Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abel Pension Budapest

1113 Budapest, Ábel Jenő u.9, Hungary

#81 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't seem to work and we were given a double bed when we'd asked for two singles

    The room was basic, but clean, friendly and good value for money. About 5 mins walk to the nearest tram stop in a quiet location. The terrace and garden were absolutely fab. And there was an honesty bar with ice cold beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Adequate breakfast but not buffet style which would have added options. (I guess because it's a small place.)

    This was the elegant family house of the owner; it doesn't resemble a typical hotel. It's in a great neighborhood with flowers and trees and just far enough away from the street with the 2 tram lines to be out of earshot from the noise. It's conveniently located. Breakfast was in the grand entry room. Outside balcony in the back. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no shampoo in the bathroom and there is no place to put your clothes and towel. A.C. did not work.......

    Peace, quiet, like in the woods......

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Pension is a bit old

    The Pension is nice and cozy, situated in really quiet and beautify part of Budapest with good connection to city center (30 min. easy walk or 10 min. by tram, nearest metro station is situated 10 min walk). Staff was very nice and helpful.Everything was clean( towels were changed every day). Breakfast was good.Jam was excellent.WIFI was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few flaws, but it is all compensated with the worm hospitality and service. The room was huge with extremely high ceiling and very warm. Location is also ok. Free parking in front. Our kids also enjoyed it. Staff is willing to help with everything. Breakfast was served at a huge table and sitting with complete strangers was quite fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had been “limited” for each person, nothing hot to eat... Property needs proper redecoration and sort it out “mold” smell. Also problem with parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room nr. 1 is next to the entrance, you can hear people coming and going, curtain doesn't cover the windows entirely. It was a bit cold in the room (about 18-19 °C).

    Great location, wonderful staff, clean, nice atmosphere, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs to refurbish and renovation.

    I'd rather to designate this accomodation as "bed and breakfast" and there are numerous BnB in England, so if you try to find the sort of place like this one it is for your expectations. Europian humble breakfast, quiet place, shortest pathway to the city centre, warm and clean inside. Happiness for exhausted traveller who walks a lot of miles across the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets had holes!!! Too far to the historical Center and inconvenient public transport. Old furniture ( not vintage). Rust in the bathroom.

    Stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and the bed was quite uncomfortable. The breakfast, apart from the fact that there were only 1 slice of cucumber, 1 slice of tomato and 1 slice of paprika for 2 people, there was no water at the table. We have received 1 plate for 2 people with 6 slices of salami, 6 slices of ham and 6 small slices of cheese + only 3 slices of the above vegetables. There was a lot of noise during the morning (6:30 am) when the table was set for breakfast. It seems like the host had no intention to place the plates and cutlery in silence. There are no amenities besides the towels and a little soap. There is no parking slot. You need to park your car on the street, which is free of charge. No market/shop nearby.

    The location. 40 minutes walk (climbing the stairs) to the bridge, close to city center. It was clean and warm. Nice atmosphere inside the house. The neighbourhood, quite and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had Room 1 which meant that as people were climbing the steps to the front door, they passed our window and then there was the noise of people coming in and out of the building. If you wish to have onsite parking, make sure to email the property separately about this.

    Lovely jams - home-made we thought. Easy to get to the tram line and access to the city/sights by either going down to Móricz Zsigmond körtér or to Széll Kálmán tér. Water was always nice and hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unwelcoming atmosphere. You cannot rely enjoy the terrace and the garden for more than few minutes. No matter how hard you try yo cannot sleep after 7am when the breakfast starts being served and the whole place gets very noisy. No fridge in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street parking is difficult if not impossible, and there is one available spot on site for ten rooms. Property was once grand but now is worn and faded everywhere and no upkeep investment is evident. Mattresses old and lumpy. Breakfast and coffee marginal.

    Pleasant and personable hostess. Property was very close to trams and metro. Reasonable value for big city accommodation. Good internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location were not optimal, but there were tram stop near by.

    Room was clean and simple. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast contained all necessary; coffee, bread, cheese, ham, juice and mysli.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have been happier if there were more restaurants for dinner nearby.

    The staff was especially pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in Buda making it easy to get to Castle Hill, Gellert Hill, and the Citadel. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. Transportation was convenient with a tram stop half a block away making it convenient to get to all parts of the city especially tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the worst hotel we visited in last few years. The breakfast was served by staff. Bread was on a big table and we had to take it from other people. In the badroom was mold. There was no hairdryer. In the room there was no TV...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed.

    Amazing traditional villa with an absolutely magnificent back garden. The breakfast was superb and the hosts very attentive and accommodating. The only caveat: the beds were really hard... The villa is situated on a quiet residential street and a 7 walk from the last tram station. However, the tram system is incredibly good and you'll be in the city center in no time. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to put more vegetables for breakfast or some boil egg.

    Owner was very nice person. Nice home atmosphere, music for breakfast relaxed. Quiet and nice place. Easy connections with public transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book booked a specific room - this was acknowledged but we were told it was reserved - we would not have made the booking if we had been told this. The house is very 'tired' and the garden overgrown . The room had no proper windows. The air con does not work it is not put on! Even if you ask you are told to open the windows! Above the bed head were radiators with sticking out pipes ! We were very disappointed and only stayed 3of the 4 nights we paid for .

    Residential street Quiet area Nice restaurant round the corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - airco was not available at night and a lot of mosquitos to open windows - Good location in Buda but not well connected for Pest

    +clean +breakfast +nice property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Large comfortable room with air conditioning. Good breakfast around a large shared table. Access to nice garden and balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was terrible uncomfortable. Please invest some money on renewing the bed and the place would be very good option. But you know, there are two basic things that you expect from a B&B, good shower and good bed, well one is missing here.

    The pension is really nice, is an old house in a very quiet neighbourhood. Driving over there is a really good option to reach it. It has a decent shower and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast may be include eggs

    We stayed with my friend 2 days,personnel was very polite and helpful.I liked hotel's decoration and its garden and environment were peaceful.Rooms,baths and kitchen is very clean.Beds are comfortable.There is no problem with wifi and hot water.I can choose again for another travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pension is located in a quiet part of Budapest. Nearby is the Budai Arboretum and Park with beautiful Lake Feneketlen. Rooms are furnished simply and with old furniture but they are very nice and clean. Breakfast was very tasty, there were many dishes to choose from. The staff was very kind and helpful. Parking was free, just in front of the guest house. There was a bus stop nearby. The pension has a very nice garden and good wifi connection. I recommend accommodation, I liked it very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If can give more clearly direction from airport to the apartmet that would be better.

    Wonderful breakfast and the staff is good for helping your needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been an optimal experience if there had been a gluten and lakto/dairy free option at breakfast.

    Breakfast served in a harmonious elegant beautiful manner. Bathtub - lovely and rare experience now a days! Relaxed quiet area for sound sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely art nouveau mansion located near the Buda center. The place is unique, very quiet and friendly. The breakfast was good; the rooms are spacious and the owners are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!!!

    This villa was one of the best I have ever stayed. First: the owner/staff are very friendly, and helpful. They organize you whatever you want if you ask in a nice way (never tried in another way, but maybe that will not work). The room and the house are extremely clean; even the equipment is quite old but cleaner than expected. The room was big enough and bright due to the big windows. The balcony was big and nice, and the bathroom was also OK. I can not say anything bad or disadvantage. If you want to stay here, you should know there is no TV in the rooms, only in the common room (diner), but this could not be a problem in such a nice and exciting city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints here actually! I struggled a bit with pulling the shower curtain in place but that is really nitpicking.

    Awesome breakfast, super friendly staff, great atmosphere and decor inside, it feels like you are coming home and not to a hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed has a cavity in right part. Breakfast was the same every day

    Room 3 was warm, very big with clean bathroom and very clean towells changed daily. Coffee was excellent. Value of money was fair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Easy access to a tram from the very quiet street. A great Victorian era house and breakfast at a huge common dining table made for great conversation with other guests. We met numerous wonderful people, and a couple of new friends, during our week stay! A short tram ride to the Danube, the Baths, attractions and lots of restaurants & shopping! A secure area in the garden to park our motorcycle. Fabulous staff! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I arrived around here. I totally couldn't found here. so dark street n no people on the road. but room is so nice. but old furniture whick I like.

    mm placed at where so few people and budapest city people. not complexed. and not loudly. quite nice a staying

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served until 9 AM the latest, there is no mention of that when booking the place. The furniture in the room is old and squicky, not adequate for lite sleepers With only 5 degrees outside, the room was barely heated. The free parking is street parking, if you find a free place

    The house is indeed from the last century and the common space looks nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 9. It is at a communal table, no problem...unless everyone arrives at the same sort of time. Not enough chairs then. We were also enjoying conversation with fellow guests when the owner, Gabor basically told us we had to finish up and leave. Not the most hospitable way of doing things. We noticed a comment online saying the rooms were basic and a bit dated, but very clean and tidy.This is indeed the case.

    Abel Pension is well located for transport into central Budapest city and not a very long walk either. Quiet area for getting sleep. All the rooms we saw and our own room were of a very good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks of our honeymoon and this place is perfect. It's so quiet and romantic. It will charmed you with its old wooden furniture and stairs and a little backyard garden. Staff was very nice and friendly. This hotel has a good location: about 3 min from tram station and 10 min from the subway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old furnitured but clean, except the mold in bathroom or few spider nets and little spiders in room. We booked room with view and we get room with roof windows so that was kind of dissapointing. Air-condition works just during the day, bed was extremely uncomfortable and breakfast was very poor. We reserved parking place in pension but we had to park our car in the street because they have only one parking place inside the area.

    Friendly staff, tram going to the city centre is just next to the pension. Gellert spa is about 15-20 minutes walk. Free parking in the street. Nice atmosphere of a family house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could be made more comfortable if it had an extra thinner mattress without springs on top.

    The location was ok, we liked the quietness of the area. Good access to public transportation. Very friendly staff and cozy ambience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quiet in the living area, and the tram near the pension is connected to the new metro line, so it's convenient for travelers. The host amd staffs here are so nice, they will welcome you and willing to help you solve problem, you will feel easy and at home. And also it's nice experience to talk to other travelers on the dinning table during breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could regulate air conditioning. Often was aircondition centrally turned off. Staff recommended us open the windows! We couldnt sleep of the hot in room. Next - our room was next to dining room, from early morning noise disturbed us

    good juice for breakfast :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV in the room; not a serious inconvenience, but I was somehow surprised.

    Nice green garden, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a cosy place not too far from the city center. Staff is very kind and facilities are comfortable. Very good relation price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free parking, easy to get around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries should be provided everyday

    Very good staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great Stay. Wonderful place. Perfect Location just behind the Citadelle. Also nice and cosy atmosphere and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty rooms the thinnest doors and walls I ever seen

    good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and beautufil place, very low price for place near to the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bed,old matress, flat pillow

    Good breakfast,quality products

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could put tea/coffee facilities in rooms

    Clean,comfortable,excellent staff,great continental breakfast,value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean and comfortable place to stay in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    place could do with a little redecorating

    no complaints

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shampoo in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just the breakfest was monotonous.

    All O.K.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No TV, no shower gel, during breakfast waiting for table,

    calm place, small pension, family feel,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good tourist hotel in Budapest

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast (very basic); beds/mattresses

    nice terrace; friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place. willing staff and nice atmosphere. Room was cleaned every morning. A wide selection of dishes for breakfast. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location with good public transportation to anywhere in Budapest. Friendly service, clean, comfortable, but basic accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd floor of the mansion has a really poor Wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bad Not various breakfast Old bathroom (but clean)

    Quiet locality Good Price/Quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap and shampoo in the room and the breakfast was very poor.

    The staff was kind and pleasent and the room was very clean every day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just 2 tram stops to underground. Pleasant staff and quiet surrounding area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the great space in the bedroom, son did our baby.Good breakfast, beautiful place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very charming and very pleasant and the stuff very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was a bit too early.

    Lovely breakfast and helpful staff. Location a short walk from public transport. Clean and welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Had to park on the lane which was free by the way.

    Clean and very comfortable. The staff was very cheerful nd very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little old; shower instead of bathroom; no window in the bedroom (only velux)

    quality of breakfast, garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been a bonus having a to in the room

    The garden was a lovely little haven.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv in the room. At 20-30 mins walking distance from Danube.

    Quiet place. Cleanliness. Fast checkin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, elegant place, close to the old city even by foot. We fell in love with this beautifully renovated house and we'll come back here whenever close to Budapest!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We needed to leave early on Monday, and we couldn't contact anyone from the staff on Sunday evening/night. There was no sign like "call this number if you need assistance" or "ring this bell to talk to someone".

    The house is very classy, it's like going back in time. Old wooden furniture, big bedroom, everything neat and clean, not dusty nor dirty at all. Breakfast was good, abundant, and early (07:30 to 09:00). Nice and comfy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a very spartan lodging. The price reflects this, and it is functional, but it is in need of refurbishment! The building has charm, but the comfort level needs to improve.

    Very nice part of Budapest if you are looking for some quiet, but still close to the public transport. You are not close to restaurants, but a little homework should be enough to find where to go.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattress. The day we arrived the girl in the reception seemed to be too busy and we felt a bit disregarded.

    We had a great stay! The room was big, warm and comfortable, and the breakfast, although not a hotel buffet, was very good. The parking slot was a bit narrow but we had no problem leaving the car inside. Nice girls at the reception. They let us use the kitchen so we could also have dinner at the hotel (supermarket at two tram stops). Maybe a bit far for people who like to be in the city center, but for us it was OK as the tram stop was less than 5 minutes walking from the hotel. Would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the rooms didn't have proper blinds / curtains on the window meaning the early morning sun was quite bright in the room.

    Excellent staff and ample breakfast: incredible value for money (very cheap). Area was extremely peaceful and calm.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ok, very nice and clean. Also the stuff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, there is quality for the money spent, I recommend this place.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abel Pension Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: