Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Pattiera 4 stars

Trumbicev put 9, 20210 Cavtat, Croatia

#2 of 6 hotels in Cavtat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lifts in the hotel. Had to carry heavy suitcase 2 floors up and down.

    The location was fantastic. Hotel was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in the main car park for which we had to pay. The hotel should have parking for guests. Also it would be much nicer to sleep in a double bed – not one split down the middle.

    Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We initially had room 12 on the third floor which is a bit of hike and it's in the eves of roof so sloping ceiling over shower bath wouldn't suit me or anyone else that's tall. (6ft 4in) The church bells start at 6 am which will inevitably wake you if on front of hotel but you quickly fall back asleep.

    Very enjoyable 3 night stay. Excellent service and very good English speaking skills. I tried Croatian and gave up. Our room 4 was on the first floor on the sea side of the hotel. It was large enough, light and airy. SMART TV with Netflix and a number of English speaking news channels. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast served all morning 8 - 11 am and plenty of choices cooked to order.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath was very small so not possible to lie down in it. Hairdryer could be upgraded.

    Great location, good sized room, clean and comfortable. Nice roof top terrace with loungers and chairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for us but the two top floor rooms have a lot of steps to climb! Also being attic rooms there would be a problem for someone tall who'd want to use the shower over the bath as the bathroom ceiling slopes.

    Small friendly hotel right in the center. We asked for a quiet room and we're given one on the top floor with a private roof terrace with glimpses of the sea. Very good breakfast and the waitress was absolutely great. 10% discount at their restaurant for guests. Helpful staff who arranged a taxi from and back to the airport for slightly cheaper than online.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar was empty and the room faced the street when I had asked for a garden room, but otherwise great!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Great location. WiFi. Nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located in town. Great friendly staff. A charming character building. Our room had a lovely terrace overlooking the town and harbour. The hotel restaurant is most certainly one of the best in town. The food was consistently very good. We do not normally use the same restaurant more than once whilst on holiday but this deserved exception. Our waiter Louro was always courteous, helpful and attentive. Morning staff were equally so. Don't normally eat cooked breakfast on holiday but their bacon is the best I've had in the med.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working there was amazing, very kind and helpful. The room was cute and comfortable. The area around the hotel is full of restaurants and bars and very close to the beaches. You can do lots of activities also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable, however, it would not keep me from returning

    Location. Also, the staff was one of the most congenial, helpful and efficient that we have ever experienced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud aircraft over our balcony

    The very friendly staff, always on hand to offer advice on trips and booking tickets. They always greet you and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't say enough about the staff here. We had an early 6am flight and they arranged someone to come in and make breakfast just for us. The hotel is ideally situated in Cavtat with restaurants and shops right outside your door. The rooms were well appointed and ours had nice views of the bay. Cavtat is a beautiful, quiet town with excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to negotiate a case up three flights of stairs! Receptionist insisted on taking it up but I felt awful about it.

    Villa Pattiera is charming, rather old fashioned and it works. Good wifi, nice breakfast, excellent restaurant outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building work. No pool.

    The breakfasts were good with a nice selection and options for cooked as well as cold food. Very well located but there was building work going on so it was quite noisy. On booking.com I had put in 4 people for 2 rooms and for some reason inadvertently booked 2 rooms for 2 people and the additional cost was quite a lot. Therefore there are issues with booking.com website. So ne vigilant when booking with them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast was cooked fresh and the service was amazing. Attention to detail was brilliant and one of the owners would make sure they spoke to every guest during their stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very easy walking distance to restaurants, wine bars, and water front. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts and generally good food available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for trips to the national park or by water taxi to Trogir. It was a stunningly beautiful place with a great balcony and view of the sea. We like the peace and quiet while still being in reach of restaurants by foot. Very nice host too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because the room was above a relatively busy street. Cavtat is a quiet town but there were restaurants right below.

    Nice location and old fashioned feel. Ask for a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no pool, which we knew, but the beautiful sea is just 40 metres away. But take water shoes as it is rocky! Cavtat is under the flightpath for Dubrovnik airport but everything else about the pretty little town makes this unimportant.

    The staff were among the most friendly and helpful we have encountered anywhere. The timed heated towel rail in the bathroom was excellent for drying swimming gear. The position of the hotel is ideal in Cavtat, and Cavtat itself is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work properly on our final day

    This was our second visit to Villa Pattiera and it was just as good as the first. Lovely room, excellent breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Booked a double bed, but had two singles pushed together. Staff were very helpful and placed extra padding between the beds, but it's still not the same. No ironing board & iron in the hotel.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. We left a couple of items and Stanka very kindly mailed them for us. Loved the breakfasts. Great location, just a short walk to the beaches. Hotel had inflatables and padded beach mats for us to borrow, which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey in comparison to other places we stayed in on our holiday.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic for visits to Dubrovnik or for flying out from Dubrovnik airport. Hotel is lovely and clean and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - In the heart of the nightlife with a lot of restaurants around (including the one -quite good- of the hotel itself) means a lot of people -specially at night- and food smell when you open the windows - The planes landing (or departing - depending on the wind) from Dubrovnik Airport are flying just (literally) over the hotel. You can clearly see the name of the company. But our daughter loved it. - Even if we had a discount, the price at a total of 210€ a night in high season is still very high. We had to pay around 40€ a night extra for our 9 years old daughter (more than we usually do for the same service)

    - The general atmosphere in an old building, right in the center, meters from the sea and the bus station. - Very courteous staff always with a smile and ready to help - Just 12 rooms to keep a family kind of atmosphere - Pedestrian area with barely no traffic - Rooms nicely decorated and comfortable - Good breakfast included in the price of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Need to be aware that some rooms have shared terraces so privacy is a bit compromised and you can't fully relax.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast service excellent. Wonderful location - in the middle of everything. Very spacious room in a very characterful hotel. Outstanding speed of WiFi, best hotel internet ever experienced. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the stairs but that’s hard to avoid

    Location great, staff friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, bath wasn’t properly cleaned

    Team and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had 2 small beds. Still comfortable.

    Room was large and nicely decorated, with a very large balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no suggestions as all was good

    very central. nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and the staff was very helpful. They served us breakfast early to accommodate our early flight. The dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location right next to the harbour and a good selection of restaurants. Good hotel with very courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and location were very good

    The staff were very friendly and professional . Our service at breakfast was exceptional as was the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like that it was two twin beds pushed together and that was a KING. It was very strange for me and my husband.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Staff, room, breakfast area all excellent love this place. Thanks to all the staff see you all again real soon xx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with small kettle in room

    Food lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Church bells at 6am...really?

    Central position in beautiful village. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking. Noisy location. No lift to the upper floors. Too expensive for the offer.

    It was available on the dates

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice and clean Hotel in the city center of Cavtat. Easy to get there, only 10 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located and the fact that it is managed by a caring family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good all round I will return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Celebrating our Ruby wedding anniversary we couldn't have chosen a better hotel with excellent staff who were all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike all good

    Very lovely place, great location and every one so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.

    The staff were pleasant and always helpful. We also liked the proximity to the sea front.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Villa Patteria is in a brilliant location well run and offers a great breakfast Recommend a room with balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, staff was very friendly, and the location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The location was wonderful right in the bay, no steps or hills to climb. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car Parking - an arrangement with the car park would be very useful and avoid very high costs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a little tricky if your not able to walk far....not a problem as parking 10 mins walk away

    The position was perfect and the quality of the restaurant very good...no need to go further!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The position is perfect. We used Villa Pattiera in Cavtat as a base for our trip to Dubrovnik. Close enough to Dubrovnik for a day trip but wonderful and peaceful to come home to after a day of crowds and sightseeing in Dubrovnik. We would definitely return to Cavtat and stay in Villa Pattiera again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, to a degree that it is worth some extra mentioning. Adds to the family feel of the hotel. Smart hotel plenty of authenticity and full of charm, on a good location. Terraces on the backside of the hotel are a plus. Only stayed there one night but enjoyed the breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff - excellent food - lovely location by the sea in quiet village/town - gentle walks around picturesque bays - good boat and bus services - and places of interest to visit.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem is that we couldn't park around the hotel. We had to go in a parking 3min walk.

    Hotel villa pattiera is very well located in cavtat. We were extremely well welcomed and the staff is very nice. Our room was on the first floor so we didn't get to really see the sea. Room is fine, wifi and air con work well. Bathroom is big. Breakfast is included, consistant and good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all .

    This is a great hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, everything we asked of them they done with a smile. They arranged our pick up and drop off at the airport at a good price. The breakfast is lovely , good food brought fresh from the kitchen . We will definitely go back !

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. Observation for those more particular than ourselves tea and coffee facilities are not in the room, UK television is limited but Cavtat is your entertainment. You won't spend much time in the room with all that yacht watching, people watching and local bars, local performers and wonderful restaurants! The mattress won't suit everyone but I bet if you mentioned it, the staff would do their best to help - the staff are really helpful

    Location right at the heart of Cavtat. The staff were charming and did everything they could to make the stay perfect (our room was upgraded to the best available room - which was very much appreciated). Restaurant food was fab and good value as you get 10% discount.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gracious staff were terrific. Packed sandwiches and fruit for our very early morning departure and arranged a car service with a delightful driver. Lovely shady courtyard shared terrace perfect to sip an apertivo before dinner. Sorry we didn't get to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the double bed was 2 singles pushed together so there was a ridge

    I loved the hotel and the location . Beautiful town and the staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Villa Pattiera is well managed by Stanca who takes a genuine interest in her guests. She was happy to advise on bike hire etc and arranged taxis coach trips and hire of tennis courts for us. We were made to feel very welcome.The hotel is conveniently located and has some history and some charm.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the attic (lots of stairs!) and the room, though fine, became uncomfortably warm during the night.

    Pleasant ambience, friendly staff and GREAT breakfast! Good dinner at hotel on the evening.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we managed with an excellent & inexpensive snack bar next door

    Stanka, the Hotel manager is a gem, all the staff are superb & go out of their way to make our stay an excellent one

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff who were very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday here and will definitely recommend it to others. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing I slur holiday in Hotel Pittiera was too short.

    The location is excellent right in the centre of Cavtat. No need to worry about steps or hills. Boat to Dubrovnik just across the road and brings you right into Stradun. If you're lucky you might hear a choir performing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms and facilities were fantastic. Stanka, Nina and all the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and happy.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Location and wide choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Good friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location superb,staff delightful

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Roof garden was a big plus. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. Central location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool no elevator

    Right in the heart of everything

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Great value, and friendly, communicative hosts.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of all staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better than staying in Dubrovnik which was far too busy, easy access by ferry. Service far exceeded high expectations Lovely room Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast, the staff and the beautiful coast

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, traditional style hotel, nice terrace.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: