Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zora 3 stars

Raduca B.B., 22202 Primošten, Croatia

#74 of 154 hotels in Primošten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 673 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am quite disappointed by the behavior of the receptionists when we asked if there more possibilities as free rooms and if we can change our room. They were totally not friendly after I asked this question, they gave me the keys of some rooms to where i can go and check by myself. It seemed that they gave one of the smelly room`s key to pissed us off! It was very unprofessional behavior from such a big complex. At the end of course we didn't change our room....

    The food on the buffet and the swimming pool which has sea water and warm water temperature, was amazing...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi bathtub didn´t work. No hot water in bathroom sink.

    Premier club suite was clean and warm (we stayed in October). Bed was comfortable. Wonderful view (sea and beach side). Pool was warm and clean. Food was tasty and delicious. Great coffee in hotel bar. Staff was friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in the shower takes...really (no joke.).5minutes to come up. We even went to reception to check it out..

    Direct view on the beach and sunset!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Premier Club room - according to the description, it is a four-star-room within a three-star-hotel. But it did not reach even three stars. There were stains on the wall. Only a part of light switches and sockets worked. The reading lamp at the bed gave so dim light that it was impossible to read. Poor choice of vegetables for breakfast; terrible coffee and "fruit" juices. In general, the breakfast is far below the standards. Shower costs HRK 2 for 30 seconds on the beach. Park is not maintained properly. Only a part of the car park is covered with asphalt, the rest is pebbly. Not really friendly and often slow staff. All in all, poor value for the price.

    Perfect location. All other comments are in the negative section.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sharp stones on the beach.Could not walk on the beach at all or in and out of water.Very painful. The road leading to the beach was broken and needs to be repaired or replaced.The room on the ground floor used as maintenence room had dirty curtains and looked like a shed. The smell of sewage could be felt near that room.

    Beach bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the crowded self-served restaurant. Could be better to have a choice of different restaurants. For the beach you need to wear shoes as pebbles are rough.

    The hotel has an excellent location in a pine forest on a peninsula right beside Primošten. Short, nice walk to the town. We were lucky to be upgraded to suite so had plenty of room and amazing sea view. The room was clean and with broad windows and large balcony. We could enjoy the sea view right from our bed. The beach was great and not crowded as it was off-season. The food was good. Staff was helpful and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly I have booked a transport with the hotel as it tells it does provide one, unfortunately when I landed - pretty late at the Split airport there was no one waiting for me, furthermore when I rang the hotel the nighttime porter told me that he is not aware of a transportation linked to my name. The hotel is old, it is so pricey for what it has to offer and it is not worth the spend. Primosten has so many beautiful apartments worth the money. Breakfast in this place is disgusting, there is no proper coffee, no fresh local fruits, further more there is not enough tables to seat in if it is raining outside. Rooms are old, swimming pool area is old and it is not open as on the photo showed. This place should not have any star assign to it and I am very disappointed I have paid so much money for something that is not even near what is presented on the photos. This hotel requires a lot of work to be at the level and standard that is being sold! Very not happy with this place and I would not recommend it.

    The location of this place is alright. It is located near by the old town and just upfront of the main beach although that beach is not being kept clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stinky old wardrobe, dirt in the baby pool area, poor equipment in the fitness room, internet like 10 years ago. They charge for many services extra (e.g. parking, sunbeds). Dinner period is short, they close at 21.00.

    wonderful location and panorama

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. services in the restaurant need to be improved

    1. nearest beach is the best in surroundings. 2. food in the restaurant was varied and very good 3. view from our room was perfect-extra fee for the premier club room was worth it 4. service -minded reception 5. good pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very run-down and could use renovation, but it was clean. My only true dislike was the air conditioning. It didn't work at all, which wasn't that great in the heat of summer. Luckily I had a couple of days when the temperatures were down and I was also alone. Some guests next to me had their door always open so that air would come in. At dinner you have to pay extra for drinks. I think it would be nice to have water at least available, like at breakfast.

    I loved the location of the hotel. The beaches are wonderful, the sea crystal clear and the hotel had great food. I had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the hotel lied on the bookings.com advertising and the view advertised is only available for 3 rooms out of 1000! Also, our room didn't only not have the fabulous view, but was overlooked by other rooms so had to keep curtains closed for privacy - crazy when you've booked a room with an amazing seaview... supposedly. The breakfast was very poor - we ended up going into the village and paying for our breakfast and coffee. The hotel was a bit too spread out so it took a long time to walk anywhere. The rooms were tiny, even the premier club room that we were booked into. The air conditioning didn't cool the room anywhere near enough.

    The view advertised was false. Only 3 rooms have that view. The other 1000 rooms don't! The location on the peninsular surrounded by beach is really great. It's also a really nice walk along the boardwalk into the town to go out for coffee (the coffee in the hotel was undrinkable) and for dinner. Primosten is a wonderful place with plenty of restaurants and cafes and there's a beach option for any wind/weather combination. We enjoyed sitting on our room balcony with a drink in the afternoon, even though it wasn't the wonderful view advertised, but a sideways view over other parts of the building and some scruffy garden. We booked a premier club room. It was quite nice though very cramped! 2 people can't really move about the room at the same time easily. Nowhere to put suitcases or bits and pieces. Bed ok. Bathroom ok. The air conditioning was hopeless! It was very hot at night in the room. Premier Club rooms are at the far end of the hotel complex so quite a long walk from anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is amazing! It's a walking distance to beautiful city centre. The hotelnus situated in the beach with lots of shade plus there's a great swimming pool on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards to the room stopped working all the time. Had to go to the lobby to reset the cards 6-7 times during our one night stay. Why did they not sort it out the first time I adressed the issue? Surely paid enough. On top of it all they forgot to give me our passports when we checked out. Had to drive an extra 2 hours due to that. Guess I have to take some of the blaim for that:-/. I was so eager to get out of there and to our final destination that I forgot to ask for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the "comfort room" and it was awful! First, they are not isolated at all, you can hear the lift and the neighbours from the whole floor. We could hear the lift even very late at night, and quite frequently. Not very relaxing for a holiday. Some rooms need some fixing (worn out doors, cracked walls, old paint). Beach in front of hotel looks nice but on closer look it's made up of coarse crushed rocks and pebbles are difficult to walk on barefooted. It hurts if you are not use to it. You need shoes to walk on it. The water is very nice though. You can rent sunbeds for 90 kunas for a day. No real fresh coffee at breakfast, only coffee from machine. Espressos are only available at the bar, as extra. Good range of tea bags though. Terrace at breakfast should be non smoking. Non-smokers adults and children get to inhale passive smoke at breakfast. It is disgusting (while eating) and unhealthy. Nice view from the bar terrace. Staff was friendly overall and all of them spoke english well. Magnetic keys are easily demagnitised (room keys or parking pass). There is Wifi, it is free, a bit tricky to set up sometime on some devices. Wifi works ok, but sometimes spotty and pages will not load. It is a relatively large hotel, so there are many guests (many families with children), so if you are looking for quiet place you might want to find another type of accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation, poor air conditioning, missing ventilation in the bathroom Equipment (deckchairs, umbrellas) on the beach for fee, no discount for hotel guests

    Hotel on the beach, nice beach, close to the old town, helpful staff, tasty and reach food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff could smile every now and then to make you feel welcomed. Rooms: Walls should have been painted. Ants in the bathroom. Beach: Heavy machinery working on the beach. Hefty price that hotel charges for parasols and sun chairs. Not enough restaurants or cafés on the beach except three all owned by the hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food is terrible especially lunch - everything very fat in deep oil, few fruits. Waste of time in the reception i wasted 1.5 hour for an invoice and nearly missed the plane. Despite i told about invpoice 3 times.

    Perfect localization.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food - quantity not quality (we had half board with our package). I'm not fussy but it really wasn't great. Crumbed cauliflower appeared in the hot food section one night, then for the next 2 nights the leftovers appeared in the cold "starters" section with a different sauce on it. The same thing occurred with some burger patties, which were just cut up into strips and cooked again the next night. The selection wasn't that broad either. Coffee and tea is only available for free at breakfast. At dinner, you pay for all drinks - including water. The food will fill you up, but if I stayed again I would not eat there. Rooms - Standard comfort room is small. Pics on the site are only of one renovated block on the north end(out of 3-4) and use a very wide angle lens. We stayed with a 4 month old and the room was just too small (Our fault for not doing enough research prior to booking). Hot water took over 6 minutes to come through (every time) and then would be intermittent. No facilities in room. No kettle, no fridge. If you want a fridge it'll cost you 5 euro a day, and wont fit a beer upright in it. The lifts are also noisy and small. Won't fit most prams. Prices of drinks at the bar are extravagant. Tomislav dark beer 23 kuna each. At supermarket 7 kuna, at other cafes 18-19 kuna. In general you are paying for location. I would suggest not getting food (breakfast at most) and pay for a bigger room or apt. Either side of our room were 2 nice size apts. which I think have kitchenettes, and some great ground floor rooms near the beach which are off the hall ways which join the hotel blocks. We payed about 1000 euro for the week, and overall I think I could have got better value with little trade off elsewhere.

    Amazing location. The beaches were great, not too busy. Close to the marina at Primosten and walking distance to the restaurants. Entertainment at the beach bar each night was good. View from the room (5202 with walk out balcony above bar and restaurant) was great. This place is suitable for couples (no kids) who can spend all day at the beach then go out to the bars at night for food and drink. For anyone else read on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned hotel which would need a huge reconstruction. It definitely does not deserve 3 stars and it is not really a value for money. The receptionist are not friendly, not smiling.. (most of them). The room is very simple and old, we had a view on some dirty old roof. You need to park on a dirty parking space with small sharp stones on the ground. Old and small pool. Breakfast very poor and overcrowded. If the room wouldn't cost over 150€ for a night, I wouldn't care that much, it would be just a place to sleep.

    The beach in front of the hotel. Located only a short walk away from the Primosten old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was built as a 5 star hotel in the 60's, then barely survived a civil war, refugees and rampant vandalism, as well as different ownerships. It is living up to the present 3 star designation and renovations are ongoing. We hope that this continues and we can come back to collect more good memories.

    Staff- excellent! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was pretty good as well, though we explored other local fare in the surrounding areas. Hotel is on an absolutely beautiful location. The whole peninsula seems to belong to the establishment, covered by pine trees and surrounded by beaches. The peninsula of the old city is a very short walk away. Several bigger cities and locations, ready to explore, are within short driving distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired hotel in places although gradually being upgraded.

    Excellent location.Staff very helpful .Susana on reception was really helpful throughout our stay. Kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could be noisy in the room if loud persons are living the next room.

    Excellent food for breakfast and dinner. Wonderful locating - the sea is around. The sunset views are beautiful. A small, clean and cozy town Primosten is nearby in walking distance from the hotel with its great cafes, restaurants (konoba) and sea views. There are two playgrounds for kids close to the hotel with the great views to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bulding cloud need some refreshment, but everthing is working and fine and in relation to the price it is absolutely ok.

    It is a really lovely loaction for motorbike riders, close to the sea and the lovely village of Primosten. Breakfast and dinner (inculded) is really good and therefore the price per night is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a really lovely loaction for motorbike riders, close to the sea and the lovely village of Primosten. Breakfast and dinner (inculded) is really good and therefore the price per night is good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connection to the internet is unexpectedly complicated. Please simplify.

    Very good and affordable stay in Primošten. I reserved Premium Club 4* room with some extra offer but they were somewhat confused at my arrival. Nice and proffesional staff manage that situation in no time. Hotel is 3* but they have 4* rooms at good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Small dinning area for the amount of people hotel accommodates. Staff were lazy to extend tent on the bar terrace that created limited space to seat outside when it was raining. Reception personnel not always were helpful: on my request to change room two staff members sincerely tried to help and provided me with relevant information (checked in the system that all rooms are occupied) but the third staff lady even did not try to help (did not check computer for rooms availability) and generally said in standard manner that hotel is fully booked. It was difficult to find black tea - Lipton tea run out immediately and was never refilled. Some local black tea in bags did not taste a tea at all. Coffee was absolutely terrible. Juices - not even juices, kinda condensed mixture which you should diffuse with water. Our room was close to elevator and as the hotel is old it was quite noisy - we hear every move of an elevator starting 06:30 am.

    perfect location, direct access to the beach, good cocktails and bar terrace, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best places in the restaurant (open air - best view of the sea) could be/were occupied by smokers. The non smokers had to be in the interier - the noisy, airconditioned part of the restaurant. I would not allow the guests to smoke during comsummation of the meal. This habit should be practiced in the bar not in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really hard to find anything that should be changed. Maybe too many people in restaurant at the same time. Everything else is great.

    I liked everything. Stayed in your hotel many times and see every year great improvements. Clean, great beach, comfortable room, good food choice, clear sea, pine trees, perfect staff. Thanks a lot for representing in the best way proper Dalmatia !! See you again next year !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service 0 costumer service nobody ever smile spa is a joke dirty and staff have no idea about treatments I visit once and I was discussed restaurant waiters below any standards 4 stars for this hotel JOKE you need to pay for lounch cheirs on the beach 90 kuna per day If you stay in this hotel you are not a guest staff who are working there looks like prisoners tired of turist I fill sorry for asking for anything but if I did most of time I was ignoring

    Nice view from balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot if stairs outdoors without possibility for walking ramps and use of wheel chairs .None respind in reseption for this cheap investment which will give added value for people who have walking handikap. Zora can be ideal for this group of customers with very small investments.

    total consept hotel, nature, bathing possibilities in alternatives sea and swimmingpool and cloce to nice litle town Primosten.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are old and need renovation. The drinks should be Included In the halfboard. The garden needs much more beautiful flowers.

    Perfect location and we got one of the best rooms for our family because the hotel was overbooked. The food was healthy and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old, there is a weird smell on the hallways, food is bad (specially dinner), staff could be more interested and polite. Parking is not free, hotel is way overpriced for its quality and services. I don't recommend it.

    Possibly the only thing: Great sea and town view.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food, nice place and people and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of greasy food.

    View from the room, beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and view. Swimming pool is great solution for days when it's cloudy and later sunny.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Club Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No kettle in room

    Helpful staff. Good choice of food on half board deal. Lovely walks along the coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unpleasant ozone from sewers in bathrooms

    perfect kitchen, helpful staff, nice town, all great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and all facilities. Small rooms. It is ** star hotel for the price of ****+

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great accomodation, food, staff, and the town. It is a great place to spend vacation with children!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    outdated rooms

    Great location, good restaurant, beautifull city,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos of property at least 20 years old

    Staff & location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee available at the end of dinner and water on the tables

    Food was great lots of variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    I loved the location - hotel in a pine forest and beautiful beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Club Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too hot. Air conditioning not working well

    Room view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is outdated and needs repairing

    Closed swimming pool with heated sea water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would like more fish dishes.

    The location is great, sea view is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant find anything that I didn't like !

    It was Nice and clean, the buffet morning and evening exellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an old room for smokers.not pleasant smell.

    Great food swimming pool with sea water location amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older section facility needs renovation. Wifi problematic. The gym needs bettering.

    Great location, very good food, fantastic views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanees was a disaster, isolation beetween rooms inexisting, bathroom without any window.

    Great location, many food choices, nice workers.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some decor a bit dated. Evening entertainment starts at 9, which might be a bit late for those with kids.

    Buffet was generally pretty good quality. Room with sea view was amazing. Most staff were friendly and helpful. Good value. Good choice of beaches.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in and check out was terribly unorganized. Long lines of waiting people. Too little staff and they were working extremely slow. It could have been expected that they would prepare for the arrival of people. Took me more than 20min to be checked in with only 3 parties in front of me.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A kettle in the room to make tea or coffee would have been nice. The TV was old-fashioned, and the choice of channels limited.

    The breakfast and evening meal buffet were very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff could have been a bit more welcoming and friendly.

    The large choice and quality of food, the room, the location, the facilities, the staff (the bar, cleaning and restaurant staff).

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The half board nature is not to our liking - lots of people pushing for food in a noisy room, as it we were starving refugees. We checked out after one day and found a delightful apartment for mess than half the cost.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the staff is not at the same level. The service is very bad and, with some exceptions, not very willing to assist the guests in their requests. You have the impression that you are bothering the waiters. They prefer to talk to each other instead of serving you and bring you just three glasses even if you are four at a table (happened several times)... The premium rooms have structural problems, in our case doors difficult to lock (asked twice to have somebody to come to repair it but nobody came) and windows not closing well, television not working, pieces of the shower falling apart... At the reception they are not able to explain you what is the difference between (your) premium room and a standard one... In the restaurant/ self service the plates and the glasses are not cleaned/washed well. I wonder when would this dalmatian people understand that the client should be treated as a king and not considered as a nuisance, like somebody who is in their view trying to steal "their" sea and coast. It's a pity!

    The place is wonderful. The hotel is placed on a peninsula in a pine wood. You can reach the to the seaside there is just 1 minute/100 m walk from your room. The view on the village of Primosten and the sunsets are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms only have the most neccessary things. No wifi in rooms, paid in lobby.

    Breakfast, dinner are great. Sea and beach is amazing. Bars and sport facilities are nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult access to the beach when having a baby buggy or using a wheelchair Smoking in the restaurant allowed when food is being served and lots of kids around Our room did not have a balcony despite we paid more per premium section

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Room - in 15 m2 they had put third bed ??? Dont you read the reservation ? Poor tv channels (specialy when rains) ! They didnt change linen during 7 days ! No place where to dry towels on balcony ! Air condition from 1970. ! No wi-fi (only at reception) ! Where to put towel near the sink ? Hotel guests need to pay for parasol and deck chair on beach ? On check out we didnt received invoice for our stay even we asked for it ? Reception staff cold !

    Position close to the beach, view, near city centre, squirrel on the tree :-)

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor and out of sense breakfast, lake of commodity in the room, wifi practically doesn't exist whether the staff provide you with data for conection, hotel without soul and sense.

    Position, surrounding, natural beach, vicinity of the beach and historical City, immersion of the erected complex into the mediteranian flora.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel could use the renovation, especially the pool which is quite neglected. There is no service on the beach, such as ice cream, drinks or coffee. On the hotel beach, beach chairs and umbrellas are charged.

    Great location with a beautiful beach and clean water which overlooks the old city Primošten. Beautiful terrace bar for coffee break or the romantic evening drink.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a bit run down. No air conditioning. Got quite hot in the room. Wifi only worked in the lobby and didn't work too well at at times.

    Location and beach were great!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    EVERYTHING including beach chairs and umbrellas is extra (£14 per day for 4 chairs).. Food ghastly. Staff unhelpful. Unless premier club, in need of complete renewal!

    Location great.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is terrible and not worth even fraction of the price they are charging for it. Rooms are old and worn out. Air conditioning in our room wasn't working at all (it was blowing a little bit but not enough to bring down temperature), and when we complained about it they sent a "technician" who put a few sheets of paper around it so that "cold air" would blow more towards the room instead of ceiling. Suffice to say that this did not help at all and we had to spend almost all night on the balcony because it was so hot and humid inside. To top it all off, even though our room was supposed to be "non-smoker", entire room reeked of cigarette smoke. There was also an ashtray in the drawer so room was clearly intended for smokers as well. Also, there is no WiFi in the rooms to speak of - the only place where one can get WiFi is in the lobby/terrace of the hotel and even there it is so slow that it is borderline unusable. When we complained to staff about this, there was nothing they could do about it since "those old rooms are all like that" and hotel was fully booked so none of "premier" rooms were available. Also, she couldn't reach the hotel manager and without him/her there was nothing she could do. Dinner buffet was ok if you like sea food, cakes, and other unhealthy food. If you are looking for healthier alternatives your only option is side salad. Also, what they fail to mention is that even though we purchased half-board (breakfast and dinner) drinks were not free for dinner so you have to buy them at ridiculously expensive prices. To sum it up, in our opinion Zora is a very old hotel which is being marketed as "renovated" but the sad truth is that only hotel lobby and restaurant have been renovated, as well as handful of rooms which are referred to as "premier club". Everything else is old and shabby and definitely not worth the price. Rooms shown in pictures on booking.

    Hotel is located in a very nice part of town, directly above the beach, with a beautiful view. Breakfast was also nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was stated that the room is with a balcony, actually it was only "french window" so it was little bit inconvenient to dry wet towels etc...

    beatiful location, wonderful beach and seeview

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible walk north from the hotel by the sea. Gorgeous upper level terrace bar with amazing view of Primosten, the sea and the beach. Good AC plus ceiling fan. Older hotel slowly but surely upgrading rooms and amenities. We booked the more expensive room in the main building with lobby, bars, restaurant and direct access to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside of the building is in need of modernisation as is the pool area, some of room fixtures & fittings are also a little dated, but don't let this put you off.

    We booked a premier room which turned out to be more like a suite. Public areas, bars & restaurant are excellent.Excellent location straight out onto Primosten beach.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room clean. Food good. Staff great.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal could have had more choice of vegtables etc. The facilities on offer should have been explained better

    Location, views, parking, clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing actually

    I like swimming pool facility, delicious breakfast and diner

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar prices

    The location and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet access, parking ( need to be paid)

    Location, rooms

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: