Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waterman Svpetrvs Resort 4 stars

Put Vele Luke 4, 21400 Supetar, Croatia

#10 of 10 hotels in Supetar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    I would come back, overall quality was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On booking.com it said that only breakfast is included. When we arrived they said that also dinner is included. I didn't expect that and would have rather saved the money for dinner outside! Anyways, the quality of the dinner in the hotel was between acceptable and good.

    Good breakfast. Overall it was a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We all really enjoyed staying at the Svpetrvs Resort on an all inclusive basis. The food in the Adria restaurant was always good quality and very varied choices with different items appearing on different days. The Chef’s cooking station was good with the day’s special cooked to order. There were always seats available both inside and out and the Chefs and staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. It was good to be able to help yourself to drinks and the ice cream parlour was fabulous. We visited the different pools and enjoyed them all. Although we were there at the end of the season there was always plenty of available sun loungers. We particularly liked the loungers near the Kactus Hotel which were in a woodland setting, under shade and near the beach. We enjoyed playing table tennis, crazy golf and archery. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was very clean with a small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Location is amazing, facilities are great and the food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could speak or understand French or German as most of the people on the resort are not English. But luckily we went in a group and didnt need to communicate with other families. The people do speak English once they realise you are English but sometimes I wished I could understand what they saying.

    Location is amazing, facilities are great and the food is excellent. There is so much choice. Something for everyone from young to old. Children clubs in all languages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, clean, boutique hotel accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is vegetarian so range of food in evening more limited but the chefs did try to accommodate when we asked.

    Great location, clean, boutique hotel accommodation. Room had two bathrooms. Great amenities. Lovely pools, amazing massages for good prices, and only a couple of minutes walk to lovely beaches. Staff were amazing. We loved it so much we returned a few days later.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, stunning, relaxing and not quite finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was lovely but I did find it a little difficultcult to navigate around what was included and what wasn’t. Also it very much felt like everything was being made up ready for summer season so nothing was quite finished which I understand but felt like there was a a lot of stuff not open or ready due to the time of year. Also the opening times for the buffet aren’t very long.

    The room was lovely and the views were beautiful. Plenty of choice at the buffet and different stuff each day. It was mine and my partners birthdays whilst we were there and both days they gave us a little present and birthday card which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed as it was not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were disappointed because the hotel and resort was not at all as what is promised on the website. It is definitely NOT worth to be called 4 stars. The hotel and resort seemed run down, a lot of health and safety issues around the pool area and very dirty. Due to the all inclusive offer there was a lot of drinking of alcohol around the pools as early as 10 am. We did not like the use of plastic cups for the drinks and there did not seem to be anybody responsible to tidy up. Tables around the pool were left with dozens of empty plastic cups full of beer and ashtrays full of cigarettes. Not the best example for little children. Though there was a policy not to block sun beds the guest did not care and the loungers around pools were blocked early in the morning and left empty until late morning or sometimes afternoon. Again there was no staff around to make sure that that the sun loungers were free from blocking towels and other guests had to sit on chairs in the meantime. We were also not impressed that we had to pay for the use of pool towels as well as for the usage of the safety deposit box in the room. Food in the restaurants was average, sometimes lukewarm and a bit boring. We missed the positive service attitude which makes you feel welcome. Due to the all inclusive offering which most of the guest used it all felt like a cheap charter hotel. Also the kids club which was a big reason of booking this hotel was very disappointing. The kids entertainer for the Scandinavians and French guests were great and did lots of fun stuff with the children, but the international entertainer for the German and British children were poor. The kids were left to watch cartoons or were taken for a walk around the resort. There were not games, arts or a visit at the pool so our daughter refused to go. Overall there did not seem to be any visible management to take responsibility and to make sure that the service and the quality was delivered as promised on the website.

    We liked Supetar, the beach and the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Place to relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony in our room was very small and we had a view to a construction site. A lot of loungers at the pools were occupied before 10:00 AM, so it was difficult to find a place. Staff at the reception was a little bit reserved and cold but polite. Almost like they work in a bank, not holiday resort. Also, bar at the Kaktus pool could really use some ceiling fans.

    The entire resort is very clean and beautiful. All meals were very good and tasty . Good choice of fish and seafood as well. Coffee is better than in most hotels I've visited. Bartenders at the Kaktus pool were all excellent and made great atmosphere. The music there was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    clear ocean, beautifull baches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clear ocean, beautifull baches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food set up and choices

    Poor food.good people working.cleaning lady’s are bossy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice resort, especially accomodation like Pool6, next time, same room:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be better. More salad and vegetables and som chicken and fish.

    Nice room in bungalows, good daily cleaning :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, excellent coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive drinks lower quality than normal

    Tasty food, good spa center, good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Food was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excelent.Staff very helpfull and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Made reservation for hotels rooms, instead got apartments with poor bed and furniture outfit in general. moisture and mould visible on apartmant walls

    location and staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.8
    It's close to the sea side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's 20 years overdue for complete renewal. Facilities are very old, interior design is non-existing, staff is not very friendly. Place is not worth the price you pay. Our appartment building was close to bars and restaurants which got very noisy in the evening, very inconvenient if you are with small children.

    It's close to the sea side

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.6
    On arrival we were sent to a double room when we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival we were sent to a double room when we have reserved and paid for a suite. After complaining we were told there is no room free in our category. Finally we had to argue to get the appropriate room. Moved twice during the stay to finally get an appropriate room for the price. Room standard varies widely in the same category. Generally the resort is too large and busy to be enjoyable. Paid internet in the room did not work at all.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    like returning home every year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    like returning home every year

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: