Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Anton 3 stars

Ulica Franje Tuđmana 301, 23206 Sukošan, Croatia

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There a minor things to improve but not essentials. A small bad taste remained in the day when check-out but partially was also our fault delaying with 1 he our staying. It's in a quiet area quite far from city center and Zadar but if you have a car would not be a problem with.

    The rooms are very clean and quiet. Everything related to accommodation was perfect. They have a restaurant inside with grill and local food m very good. People there are working hardly from 6 a.m. to midnight, are very nice and customer oriented. The place is all time full with customers for. Austria, Italy, Germany. Anton and his team are very friendly and funny. They are speaking we'll English, Italian and German. Thank you / Mille grazie/ Danke Schoen!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Villa Anton - a must în Sukosan - both hotel and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the moment we arrived to the one we left. The place is super clean, the rooms are big; the bath is sparkling clean. As for the staff, they make sure you feel just like home - kind, friendly and always willing to help :) the food is awesome, both breakfast and other dishes - we had and excellent grill. The prices are really good, and the quality of the service is totally above them. The beach is right across the street, and not far from the place you can find the small but beautiful city center with some nice terraces and the dock. Would totally recommend the stay for a relaxning holiday, a chill weekend or simply a short passing by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small but the terrace is big

    . very kind host good and reach brekefast. we took the room with the terrace to the sea. the view is wondrefull. very large terrace. very good bar clean room with a minibar that you can put yore things inside. 100 m from a )small) or u can drive to a big one )spar or liddel) supermarkt. close to the sea just crossing the road

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great small hotel with fantastic staff & restaurant just over the road from nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and helpful staff, great location and especially amazing restaurant and food! One of the best we had during our sailing holidays in Kornati, and definitelly with best value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to get away
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would hve like tea and coffee making facility in the room, also shower was quite small

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole place was very clean and organized. Positioned straight across the road from the beach. Lastly the food was prepared and served like a top restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed at Villa Anton for 1 night before our flight from Zadar airport. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also included in the price which is really good value for money. The location was good only a 10 minute drive from the airport. The rooms had a large bed and good air conditioning. 100% would recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, staff was really friendly and even stayed past...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, staff was really friendly and even stayed past their check in time to accommodate my delayed flight. Their food was amazing. Rooms were really clean. The walls are real thin and can hear everything but since I wasnt in the room much just to sleep it did not bother me. Will def recommend this place and would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Our stay, though only the one night, was a most relaxing and enjoyable experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no concerns or complaints with any aspect of our stay. We were so fortunate to happen across Villa Anton!

    On arrival by car with suit cases in hand and long drive up from Dubrovnik, Anton, the owner, was there to welcome us and assist with cases. He was very friendly and assisting. He provided us with a well appointed room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were keen for a swim which meant crossing the road to the beach. So close, so refreshing however, like so many beaches in the region, be accepting of a pebbled entry into the water. No issue for us. Back for a lovely shower then downstairs for dinner such a wide range of dishes and, as we found out, the quality was excellent. Certainly no need to travel elsewhere to dine. The fish soup, followed by sardines then finishing with whole sea bass, made for a memorable seafood meal. Quiet, clean room with bench space to accommodate our cases. Having enjoyed a well balanced complimentary breakfast we had another swim before leaving. Anton, his wife and all staff were most friendly and supportive. It was the perfect stop off point for us having driven from Dubrovnik and allowing time in the close at hand city of Zadar, before us needing to return to Zagreb for our flight out. We could have spent a good number of days here having learnt what a gem of a property we had come across. A great place to finish off our Croatian drive tour!! Many thanks Anton and all staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    It was just what we needed after a flight. Villa Anton ticked all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were great. We can't speak Croatian but they could speak good English. They were helpful, carried our luggage and provided free drinks. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The location is also wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    CASH ONLY !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having double bed clothes on a 6 ft bed . But most of all the fact they said they only except CASH ! I can not find mention of this on details so beware ...

    It did what it said on the tin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    excellent hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent!!!

    Clean and very confortable room, perfect for 3 people. Good bed, Very lovely staff. We told we were leaving early and they prepared a lunch pack for the trip. Restaurant has nice food at fair prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a great and kind stuff and also - great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Location of hotel is perfectly close to sea side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/ tee making facilities in the room.

    Location of hotel is perfectly close to sea side. Excellent balcony sea views, quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    best deal for rooms within 30 miles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    great deal. very reasonably priced and great dinner on top.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, the accomodation is pretty standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, the accomodation is pretty standard. Hospitality is excellent, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place. Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is small.

    The owener is very kind and friendly. The breakfast is great. Good location. Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    What an amazing holiday in Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Beds were really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed something where I can let dry my swim suit and towels. There was nothing for it.

    Beds were really comfy. Pleasant carpet on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and great location by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and great location by the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Excellent restaurant on site. Friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    We booked Villa Anton because it was off of the main A1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very nice sea view room, good air condition in room, the bathroom could have been a little larger.

    We booked Villa Anton because it was off of the main A1 motorway we were travelling on from Montenegro. The staff were very nice and helpful and English was spoken. We had our evening meal at their restaurant which was wonderful with very large portions.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a single, very thin and way too small linen on the bed to cover up. The cover was smaller than the bed itself. Seems like this is a country-wide croatian habit, but here it went to the extreme.

    Nice owner. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    we enjoyed the very friendly staff along with the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we enjoyed the very friendly staff along with the beautiful location of the hotel. they took excellent care of us and were very hospitable. we recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this location.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    We staid in this Hotel some days this year and the last one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We staid in this Hotel some days this year and the last one. The Hotel is very nice, and you can find the beach very close. The hotel is outside the center of Sukosan but if you have a car that isn't a problem. It's a few kilometers far from highway so it's a good place if you want to use as a base for your excursions.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    We were a very late arrival, Villa Anton and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a very late arrival, Villa Anton and staff were very accommodating and extremely friendly when we finally made it. It's very nice to be greeted with a huge smile after a long day of travel

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    Villa Anton offers ample parking space on the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast at Villa Anton was basic and monotonous. Limited fresh fruit (only apples and peaches). Limited sweet and salty choice. No local sweet food for breakfast, no croissants, no cakes. Any different coffee other than the one served (Nescafè) is payable. Claiming to be a hotel needs to accept credit cards payment. It is not convenient to run around with a lot of cash. TV channels very limited selection. Bathroom in room 8 was very very small. Balcony was small only 1 sq meter maybe. No toiletries available. Only shampoo. The staff did not spontaneously gave us any recommendation to discover the area (no maps, no tips). No elevator available.

    Villa Anton offers ample parking space on the property. Windows well insulated despite the vicinity of the busy main street. Wi-fi power and speed were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff all very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Good sized room with large balcony with wonderful views over the bay. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Great location, great breakfast. I recommed chocolate cake. It is the best. Owners are very friendly. They wait for us because we were a bit late. Everything was perfect. We will come back soon.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    We were met at the airport at 22.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing missing was a ketttle and tea or coffee to make in the room.

    We were met at the airport at 22.30 taken to the hotel 5 miles away (euro 20 charge) given a welcome drink followed by a Free meal of shrimps pork cutlet and delicious local salad and vegetables. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was also superb with frash bread and jam doughnuts and cheese and ham or a choice of eggs.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location, staff and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, staff and restaurant. What more can ask for.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Great dinners, cakes, all handmade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Great dinners, cakes, all handmade! ;)

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely sea view from room. Great evening meal. Nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Nice room with beautiful see view.
    • Solo traveller

    Nice room with beautiful see view. Very kind staff, and even the boss, Anton is always there to make your stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The staff was very friendly,nice apartman near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly,nice apartman near the sea. It was beatiful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service with excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service with excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    breakfast on the terrace over the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast on the terrace over the sea

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Sea opposite at the hotel. Nice and clean room. Good restaurant. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A pity we had to walk across main road to beach.

    The breakfast was superb

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    We had a great stay, very warm hospitality and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great stay, very warm hospitality and nicely renovated.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Just a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a lovely place to stay Really pleasant owner and family.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: