Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Guest Accommodation Zephyrus 4 stars

Miliceva 5, 21000 Split, Croatia

#21 of 333 B&Bs and Inns in Split

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Simply brilliant short break. Split offers great history and fantastic food and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No staying longer!!!

    Accomodation was very comfortable, with breakfast items supplied as well as tea, coffee and juice, superb. Antonia, the host, is very helpful and gives you all the advice you could ever need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Antonia that hostess was very easy to communicate with. The room was charming and clean. It is in a quieter bit of the ped only zone, so there is a 100 meter walk involved (either uphill or downhill, depending on where your taxi drops you at). The windows and shutters kept out 100% of the light and noise from the outside. The bed was large and comfortable. There is no breakfast at the hotel, but the room fridge is stocked with yogurt, milk, and OJ. There is also coffee and tea in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was 1st class in every detail. really pleased we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Made to feel that our comfort and enjoyment was very important to them. Superb rooms with sunny balconies and views across the rooftops to the sea. 5 minute walk to the old centre of Split

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!! We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are a little noisy, but very large. Keep the windows closed.

    The staff make the location. Friendly and eager to help with your needs (Caroline met us at the bottom of the road to assist us with our luggage).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Antonia was absolutely charming and very helpful with transport arrangements, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment/hotel was in a great location, very clean and modern (although in the old town) with everything you would need for a lengthy stay, with breakfast provisions provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous host, property has great location. Just like the photos on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault 👍

    Location, small boutique accommodation, with personal touch. Great facilities, air conditioning was welcomed. Our host Antonia was fabulous, friendly - exceptional local knowledge, would highly recommend to others. Nice touch having breakfast available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was a bit small, but nothing we didn't like.

    Beautifully appointed apartment in the heart of the city, very clean and quiet, quality chattels and furnishings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Accommodation was modern and super clean...Host was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (public parking, which required coins) was a few blocks away... wasn't terrible, but inconvenient. If we stayed more than overnight, this parking arrangement would have been a drag...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great property and super friendly. b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot and the 2-bedroom unit was warm. The AC unit is only in the main room and the two bedrooms never cooled down. It was a very hot day.

    Antonia, the owner/hostess is wonderful. Friendly and so helpful. So flexible, so helpful . The rooms are nice size and very comfortable. Some have a balconies with great views. The AC (individual rooms) and wifi was great!. Also the location is quiet and off the beaten path but still very close to the action.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great cozy hotel boutique with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Very clean and spacious. Air con. Cozy. Nice decoration. Good dinner suggestions. They provided a cot for our baby. Great, nice and helpful staff. Arranged transport to the airport for 300 Kona. We are very happy with our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Split.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Antonia, our host, was extremely helpful and thorough. She had great restaurant suggestions, gave good directions, and allowed us to use the laundry facilities without charge. (That was great!) We did not see her much during our 3-day stay, but when our driver arrived to take us to our next location, she was very helpful in giving him good direction to the pick-up point and even walked with us to meet him where he could park. The location is on a street that is narrow for cars, but a short walk downhill can get you to a parking area. The property is updated and comfortable, and furnished with good taste. We enjoyed our stay very much. Location is very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment stay in Old Town Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely beautiful apartment right in Split Old Town! We had only to walk for a few minutes to find tons of restaurants along the Riva and other great landmarks. The apartment itself is very clean and beautifully decorated... the rooms have great views to boot! Antonia was very welcoming as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Stay here! It's just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit dodgy - very intermittent

    This was a great small hotel. Our room was spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated, our host, Antonia was a helpful, funny, lively individual. She was so willing to assist and her sunny nTure meant nothing felt like a problem. The room was v well equipped, from hairdryers to breakfast provisions. It was in a great location for all the main sights of Split, yet still in an authentic environment that you didn't feel you would be ripped off. Just loved it - thanks Antonia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Charming well equipped room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing double room. Best I've stayed in for some time. Lovely modern bathroom. Good air con. Peaceful setting. In room kitchen really useful and well equipped. Our host Antonija a warm welcoming person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful week !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't thank Antonia enough for our incredible stay, from arranging our friendly taxi driver, Toma, to wealth of information she gave to us about ferry times to the various islands and the most delicious local restaurants. We stayed in apartment number five, which is really spacious and has a fantastic view from the balcony. We bought fresh crusty bread from the bakery at the end of the street and sat watching the boats coming in whilst eating breakfast, every morning - it was very idilic. The streets in Split are beautiful and there are some lovely individual 'artisan' shops inside the Palace walls which are well worth exploring. Buy cherries in the Green Market and walk up to Marjan Park, the views from restaurant at the top are some of the best in Split...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location - Fabulous Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a little more storage / shelf space in the shower room

    Located within quick and easy walking distance of bars and restaurants I can only say good things about our stay here. The room is bright air conditioned and spotlessly clean,as is the wc / shower room. Complimentary items (Muesli and yoghurt, fruit juice, milk and cornflakes along with tea and coffee) are provided for breakfast along with a sensibly priced mini bar. This was our first long weekend in Split and Antonia helped maked our stay perfect, knowledgeable and engaging, we could not have asked for a better host. It is our intention to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent apartment. Fantastic host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a little bit difficult because the apartment is located in Old Town on a narrow street. The nearest parking spot is about 5 mins walk away which isn't too bad. But you have to pay for the parking which is 4kn an hour. If you forget, the parking attendant will surely fine you

    Antonia is an excellent host. She waited patiently for us to arrive even though it was a late check in at 11pm. She also upgraded us on the spot to a much larger apartment which was so comfortable. The apartment was spotless and every need was catered for. This is the perfect getaway place and Antonia is such a pleasant lady it made it even more memorable. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    All-round amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say enough good things about our stay! Antonia was incredibly helpful - and interesting to talk to. We had trouble finding the parking lot (despite great instructions provided) but called Antonia and she came right away to escort us to the right place. The apartment is spacious, bright, nicely decorated and clean and we ate breakfast and lunch on the balcony overlooking the sea. Location was just outside the palace and gave us the chance to see how "real people" live. Would highly recommend the Zephrus apartment to anyone visiting Split.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    a wonderful base to explore Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was modern and in great proximity to lots of things in the old town. The patio is large and was great for an outdoor breakfast. Antonia was very helpful with local recommendations for restaurants and activities. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Our third stay at this wonderful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The décor and cleanliness of the apartment, the little touches to welcome you i.e. milk and yoghurt in the fridge, and as always the hospitality of Antonia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    split holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find, lots of stairs to the suites.

    we were made very welcome and the rooms clean and comfortable, we were emailed before arrival to check if we needed anything which was a nice touch, I would recommend to anyone, but not with walking difficulties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    The location was fantastic and our room had harbour views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic and our room had harbour views. Antonia, the host, is amazing and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much for her to handle. Loved returning to the apartment after a day out to find apple cake in our room...nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation and well located for the centre of Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really. My son had a room on the ground floor and didn't get wifi, so not sure if there was a problem with the wifi in this area or whether it was just not available in this room.

    Spacious rooms nicely decorated and maintained. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Quiet apartment in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment with everything we needed. Antonia was super communicative, friendly, and helpful. The apartment was located in a perfect location, quiet and suitable for a family. The bedrooms were lovely and quiet. I loved this apartment and would be thrilled to stay again! Also the kitchen was perfectly suited for cooking. I loved that wine and breakfast items were included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5* Better than a hotel Wonderful host who looked after us so well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment very close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment very close to the old town. Clean and comfortable with a small kitchen providing tea coffee and breakfast cereals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable bed and clean room, wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Antonia was a gracious host and very knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antonia was a gracious host and very knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Zephyrus was a home away from home.. Antonia a real asset to guests.. Her local knowledge and advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    The great set up space the view of the port and the local neighborhood feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful studio apartment with added extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful studio apartment with added extras. Antonia made my stay perfect with a personal touch. Abslutely fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definately return and recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like staying home away from home...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Had a wonderful stay. Location Ives easy access to Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location but yet quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 toilet for 4 of us

    Price on high side, exchange rate used was very high

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel and perfect enabler for a special holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An excellent room and top rate host. Location is ideal - you will enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay , I would come again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay , I would come again .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Antonia rescued me and then found my wife too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Antonia rescued me and then found my wife too. Not an easy task

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Thank you Antonia for a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property manager/ staff extremely friendly and helpful and they went above and beyond to accommodate for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tricky under foot, steep, cobbled street, be careful.

    Everything and Split is a special place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Romance on the heart of Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous and romantic apartment in a fabulous location. Wish we could have spent the summer there! Antonia is a great host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great quiet and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness of the facility location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming, pretty, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner kept putting the kettle back in the cupboard!!!

    Really charming, pretty room with lots of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hand shower was missing in our room

    Great location, nice and spacious room, good bed, wonderful service and atmosphere by Antonia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Great sunny terrace !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location in quiet area but only 5 minutes walk down to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nicely furnished, every room is different. Staff were always available to help if required.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Good service. Situated close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Antonia was super nice. She made us feel welcome and staying in the flat was like beeing home - very cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Antonia is a PERFECT host, she makes this place as a TRUE...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Antonia is a PERFECT host, she makes this place as a TRUE HOME in Split.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    2 night break in Split
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly host, excellent accommodation in great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    staff was very helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very helpful and friendly! location is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well-situated and quiet. Great location, comfortable room. Antonia was very responsive and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Antonia was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antonia was very welcoming and helpful. It was a great place!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent little hotel, great location for old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent little hotel, great location for old town. Antonia couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, but that is Split

    Well equipped appartment with a fridge full of goodies and a very nice terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Antonia is a fabulous host and our room was lovely - this b&b is a great little find in Split just next to the old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Antonia was a _great_ host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Antonia was a _great_ host. She was extremely kind and patient, and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Additionally, her pre-visit communication was great, and included a very helpful set of directions to parking and then to her hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit confusing finding your way around Split because of the one way streets and pedestrian zone only areas. Despite the excellent directions given, we still enlisted the help of a taxi driver to guide us. Parking at the lot was the most expensive we paid in all of Croatia, staying in several cities.

    The location is excellent. The apartment is spacious and it was nice to have a balcony where we could sit and have our morning coffee and evening glass of wine. The kitchen was well equipped, making it a delight to cook our meals.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Great location in a central but quieter neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Great location in a central but quieter neighbourhood. Well equipped, comfortable, clean apartment with a fantastic terrace. The excellent and helpful manager Antonia helped make it a perfect stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Lovely spacious apartment with super terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only challenge is finding on first arrival but provided you don't try to park outside, small issue.

    Lovely spacious apartment with super terrace. Helpful host. Good position for walking into historic town

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and clean. Antonia was very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed the patio area after a day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location, very clean and modernly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location, very clean and modernly renovated. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Antonia did a great job to make sure that our stay was great!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    - Walking distance from the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The neighborhood looks a little bit bad at first

    - Walking distance from the center of the city - amazing staff - Waited for us until late night for our arrival

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was perfect. Close to the action but quiet. We had the two bedroom apartment with roof terrace. Manager Antonia was delightful and gave us excellent restaurant tips

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Our apartment was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished, and just a few minutes easy walk from the Old Town. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. She spent time chatting with us, providing lots of info and recommendations, and seemed to take a real, personal interest in her guests. We loved our time here and would definitely stay here again if we return to Split

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Great room, very comfortable, good location and hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi would only connect out on the balcony which was inconvenient. The place was also a little difficult to find.

    Great room, very comfortable, good location and hospitable owner.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The accommodation is in a lovely old building, conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation is in a lovely old building, conveniently located to the main sites in Split. The room was large with everything that you could need e.g large bed, plenty of storage, air con and a lovely bathroom. Antonio the owner is extremely helpful and gave us some great tips on where to eat and drink and what to do. She also organised a transfer from the airport which was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Great Location, Great Host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great Location, Great Host. The appartment is very comfortable with anything you need. The balcony is large, and its also really quiet, even thought the appartment is very centrally located

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The personal touch offered by the Manager Antonia and her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all to dislike :-)

    The personal touch offered by the Manager Antonia and her son Tim ( I believe his name was), truly unbeatable. You don't normally get this level of personal service offered anywhere outside of 5 star hotels, even then it can be missing. The location of the apartment was tops, very central. The apartment itself was immaculate, very clean, bright, well appointed, comfortable, with all the bits and pieces you would expect. I plan to return soon.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved the balcony overlooking Split!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no elevator but this is to be expected in the old city part of Split. However, the staff were great in assisting with luggage.

    Loved the balcony overlooking Split! Great, friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated and furnished apartments. Charming and luxurious. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Antonia was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV was perhaps just 20" n should have been bigger.

    Antonia was super helpful.she promptly guided us to the best restaurants and sights. On our way in, we got stuck in an impossibly narrow one way dead end but she guided us out of it into the parking lot and helped us wheel our baggage to the apartment.similarly on the way out she kindly brought us to the lot.....and waited until we were safely out!!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Roomy apartment, great kitchen and a quiet, dark bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roomy apartment, great kitchen and a quiet, dark bedroom with very comfortable bed. Lots of good information about restaurants and things to do. Everything you might need for a stay, from binoculars to watch the boats to playing cards.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    We loved the location in the heart of the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location in the heart of the old town, fishermans district. We were close to everything, yet on a "family" oriented street so we felt like we were part of the community. We could not have asked for a more gracious and accommodating hostess. We will be back!!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The apartment was absolutely lovely, and really well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went in the first week of June so there was still some small scale renovation work on buildings either side of us (although I believe all building work has to stop after 15 June) - so it could sometimes be a bit noisy. But it was also nice to see the people of Split just getting on with their working lives, which includes mending roofs etc. Plus these buildings are now renovated so presumably there won't be any such noise in the future.

    The apartment was absolutely lovely, and really well situated for exploring the Old Town of Split and also the Marjan Gardens nearby. Also, Antonia who runs this apartment is just great - so warm and helpful and a really nice person.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Warm and hospitable hostess, Antonio who gave very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some 8mins walking up to the apt from nearest parking spot though Antonio would help push luggage. Apt stairway is narrow.

    Warm and hospitable hostess, Antonio who gave very good recommendations for nearby restaurants as well as daily happenings at the old town. Surprised us with cherries on the dining table when we returned and even put our cleaned laundry back in our apt.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Antonia is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antonia is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome and gave us some useful local insight. Our room was lovely but be aware this is a busy part if town so you will hear some noise from people going to work in the morning or coming home at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Very close to all the tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to all the tourist sites. Fabulous room. Kind and helpful host.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment in a very nice location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartment in a very nice location and super-friendly staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: