Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aboriginal Budapest Apartments

1061 Budapest, Székely Mihály utca 3., Hungary

#392 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One apartment was fine. Our second apartment had rotting furniture and was extremely tired with only 3 working electrical sockets in an apartment with 4 women..... nightmare.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything was ok. There were no wine glasses, and that would make sense to have in such an apartment. The dishwasher was out of order, but we didn't need it. It might be unpleasant for a bigger family.

    Great silent location, balcony, parking on the street or garage. Close to everything, we would definitely go back. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Notified day before arrival that the office would be closed, key would be in locked box. Difficult to prepare food. Inadequate knife. No oven pans. Salt only, no pepper. No safety bar or non skid pad for tub. Cleaning and linen changes promised but not provided. Balcony view blah.

    Spacious. Washing machine good, but instructions wrong. Wifi strong, although I had to call for password. Big bathtub, nice shower. Dishwasher. Elevator. Security guard. Relatively close to hop on hop off line and Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-building was not easy to find. 2- they put a sign in the apartment says that the security guy in the reception not their colleague !!! which was strange. 3- air condition was not working and took from us a lot of time to find way to make it work... one of my friends was suffering.

    1-location was good, in the city center. 2- apartment was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reception was helpful but only by responding to questions asked. It would be nice if they could be more forthcoming regarding places of interest, also they could at least provide the main door code.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable, centrally located and was well equipped if you should want to self cater. However there are many good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this apartment for two nights for my daughter coming from London to meet us. I paid and collected key before her late evening arrival. Found out after office hours there was no power on in apartment and no way of contacting management as phone not answered. Night spent with no power, no Wi-Fi or able to charge mobile. Office staff turned on power next day but surprised we should be upset by what had happened. Request for some reduction to payment refused.

    Location good for transport and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several staff in office but unclear what help they could offer. No phone contact after business hours (friend had no lights in apartment and could not contact anyone), not much advice and help for tourists.

    Good facilities, location in middle of 'party central' in Budapest and close to tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher not working too complicated. Under kitchen cupboard light flickering all night even though switched off The balcony view to derelict building is quite scary The second bedroom door is locked raising suspicious in who are in these room.

    Slept on sofa Good shower Nice kitchen Good location. High security.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hosts to greet us. Waited long for cleaner to hand us the key. Key handover was communicated only on day of arrival! Sitting area too small. Not enough kitchen towels. No coffee/tea/sugar, salt, pepper. Basic kitchen supplies. Rude cleaners chasing us out of our apartment on check out day!

    Location. Size ok. Cleanliness. Cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in a quite street but walkable distance to restaurants, pubs, bus station etc. Well maintained & spacious apartment. Easy check-in & check-out and great value for the money. Keep up the good work guys !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the safe. Asked at the office and they left instructions the day after it said press red button inside the safe .. no red button .. so didn't bother

    Excellent location, central heating in the apartment was great after full days out. Home comforts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean. I found hair in sheet and toilet.

    Location and facilities are good. Host provides guide of sightseeing and restaurant. Helping me to do laundry because the washing machine was not working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Artwork was a little strange.

    Rooms were perfect for us and our baby. We asked for a baby crib and they also provided a high chair and a basket of toys which she loved. Kitchen had everything we needed and rooms were warm even in the middle of winter. Getting into the apartment was easy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to most sights and restaurants. Check in and out process was simple and the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and spacious for a couple. Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad Internet (WI-FI), created great inconvenience in planning the future of the day.

    The location of the apartment is very good. To the main sights of Budapest from the apartment 1, 5 km

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the office seemed indifferent about their service, but check in and out was quick.

    Spacious apartment, fairly well equipped kitchens (well enough to cook some meals) comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1、the blanket was a bit smelly, seemed like they don’t wash it for a long time. 2、the receptionist was cold and didn’t let me to use their office washroom after I checked out. 3、the WiFi didn’t work for the first day and no one came for help.

    1、Location. 2、The room is big enough. 3、Can cook if you like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a party of 4 however the sofa bed that constitutes as a ‘bed’ is so uncomfortable and the bedding does not fit the bed. Next time we would book 2 different apartments.

    Great kitchen facilities and amazing location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa in the living room could be more comfortable and the shower over the bath can be a bit tricky to use. There was some noise from the building site next door.

    Brilliant location, friendly staff, well equipped apartment. They could not have been more helpful when our little boy had a small accident and threw up. We always stay here when visiting Budapest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a stale oily smell though out the building on the first day that we checked in. However, but the time we checked out, we do not notice the smell anymore. Room clean up only available after every third night. However, you will need to put the 'Please Clean Up' sign outside the door if you require the clean up. Because we did not see the sign (and not informed of this), we did not put out the sign, and therefore we did not get any clean up for our 6 night stay. We were not briefed on where the clean up sign was. We assume that as with all hotels, clean up is done unless you request specifically NOT to Disturb.

    Very cosy for a couple. There was a separate bedroom from the living/dining room and kitchen. Location was near supermarkets and restaurants. There is a balcony to sit and have your drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine was not really working and after I waited 15 minutes to prepare one coffee, it was horrible, the taste was affected maybe because the machine was not very clean or because of the chalk. Also, the sofa in the living was not comfortable. The smell in the apartment was not something that inspires well done cleaning.

    I really liked the position of the building, very close to the center of the city and to the restaurant, Christmas Market, metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't explain the procedures needed for parking place (you have to pay in advance for a good rate, otherwise the parking is very expensive).

    Very good position, close to main turistic places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street parking was always full and private garage next to the accommodation was expensive, if you park there, find in the garage man who is selling tickets for 24 hrs. it is much cheaper then to pay on an hour basis. Ticket machines don't have options to give you 24 hrs parking use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if there was starter coffee, sugar, etc. with the apartment. Our friends stayed at another apartment facility and they had basic amenities that made the stay even better to include coffee and a fruit basket, but overall the facility was excellent and we enjoyed the ease of check in and great customer service by the staff.

    Great location and access to metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant.. There could have been more English speaking channels but that was the least of our worries

    The bed was super super comfy and the staff at reception were so nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher was out of order and it looked like it was already for long. It would be nice if stuff would inform us about it beforehand. We also lacked some cooking things like salt, oil, tea, coffee that are difficult to buy in small quantity if you are staying for a week or so.

    Great location both for sight seeing and for going out. At the same time very silent apartment in a beautiful neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking down Mihaly, I had a hard time finding the right doorway. My fault though, I did not make note of the address number and was looking for a sign. The sign is very small, a plate on the wall of the building beside the keypad. Once you get in, you have to go up to the 2nd floor, take a left, and go down a dark corridor to find the office. Then you get your key and go up to the 6th floor to your room. The first time through it was confusing, but just relax and you will find your way.

    I stayed in 4 different places in Budapest, all in the same price range, one far more expensive, and Aboriginal was THE BEST. If I came back, I would book this place for the entire trip. It was quiet, warm, well appointed and comfortable. And inexpensive! Had a small balcony that you could sit on (about 5 feet deep by 7 feet wide), overlooking a courtyard. The couch was decently comfortable, the bathroom had a tub and a washer dryer with a little bag of laundry soap on top. There was seriously everything there. The women running the office were friendly. It was professional and they thought of everything. Excellent place. My first choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A circuit breaker was tripped. It appears the electricity was not set up correctly. The hose on the washing machine broke spilling water all over the bathroom. They came in on the third or forth day and took our towels but forgot to give us the proper amount of replacement towels. I bit of noise from the above apartment.

    The property owners were very attentive to my emails. All of the above was annoying but didn't ruin my trip to Budapest. The apartment was situated in a good location although the neighborhood is a bit sketchy . Plenty of places to eat. The property owners were very helpful in setting up a spa day for us and getting us a cab to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were excellent, giving advice and booking concerts etc for us. We would recommend this apartment, great position and secure building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was 604. Maintenance was lacking, front of dishwasher was missing - supposedly it still worked, we could not get it to run. Maintenance people entered apartment without knocking. We had to request a hook to hang up the shower head because it was broken and they were very prompt in replacing it. Furniture in living area was uncomfortable with just a cheap cover thrown over it. The bed was quite comfortable. Having a small balcony was really nice, there are tiles missing on the edges of balcony. Nice touches included a drying rack, washing machine, and an iron and ironing board. No soap for the shower was provided. Nothing super bad, We just wouldn't stay here again.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment we had was basic and was probably more suited to a family with young children. The entrance to the apartments is old and grubby.

    The ladies at reception were very friendly and extremely efficient. The apartments are in a great location. Would suit a family on a budget!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I really loved the location, right in the city centre where so much was happening. It was really walking distance from Budapest's tourism attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location close to the city center. Nice for this price. If you are lucky, you can park on the street right in front of the building. Many restaurant and bars are in short walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in procedure very unprofessional. On the site is mentioned that the check-in are made till 20:00. We arrived at 17:15 at the location an we have tried to contact the personnal on the phone and email. They answered after 2 and a half hour on email and they said that the key have been left to the keeper of the building. The floor and the carpet was dirty, uncleaned for ages. Also, we found ants in the bathroom. The bathroom ceiling of the 605 apartment had mold. Also, we found a big infiltration area on the wall, between the bathroom and the bedroom. The wireless didn't exist. We had a piece of paper with the name of wi-fi network, but we didn't find, indifferent of the device used to search. The staff had an unprofessional approach. In the morning we got to the check-in desk and inform that we have mold and water infiltration in the bedroom, and the girl from the desk said that we have two rooms, so we have had the possibility to chose the clean room.

    Close to main objectives from the city center..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location - a quiet street just a couple of minute walk away from the city centre. The apartment was well furnished, clean and pleasant. There was enough towels, toilet paper and soap. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV was not set up well. One of the bathrooms- the ensuite had a faulty shower (could not be converted from the tap). I did not like the fact that we could not find staff when we left the accommodation. There was no one to leave the key with and we were told not to leave the key in the room. We left at Ten O Clock, quite late, but still reception was locked so we were forced to leave the key on the door handle of the reception office - no deposit box either. Not a good solution as we could have been blamed for its loss if it was stolen but needed to leave. The owners should have a secure deposit box left if they cannot be at reception at ten o clock.

    Beds and sofas adequate and comfortable. Plenty of room, Good location for site seeing around the City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was down for a day. This has nothing to do with the management, but still it was quite annoying.

    Staff were very helpful. This is the second time that we stayed at Aboriginal Apartments and we are very happy with both the location and the cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Staff was super helpful and very friendly! We absolutely loved staying Aboriginal Budapest Apartments <3 can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could provide a few more basic toiletry items. The sofa-bed in the string room was extremely uncomfortable.

    Great location! Close to bars, major city sights, public transport. Several basic amenities are provided - and replenished if necessary but no toiletries like shower gels & shampoo so please carry your own.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we had taken, had the air conditioner only in the living room. No fan or any mechanism to move air into the bedroom. Hence, being summer it was impossible to sleep in the bedroom. We had to sleep in the living room with the kids and on the floor as that was best where the minimally cooling air conditioner blew air! Other than this one snich it was a great place to be

    Excellent location , right at the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived around 12+pm from Vienna and was given early check-in which was much appreciared (perks of being a genius member?). Apartment was great, comfortable, well equipped and clean with lots of space. Location was good too with 2 metro stops nearby (M2 Red Line Deak Ferenc and Opera Yellow Line). Lots of food options. Near to Andrassy ut, Liszt Ferenc, St Stephen's Basilica, Dohany Synagouge, Jewish Quarter, Sweetheart Waffles.. Good security. Besides the passcode to enter the building, there is a security guard 24/7. Washing machine was great forbus to refresh our clothing and a clothes rack was provided for drying. They helped book a taxi for us to the airport which was great. Cost is HUF7,300. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't tell you that if you are in a group you have to bring a cash deposit of €500 and this was quite stressful! However once we arrived they have us a paper reciept and we got out money back on checkout.

    The location was incredible!!! And the rooms are ENORMOUS. Such awesome value for money. Would 110% stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a little tired and in need of an upgrade.

    Great location - very close to the city centre and hop on hop off bus route. . Had a washing machine which was useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was roomy and comfortable, even had a terrace. All amenities were within a five minute walk including the fantastic public transport system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the office was closed, staff was sure to leave the keys, building access and WiFi codes, and welcome package with the building security, and I was notified via the Booking.com messaging app...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very well located and staff were so friendly and helpful. I arrived rather late on the first day however a member of staff had everything organized for me and I checked in with no trouble - they even allocated me a room with pictures of London given that it was where I came from! Very considerate...The room was spacious, and clean. Definitely will come back on my next trip to Budapest!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the apartment were great - also very spacious. Loved having a washing machine!!! The location was fantastic - easy to walk to lots of the sights plus lots of restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby couch cover, glasses over bathroom sink with previous guests' toothpaste at the bottom of them, taps poorly cleaned, dirty grouting, splash back behind basin spotted with stains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, for the early check-in we've paid with a piece of men underwear(!) in the washing machine. It just lay there, we had no idea whether it was clean or dirty and didn't really want to find out, so we thanked God we didn't plan on using the machine anyway and just left it there. Then, there were two beds, or one bed and one sofa, to be more specific, but there was only one bed sheet, so we had to strip an extra blanket from its cover, which was, of cource, too small for the sofa - didn't really contribute to a good nights sleep. Thirdly, they definitely used some bleach to clean the apartment before the arrival: one could barely lay foot in the bathroom in the beginning of our stay, the stench was overpowering. Last but not least, we were unable to pay with a credit card, since their terminal didn't work, and this really affected the way we wanted our budget to be on this trip.

    The girl on the reception was really friendly, we were even able to check in one hour earlier. The location was pretty central, everything in the city centre was reachable on foot. The balcony is really nice, the flat screen really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fifth bed was not as comfortable as the rest, other than that it was perfect

    Great location very helpful stuff clean and comfortable large bathrooms we will definitely come back here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was slow and sometimes even not working. One of the sofas was not in it's best condition. We had some noisy neighbors. Parking a bit expensive (20 euros through booking.com but in the hotel's brochure is 13 euros)

    Excellent and helpful staff. Apartments are in a good location, the city center is right about the corner. The kitchen is well equipped (even with a dishwasher and detergent provider for 2 washes) and the apartment was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal accommodation for a short city break. Clean tidy apartment in a good location. Easy access to transport or walking distance to attractions. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not open everytime. There is no shampoo. Only soap for hand wash. And it would be nice to have slippers.

    Very big apartment you can stay with 4 people even. İn the kitchen u have everything. The apartment is nicely decorated. Very central location near to shopping district, opera. And silent i had really nice sleep. Washing machine dishwasher and detergants are given.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unlike described on the property's booking page, the office was already closed by 15:00, and there were no instructions for how to approach them when needed. The apartment is clean but a few instruments could be better if renovated.

    This is a very nice, wide and well equipped apartment. This is my second stay there. The staff is friendly and the location is good. There is a wide variety of restaurants and pubs in the area. Also, the Opera metro station is in a 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our quaint apartment was great, just off the main streets with shops, restaurants and bars. Apartment was really nicely furnished, spacious and everything we needed as a couple spending a few nights in Budapest! Nice little balcony with the apartment was a bonus, but maybe wouldn't recommend a balcony with young children as it seemed a bit low, but I tend to be nervous about those sort of things anyways! It was great value given the above and I would definitely recommend staying here to others and friends and can't wait to get back again sometime! We will be back Budapest and Aboriginal Apartments!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Great location, well furnished, good Internet access. There is a garage near by which you can use if coming by car. Staff is very polite, efficient and speaks good English. Lots of fantastic eat out options in the neighbourhood, with fantastic food and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All thing is very nice the room is so clean and nice system and wifi special wifi and speed good and service also I was go so much apartment not like these that is best apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice with some international tv channels but over all everything was excellent.

    Very confortable apartment. It has everything you need and it was a good size. Location is excellent. Useful to have the reception in the same building but you have the privacy of own apartment. We travelled with a baby and they provided both cot and a high chair, which was great. Wifi worked perfectly. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope.

    It was my second visit at this Apartman. Fantastic place, very good price, Kind staff, huge apartman . The Király sreet very close. The Trófea Grill restaurant also very close which was an incredible place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location and excellent value for money. The kitchen was well equipped, you have an ironing board and a hot iron, a hair dryer. The place was clean and one had all needed. We were four in a one-bedroom apartment and had more than enough space and privacy. There is always room for improvement but in this case I would choose good price over details. The apartments are in the heart of the city, surrounded by pubs and restaurants and most of the attractions on the Pest side of the city are within close range.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit difficult to find the first time as office is on 2nd floor of a new apartment block with a plaque on the wall at the entrance.

    Location is fantastic next to everything great nightlife. But quiet street. Definitely recommend it. Coffee shop other side of street great for a morning coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for two people and was told there would be a sofa bed. There was not a sofa bed but a large sofa that would have been uncomfortable to sleep on. Bit disappointed.

    Fantastic apartment and great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels could be bigger, they are very small and its uncomfortable to dry body with it

    Much nicer appartment than it appears on the pictures. Much more space. Also its quiet, even it is right next to the restaurants. Fitness room much better than expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A Bigger frying pan for a British boy fry up is needed. Balcony railings made me nervous. They seem too low.

    Location was perfect. Lady who checked us in was very helpful. Wifi was always top notch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location in the Jewish district. Close to tram and metro services and cool restaurants, shopping district and ruin bars. Apartment was very modern and comfortable, late check in was no problem and only saw the staff as we were coming and going from the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty curtains and especially couch (apartment no. 609). Aboriginal team, please please clean it or change to a new one:) Fan in the bathroom is too noisy with no possibility to turn it off as it is connected with light switch:/

    Perfect location, in the centre of Budapest. Parking available in the garage, paid separately but cheaper if paid in advance. Apartments are in block of flats with security available 24h. Elevator present. Nice apartment equipped with all required tools. In general I recommend it! :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look under the sofa cushion. Sofa bed is a bit uncomfortable.

    Excellent location. Grocery store around the corners. Lots of restaurants and pubs around. Very close to tourist attractions, but on a quiet secure alley. Security guard in the front. Parking garage next door provided that your car fits. Staffs are also very responsive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things are not good as people described ...... they just ask other hostel to rent us a apartment , so you have to be careful . and under apartment are bars , every night is noisy . Dont know is it that's how hungarian work , I sent mail to they never reply me or come to me , and i have to go to them everytime and their office is far from my apartment , I want to rent a toilet they said it's staff use , and tell me to go under , but when i go under i can not found , compare to when I live i Poland , quite disappointed .

    The room is big , location not bad but noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor area was extremely dirty. Although too cold to utilise, it should not be allowed to be in this condition.

    Excellent area to live, close to nearly Ll transport. Across the street to a Michelin sfar quality restaurant. Marga, best meal we have eaten in an agge, even including actual restaurants with Michelin stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable couldn't sleep on it. Bedside lamp gave off very bright neon red colour couldn't read anything. Limited cooking utensils. Wifi wouldn't connect. Signal from tv was hit and miss.

    Location was really good with shops for supplies very close,cafes bars etc. Five mins away from centre. Lovely and warm in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matress was broken could feel the springs. Really needed wifi for my course but just lost connection didnt work until a day later

    Staff very helpfull good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room not as nice as pix, no air con in bedrooms, no closets to hang clothes but a few shelves. Shower hardware broken, had to hold shower nozzle manually, one bath towel had large holes in it. Bathroom mirrors small, one full size mirror would be helpful. Budget furnishings, you get what you pay for. Kitchen cupboards tired. No suitcase stands.

    Large modern bathrooms, dishwasher, large refrigerator, clean except front of oven needed better cleaning. Clothes washing machine and detergent included. Close to St. Istvan's basilica, opera house and cafes. Helpful staff. Very good security for building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sofa bed, no private parking, we had to park in city parking place which is close to the appartment and costs appx 30 eur per day but id tou pay in advance it is a little bit cheaper

    Friendly staff, clean appartment, balcony, all facilities in the kitchen and bathroom. Close to the Chain bridge (10 min walk)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    * We felt there were missing a clock and a full length mirror. * The shutters in the living room were broken and as one of us slept on the sofa bed in the living room, she woke up early everyday around sunrise because of it. When I told that to the staff they said they know and were waiting for the repair guy... So I hope they will repair it for the next guests. * Really noisy at night, not from the people on the streets but from the neighbors on the other floors who felt the need to talk really loudly on the balcony till the late hours of the night... * Only one English channel, no Russian channels. Eventually we just watched VH1.

    * Location is excellent. * Staff really nice. They order a transfer for us when we came and when we left via a taxi company. * Equipped kitchen (dish soap, dish washer tablets and all the essentials). * Only hand soap, no shower soap but I knew it beforehand and came prepared. * Towels were changed one (that I also knew so it was ok... they change towels every 3-4 days for a stay over 5 days). * The washing machine was broken but the housekeeping lady offered to wash the clothes for us at another washing machine and she even placed them on the drying board in our apartment while we were out. Overall, I do recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a criticism as such but as a general warning for staying in an apartment, that you don't get 24 hour reception as you would in a hotel. There was security at the entrance but we were advised not to ask them for assistance. Thankfully we had no issues but not sure what would have happened if we'd had a problem out of hours.

    Can't be faulted, a perfect little apartment in a perfect location. Close enough to the main bars area but not on a noisy street. Staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend these apartments a a perfect place to stay for exploring Budapest.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aboriginal Budapest Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: