Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Zvonimir Hotel 4 stars

Emila Geistlicha 34, 51523 Baška, Croatia

#3 of 5 hotels in Baška

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have only used the swimming pools once as the water was really cold but apart from this, everything was very good.

    The staff’s hospitality was outstanding. Delicious food, comfortable bed. Convenient location, very close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Baska is beautiful. We had a pleasant stay and we would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for your hospitality, I’m sure one day we’ll be back :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location directly by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Worn room equipment - the sofa really dos not fit the level of the hotel and deserves a replacement.

    Very good location directly by the beach. Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel few steps from the beach, very good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little small, but important detail. When they are serving food in the breakfast or dinner buffet, there is the same big food pliers for picking up a big pieces of food as picking up small and thin things like ham, cheese or pancakes and it’s almost impossible to pick these small things with that big pliers, which are intended to use with big pieces of food like potatoes, pasta or so. It’s difficult to describe it with the words.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is good by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit out of date, and the smell in the room was moldy. Bathroom was ok though. Swimming pool was not in the same property, but across the street in another hotel.

    Location is good by the beach. Breakfast & dinner in the buffet restaurant were ok - however drinks are quite expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    TERRIBLE and overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - This hotel looks like it was built prior to world war 1 and not renovated ever since. really needs renovation. - Not very clean. Second and third day they only made up the bed and changed towels quickly but did not clean the bathroom. -Very small bathroom - In the shower there was nothing to put your shampoo etc in it. - Upon arrival shower head broken, safe was locked, and there was one more thing. I had to ask to fix it. These things should be checked and fixed before check-in. - you have to pay for sunbeds on top of the ridiculous prices they charge for the room, both on the beach and at the pool. Never experienced such a thing before. - at the reception they told me twice a sunbed would cost 40 kuna, the guys at the beach charge 50. And when I asked the hotel staff about the price difference, they say carelessly: oh the prices may have changed recently. Really? Check your facts first before informing your guests. - check-out 10:00 is very early. 11:00 or 12:00 is more usual. Way overpriced for what you get. It's not a 4-star, even 1-star would be too much to grant.

    Location at the beach is pretty much the only positive thing + own parking which is often full by the way

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    On our arrival, there was no free parking space, so I had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wellness was in another hotel not far though - in front of Zvonimir, you only had to cross the street. The sunbeds of the hotel were further up on the beach with a discount price, but we preferred the beach right in front of the hotel, so we had to pay 150 kuna/day just to stay close to the hotel.

    On our arrival, there was no free parking space, so I had to park further, but later I could come back as there were free spots. We got two rooms without balcony and since my mum smokes, I requested one with balcony. They could provide one after two days, so everyone was happy. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Good option to stay in Baska
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit overpriced

    Great location at the calm side of the "strip". The breakfast and dinner offer was really good. I have already chosen a restaruant as a backup dinner option to taste the local fishes, but at the hotel buffet there were 5 different fish prepared and most of them tasted really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed by Baška
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't possible to book rooms with breakfast (half-board only) Poor quality juices and coffee for breakfast Expensive drinks for dinner (one large beer costs HRK 30) Noisy and overcrowded beach right in front of the hotel

    Beautiful view from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in :) Delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This probably is the fault of Hotel Corinthia and not Hotel Zvonimir: We could use the pool at the neighbouring hotel (Hotel Corinthia), it is important to know that you have to pay for the poolside sunbeds and parasols (even Corinthia guests have to pay - quite strange). There are (brown) sunbeds little bit further away from the pool free to use, however most of them are not cleaned - one of them had a whole bird-nest on it. This persuasion of guests to the paying area does not really fit into to the professional level of the hotel.

    Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in :) Delicious breakfast and dinner. Really really great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location, very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is charging extra 50€ for a night per person. They promote a room, which is shown as for two people, but then they charge you for the extra one. Very deceiving and something a hotel like this should not be doing. As a business man, this is very bad for clients, and I think a review like this can cost you a couple of hundred euros over time. So please think about what you are doing and posting on booking as a room for two people and than you get to a hotel to realise that you have to pay extra 100€! So for people, don't fall for the discounted price, they will get you on the back end.

    Good location, very nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    There were ants in our bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were ants in our bathroom. Also, the hotel offers half board, and while there are refreshments (water, juices) for the breakfast, you have to pay for water for the dinner, one cannot simply ask for a glass of water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    I really liked it :) and I will come back for sure. Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing so important to put here, because it was very good for me.

    The season is almost over, but thee personal was stil really helpful and nice everything when I was contacting them. The food was good. It was really nice that they made pancakes infront of me. Hotel was very clean which is important for me. I will come back again. The indoor and outdoor swimming pool is in another hotel across the street but that is not a big problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Baska is for rest, if you want something more exciteing, go some other place,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rooms are oriented to the main promenade of the resort, where is one restaurant with live music, open until midnight....at Saturday over the midnight! It is not confortable at all....

    Very good Valamar hotel, good location, good food (half board) and good staff. Very clean and very skilled front desk staff. The parking is a little straight, but can find a place at least....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    very pleasant stay, highly recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffe maker and empty fridge in the room is a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs at the pool should be free for hotels guests or at least cheaper

    Very friendly staff, near the beach, nice rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Price and benefit is not matching
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foods, the beach they show was far away from the hotel,

    Near to a beach, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking lots

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Clean, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, good ratio price/service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner & breakfast could be slightly better.

    Location, good ratio price/service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room supposed to be siding the sea but it was facing the garden

    The staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Best location in Baška.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Baška. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Only stayed 1 night, very comfortable hotel in superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Only stayed 1 night, very comfortable hotel in superb location. Only negative was drinks prices a little high for Croatia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice. The room was comfortable, we saw the see from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    - 20 m from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - no private beach, you need to pay extra quite a lot for and umbrella on the beach - no drinks included in the dinner bufe

    - 20 m from the beach - nice and helful personal - clean - very quite, well sound proofed - nice and tasty food - fast wifi

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    we were in an apartment and it is really spacious with 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    elevator is old, needs to be modernized.. the use of swimming pools is included into price, but you have to go in the other hotel, it is the same with fitness and wellness..

    we were in an apartment and it is really spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, 3 TVs.. it was clean, comfortable, with a great view, practically on a beach.. breakfast is delicious..

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Best buffet breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was across the street.

    Best buffet breakfast ever.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The service was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.7
    familiarity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast and service at breakfast

    familiarity

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean top notch hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some cigarette holes in carpet

    Clean top notch hotel. Great location. Great fast Wi-Fi (rare in Croatia)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    3.3
    the shoebox size of room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no hot water in shower and management did not care

    the shoebox size of room too small

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.4
    Location by the lake, near amusement and restaurant area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really old fashioned rooms & facilities in need for urgent renewal.

    Location by the lake, near amusement and restaurant area.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we asked for a non-fumeur room, and the bed was very small! (smaller than it is in other rooms!)

    The location of the hotel The food The stuff

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent room with sea view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent room with sea view from balcony. Outdoor and indoor pools.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: