Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Panzio

8360 Keszthely, Pázmány P u 1, Hungary

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place. We stayed in the main building, receptionist was kind, and we were able to store our bikes safely in a shed next to building. We also received our welcome drink at their "sister" hotel, which was a kind gesture. Bedroom was spacious and clean, as well as the bathroom. The tv is very old and could use an upgrade. The garden and pool area was nice. Breakfast was served in another house and it was decent variety of food which was good, only downside was the bathroom in that second home was very dirty and no toilet paper. We were glad to stay in the main home, as it seemed to be cleaner and better kept. It was close enough to Balaton and city center. Would definitely recommend the restaurant Jóbarat nearby that the receptionist recommended also, food was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything! Rooms were filthy, poorly maintained, shabby furniture, bathroom very basic & in very poor condition - not even a plug in the sink or shower curtain! We had to ask to have the room cleaned, bedding & towels changed. Pool dirty & very strong chemicals used, so not suitable for children. Breakfast disgusting! In 8 days there, we only had fruit on one day & that was tinned pineapple!

    Nothing. Restaurant down the road - Tompos - excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi did not work properly in our room as we stayed in the other part of the building, not in the main one. The building and the whole area has no camera at all which we think would be important for the guests safety (we had expensive equipment with us and we chose to carry it with ourselves any time we went out).

    The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was nice with a selection of delicious food. There was a lovely garden with swimming pool and the parking was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As Booking.com members we were entitled to a welcome drink, which was served in a different hotel 15 minutes away. What is the point of welcoming guests then? Poor quality breakfast with spoiled vegetables.

    Nice balcony and good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working at all Old furniture Low budget and quality breakfast and could not refill it in time My room was not clean at all. The bedsheet was full of black hair and insects

    Nice staff, lovely people, parking space was in front of the building. The pocation is closed to lake balaton.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not informative and welcoming. The room furniture were so ugly (ugliest ever), comparing with the price, I can easily say the panzio was overpriced. The bathroom had min required (no soap). There was no douche cabin, instead a cheap plastic curtain . There was luckily a hair dryer, I think that gave them a star, but it should not be enough. The pool was very small (3X5m).

    The location and the garden was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit of a trek into town.

    nice room, very helpful staff at reception, good selection for breakfast, good value overall

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and it's very close to the beach! The pool was great too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2buildings. Internet can be accessed only in the main building, although we ordered a room with internet. There is a need to pay extra 12 Euros in order to use the air conditioning. Carpet was not clean. Old furniture

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - first concern of the receptionist when I arrived to the location was to ask me to pay for the accomodation - WiFi signal is very poor (sometimes is almost unfunctional) - soap and shower gel available in the bathroom were horribly

    - location is close to the Balaton lake - the playground is spacios and adequate for kids - the parking place is inside the court and you don't have to worry about losing it if you go to a short trip in the surroundings - there is a very good restaurant in the vicinity ( Tompos restaurant - you have to try it if you are in the area)

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: