affordability and perfect location in beautiful Split. The bests hosts- so friendly and always ready to help. We even got complementary croatian chocolate and a wine bottle, that we unfortunately left halffull bcoz of a busy schedule. Clean, spacious bathroom, daily cleaning. Best of all; the proximity to the harbour, the best local restos where we had grilled fresh fish and vegis whenever we could. The family inn is also en route to marjan hill- a magnificent viewpoint. All in all, a fabulous stay in split.highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The owners and staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff are amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was perfect. View from the suite and balcony. Large space and the triple room was excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, helpful staff/owners, Apartment is quite big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, helpful staff/owners, Apartment is quite big with fantastic terrace!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location, clean room, good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, clean room, good air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Year after year we have loved this wonderful little hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Year after year we have loved this wonderful little hotel that's away from the hubbub but close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I prefer buffet breakfast. we had to pay for the second cup of coffee.

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Double comfort suite was very large and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double comfort suite was very large and nice. Bikes available for free. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    weryclose to old town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weryclose to old town and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Clean and comfortable room with 2 air conditioners. Very friendly and helpful owners

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: