Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zagreb 3 stars

Setaliste kralja Zvonimira 5, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#32 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 720 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator and as we were on the third floor this was inconvenient; no help was offered. The room was small and the air conditioning was noisy and was directed towards the bed which was uncomfortable.

    Good location with easy to use transport links to the old city. Staff missed out on customer care schooling which added a genuine type of charm. The breakfast was OK wand was taken on a pleasant patio. Coffee was acceptable and was the best we got in Croatia ; this is not a high bar. The garden was comfortable and quiet Reasonable value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a beautiful building very well located. The staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. I recommend to stay in this hotel!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift, and our room was on the top floor. That said, the staff will take luggage up for you and bring it down if you wish.

    We had a large room with an even larger balcony, excellent for sunning ourselves at the end of the day. The staff were excellent and the food good. The hotel is in a very quiet area, yet close to restaurants, etc, and also to the frequent bus service to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs - with luggage is always hard - but wouldn’t stop us staying again.

    Great and convenient location - parking was provided and the food was great value - we had a fab room with balcony - would recommend 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were lumpy, probably need to be replaced. A bit of mold in the bathrooms. There is no elevator, so be prepared to climb stairs with your luggage.

    Really good location. 2 minute walk to the bus or taxis to head to the old town & 5 minute walk to the beach along the promenade (no car traffic). Food was reasonable and good for dinner on grill night. Breakfast was included and was buffet style with a great selection of items. Air conditioning was great in the room. Lots of cute cats to keep you company in the beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, beautiful "historic" building, lovely gardens, the smell of the magnolias was memorable! Beach (pebbly) was 5 mins walk, but we didnt use the beach, we walked each morning for at least 2 hours, around the island, lovely shady trees and coffee shops, and went in for a swim off the rocks - crystal clear water. We didnt realize at first that there was no elevator, but it was not a problem (we are 4 ladies 60/70s) - the desk clerk carried it up for us. We had to leave our luggage in the lobby as we arrived at 9am - but when we came back, it was all in our rooms. The night clerks were great - got our wake up call at 3:30am, and we had arranged breakfast boxes to go. Breakfast was good, we didnt eat any other meals there. I wouldnt hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but fine for overnight.

    Small family run hotel with beautiful garden area for relaxing and great location for nearby walking, beach and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny room for a family and it was located on the fourth floor (no elevator). Good breakfast!

    Location good, close to a bus stop. Free parking. Building looks elegant, especially outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up to your room.

    The hotel is a charming house situated in a good location. Although it is a bit far from old town, the bus stop is just around the corner. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the historic center. Near the hotel there are many restaurants and a walking trail by the sea, where we could swim. The breakfast is served in a cosy varanda.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a simple small shower.

    Romantic location in a garden setting yet close to sunset beach at the end if a shaded walking/shopping promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's was issues with the hot water in our room, it didn't always stay hot while taking a shower. No elevator but not alot of stairs.

    Good location, friendly staff. Lots if restaurants nearby, close walk to the beach. Easy to take the bus to visit the old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with a leak in the wash basin so we had to have a different room. It was dealt with well. Wifi rather intermittent. Rooms a little basic but ok.

    Pleasant location and easy to get into Dubrovnik old town. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as good food in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was ideal, just a few minutes bus ride from the old city and near to the beach. hotel in a pedestrian zone, so no car noise during the night. room clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was superb. had meal one night which was good value for money. several restaurants and bars nearby, plus wonderful ice cream place next door. buses and taxi's located within 100yds of hotel. all the staff were polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated but well equipped and bathroom was fine.

    Staff was very good both at reception and in bar and restaurant. Lovely grounds on quiet pedestrian walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. Hotel is next to an street with lots of different restaurants. Close to the beach and public transport to the old city is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit smaller and carpets are not really representative. Shower was really small, we barely managed to enter it.

    Staff is extra friendly. Mr. Danko (reception) was really helpful, also the young guy working there. A lady in the bar and at breakfast made us really good coffee and was there for everything we neeeded!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no elevator in the residence, aircon was not working, although the weather was not too hot, but may be an issue in summer.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is close to many bars and restaurants, as well as bus stop and taxi stand. The room I was given had a decent size veranda with table and chairs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location on the pedestrian promenade in "new" Dubrovnik- could walk all along the waterfront and toms if dining options. Parking available for guests. Really nice breakfast buffet and dining room with view. Very classic. Modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Internet was total crap. So bad that you had to go across the street to get any connection or send any emails with reliability. 2. Parking was very very difficult. 3. If you needed to sleep with the windows, best bring ear plugs due to the nearby PUB going crazy all night long, night after night.

    Restaurant at the property was very good. Killer restaurants across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was served starting at 7 and our tour starts at 7.maybe 6.30 am breakfast will be more ok

    the location was great.lots of restaurant nearby .the front desk was very helpful especially mr dangko.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to third floor; however it was ok bec hotel clerk carried bags up.

    Pleasant hotel at moderate price. Convenient to 10 min bus ride to old city. Liked pedestrianized walkway with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited car parking would struggle for a space when busy.

    Good looking hotel with nice outside space and gardens conveniently situated for buses resturants and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been nice for our luggage.

    A good location with plenty of alternative entertainment locally but still close to the old town Dubrovnick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like. Everything was pretty amazing.

    Excellent choice for our group - best location, great food, very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Is located in a picturesque building, with a lovely garden. Good breakfast. The room was large. The staff very friendly and benevolent staff. Private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we were disappointed. This could be a stunning hotel but it needs investment. The interior is ordinary, the room was smallish and boring brown. No elevator and no offer of help to carry suitcases up two flights of stairs -as well as our own cases my husband had to help a lady who was nearly expiring. The garden is nice but they could do so much more.

    Good location with parking. 400 m from the beach and easy bus ride to old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have the twin rooms I'd request. I ended up sleeping on a camp bed. Booking.com needs to sort this, or my next trip I'll be looking at other hotel providers.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can get better fish at other restaurants so check around.

    The hotel is in a pedestrianised area so there is limited parking on a side steet. The hotel is a good place to stay with a beach a few minutes walk down the pedestrianised area. It is an easy bus ride to the old town Pile Gate tickets can be obtained at the bus stop in a kiosk 24Kn return. There are loads of bars and restaurants close by and traffic free walks along the coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and shower even smaller.

    I loved this hotel! It was right out of an Agatha Christie novel. I fully expected To see Mrs. Marple on the terrace with her knitting. Appearance very British Colonial wth beautiful grounds. Lovely breakfast on the terrace or in the dining room. Located about a 15 min bus ride from Old Town on a quiet pedestrian street with many restaurants and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not renewed. Many items were missing. Staff had to be told, they were not paying attention, and towards 9:30 (breakfast is until 10) many dishes were not refilled at all. Also, check out is at 10, which we found too early.

    Hotel is clean and room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. The hotel is on a pedestrian street, plenty of restaurants & bars and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The bus to old town was a short walk. The hotel has a beautiful terrace surrounded by a garden. Although the area around the hotel is quite lively, our room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking gave us a twin when there were only doubles. It wasn't the first time in Croatia that booking was not well coordinated with the hotel. There were small ants in the room and the hotel facilities are outdated for the type of hotel it pretends to be. Nice building and location but inside does not live up to expectations.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room (four four) was not very nice, small, hot and smelled bad.

    A very charming and beautiful hotel in a quieter area of Dubrovnik near the beach. Area with lots of restaurants. Receptionist very friendly. Nice breakfast that can be outdoors One of the rooms ( twin room) was exceptional Free parking available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty small for 4 adults. We were on the 3rd floor and no lifts so had to carry suitcases up ourselves.

    Convenient location and breakfast had a good choice of options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, furnishings and colour scheme in property quite dated, but all clean and comfortable. An update would really benefit the overall experience of guests, but I still had a lovely time here and would recommend.

    All food was fresh and where appropriate hot. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Lovely to be able to eat meals on the terrace outside overlooking the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite unclean. The Aircon was directly hitting the bed so we were coughing and getting a cold the entire time while staying at this hotel.

    The buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow and would disconnect often.

    Great location, easy to get to. I took a taxi from the Bus terminal for 10euro. Beach is a 5min walk. Lots of Restaurants close by to choose from. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, on check out they printed a ferry ticket for me that I'd booked online during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and a really nice hotel in a nice are of town, easily rechable with car and also later with the local bus to Dubrovnik old town in just 10-15 minutes! Nice rooms and a nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift, can be difficult for the aged if you on 2nd / the 3rd floor....

    room comfortable, clean, and friendly and helpful staff. had a balcony on the 3rd floor, lovely view. breakfast was basic but enjoyable, can be a bit more creative with their pastries and offer some salads, etc. would request the management to consider to provide rooms with a kettle and some basics, e.g. teas / coffee and a biscuit / chocolate on your pillow, so that if one desires to have a cup later at night, its available in the room.. these small things makes a person's stay more enjoyable.. dinner menu and price is very reasonable compared to other outlets, and management should also having grilled / baked fish and vegetables as an option for grilled evenings which are held on wednesdays. Croatia is pricey especially for people from the South, so these extras are welcoming...overall, enjoyed my stay, and had a memorable experience, and would recommend this beautifully designed hotel...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel would need some refurbishment, furniture is quite old. And the coffee was quite poor, although, this seems to bee a Croatian thing. They also did not have any fresh vegetables for breakfast.

    Great location and a very nice garden, rooms were clean and tidy, towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly enough, but not really knowledgeable - I asked for dinner recommendations and was just told there's lots of restaurants outside. That wasn't overly helpful.. Breakfast was very basic and not much of a selection, but nice enough. Rooms were quite old and outdated, but clean and as we didn't plan on spending much time inside served the purpose we needed. No elevator, so lots of stairs if you're on the top floor.

    Great location - the street is full of restaurants and only a few mins walk to the beach. The hotel has a nice exterior and dining area with a garden terrace. 1min walk to the No. 6 bus into the Old Town, so easy access to explore Dubrovnik but still be close to the coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the most uncomfortable bed we had during our holiday, it was rock-hard and squeaked - the shower in the room (albeit it was at 3rd floor level) was not powerful enough and given the need to shower regularly in considerable heat was a bit disappointing. No lift provided so be prepared for plenty of stairs each day if you are on the top floor

    Staff were excellent and location was in a very pleasant area of Lapad within easy reach by bus of Dubrovnik - lovely surroundings and balcony gave us a wonderful views over surrounding area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, but staff were more than helpful with baggage to the 2nd floor.

    Extremely good location and excellent value for money. Lovely garden surrounding the hotel. Good breakfast on terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are normal size, decoration of the rooms is a bit old.

    Beautiful patio and building, good breakfast. Very clean room and staff is friendly. Location is close to a reef where people take a swim in the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was relatively basic in comparison to the beautiful building.

    Beautiful building with a great garden. Very peaceful in an area that can be quiet busy in the evening. Nice restaurant and beautiful ferrace. Good and helpful service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two meals at the hotel, for first was good but the second was very poor.

    Location was good for beaches and also bus into Old City. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facilicity is old and hard to control the tempatature. Much noise from outside and from the hall. The bed is not that comfy. The breakfast is a bit too simple. In a hot summer day, taking the bus to the old town for 15 mins could be really painful.

    Very nice located in a good area, with bus no.6 to the old town for 15 mins. Staff friendly and breakfast with wonderful view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower is a bit tricky. Need to be pretty careful getting in and out.

    Friendliness of staff. Breakfast. Classic atmosphere. Not an overly big hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being on the main thoroughfare it was a bit noisy if we retired early but it quietened down very quickly. Also the dustbins were emptied very early and they were very noisy, but only on one day.

    The location was great and the staff really helpful and accommodating. We had our meals out on the balcony at a table reserved especially for us. Would definetly return at some time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Okay breakfast buffet...staff did not refill items quickly. None of the sockets worked in my room so this was a huge issue. Fortunately we were only there for 1 night.

    Good location and nice to walk around the area. Wonderful and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift, however, hotel employees took care of the luggage! Coffee/tea maker in the room would be advisable. WiFi was rather poor.

    The location in the Lappa promenade is superb. Local buses stop 50 meters from the hotel. Breakfast and dining facilities are very pleasant in the terraces and gardens. Extremely efficient and friendly receptionists, waiters, waitress! Absolute silence. Very spatious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cabin,take some protection against mosquitoes

    Hotel with nice garden,comfy beds,stayed in 2nd floor ,quite area with plenty of restaurant at the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful booked our ferry trips to Korcula, Hvar & Split. Offered us a packed lunch for our journey & arranged taxi. Outstanding customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent and the orange juice was first class, as was the coffee. This is our main judge when reviewing hotels as many hotels, especially in Italy, have poor quality orange juice and coffee. Friendly greeting when we arrived. Reception staff were most helpful and so was the waiter at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    would have liked a balcony and room fridge.

    superb hotel, staff who were constantly pleasant and extremely helpful. food was very good, plenty of choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small (in room 27)-anyone over size 18 would struggle to get in! Also there was no lift but help with luggage was willingly given.

    We loved everything at this hotel. The staff were fantastic and friendly- it felt as though we'd joined a happy family! The breakfasts and evening meals were great. The hotel was set in a lovely garden where there were tables and chairs and sunloungers. Outside was a promenade where people walked in the evenings and there were some restaurants. No traffic, very quiet and peaceful. We'd love to go there again- we spent 5 nights there- and I would thoroughly reccomend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing that we didn't like. However, please mind that this hotel has no elevator so staying at the top floors of the hotel might be a bit difficult for elderly people

    Everything was amazing. Maybe the best hotel we stayed at during our stay in Croatia. The hotel is located on a pedestrian street with many restaurants and bars (also the beach is nearby), which makes it very fun to stay at. There is a bus just around the corner that goes directly to Dubrovnik's city center. We really enjoyed sitting at the terrace and having breakfast every morning of our stay. We also tried the hotel's restaurant for dinner, that served very good food for a decent price compared to the surrounding restaurants. The staff of the hotel was super helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable only downfall was the shower was tiny. Beautiful gardens and terrace. Right beside all the bars and restaurants. Supermarket was just around the corner and bus stop at the end of the street. I would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was on the :3rd floor and there is no lifft. We found the room ito be very cramped. However he main problem was that there was a foul smell in the room coming from the toilet which we did report and were advised to pour some water down the toilet and flush- we did that but it didn't work. I got a sense that this was not a new problem for that room. He mouth was at 10am which I think is very early but we asked for a later checkout and the latest we could get was 11am.

    The man at the front desk was pleasant. The location is good. It is clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location but very convenient for restaurants, seashore, and easy bus connections to the old town. Handy for the main cruise-boat port and local boat trips. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast wasn't refreshed enough, had to keep asking for this to be done.

    Nice clean basic hotel, close to the city, within walking distance to local transport. Would recommend as a good base

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room with 1 large or 2 small beds and got a single bed with 1 small bed even though it did not exist as a reservation option. They did not explain anything to me at first, and when I have complained they have said it is normal when it is one person - to have smaller room 1 single bed room. Of course they have charged the price as double. Only after the appeal to booking.com I received a refund of only 15 euros. Never coming here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pity more original features of the building's architecture haven't been maintained: room was very bland and anonymous. Parking was a very tight squeeze. All the cafes and restaurants on the (pedestrianised) street in front of the hotel are vastly overpriced for what they are.

    Breakfast was good; freshly-brewed coffee for every cup. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea & Coffee in the room. Nothing else!!!!!

    This was the second time that I had stayed at Hotel Zagreb & I will definitely be going back! This elegant gem has everything....good food, good wine, great location and a fantastic atmosphere!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our last night it was a little noisy from the bars on the opposite side of the promenade

    Lovely small hotel only 24 rooms had a cosy feel and the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally check booking.com and trip advisor before booking and in all honesty I felt kinda let down with certain aspects of my stay. The room was on the third floor (no elevator) and was booked as a twin, upon arrival the beds where joined as a double. I went down stairs to query and was told the bed pulls apart. Which they did but left about 3 inches of room between the beds, we therefore had to pull them forward from the wall as the bedside light was flush against the bed, so after a good few minutes faffing about that was that issue solved. The room was also meant to have a "park view" (see pics) I'm not sure if it did or didn't as the windows where ridiculously small on either side of the room and didn't have much off a view to anything, plus you had to be careful approaching the windows as the ceiling is lowered leading into them (strangely at different height on each side) which lead to a few near concussions. The windows however where useful as they helped to ease the as of yet undetermined smell in the room, I notice a few other travellers have had this problem as well. The shower was tiny and the actual shower cord for the didn't fit in to its appropriate housing so it was a case of holding the shower head and point it where you wanted the water to go, no ideal at all. Had an evening meal once in the restaurant and it was a let down, schnitzel isn't the most difficult dishes to make, but then again either are chips and they where just as bad. Possibly why the restaurant was so quiet. With hindsight I probably should have guessed the evening meal was gonna be so disappointing based on the fact breakfast was a massive let down. Two cheeses, two cold meats was the continental choices along with a selection of breads, cereals and other nik naks. The hot food was a few undescript items and sausages and sausages in pastry. There was a space for eggs but most mornings they where "cooked" to order.

    Close by to various restaurants, shops and pubs and a short walk down to the water front (depending which way you go). Towels changed everyday and bed made as well. Lovely garden and terrace to sit out on a toasting hot day. The lady behind reception was always smiling and the beds where comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has comfort and style. It has the feel of being family run and every effort is made to make your stay enjoyable. Breakfast is very good and the espressos and macchiatos were appreciated and started our days with smiles. Many restaurants are nearby with Casa rating very highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning room staff were very disinterested in the customers and appeared to be bothered when you asked for anything. They also don't understand what different types of coffees customers ask for. One customer just getting up and leaving the dinning room after being served a coffee different than they asked for. Also, the street noice around the hotel is quite loud and continues to very late in the evening.

    The Hotel is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. The gardens surrounding the hotel are very nice and make for a beautiful sitting area to relax and enjoy a drink. The front desk clerk Anna Maria was extremely friendly and helpful. She was very considerate to arrange for a lunch bag to take with us for our early departure from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel of the hotel is very welcoming, friendly and helpful in all matters, all the employees speak excellent English. We had a nice room with the largest balcony of the hotel with a panorama view to the sea. The restaurant is excellent, the breakfast was tasty and varied and the dinners are much better than in any of the restaurants nearby. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stalls are a little snug.

    The staff were all a delight and extremely helpful. The hot water in the showers was constant and HOT and the food was great and dining room bright and airy. The gardens were green and comfortable and the building itself was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a hospitality tray to make a cup of tea or coffee.

    The location, near local buses and cafes, short walk to the sea. Walking distance into Dubrovnic (3kms). Lovely gardens. Everywhere was clean and well looked after. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We really loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable - only downside really

    Lovely staff, great room with balcony and lovely breakfast selection. Location is so handy. Don't stay in old town, stay Lapad and get the bus in. We are so glad we did!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a converted mansion, so the rooms are relatively small (the showers are even smaller, especially the door opening; and would be unsuitable for larger sized people), and there are no lifts. Also, no tea or coffee-making facilities or fridge in room.

    Location is very good in Lapad Beach, and near many restaurants, but still quiet. A short bus ride to the old city. Staff were very helpful, and the food was good, including breakfast and dinner. The dining area is very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds had an uneven mattress that caused some discomfort.

    Location was good - very close to bus stop to get to old town (and nice walks in the surrounding area). Good facilities, with the exception of unreliable wi fi. Good staff and housekeeping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife, her sister and I were recently guests at the ZAGREB Hotel for 1 day during our trip around Croatia. We had a delay in our flight. We were informed by mail through "BOOKING" Service that the hotel modified our booking, from our original order (2 rooms for 2 nights) to one night and that we will be charged accordingly. To our surprise and disappointment, despite this mail that informed us that our booking was modified by the hotel from two nights to one, on check out at the hotel reception desk, they insisted and charged us for two nights, although we stayed only one night. We complained at the hotel reception desk but they ignored our requests and we were not referred to any manager. The entire experience ruined our entire vacation and we will never be going back to this hotel or recommending it to any of our friends. We wrote seversl mails to the hotel for a refund for a one day stay. But we did not get any abswer. We feel that we were completely miss-led by the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: