Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zaton Holiday Resort 4 stars

Draznikova 76 T, 23232 Zaton, Croatia

#15 of 38 hotels in Zaton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1635 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Missing dishwasher and washing machine (but for those money I did not expect them) - there are public areas with washing machines.

    A great place for a family with small children. There is everything one might need: play grounds, fun pools, three mini-golfs, ponies, beach, shallow sea, deep sea, inflated city in the water, inflated city on the ground, restaurants, coffee bars, ice-cream, shops, market, boats for rent, ship cruises, sun, nicely landscaped terrain, etc. The apartment was large, had a terrace. I really like the apartment and the resort. Very good internet - fast and with no glitch for two weeks. Air conditioning was working very well. The maintenance staff - very responsive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect during our stay. These apartments are ideal for families with children! Wireless internet is available in the apartments and was working properly. I will surely return to Zaton Holiday Resort!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable being a sofa bed.

    Great outdoor facilities and the check in process was very professional. There was no need to leave the resort as everything was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The stores and restaurants in the complex were extremely overpriced, e.g. butter costs 2 times more (39kn) than in the supermarket outside of the resort (19kn), the price of icecream was 12kn, while anywhere else the price was 8-9kn.

    Great for families with small kids, the apartments were brand new and really nicely equipped. The surrounding was park-like and very safe for the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was brand new, which was great but it was almost like the resort rushed to get them finished for use this summer, and have ended up cutting a few corners: The air conditioners in the bedrooms of the apartment did not work. The main aircon in the living area was fine but we had to call reception 4 times to eventually get someone out to have a look and fix them. The second repair man came on the 4th day of our stay and eventually fixed the issue. Our group had 2 apartments and the bedroom air conditioners in both apartments did not work. The drawers in the kitchen had been incorrectly installed so the soft closing mechanism didn't work and we couldn't close the drawers as they were being forced open under spring pressure. There was no information booklet in the apartment so if you need information on the laundry facilities, or any other facility on the resort you had to chase the information through reception. The housekeeping staff do not knock before walking into the apartments, they just walk in, leave some towels and toilet paper on a chair and take the rubbish out. They also do not come very day, and at one point did not come for 3 days. We didn't have any outdoor chairs until the 3rd day of our stay, and the apartments do not have kettles or a spatula. The safe was also not secured in the cupboard, it was just loosely sitting on one of the shelves. Most of these points will probably be resolved over time as the apartments are used more and more, however it just gave the place an unfinished feel which somewhat detracted from the experience but most certainly did not ruin the trip.

    Excellent location for a family holiday with countless activities and excellent facilities. The new apartments are very comfortable and spacious, and there are numerous restaurants to choose from for daily meals. The supermarket is more than adequate for daily groceries and there are ample gift shops to purchase things like inflatables and souvenirs. There were however some teething issues and general frustrations with the resort to be aware of, listed below:

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment in the room was brand new. The area is large. There are a lot of loungers, so everyone can find a place. There wasn't a kettle but there was a coffe machine where water for tea can be boiled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier.

    Great pools, beach and ammenities. Staff were really friendly and our apartment was modern and spacious. Additionally, only a short drive to the beautiful city of Zadar. Perfect family holiday destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having our electric cut the night before we left!

    Returning visit to zaton, stayed in an appartment this time and I will be paying for an upgraded appartment next time as they weren’t cleaned the entire time we stayed and when we received fresh towels they barley covered your head let alone an adults body! No kettle or toaster in the apartment either, on our last night after paying our bill we woke to no electricity at 2am therefore no aircon and as you can imagine a very restless nights sleep before a 12 hour drive home. Overall the resort is amazing, staff friendly and beach’s ,sea and pools very very clean and very cheap too! Would definitely recommend to everyone but just read up about what you get in the apartments first 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What have appreciated a few more cookware in the kitchen (especially since we came by plane rather than car) and a nespresso machine (willing to pay a little more for that

    Spacious Apartments with great terrasse, common areas well maintained Great choice of sports and water activities (possibility to rent bikes, tennis equipment) Very proactive staff, organizing entertaining events during the day abd in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby pool was onder renovation/construction which was truly the main reason why we booked this resort travelling with 2 children. But thats booking.com's fault of course for not mentionning this in advance

    We got an upgrade of our app and got one for 6p instead of 4p. Which was really Nice since it raind for over 70% of oud stay so we couldnt go outside with 2 little children. The extra space inside was welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the activities weren't open while we were there which is a shame as this wasn't made clear when we booked. Kids pool was like a construction site too. We had a few days of bad weather which left us with nothing to do with small kids. Also they charge for the sunbeds at the pool which I've never experienced anywhere before. It created a bad feeling at the pool I think. I witnessed people arguing with the guy collecting money all day. Its very off putting.

    The cleanest most scenic resort. Really perfect for families with young children. We found the staff really friendly. The sea was so clear and calm and shallow. First time in Croatia and we fell in love with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far, my stay at Zaton Resort was a blast

    Everything, from the receptionist to the cleaning staff. The location was great. The beach was phenonminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not particularly baby friendly - missing baby changing stations, baby corners -> places for baby to crawl and play, pools for smaller children are not accessible to strollers, no bed rails for rent or borrow

    Great location, beach, lots of playgrounds, animation, entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of the resort was very outdated, but they’re building a lot new apartments, so they’re doing the necessary. When we were there they were renovating the baby swimming pool, so that was aright for our kid. Restaurant food was ok, but interior was very old

    Nice staff First room we had was very outdated and not cosy, changed rooms that was bigger and more clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we rented was a little outdated, but they also have brand new apartments that look awesome.

    Location at the beach, amenities of the resort, friendly staff, parking, amazing swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options for food, no washing machine in the apartment but available in sanitary block at a charge

    Good value for money, good location to explore Zadar/ Plitvice lake/ Krka waterfall, family friendly, apartment is clean and comfortable for family of 5 - 2 adults 3 children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior one bedroom apartment / The induction for cooking wasn't working, bath sewage system is not running out, sheets never been changed for 4 days and high humidity inside the room and there are not enough blankets.

    I liked the swimming pool, restaurants, security, resort staff, beach and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food price is expensive and not good quality, in the room we hear all people from out and the other rooms also hear everything, housekeeping is so laudy.

    Staff was helpful, beach is not far

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work in our room until the last night of our stay

    Beach, pools and restaurants were all within close proximity. Great stay for families especially if travelling with small children. Easy drive to nearby cities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 4 persons in an apartment for 6, with 2 bathrooms - excellent choice for families or friends travelling together. Comfortable apartment, great beds, huge terrace:-) All the apartments are nice, and close to the beach:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach can be improved. It is small and not handled well (chairs and umbrellas must be dragged and placed by you on the beach). They should be already in place like in the other resorts.

    Excellent apartments. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The room terraces are an excellent choice to relax. The restaurants offer a wide variety of meals and they are awesomely tasty. The pools are great and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This is the most beautiful apartment. The complex is located on the beach in a pine forest. On the area of the complex there are many entertainments for any age. Shops, restaurants, pharmacy - this is on the area of the complex. Very comfortable place. Various pools with slides for children and jacuzzi for adults. Accommodation for any budget. An unforgettable holiday! Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we took (little studio) was a bit darky but it's the cheaper category

    the resort is big, have all the facilities needed (shops, amazing swimming pool, golf, tennis, beach, restaurants, coffees...) The rooms are clean and well equipped. Special thanks to Ivan J. at the reception :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a thunderstorm the beach was a mess and nobody did anything to fix this couple of days

    Everything was perfect except the beach. The apartment was excelent, the new pools are great, the restaurants are a little bit expensive but the food was great. For a family with kids this is a perfect place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems everywhere...they give us and apartment in the top of a bungalow and we go with two babys when i open the door it was flood all the floor with water, they had to change my room for one night. The second night we had to move to other apartment in these occasion the apartment was infected of insects (spider, centipede) we decided to cancel the last night. Very old furniture, without kitchenware, the staff of the bars and restaurant its not friendly.

    The pool complex if you go with kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was clean enough everywhere in the complex but the apartments where we were stayed have not been cleaned inside which would not be a problem if there where any cleaning equipment for self-cleaning except the broom (like for example a mop). Also the towels have been changed only on our request, unlike the sleeping sheets which have not been changed for our 5 nights stay.

    The place is perfect for families with little children. There were playgrounds with various equipment suitable for all ages, besides all the animations and the great swimming complex. There are enough parking spaces for the cars outside the living areas but close enough, so that the children could safely fly with their scooters or skates. The whole complex was perfectly designed for the perfect vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are not cleaned daily (which is fine in case you are provided with everything to do this yourself - e.g. a mop). No bed linen change during our stay (8 nights) - unacceptable. The bed was very uncomfortable and we had a lot of ants in the room. There are not enough wardrobes in the flat (in the kids room you don't have anything). We were not given sufficient information at the reception upon arrival (due to the person on duty, the others were more helpful).

    Great family resort - beach, animation, playgrounds, swimming pools, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi is almost everywhere, good point, that you can connect to wifi with one password in whole resort, however it is usually not working.

    Fantastic for holiday with kids. Beaches, playgrounds between every apartments, all is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two members of our family had a skin infection from the swimming pool, it took two weeks of antibioxics to clear it up.

    Apartment was good, beds were comfortable, playing area right put side of our apartment, great place for kids to run, play, bike rides a much more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay extra for everything at the resort to include sitting on a lounge chair around the pool. While the room cost is cheap it cost a lot to use the amenities at the resort

    There were a lot of activities for children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was small, no AC, there was no privacy on the patio - your neighbors were next to you. This was the biggest disadvantage - you sit almost next to the strangers - no wall or something. It was kinda weird for us. I dont know if we come next time. It was really expensive and we expected to get more for the money - better apartment.

    The resort has beautiful beach and water attractions for kids with several swimming pools. It contains everything what you need - restaurants, stalls, souvenirs, swimming pools, aquaworld, beautiful sandy beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If compare. Big hostel in the forest. Apartments rooms very small. No air conditioning in all apartments. In rooms ants, small spiders, mosquitoes. Swimming pools big and very good but cold, childrens froze after 10 minutes. Many people, small beach for everyone, the water in this place is turbid. Only for active rest in crowd. Like Turkey, but not all included. P.S. Nonsense that staff entered in the room during stay for furniture inspection!?!

    Restoran Kuzina, pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the sun beds and umbrellas are chargeable and so unless you've traveled by car and brought your own mats be prepared to fork out quite a bit as these are quite expensive. It's disappointing that this was not included considering that you're locked into a resort so it would have been a nice touch to have these available to guests free of charge

    The beach and the pool area are great, clean and well maintained. There are lots of showers around the beach and pool. Plenty of restaurants and staff are active and entertainment is regular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It gets too crowded on the beach as well as the pool areas, definitely rotate the two. They charge too much for everything extra like: sunchairs, umbrellas on the beach, etc.

    Amazing facilities for families with young kids. Really nice to have the little playgrounds by every apartment block.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation, we had room M6 and it looked like we were in a concentration camp, shower plug was disjusting, didn't drain away, hadn't been cleaned in months, hole in the shower door and leaked very badly, fridge was rusty and smelt, worktop laminate coming off when cupboards opened. Bed was a sofa bed!!!! Not acceptable at all. Front door was slated and the wood had slipped, if you got close the front door from the OUTSIDE, you could see into the room!! I don't need to continue

    Swimming pools where fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are not air conditioned , however the area was in the middle of a heatwave

    Fantastic location , clean, plenty of choices for meals . Reception very helpful , keen to conduct ad-hoc interpretation from serbo-croat in order to get an idea of what you may want to do if what you are seeking information about is not in English Make sure you visit nearby Nin , Vir & Zadar The camp does a bus to Zadar , leaves 10 am , returns 18 pm , however you can get a public bus which runs between Vir and Zadar, cheaper than taxi and gives flexibility. ..avoid drive Zadar v busy parking a premium Go to the Konsum supermarket in Nin , the timetable is on the bus shelter outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Like every year, team of animators takes this place to another level. This is perfect place for families with children. Premium apartments are really nice. Restaurants are really great with perfect food. As I'm from Croatia, I'm proud that people in resort are serving great food to the tourists who are coming to our country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning and internet access in 2017 should not be a luxury. This must be in the worst offer. They will say they have access to the internet, but they need to know that visibility of WiFi is not the access to the internet. Every person in the resort uses the internet and that access must be reliable and fast to everyone at any time in the same time. The cost of the stay is too high to make the internet unreliable and also to have accommodation without air conditioning.

    New pool complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worst place I have ever been. The description on booking com can be misunderstood. There is only few appartments with good standard the rest is horibble and without clima. The worst thing was the bathrooms. We was with the group of friends (8 families) There were clogged showers in every appartments we had. In fact we were disgusted to go to bathroom. Everywhere there were insects (ants, mosquitoes, flies). At night you had obtions to be bite or to be in stuffiness. It is camp for 10.000 people and it was crowded everywhere. Quite far from Zadar. (20km)

    There was nothing to like about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was terrible in our room. I don't know if you pay more for your stay you receive a better standard of air con but when it's over 30 degrees it shouldn't matter, quality air con should be standard. We had a stand up rotating fan which had to do the kids room and ours, Not acceptable.The grocery shop was way over priced. I know all holiday parks overcharge but we were in shops in Split & other towns before we got to Zaton and it was ridiculous.If you can, walk/cycle to nearby town Nin, stay for a while, it's beautiful, stock up in the supermarket there.The reception staff are not the friendliest.No welcome, no advice about our stay and no thanks for coming or a "was everything ok for you" when we left.The info staff are good though, they work at a different desk.

    The pool area is fantastic for kids, the beach is also good with the sea nice to swim in, food in restaurants is good.They have a lot of kids clubs available and some entertainment in the evening. The park is very clean, nice greenery, good to walk around too. Nearby town Nin is also worth a visit, as is Zadar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 4 stars apartments are provided with air-conditioning and microwave.We have stayed in 3stars apartment. But for the price we have paid those two thing should be also there.

    The resort is fantastic, children friendly, sandy and also stony beaches if you want. Swimming pool area was also great! Activities and program for kids very well done! We will definitely recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived at the end of the day there was no water, we were unable to shower after a long journey in the heat. There was no air con in the room so it was very hot. We were woken to the sound of very loud tree crickets everyday. Our booking included cleaning but our towels were not changed for the first 3 days and we had to request toilet roll. The beach and the pool were very overcrowded.

    We thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. We could find everything we needed at the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restrooms at the beach are located in the center only - too far away for children. With growing number of Slovak and Czech tourists animation program for small children in one of those languages should be considered.

    The resort with all its facilities is always a great place to stay at. Very nice apartment house, great playground, beaches, markets and services offered are appreciated by our family very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff. In all the restaurants and shops almost everybody was rude and unfriendly. You have to pay for everything, and is not cheap. The room was under expectations for the money that we paied.

    We had it all in one place. You can find almost everything that you will need for a vacation in the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description should mention that it is a big resort with a capacity of hosting thousands of people though well organized and so wide that one does not always experience the crowd

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches very cramped towards the camping area. Market for food overpriced .. Better off going to a proper supermarket nearby for a main shopping run.

    The facilities were very extensive for children. Especially the little ones. Pools customized for all different ages, lots of activities for active kids. The park was full of open spaces for biking, skate boarding, etc. my sons had a variety of things to do and didn't even use the kids club that is offered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of the superior apartments for 4 people and were expecting things to be surpurb. Unfortunately that was not the case at all. During our 10 days we experienced 3,5 days/nights in total where the aircondition didn't work, smell of sewer inside the apartment 1 day, no hot water 1 morning. Beds were not good quality and kitchen facilities very poor. Cleaning service did not meet our expectations and it was hard to communicate with them (English) and we experienced several times that the waiters at the restaurants was impatient and with unfrienly attitude - and even forcing us to pay for something we didn't order. Hence, we really recommend to try some of the local restaurants outside the resort (like in Nin), much better service and atmosphere. On top of that the entire area was hit by an electric blackout half a day/evening causing the aircon and the water supply to be out of order until the next morning. I understand that the electric blackout ofcause is force majeure, but adding all the events together our stay at the Zaton Holiday Resort was definately not worth the money!!

    Big resort with a lot of activities for both children and adults. Very nice pool area and (imported) sand beach. Our apartment had a great location close to both beach, reception and restaurent/shopping area. Friendly and helpfull staff in the reception and at some of the smaller beach bars. Easy for kids to make holiday friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is not doing their best when asked for a apparrment swithing (room that we booked was not the room that was expecting us). After a complaint, we were given another appartment.

    Horse riding, trim track, vegetation providing shade on the beach, huge climbing net, Kruske i jabuke restaurant... Everything is set for a family vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Very well organized complex. Clean & very comfortable apartaments. Many attractions for kids so really good place for families. Good restaurant in the complex so you can enjoy the seafood without going outside. The stuff is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok.The room was so hot.On the website it said it had A/C it was a cheap fan. The shower drain was clogged.The maid service came when they felt like it.

    Everything outside the apartment. The pool area,The boat rides,restaurants & the great watersport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Most lovely, clean facilities - pools are absolutely stunning! Our 4* Apartment was super clean, air conditioning and all equipment worked perfectly well. Also I must mention very nice and kind personnel, especially big thank you to Miss Iva@ Apartments Reception - always so professional, lovely and full of smiles - Thank you all for making our holiday so special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool area opens at 10 am, that is a bit too late with little children. Access to the pools with a pram is difficult and dangerous since the management decided on July 8, 2017 to close the back ramp for families (now only available to persons in a wheelchair). You have to navigate three steep and slippery stairs. The new back entry near the Kid's club will be opened soon that will be a better option. Mats, cooling boxes not allowed at the pools. On a morning, just after 5 minutes after opening, we found feces in one of the pools. The thing must have been in the water for the entire night- nobody cleans the pools overnight? After a thunderstorm there was a lot of sand and pine needles on the bottom of the pool, and stayed there, as apparently no one intended to clean this away. Staff also discards lost items such as beach slippers into the waste bin. In the 3 star apartments: Wifi signal is weak, sometimes very weak. There is no lighter for the gas stove you need to buy matches yourself in the supermarket. No air-conditioning just a fan. No insect/fly screens, but plenty of mosquitoes.

    Location is great: really sandy beach (no marketing bullshit, it's truly sandy), apartments and mobile homes are situated in a vast pine forest with plenty of shade. Children's playground between the rows of apartments just outside the terrace. The self-service restaurant Kuzina has an all-you-can-eat buffet, the food is plenty and quite good. Pool complex with five pools for all ages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach should be improved, it's really tight with all the sun beds, it's not easy to access the sea It's shallow water long way. Good for kids, but should have at least one part in resort, where grown ups have possibility to enter deeper sea for swimming. Personel on reception desk should be more kind, accessible to people and more efficient. Wi-fi connection is a disaster, almost not working our whole stay, this needs to be improved.

    I liked a lot new theatre for kids, also all additional animation and program arranged specifically for kids entertainment. The swimming pools are great! The whole infrastructure is amazing, everything in one place, shopping centre, pharmacy,doctor, newspapers stand, fruits shop, few restaurants. Super accessible and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the 4th time we spent in the resort and this year we had the following bad experiance: - we made the reservation in january to get the room we wanted surely. Unfortunately nobody cared about it and the resort changed the roomtype policy. Nobody contacted us about it, so when we arrived we faced that we can not have the room we wanted. After arguing the manager after a night they changed the room. So the problem was solved, but we had a terrible arrival and a night. -to 4 star accomodation the minimum would be the free beach bed and umbrella - it would be nice the big stones would be taken out where you go in to the see - the grocery store is 40% more expensive than any store in Zadar -self service restaurant got more expensive than last year ca.30% and the quality and choise of food is far more away to top restaurant in zadar.

    Perfect place with children. They spend a lot of money every year to develop the resort. Lot of things to do. Big compliment to the new pool area. Beautiful and architectural is much more user friendly. We definately go here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had two families who had flights to Split ja came with taxi to Zaton Holiday resort for a week. Place was excellent for swimming and water activities with children between 9 and 14. And we all had great holidays in holiday resort area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The activities for kids weren't great. Luckily, my kids were completely occupied by swimming each day, so it wasn't a big deal. The mini disco each night was pretty lame, and conducted almost entirely in German, which made my English and Dutch speaking kids feel less inclined to participate. It was annoying that they provided a sponge to wash your dishes, but no soap, yet you had to wash the dishes as part of your cleanup at the end. So we had to buy a full bottle of dish soap just to do the dishes twice. Rather a waste! It was also annoying that only one device could be connected to the wifi at a time, and you had to pay extra for additional devices. At least the wifi worked well for that one device!

    Our 2-bedroom apartment was super modern, spacious, and comfortable, and we lucked out with one close to both the beach and the main strip of restaurants and shops. The kitchen was well equipped with stuff to both eat and make food, though we never cooked. It even had a microwave, which most places in Croatia do not! It was also very convenient having a clothes drying rack on the patio for all the swimsuits and towels. The AC wasn't working well the first night, but they fixed it within 24 hours, and it was great after that. The beach was fabulous for children: only knee-depth for a very long distance out, protected from waves, soft sand (in the water--out of the water it's pebbles), and incredibly clear water. We snorkeled a bit, and though there wasn't a lot to see, we did see some fish and crabs. The new pool complex wasn't totally open during our visit, but the main pool was, and it was nice. The staff was kind enough to compensate for the lack of pools by allowing us free beach chairs and umbrellas during our stay. The restaurants were good and not overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive, but it is the coast and it's seasonal.

    Everything is here or nearby for an all inclusive vacation. Much to choose from right at the resort or a short trip to neighboring towns for shopping and sightseeing. We had 2 full bathrooms in our 2 bedroom apartment and a full patio..... all ground floor. Close to all activities. Great for families of all ages. Very quiet at night and early morning. Lots of musical entertainment, boat trips to Kornati, pools for all ages, sandy beaches for small children, pony rides on the beach, kids clubs every day and entertainment for children every night. Entertainment for adults, also. Very close to Zadar and Nin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything in camping area costs lot more than outside. For example icecream 10 kunas, in Nin (2 km) icecream costs 6 kn. Even if you are guest at apartment you must pay for chairs at the pool area or beach etc. In our week stay not once sheets at bed wasnt changed.

    Very nice place for family vacation. Pools, beach and playgrounds for kids etc. Kids really enjoy this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for sun beds and umbrellas. There is a sand beach but very rocky in the water and painful without proper footwear. Not very easy to see zadar from here. We didn't have a car so getting around was expensive and uber is not always available.

    Amazing pools!!!!! Great for kids. Beautiful 4* apartments. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loads of kids activities. Our kids were 4 and 8. Fantastic resort with everything you need on site eg supermarket, fruit and veg, pharmacy and shops. Reasonable prices for most things. Zadar old town is beautiful and well worth a visit. We went twice. We arrived very early bc of our flight and we were so grateful for the staff organising a room for us before check in time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were self catering which turned out quite expensive. The market and other shops in the complex are super expensive! The pool complex supposed to open one week before our arrival but didn't. Only one pool was made available and becouse it has just opened the water was very cold. This is the first place I've been to where had to pay for sun lounger at the pool!!

    The beach is quite nice-stoney at places but has some sandy spots as well.Our studio apt was very small but nicelly decorated with tarrace leading into the garden with trees and playground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Poor quality mattress - Room was not clean enough upon check-in (found spiders / other insects & mosquitoes) - Air-conditioning is turned off between mid night and early morning - however this is not mentioned in the booking.com website. This made it difficult to get sleep at night due to mosquitoes - Staff did not inform us that air-condition would turn on only if all the windows & doors were turned off - Children play area was closed due to renovation & we could not make use of this service

    - Location - Sandy & Lively Beach Environment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things are too expensive because they are in the resort. Wifi is very bad. They don't clean at all the apartment, they don't even take off the garbage, they only let another plastic bag inside for you to change and put away the garbage.

    The resort has many shops inside, including restaurants and market. The sea seems like a pool because it is easy to access and stay inside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like that there was so many things under construction - pools weren't finished, they were doing something on the beach, ... they could write somewhere that there is not finished yet.

    We like the beach and pool area very much, there was a lot of shadow. The apartment was very close to the beach and there was very nice parking under trees. There is also market and restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work! Everywhere. Will be finished in next few weeks which will be great for school holidays. Nobody apologised for that though which I thought was a bit rude. My daughter was desperate to get on the water slides still being finished. Some of facilities not open for example train to Nin (lovely nearby town).

    Great resort, ideal for slightly older children particularly as loads to do. Our 4 year old loved it but there was lots of walking for her! Think brochure could outline how much extra things like golf cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good. Did not let him a take a Togo plate for my wife who was in hotel taking care of sick child

    All the pools were closed and that wasn't advertised. They made us pay extra for the inflatables in the rocky beach..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got discount cause resort didnt finish building pool on time but they let us know 4 days before arrival,-shouldnt do things like that.they open only one big pool,rest is still closed (still construction site -lories, builders, and a litle bit noisy in some area) call and ask before you going to reserwe it

    Resort is big, lots of place to play for kids, apartments are nice and specious,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed. Was told the day before arriving. All water activities were extra even when the pool was closed. A/C was out. Breaker in apartment kept tripping. Resort food was below par.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in reception was really unpleasant from the first minute, this is long story but in my opinion she is there to help customers not to treat them like bad children and showing her unhappy and angry face.. Also, Unlucky we had mouse in our apartment. We inform reception at 6am,they told us that someone will come to 'take care of it', but after few hours when no one came my husband back to them and asked for another apartment,they not agreed, we had to called manager who solved the case.

    The place is perfect for families. Amazing park, with stations for exercises, perfect for walking and activities. Close to water and the swimming pools are very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complains. :)

    An excellent place for kids. Lots of playgrounds. Different sports. Nice beach. Animation team. Mini disco. Overall, we had a great time. We will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    From Thursday to Sunday, a huge group (more than 800) of police officers was visiting the camp. It was a nightmare, especially during the night. Police was breaking possibly all the house rules. It was a 24h party with drunken people, loud music. Camp security tried to do something with that, but they were almost beaten by drunken policemen(!). As far as I know, that "group" visits the camp in May and in September, so please bear it in mind during reservation. It's a shame for the camp management that they allow for such events, completely ignoring regular guests.

    Fantastic daily maintenance of the room. New towels when necessary, garbage collection. Our apartment was located very close to the beach and swimming pool. Playgrounds for kids located within super easy reach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have WiFi for more than one device.

    Perfect place for a young family. It was our second holiday in Zaton and we loved everything about it. Great beach, swimming pools and playgrounds. Our apartment was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Seizure your identification cards till payment!! Absolutly missing room services, only basket carry out in declarated 4* accomodation. Old fashioned apartment eqipement. Micro-sized and reconstruction needed pools. Hired bicycles in poor condition.

    Suitable for children. Clean beach. Apartment village clean and full of flowers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection should be much better. I could not stay connected for longer thn 5 min. Internet very slow. This must be improved!

    Great place for family with kids. Alot of things to do around the Resort with kids. Strongly recomend September for vacation at Resort great weather and value for money much better than during the season.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little expensive meals inside the resort Always had to rewrite the name and password while connecting to wifi

    Perfect for children Nice beaches Many activities possible Kind stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What can i say? We came here from 2010, every year !!! And we will return....!!!!! this rewiew it's for *** stars app, the **** stars app it's gorgeus!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: