Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Zagreb 5 stars

Kršnjavoga 1, Donji Grad, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#76 of 92 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    What you expect from a Westin. Largely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drainage in the shower was poor, resulted in some flooding of the bathroom.

    Good location, friendly staff. Welcome letter and sweets were a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    I think you could do much better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dowdiness of the presentation. Housekeeping knocking on the door of the morning we were leaving to clean the room! The carpet looked dirty and was so old it was rolling up on itself.

    This is a pretty run down property. It is very dated and for the price was not good value. Very disappointed given the rates in Croatia. You’d expect more from a branded property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay at the West in Zagreb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives that I can recall

    The staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable, room service and laundry service were good and the breakfast buffet was very good too. It was in z good location, walking distance to the main city centre or square, shops and restaurants. There was a museum just next door and the Opera house was close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallway of our floor ( 12 floor ) needs to be replaced. It is very worn out and dirty in places.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, good restaurant, large rooms , with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors can be wider...Clean the exterior windows ..The view is so beautiful so client can take advantage of excellent photos

    Very good location, good restaurant, large rooms , with all the amenities, very good services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    I WILL NEVER GO AGAIN IN THAT HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staf make a lot of mistakes when cheque in …. money / money it is NOT the way how you handle with guests , we was 3 . Urgent a new paint and new floor please .

    Nothing special is a " dirty & old " 5 star .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Not acceptable as a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough staff and always you should wait. Very cold welcome , no body was at the entrance of hotel ,I myself transfered baggeges to the lobby and then park tke car in parking There was parking charge. About 17 euro per night !!! There was No any section for city tours guid or visitior advice The front desk staff was not familiar with visitors problems. ie . Tax refund process .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Always a comfortable stay and affordable. Will stay there more often.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is way too expensive...but it is good. Parking can be inconvenient at times.

    Staff are great. Rooms are clean and comfortable. lounge is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Hotel was centrally located and rooms were a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in a supposedly non-smoking room and it reeked of smoke. I had to leave the window open so I could dilute the smell. Also, housekeeping would come into the room really early, even once when the do not disturb sign was on and I was fast asleep in bed.

    Hotel was centrally located and rooms were a good size. Bar area is very nice with very funny bartender.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    The Westin is a high quality Hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Gym is very congested, potentially dangerous, as there is not sufficient space between the equipment to walk, some equipment do not work.

    The refurbished rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money at all! Hotel from 90s stayed in 90s... Save your money and go somewhere else...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: For that price there should be a monkey squeezing an orange juice instead of you!!! It was like in the average *** class hotel,even worse - not worth of 22 EUR/person at all. Terrible coffee from a machine, where you have to stand in a queue, breakfast before 10 AM was half empty. The staff was not really nice at the breakfast. Room:There was 26 degress Celcius in the room even, when we have switched off the heating system. It was simply too hot, when outside was 0 degree Celsius... Internet: After 10 minutes it kicked you off the wifi connection and you have to log in again. Like in early 90s... Parking: Charging for a parking in front of the hotel (11EUR/day) to the hotel guest...Really? Pool: Was a bit dirty. Paying for the hotel: We have payed with cash in EUR. Guess what - 3% commission fee. Lovely!

    We enjoyed gym and the pool. Complementary water delivered to the room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud music in hotel until five h in the morning first night and I couldnt sleep. Food was average. Waiter in the bar acted weird just because we came there at the end of his shift (but bar technically had to be open at least one hour more). I think that is not how five star hotel should treat their guests.

    Breakfast is perfect. Rooms are really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall good stay, however, for a Starwood property, and a Xmas stay - we expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one to greet us at the arrival in front of the hotel. (we carried our own bags and there was no one to park the car) On a check-in we were told that "the gentleman is already in the room". I was checking in with my mum who was next to me. We found it funny but at this kind of hotel you do not expect them to get it wrong. The lady at the reception just picked up my last name (not the first) and was giving me information about another guest... Having specifically requested twin beds , we have been given double bed; we got the new room quickly, however, with a different view which was not as nice. We tried to book a massage. Apparently this needs to be booked 2 days in advance. Odd seeing the hotel has spa on the premises. Parking is charged at 80kn a day.

    Good location, well connected with trams and a walking distance from the main square. Good size room, modern bathroom and nice views. Comfy beds Coffee shop downstairs; good breakfast. Free wifi Pool looked nice, not used it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfort
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A welcoming plate with biscuits was left in the room for 3 days. One receptionist made didn't call us for 2 taxis she ordered for us even though we sat directly opposite reception waiting for them

    Comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is ok, would depend on the type of trip you're...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was boiling hot when I got there, wasn't uncomfortable even coming from a very cold weather outside.

    Location is ok, would depend on the type of trip you're looking for. For my business trip around KC Drazen Petrovic it was great, just a short walk from there. Very well communicated with other parts of the city by tram and taxi. Big facilities, nice decoration, clean and good vibe. Fluid check in and check out process. Nice room with views to the city. Very comfortable bed. Well equipped. Complimentary fruit, snacks and water available. Really good bathroom with decent set of amenities. Great restaurant, had a nice lunch and a good in-room dinner (very quick service), good menu and pretty decent quality. Staying to dine in the hotel seemed like a great option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    A short break in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything really, maybe a little lacking in character.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Well located just 5-10 minutes from the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pass labirint to find the spa. There is no ventilation in the bathroom - in the renovated room, smells from sewage during rainy days.

    Elevator, renovated floors, loby and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Best Place to Stay at Zagreb for Business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two things I would like to criticize. First is night restaurant as it is really closing very soon. I have really in need to use there twice and they were totally strict to close, didn't show any flexibility. The second one is they have really taken an expensive parking price (12 Euro per day) even I was the hotel customer. It was shocked me but I paid of course.

    This is my second visit to Westin Zagreb. Beds were great and comfortable. The front desk has made a complimentary as upgrading our rooms to suit. It was fantastic. Breakfast was also very very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    I really like the hotel, but the room was too hot and the some staff this time were not very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was extremely hot. Even though they brought a fan into my room, it only blew hot air. I could not sleep with the window open because my room was adjacent to a noisy street. The hotel was fully booked so moving to another room was not an option. Also, when i asked for my gym clothes I did not receive socks. I had to ask 5 times before I received socks to go to the gym.

    The gym is spectacular made even better by the fact that The Westin rents gym clothes, socks, and shoes for a very cheap price. The socks are always new and you can keep them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Westin Guest Office
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was very poor and so was the concierge service if you are staying in a five start hotel the concierge needs to be on top of his game and be able to help you with reservations etc they were clueless and had not idea what was going on

    There wasn’t much to like as overall this is not a five star hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Problems with checkout - but overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out process

    At checkout - staff mis calculated the cost of the hotel - might have been just an innocent error - but when he tried to credit the error it still showed on my credit card statement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel could use an upgrade. Tiles in the swimming pool were coming off, the bathroom wasn't as fresh. Noisy in terms of we could hear a party three floors up and the elevator across the hallway.

    Staff was very friendly. A lot of facilities. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    comfortable, close to all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi had quite poor connectivity and we had to login every time we went out of the room.

    The hotel provides easy access to all the city attractions with tram stops right in front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Gym has old equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym has old equipment. The room is not as five stars hotel. The rooms are a bit depressing. The maintenance is terrible. Breakfast and restaurant are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    The location excellent, but the hotel needs a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dusty, the windows were dirty. The bed linen and the bathrobes were old. The carpets were old. Water in the pool was quite cold. The breakfast (17 EUR) was too expensive for the mediocre quality. The garage (19 EUR) was quite expensive.

    The beds were very comfortable. The view over the city was marvelous. The welcome plate with selection of fruits was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Older style hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the need to update, the noise levels in the rooms was an issue. There seemed to be little if any sound deadening as the noise from the next room was excessive and they only seemed to be talking

    This is an older style hotel that is comfortable but could do with a bit of an overhaul. Parking is convenient although not under cover

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    You would think a chain like the Westin could give their guests free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay for parking when you have a reservation. A huge company like the Westin can not provide free parking for its guests. Very greedy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    This is the second time I've stayed at the Westin Zagreb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I've stayed at the Westin Zagreb. It is a bit dated on the outside, but the location, interior comfort and amenities can't be beat. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good American-style hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The outer aesthetics of the hotel (big block building) weren't so great. It's not a hotel with a lot of charm, like some you'd see in Zagreb, but it's a standard American style hotel. I found the wi-fi to be a bit iffy, particularly when using my phone.

    The bed was comfortable, good hot shower, mini-bar with variety of drinks and some snacks. As a tea drinker, I appreciated having an electric tea kettle and a selection of teas. The pool was also nice, although the chlorine was very very strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Short of reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is neglected, toilet bowl was not sealed, indicating lack of cleaning. The bath tub drain was almost clogged, retaining water in it. The lime stone was visible in the toiket bowl. Matress was found to be over it's life time, requires renewal. Mini bar poor, no sparkling wine or champagne found. There's no value for money; probably betting on excellent location. The place needs serious make over to match similar facilities around the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a Westin standard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Westin Guest Office
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is lousy, not the level you expect in a Westin. I have tried the room service serveral times and even the hamburger looked sad. The breakfast is really poor quality (bread, cuts, juices). The rooms are old and need a refurbishment.

    The bed is super comfortable and the rooms are silent, plus with a nice view on the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    I would like to stay at the Westin Zagreb again, I guess it says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrence area is very crowded when huge busses come. Separate parking for touristbusses for bigger groups would really make the difference. The bigger touristgroups (50 people) took a lot of space, very crowded during the breakffast.

    Breakfast and dinnerbuffet had many alternatives. Very friendly staff. Extra pillows were available in the room. The swimming pool was great. The staff was friendly, though at the reception they had Hugh-level multi-tasking (getting phones from the room, doing concierge tasks, and serving reception at the same time). The cafe near the reception had efficient serving even for the bigg group (15 people at the same time).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Front office were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant at the property... C'mon folks, you can make better coffee ( please make it fresh rather than as assembly line production)

    Front office were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Final night in Zagreb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The duck was overcooked and the "turkey pillows" were very dry. 😩

    The bed was amazing! The room was lovely and the welcome plate was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice 5 star hotel with a friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was to warm in the room, and the aircondition was old, noisy and not very well in shape. Had to keep the window open to get the teperature Down during the night for beeing able to sleep. In the morning I Wake up early because of heavy traffic outside the hotel when I had the window open. The rooms need soon to be upgrated, and I did not like the carpet on the floor, should have had wooden floors.

    The room was big enough for having it comfortable on a buisness trip. The breakfast was very good, and the staff meber was very helpfull and serviceminded. Everyone was smiling, and made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems, all was great.

    My wife, daughter and myself had a wonderful stay at the Westin Zagreb. Very comfortable, wonderfully helpful staff, great views of the city from the upper floor, and easy walking distance to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    Works in progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable service for a such hotel. This doesn't mean unpolite but not capable to solve the problems. Works in progress even on Saturday morning without any prior notice when I have checked in.

    Location is OK and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.6
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast are very expansive. We parked our car at front of the hotel (not in garage!) and we had to pay 10€. Other hotels in Zg do not charge parking at front of the hotel. Breakfast was also very expansive 17€ and very poor.

    Old building with very old furniture in rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Room was very cold (16 Celsius according to their...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very cold (16 Celsius according to their thermostat). There were no reaction after my complain. Person on front desk explain that hotel have central heating system and it is not possible to make changes in separate rooms. What ever is problem, I think that this hotel hove no system to solve individual problems.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    Lacking in facilities compared to other Westins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls and only a door separating our room from the neighbouring one was a nightmare. Phone calls of the person next door kept waking us up, and we heard all of his business conversations. There was no privacy! Cigarette smell was strong on our floor despite it being a non-smoking floor. So I don't think this rule is enforced at all unfortunately. The swimming pool, doesn't open on a Sunday until 10am, which is very late. In other hotels I stay at, I like to swim before breakfast, or at least before departure. Such late opening hours are silly. Also, the wellness centre is more of an outside gym service than proper hotel facilities.

    Very kind and helpful staff, especially at the caffe. Clean and well equipped room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    A good location for our last two nights in Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the street; Television channels poor for English speakers; Internet connection very poor and often non existent. Having to pay to watch a movie!

    The spacious room with a table and chairs. Coffee and tea making facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Very convenient hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast variety

    Very close to the town. Its a 15 min walk but the tram stop is just outside the hotel. Take tram #12, 13 or 14, 3rd stop from city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great location and view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was wrinkly and worn in the corridors.

    Location, easy walking to all tourist sites. Trams at door. Lovely view from the room. Quality breakfast in newly refurbished dining area although it was busy due to a number of tourist coaches staying in the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Refurbished reception area works well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the city centre, making getting around really easy. Even though the hotel is dated, they are currently undergoing renovations which should put the look and feel back on par with a modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to so many one way streets in Zagreb, it was difficult to find the entrance by car, make sure you get directions in advance of arrival.

    Very clean, good location and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Zagreb is a great city and this is the right hotel to use for convenience and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to get shower and air con fixed on my first day - these could have been checked out prior to my arrival.

    Comfortable bed. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.3
    Overall disappointment with good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was out of the touristic part of Zagreb. Lots of small things were not what we expected from the hotel; mini bar was broken, the bed was made up in te wrong way, the shower was extremely bad and took ages ( almost no water at all from the shower). Overall the hotel was a big disappointment !

    The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was a surplus on a rainy day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Overall a great hotel and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was noise that sounded like drilling nearby That we could hear every now and then.

    The room was very nice and clean. The children enjoyed the pool and the sauna was good. The gym facilities looked great, although we didn't get the chance to use them between getting out and about and having a 2 year old to entertain. Although the hotel is a bit of a walk from the city centre the tram stop is right in front and very easy and convenient to use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable, room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm. We had to re-enter a password for free wifi every time we came back to the hotel and it was a different code for each device in the room.

    Beds were comfortable, room was nice. Gym and pool were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    The location is situated in a lovely part of Zagreb, 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room is far in standards from à 5 star hotel. Ressembling an european 3 star hotel from the point of view of the room quality.

    The location is situated in a lovely part of Zagreb, 15 minutes walk to downtown. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Not what we expected from a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being refurbished therefore the restaurant on the 17 floor was closed. We were not informed of this as we would have stayed at another hotel.

    The view from our room over Zagreb was great and the hotel was a 15 min walk to the centre were we spent most of our time due to the building work at the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Good starting point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise because of building work, but they tried their best to make us feel as comfortable as possible. Food at the hotel a bit expensive.

    Staff was very friendly. Beds were really big and comfortable. General service was very good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in the process of getting better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior public spaces and rooms were of a somewhat dated style but the hotel is going through a big renovation, so this will improve shortly. Lipton's tea? Yuk. I don't know anyone in the UK who drinks it, but its in every hotel. Its amazing how picky people are about coffee yet there's no decent black tea available!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and had all the extras like iron and ironing board, toiletries etc. I was very pleased to find a kettle in the room (a rarity in eastern Europe) and china mugs. Lovely view of the city from the bedroom. Air conditioning was effective and simple to control. Lunch was excellent; I had a perfectly cooked piece of very fresh salmon.(I've just read another review on this hotel - In these days of electric toothbrushes I don't think anyone expects a toothbrush in the room, do they? My colleague's luggage went missing but she was provided with the necessities by the hotel, so the reviewer only had to ask!).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.2
    Go with your lawyer only !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get robbed in manny ways: Picture of the amenities related to opening ceremony not to actual status Guarantees hold at check in, not reimbursed properly and in time Funny exchange rates plus 3% commission Fitness and pool closed at 8 pm on Saturday High parking rate per night !!! 15 euro!!!! Free spots across the street(150 euro/night room rate)

    We get not robbed hard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel within easy walk of the central town area (10-15 mins).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to get to the pool, but this is not something that can change.

    Centrally located, spacious for a hotel room, good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    old furniture, not as same as the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture, not as same as the pictures

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The view of my room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    The view of my room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a very classy hotel staff were amazing beyond words...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very classy hotel staff were amazing beyond words close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy walk to city center. Free parking was a bonus. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    I wish I tried some other options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs renovation Was not clean or hygenic

    Location was greT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    I'll be back to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. All was good!

    The room was great, the location was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    location and staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some room is very old

    location and staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    good for a business stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room are stuffy and towels are stiff

    Great for business with parking and sauna spa included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping 8am something lock the door 😣

    Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable short stay, staff were very helpful and accomodating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows could do with a clean, as the view is nice.

    Room upgrade and little present for gold membership was a nice surprise. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    The carpet is very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet cleaning

    The carpet is very dirty. The phone did not work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    receptionist behaviour is so bad that we can remember...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist behaviour is so bad that we can remember anything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is excellent!(you need a whole day to taste everything)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as new as advertised.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service. water drain in the shower area is problem and not cleared in spite of repair on the first day. Room cleaning is very poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms old style

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was a bit closer to old town but just 10 to 25 minutes walk.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    very comfortable in a good location. We didn't include breakfast so can't comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is as expected for a 5 star establishment. There are no surprises - it is as anticipated - fit for purpose without any surprises.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: