Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Village Galijot Plava Laguna 4 stars

Plava Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#13 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Small apartments, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartmant was so small, we had to unpack our bags on the terrace because there was no enough space inside. I found a few spiders inside the room as well as spider webs on the corners of bathroom and behind beds. The hotel charges 2.5 euro per day for using a mini safe inside the room. Beaches are not convenient for smaller kids, a lot of rocks in combination with deep water and waves. The resort is a bit overpriced in general.

    Free towels (pool/beach), peaceful surrounding, nice sea view, great location. Kids stay for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Garden is unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not renovated, the room is renovated with cheap materials. Poor wifi connection

    The swimming pool is surrounded by trees Excellent garden!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    The staff were very helpful and friendly and accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It felt like we were staying in an old age home, the carpets in the passage ways and the resort in general just felt creepy and swarming with very old people. The buffet wasn't great either. The pictures online did not reflect the actual place accurately

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and accommodating and let us change our room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Ants everywhere in the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ants everywhere in the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, very friendly staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, very friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Perfect place for vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Seagulls fly into restaurant

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    Location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A larger fridge and a small kitchenette would be very useful in the apartment.

    Location is wonderful. Closed for traffic therefore perfect for small children.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    I liked almost everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    I liked almost everything about this place. Especially that we were the only British couple there! Sea was wonderful,people were so friendly, weather was perfect mid twenties, food excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great! Nice hotel, tasty food, good place!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Location,beach,sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price is too high against quality of services, we booked sea side apartment but we had another apartment in front of us

    Location,beach,sea

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi fi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    An ideal place for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An ideal place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    Food, staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi

    Food, staf

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: