Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ranch Terra 3 stars

Irinovac 156, 47246 Irinovac, Croatia

#3 of 3 hotels in Irinovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is amazing! Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the family Turkalj. They were friendly and always ready to help. I had great weekend there. Apartments are very clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy, each room have AC, wifi. There is shared kitchen too which is very clean and it has everything you need. Atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. Location is great, house is really easy to find, and it is really close to national park Plitvice Lakes. All respect for the family Turkalj who does a great job here; a true sample of excellent hospitality! I highly recommend this place! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great. We had a real winter adventure. The place was full of snow and the room was very cozy and warm. We also had warm drinks on disposal. The hosts were very friendly, kind and always on disposal. They made us feel like in our own home. Riding horses in snow was special experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All 4 of us, including our 5 years old girl, took a walk on a beautiful horses for an hour or so around the aria of Irinovac. It was great!

    we came to Ranch Terra to stay in order to visit Plitvice Park and the location was perfect! Just across the street there is a nice place to have a dinner, always very kids firendly:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer. Only one towel per person, which was very small! No air conditioning, but there was a fan. No option of breakfast.

    The pillows were so comfy - I think they were memory foam. Great views out across the fields of horses and up to the mountains. Endless supply of hot water. Great value for money - We actually had a double and a single bed in our room. Close to the Cafe Bistro Plum, which provided great food. 10 minute drive from the lakes, if that. Close to the river Korana which was great for swimming. Wish we had been staying longer. Would definitely recommend. Host was quick to communicate and allowed late check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were phenomenal and very accommodating. House and rooms are impeccably clean and we loved the outdoor space with horses roaming around, true country experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It`s a bit far from the Plitvice lakes, but luckily there is a shuttle from Grabovac (1km away) to the entrance. Also the riding was nice, but a bit expensive in my opinion Almost the same price as in Germany. But luckily they were nice enough to give us a student discount so which made it a bit better.

    The view on the meadow with the horses was great! Very clean and well maintained room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms/showers were small. Beds were firm. No A/C. House set up more like a Hostel rather than a Bed and Breakfast home.

    Great location. Amazing horse back riding. Clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    UGLY place. Absolutely NOT worth the price of 74EUR/night (should be no more than 35-40EUR) Well the beds themselves ok, but awful stinky bathroom. While having shower one had to stay in the lake of water. No kitchen though there are few rooms, just a tiny kettle. The roads which were to be local full of heavy trucks making much noise so we couldnt have let the window open for a night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the road and therefore the rooms at the front a little noisy.

    Good place to stay if you are thinking of visiting Plitvice lakes. Only 10 minutes drive away. The guesthouse sits in a lovely big garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all perfect to us!

    Very nice host family, good and comfortable room. wonderful position in the nature, very calm horses, a really relaxing accomodation. Simple and true. We much appreciated horseriding in the nature with Marko, great experience! close to PlitviceLakes and other beautiful surroundings, pure air. Grabovac village just 1min by car, everything was there (bank petrol shops restaurants bars)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a private lodge in the house and allows horse riding. It is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Balcony was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the view from my balcony! In rest everything was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horseriding in the Croatian countryside at sunset was an amazing experience. The guide was patient and friendly. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is located on a high traffic road to Bosnja, many truck during the day and the night

    The house is nice and the staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't have almost any contact with the landlady, difficult to communicate.

    The house is very nice and confortable.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: