Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Zagreb Hotel 4 stars

Pical 1, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#5 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The hotel is in a nice situation. Good beaches, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The pool is nice but the sun beds,and there are plenty of them, are in rows and close together making it look and feel claustrophobic. There was plenty of variety at breakfast but if you arrived after the main rush food was not replenished as quick as it should be and after two days of this we stopped going to breakfast. The inside dining area felt like a school canteen although outside was quite nice, if there was room. Don’t know about food in the evening as we never ate in. Our room was lovely and spacious with a good view over the gardens. In the bathroom however one of the sinks would not drain the water out, despite being reported. The toilet roll holder was loose. Just little things but annoying over a weeks stay. The balconies are very small. Would we go back, probably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had unpleasant experience while checking out. I asked for the invoice on the company just after finishing the settlment which was too late according to Mrs Gabriela at the front desk. When I asked why she didn’t inform me she replied she does so only to Croatian guests (?!). When I kept on insisting she worned me It’s gonna take 1 hour. When I still didn’t change my mind she prepared modified invoice in 5 min! What a customer experience! Mrs Gabriela has a badge informing she has 21 years of experience. I’m wondering if it is too many or too little?

    Spectacular dinner - congratulations to the chef! Perfect location - close to the Beach and 10 min walk to Porec. Very helpful staff - with one exception at front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thd family room we took it was below expectations size wise

    Good value for money. Having taken half board, both breakfast and dinner were of outstanding quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woow, wonderfull hotel and staff, Thanks for the staff at the desk reception, Thanks for the staff in the return to mr. Peter, Thanks from my dauter to matia from the kids club she love you very much. All of you do for my family the Best, So you are the Best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Had a lovely room facing the sea with huge balcony. Excellent location, pleasant 15 min stroll into the old town along the coast. If you prefer not to walk there is a tourist train that runs from out the front of the hotel every our for a small fee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    To have to pay for parking at the hotel. Loud music from the centre of Porec until 2 am on two nights. Not the fault of the hotel !

    One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Everything was excellent. The room was spotless and faultlessly serviced during our stay. Food at both breakfast and evening meal was beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables in the restaurant were for four but occupied mainly by couples. Perhaps a mixture of both would mean less of a wait for a table for four unless you're prepared to eat at 6.30.

    The choice of food is excellent and at breakfast, cooked to order despite being a buffet. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't that nice.. In the hallways they barely say hi, we didn't feel wanted. Very high price for the rooms and expensive food by the pool. I am 100% sure that I booked a room with queen size bed, instead of this we got double bed, just joined together.

    Very Clean and nice rooms, nice hotel, nice view, lunch was OK, nothing special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient porter help - as a single mother with 2 children, on arrival we had to take up our own luggage (as international travelers there was a lot of luggage) ourselves to our room. And on departure we also had to request a reception staff member to help us with our luggage as there was no porter service.

    Good buffet selections

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was too short, we were really sorry we had to leave.

    My family and I loved our stay at Valamar Zagreb hotel. It really exceeded our expectations. We were really impressed with the beautiful juniour suite we received on the 7th top floor, which was very spatious and which provided an amazing side view over the sea and beautiful Porec. The staff was very friendly, the whole hotel very clean and our appartment was spotless. The cleaning service is great, daily cleaning, every day fresh towels, if requested, as well as free pool towels. Our children loved the animation and the pool! The restaurant was great, we absolutely loved the food and the fact that we could eat on the lovely terace. One complain though, the food was too good and so much choice, lots of different dishes every evening, I ate way too much and I'll probably spend the rest of the year at the gym, trying to loose the weight I put on in one week :)) Also the staff at the restaurant is very helpful and friendly and they work all very hard! We especially loved the Gala evening which was a really beautiful and special experience (picture 2&4). I'd also like to thank Tihana, the lovely lady at the excursions desk, who made a lasting impression with her friendliness. Also many thanks to the manager for being so professional, understanding and helpful! Keep up the great work! We already miss this beautiful place and we'd recommend it to everyone without hesitation. We hope we'll be back! Florina Houtman The Netherlands

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our time but unfortunately we were expecting more as we had stayed at another.Valamar hotel two years ago. In a 4 star hotel tge details make the difference. Here are the negatives. Paying for parking and drinks as it should be included in rate. The mini club was outside hotel with very small room. The days we were there we did not see many kids who joined the mini club Lunch We got tthe full board as we were travelling with children but honestly it is not worth it as the time for lunch is very limited from 12:00-13:00 and the food is not replaced so if you arrive at 12:30 there is only left over and limited choices The towels provided in the room are very poor quality for a 4 star hotel The animation/entretainment at hotel is very limited and not inviting at all as we practically did not even see the activities (at Valamar club Tamaris the entertainment was much better) We had some questions with our beverage bill and it took a long tims to sort it out and in the end they removed 2 euros. When we went for lunch after check out one lady at restaurant came to confront us during lunch saying that she did the check for the drink which was credited and we should have paid as she was in trouble and etc. it was very uncomfortable situation which I did not report to management as we were in a hurry after having waited for a long rime to check out.

    Cordial staff, big room, nice location inside a parc and very new facilities including a nice pool and good games at teen club. My son is 3 yers old and he had lots of fun plying the games at teen club but not much fun at the mini club.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not free of charge. But was not so expensive. Only 25kn per night.

    I liked, that there were not russian guests. After check out at 10:00, they let us stay for the rest of the day and use all the facilities for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You have to pay extra for parking, and the swimming pool is quite small for this amount of guests. Also you have to get up very early to get a deck chair or a beach umbrella cause they run out very fast.

    Amazing variety of food, great staff and a very nice, comfy room. They helped us with everything. The city centre is only a 10-15 minutes walk. The hotel has its own beach, very tidy and beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was when we enquired regarding an extended check out ... the foh staff werent very friendly about it , it took a lot of time haggling with them about a price .... we had been told that our room wasnt booked so no new guests were coming, we expected to pay but within reason.. eventually we accepted a price of 50euro which was far mor acceptable than original 90€.. they just didnt handle it very well , .. thats all..

    Beautiful room.... very comfortable... lovely treatments had at spa....great location.... pool lovely and poolside snacks very tasty.... short stroll to Porec marina.... managed to organize a trip to Venice with the help of the tour guide rep at hotel.. highly rec it..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Would have liked tea / coffee making facilities in the room if being picky.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English. Really big room and huge bed. Very nice shower too. The food was fabulous - huge amount of choice and all good quality. Easy 15 minutess walk to Porec town - don't miss the Basilica.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very welcomed by the receiptionist who can speak German and very helpful and efficient. Nice view outside the hotel, there is a stone beach path...A very nice garden where kids can play. Nice seaview from our hotel balcony. Pity that we havent had the chance to get to the swimming pool, next time. And it is nearby to the little town center of Poreč, we liked it there a lot. By the way, the hotel food also good. Variety of choices :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing lacking was a nicer beach. The way into the water is terrible, because of way too many slippery and sharp rocks. I actually seriously cut both my feet!!! The beach is smaller but still ok. They could put some more work into it. But I understand that it was pre season and there were still workers preparing the whole beachside for the upcoming season.

    Everything about the hotel and the staff was excellent really! It was clean, comfortable and the spa was really relaxing. And the food... beyond any words... they had it all, even vegan and gluten free... lots of local produce and tasty international and national dishes. All in all, just abundant and delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably due to before season period and not many families with kids children animation team were not active, fun and ready for a work.

    There are not some many big hotel chains in Croatia, so Valamar doesn't have that much competitors. Anyway they are really good for a family holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of information from the Reception at checkin. When you book longer than three days stay there exists many great cost saving deals to offer, but the reception don't tell you this until its too late, because you can only receive these deals at checkin.

    Friendly staff great location, fantastic food and cost friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor gym & prices for guest at restaurant are little bit too high. Like almost 8 eu for Aperol Spritz. We paid extra for view on the seaside and it was just a park.

    The staff suggest us to take the bikes, it was really nice. Hotel was clean & staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smoking people on the balcony (you can feel smoke even if you are 2 floors up), quite long waiting time at reception after arrival....

    Almost everything was perfect...great exercise classes...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Er ståsted at the hotel for 5 nights but the bedsheets were not changed.

    The location according to the city center. The outdoor area with swimming pool is very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) but we got a room for 3 people.

    Breakfast was really rich and everything was really tasty. Rooms are nice and clean. The stuff were really helpful and extra nice. There is a good equipped playroom for children. :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Some staff rather abrupt in service but this can be seen across Croatia. Not a very welcoming country. One morning following a storm no water in hotel staff very reluctant to provide any water for drinking etc, unable to take shower so informed we would take from mini bar & not pay. Staff insisted we did or speak to director. We said no it was a basic hotel service to provide water. In the end water was free. Not able to order drinks directly from lobby bar have to use waiter service. Lack of staff available especially when busy. Pool bar staff inconsistent & waited longer for drinks then for food. Wouldn't be in a hurry to go back here.

    The excursion guy was very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff in the main restaurant is a bit undersized. In peak hours the restaurant was overcrowded and staff could not cope with cleaning tables and takings orders for drinks. If you want to have a really quiet room ask for the one looking at back.

    Good location. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great food - both selection and quantity. Adjacent beach belonging to the hotel is one of the best in Porec.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, maybe one: the Valamar Plus Club Loyalty Programme is a bit unclear to me. You get the discounts only if you made your reservation as a Programme member. In my case my wife and I have been there twice, but still not eligible to the discounts due to some special terms. I applied for the card on my 1st visit, but never get the card and I was given a new one automatically on my second visit a year later. However, I have been at the hotel twice, I didn't book any of these stays with the Club Card, so my 1st stay as a loyalty member will be on our potential future 3rd visit. Takes a bit long time to get the benefits.

    They offer a great selection of food, the entire hotel is clean, staff is nice, the hotel is surrounded by green area. Beach bar is cool, they are quick, no need to wait a lot to order in lunchtime when you're at the beach. Location-wise Jet-ski, parasailing, Dotto, bicycle rent, all fun activities are available within minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the pool was way too small for the size of the hotel. Reception staff could have been friendlier.

    Good selection of food, dining room was nice. Hotel was recently renovated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed, this hotel is definitely Not 9,1 hotel. If you gave any feedback to the staff, the standard answer was, " we are fully booked, we can not do anything sorry". This is a place somewhere 7,5 to 8. I have used Booking.com hundreds of times and this was the first time the points and reality did not match. The main points we did not like were: music noice until 3 am, early unflexible check out at 10 am, late clen up of the room and not functioning air condition in the room.

    Large scale of activities, wide variation of food at breakfast and dinner. The quality of food was relatively good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C set at 20' which was too warm for me, were told that could not be set any lower, therefore found it too uncomfortable for me. Not enough bed by the pool for the size of hotel. Found out that hotel have apartments nearby and the residents here are allowed to use the hotel pool, pool area too small for hotel never mind using with apartments. Hotel lovely and clean but just didnt have any atmosphere about it that made you feel you were on holiday. You could get a sunbed on the beach but you had to pay for this, therefore if you were unable to find a bed by the pool you had to pay to sunbathe on the beach.

    Large comfortable rooms Excellent meals

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Water (in jars) should be for free during meals. For this category of hotel, eggs should be "bio", not 3-xxx class. Our room was on the parking side and some bus drivers leave their engine on during long minutes on very early in the morning.

    Great place to spend holidays with small children. Very friendly staff. Hotel recently renovated. Not far away from the beach (5 minutes walk to cross the park). Quite close to the town (20 min walk). A lots of food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Standard pillows for bed (free of charge) are uncomfortable 2. small leftovers from previous guest in toilet basket in room 615 3. service in restaurant could be improved 4. needed to wait for food/quality of food 5. Spa is relatively small

    1. Staff on reception 2. variety of food 3. ease of access to facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner starts at 7 PM every day which was quite late for us.

    We really enjoyed our holidays in this hotel. This place is quiet (or at least it was in June :)), room was spacious and very comfortable and clean. We had a half board booked during our stay, breakfasts and dinner were great, offers big variety of food (also vegetarian and vegan). We were very satisfied and will be happy to come back again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee during breakfast. Such hotel should have good/profi coffee maker and not pots served by a waitress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff, parking in front of the hotel, excellent breakfast and dinner, nice surrounding of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free water at dinner...

    Nice rooms, kind staff, space for bycicles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa centre big and comftable beds clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra-charging for car-parking and confortable pillows (regular pillows are awful).

    Comfortable beds. Pleasant stuff. Tasty food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes beverages were served lukewarm or even warm

    Good location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, see, half boarding, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beaches nearby are ok but not great (rocky beaches).

    great breakfast and dinner buffet. very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Clean and comfortable room. The facilities for kids were great. Breakfast and dinner delicious with great variety and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable hotel with great amenities. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, always ready to help and to meet guests. Rich breakfast with a large selection of food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym and the inside pool.

    friendly staff, always ready to help and to meet guests. Rich breakfast with a large selection of food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covered balcony, in case of rain everything is wet (furniture).

    Nice, clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is new and modern. It is close to the beach. The food was very good, the staff was kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to mention - maybe the daily parking fee for hotel guests

    Very friendly staff; Great food - vegetarian und vegan meals, too; Very new facilities

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room was slightly smaller than we expected for a superior room with sea side view that we had booked. There was no sea side view just pool and trees. Every night there was thumping music that went on till about 1-2am from a night club short distance from the property.

    Staff very friendly and having booked half board there was an amazing range of food for breakfast and dinner. Very good and plentiful parking. The hotel is a brilliant comfort zone you can spend all day there relaxing. The spa was great too.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like that the we had to pay extra for drinks even for water for every dinner during our stay. It was never specified anywhere that the drinks are not included when we did the booking. I never heard before or had such experience in any other hotel that you had to pay for drinks extra when you book half board. The parking had to be paid extra as well. I would suggest you include everything in the total price and with no additional fee once the guests accommodate in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool Crowded beach - need to walk away a bit Bit overpriced

    Proximity of city center Everything refurbished Not outstaning but good quality food Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so good beach the sea is very dirty and a lot of rocks in the sea difficult to get in to the sea. We have waited very long time to get the room we must get the room at 14h but we get it close at 16h. Not good move of hotel!

    Very good hotel near the city center good location. Very good food breakfast and dinner! Big rooms! Friendly staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pressure in any situation. Everything is calm, comfortable and relaxing. Seaside very clean. A lot of possibilities to select a good beach place under the nice shadow of the trees.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room not as clean as i would expect for that price (there were women hair even in my bed when i came, so i doubt the sheets were changed), staff arguing among themselves during breakfast (it was entertaining though)

    friendly staff, food is great and plenty

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only one thing: pool and surrounding seating area are far too small for so may guests so no where to sit in the shade and the pool was full of people.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, lovely rooms, very clean , good choice breakfast and dinner

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa... there is no indoor pool..

    Staff was very friendly... specially Gordana from reception... clean and well located place...

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many people, Bad organisation. Don`t come here if you want to rest as a couple.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff, location, room,

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed an access gate to the beach. Hide to climb a wall or walk all around the hotel

    New modern rooms extremly nice staff Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were so nice and the food was amazing. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is excellent place, kind and professional staff, great location, excellent food, everything clean

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    non!

    I liked the hotel a lot, a family room was actually two room both with balconies, personel very nice, first class food, amasing holidays!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise carries. Poorly insulated walls

    Breakfasts and dinners superb.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: