Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agape Aparthotel

1073 Budapest, Akacfa Street 12 / 1st floor, door 111, Hungary

#1332 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2139 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where there for 5 nights and expecting a washing machine. The room doesn't have a mirror except in the bathroom. The staff can not find the remote control for air conditioning, it means we're not able to used it- the buzzer does not work, underneath the bed seems unclean and the hallway is not very clean.

    The location, the parking and the price is fair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not particularly clean. There were hairs on the bathroom tiles and the bathtub was not properly scrubbed.

    What we valued most was the fact that the staff were very friendly and helpful, truly customer-oriented. The hotel is located close to the subway and to various pubs as well as supermarkets, most of which are open 24/7. If you are in a hurry, the staff is more than happy to call a cab for you and make sure you get in safely. The room was spacious and cozy. It had an open-space, fully equipped kitchen and even a washing machine in the bathroom. There was even a small balcony overlooking the yard. We also appreciated that we had access to underground parking right next to the hotel, in exchange for a daily fee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Friend and I traveled to Budapest as part of a European trip. The apartment was super spacious and had air conditioning, it was comfortable and the self catering aspect was brilliant for us. It was central to the city and we did not have to work far for much. The staff were super friendly and were so helpful in ringing taxis for us because of the language barrier. The only downfall really had to be the positioning of the shower head, it is quite low down on the wall of the shower and we had and we had to basically kneel during our showers. Other than that, the property all round was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be cleaner. Bedlinen were not clean and insufficient (the mattress didnt have any kind of sheet cover) and the fridge made some noise. Courtains should be bigger and darker so the sun light does not get in.

    It has a good balcony to have some meals outside and the location is very good, near the center and the neighbourhood is very lively.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area did not appear great from the outside a lot of building material left around. Can be noisey outside at night but nothing Agape can help with

    very spacious had all you needed in the apartment, location was good only 20 min walk to centre, staff were pleasant and informative over all perfect stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like it was wonderful

    Friendly staff. Prime location. Very comfy bed. Clean apartment. Busy main street location but with windows closed no sound heard. Close to the ruin bars with lots of places to eat. Very economical. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will almost certainly stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was broken and held by tape and the locking mechanism was very difficult to use. In saying that, the main facility enterence was manned 24/7.

    Excellent location and value for money. City centre and near main metro routes and good nightlife. Basic but very good for a city break if you’re not planning to stay in the apartment all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected and the view from the balcony was just of other people's balconies and a building site or something

    Good location with most sites within walking distance, lots of bars and restaurants in the surrounding areas

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything perfect

    In the reception very nice people, quick check in, we got very nice space apartment with bedroom, kitchennete and big terrace with view on the nice green yard of residence. Quite place, good price. Near the metro, Burger king, and SC. We recomend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was DIRTY. The apartment was cleaned very badly before our arrival, there was dust in every corner and unused place. During a 6 day stay our apartment was cleaned only once- after a big quarrel with the staff, and the cleaning lady did it with the most dirty duster I have ever seen. Also changing towels every 3 days was a big problem for those people. At hotel corridor there were huge greasy spots which were cleaned only after 4 days. In every unused part or corner of hotel there was plenty of dust. Except one person all the staff in the reception were EXTREMELY IMPOLITE. Any request irritated them, and when we wanted anything they just started ignoring us. For a long time I haven't seen such a bad hotel.

    The location is in the center of Budapest, close to many attractions (however the street is full of noisy pubs and it is very noisy there in the night time). The apartment was spacious, kitchen was well equipped, furniture was rather new and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too dirty.. especially bathroom... it was impossible to used it. I complained about it they said they would cleaned but a few hours later when i came back.. it was the same.. after me complaning one more time they did... but it was so disgusting... not hygenic at all... it was a very bad experience..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is ill kempt. We requested for a room with balcony, too small. Cleaning not done daily.

    Room was very spacious. Kitchen well equipped. Location and connwctivity very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting through the garden to our apartment was poorly lit.and it would be nice to have air con but we had a fan .on the whole it was an enjoyable stay.

    I liked the fact it was a spacious apartment and had access to another hotel for breakfast.the staff were very friendly and could speak excellent english

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments is quite old and rundown, soap was not provided for a bath/shower, only for a hand washing. Internet was not working more often than working. Price for car parking in fact was higher than announced via booking.com. The bathroom is stinking...

    The apartments is quite well located, close to the downtown and the main street and some bars and food stores are in the area. The price is really cheap (which influenced the quality but the location/price was more important to us).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as very near to pub but tolerable.

    Near to the metro M2. Nice cosy apartment, wonderful friendly and helpful staff as well. The room was clean and meet our expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cute apartment but it needed to be cleaned a little better (carpet had hair and visible dirt, corners of rooms had dust and dirt, bathroom floor). It was not horrible but would have rated it all excellent ratings if it had been cleaned better before we arrived. Entry foyer and elevators are also a little grimey, but that is the apartment building.

    Very cute, spacious apartment, beds were clean and comfy, towels and linens very clean and soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy during the night because there are bars nearby.

    It's nice, clean and comfortable. It's also near to some bus, tram and metro station. Easy access to some tourist spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We hired two apartments. They were a little bit apart. Both were OK. We had everything we needed. There is 24 hour reception which is great. They have underground parking. It's 20 min slow walk to the river and the center of the city. I think it'a a youth neighbourhood, full of bars and oriental fast food shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improve cleanness and wi-fi

    The location it's near the city center, very close to metro station and about 20 min walk to city center. Pretty easy to reach it from Airport (Bus 100E + 10 min walk or 1 metro stop). The room it's pretty big and great value for the money. Not a 5* hotel but a good one. If you are there to discover the city and will not spend to much time in the room it can be perfect choose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the comfiest but for 4 nights it was good enough

    Large apartment on the ground floor, great for us with a baby. They provided cot and high chair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy on the weekend because of the bars and clubs. We had a problem with our appartment's wifi but the staff was very helpful and they provide us with an extender wifi so the problem was solved.

    The location of the apartment was great. Near the metro/bus station. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment was a really good size, equipped with full kitchen and a balcony. The heating was a god send and the location was ideal for bars and restaurants. Our room was quiet, although we were at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cloths were dirty, but rooms and bathroom were clean. It could use some polish, but overall it was very good value for money.

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. Location is ideal if you want to walk around the most popular sites. Studio faced inner yard, so it was very quiet at night. Private underground parking with dedicated space is next to the building entrance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace is facing inside the complex, so you don't see the street. But that's the way appartment is built, this doesn't affect the whole experience in Agape.

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and had that warm home feeling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was that the room was noisy due to exterior street noise and as our room (number 112) was next to the reception, the noise of people and their luggage outside our room and the noise of the buzzers on the reception door as well.

    Location and apartment facilities were very good. 24 hour onsite reception made check in and check out very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Probably there were some small issues with cleanness of the room, and the Wi-Fi was lost at times, but those are pretty minor things

    The hotel is situated perfectly, in the very city centre (a few minutes from the Blaha Lujza tér Underground station) with lots of bars, clubs, shops & restaurants located nearby. Jewish district is only 5 minutes away. Decent choice for the price for sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The apartment is untidy, furniture and floor unclean (unlike on the pictures...). The bathroom is in disrepair. Problems with the door lock (not only in our apartment). The card for the underground parking not working, parking attendant not helpful.

    Great location, proximity of public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worked as it was supposed to. The key to the garage did not work, the other key to the garage did not work and the key to the building didn't work. The key to the apartments barely worked, you had to work it to open the door. Apartment wasn't cleaned properly and was pretty ran down. Bed was busted and we had to assemble it ourselves.

    Staff was very eager to help and were solving our problems in very short time. Agape is at the walking distance to the center of the town and they have their own reserved parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning need to be improved. TV set was available but not working. Wi-fi in rooms is available but internet connection is spontaneous and poor. Bedclothes old and grey. Draperies old, outworn, and dirty. We stayed at the room 311 on 12 Jan 2018. Beginning from 4 a.m. on 13 Jan 2018 our neighbors from the room 310 started playing music and singing. We could not sleep at all. We complained to the receptionist. He actually tried to help and talked to the guests from the room 310. But nothing happened. The music continued and we did not sleep. We repeatedly went to the reception and there was another lady there at 8a.m. She told that nothing can be done since it is already 8 a.m. and the guest can enjoy playing. What happened -happened explained the lady. Unbelievable treatment. And this is taken into account they warned about penalty of 200 euro in case of noise. In fact they do not do anything. I would not advise this place to anyone.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks are dodgy and the apartmentneeded abit of a deep clean

    Once we found our bearings , in a very good location close too see amazing bars, cafes and restaurants. Staff are really friendly and upgraded us for free, the room was nice but basic and overlooked a busy street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t really clean. I still could see spider web on the wall. The bath tab was full of water stain and limescale.

    I like the location where is close to any transport stations and really convenient. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner. Not filthy but clearly they didn't pay attention to thoroughly cleaning / vacuuming before arrival. In three days nobody took out the garbage and we didn't know where to go with it. Great stay anyway.

    Great position, close to the city center, near subway, tram and bus. Plenty of space in the one bedroom apartment, fully equipped kitchen, safe underground parking places dedicated to the apartments. Good value for its price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment was totally different compare to photos. All the furniture was old. Appartment was dirty! Everywhere was sand and dust. Bothroom was super dirty! There were lots of hairs, it was very scary to walk with out any shoes! Also smell like smoked there. We had stayed for 9 days. During this period nobody cleaned the room. Never changed blankets and only one time changed towels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean (signs of long lasting dust or spots i.e. no general cleaning); also it’s very old and not renovated with cheapest furniture etc, location is not bad but still doesn’t feel like city center; quality wise felt like hostel unfortunately, but not the price wise.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, quite spaceous apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow in my room and will be great if having some tea or coffee in the kitchen.

    Great location, big room, a lot of restaurant close by including halal one, close to supermarket and size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was dissapointed with the cleaness of bathtube as well with the privacy level. Curtains were partial and damaged, was simply impossible cover the windows that were just opposite the other locals and the corridor. You cannot call it "feels like home"

    Location, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work Terrible pillows Abrupt staff No windows in hall 2 single beds pushed together instead of double...separate duvets Shower too low and not adjustable No toiletries

    Good selection of restaurants in area Good heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not very clean. Our sheets had not been changed which is unacceptable.

    Location was pretty good and close to metro, bus and tram stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise inside the residential apartment block was constant.

    The apartment itself was very clean and a great location. It was very secure with a 24 secuirty guard the only problem we found was the noise. As it was also a residential aparment block we found no matter what time of the day or night it was loud in the communal area's and stair well. The staff were great and accomadating with all our needs. The room was lovely with a balcony and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos of the hotel do not look like reality. It is an older hotel and much less careful, the room is very noisy and there is no wifi network in the room. The staff does not help much to give information on what to visit in the city or where to eat.

    It is very well located, very close to downtown and the heat is appreciated when you arrive from the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the Manner of the night porter when he tried to Tell us we were a little loud on a friday night in the middle of the party area in Budapest in our apartment! I booked 2 aparmants for 7 of us! When I open es the door- Without saying good evening he questioned us like this “ just because you are not sleeping the whole building dont need to sleep , Right?” And the “just because you paid few forints for you aparment you think you can do whatever you want Right?” part was very rude And harsh! We had the conversation in our Mother language , Hungarian so it was easier to let him know If there is a problem he could Tell us in a normal manner what he couldnt present for us And we are clever people we can understand the situation! That was all the argument not the case but his stinking attitude! Fair enough it was late And probably he is dealing with similar situations every weekend what we could understand but there is a proper way to speak up for playing customers not like dogs! I would be interested of the owners opinion about it or whoever is dealing with complaints. Did not say anything on Check out because it is not the receptionists fault but recieved this e-mail And reminded me for that inconvenient situation!

    Location great, room ok for a few nights, bed confy, shower good, Kitchen facilities great! Check in was prompt And friendly, professional! Nice front office staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some street-facing apartments can be a bit noisy at weekends. My personal preference is for the higher level courtyard apartments, as these also have generous proportioned balconies. Getting the keys to turn in the locks take some getting used to, but they do work.

    well appointed studios in one of the main party / bar districts of budapest. All the rooms have good facilities, but can vary a fair bit according to the situation. Most studios have washing machines but it might be worth checking this beforehand if this is important, although I believe a laundry service is available where needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was probably cleaned a month before I checked into that room. Was really disappointed. It was so dirty that I didn’t muster the courage to walk bare feet feet in the room at all. The bathroom was also not in pristine condition. Really poor standards for cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cleanliness can be improved - a bit cold, the heating was turned down although it was very cold on the hallway and outside

    - great location, lots of restaurants nearby - many facilities at our disposal - helpful staff - best price for a central studio

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, our apartment was right across night club, and all night long there was noise from their guests..so, if you plan to rest and sleep after long day of walking and visiting the city, there's no chance :) It could be cleaner and with more towels.. For 4 nights 1 set of towls per perdon is really not enough.

    Great locatio: near metro and bus station, 15min walking to city center. Spacious,all kitchen appliances..everything you need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lightening in the courtyard at night. Not enough sockets on both sides of the bed.

    Facilities were alright but the location of the fridge was unpractical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was bad and the vent in the bathroom made a really loud noise.

    Loved the location and overall the room was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The locks are difficult to get used to, but they work and seem quite secure. Akacfa utca is in the centre of a party / bar area of Budapest. While that is a major draw location-wise it also means some of the rooms facing the street can be a trifle noisy at the weekends, so if you are a light sleeper it might be worth seeing if you can book a courtyard apartment, many of which also have balconies

    The apartments available are generally well appointed with all the facilities you are likely to need, although this can vary from apartment to apartment. Over a two week on and off stay I had several apartments all but one of which had a washing machine, although I believe a laundry service can be arranged if necessary. Staff are generally helpful and flexible and cleaning is good. Although the experience may vary depending on the apartment booked this remains some of the best value accommodation in budapest of a reliably high standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The worst hotel we have ever staid in. The service what hotel Agape have provided was horrifying. We have stayed over for seven nights with two toddlers and room was not cleaned even once. In hotel hand book was stated that after 3 & 6 night stay. room will have essential cleaning done as fresh towels, mopping floor, emptying the bins and changing the bed sheets. WHAT HAVE NOT HAPPEND. I have complained at reception regarding this issues and they send house keeper once to our room (she mopped the floor provide us with fresh towels and forgot to take the rubbish away). Second time I just received a big bag to do it myself! When I complained once again I have been told that if I don't like I can check out and find better hotel!!! Additionally washing machine was broken, lots of TV channel however only in Hungarian If you planning family trip you need to avoid this hotel!

    Hotel was located near to metro line which has made really easy to commute. Good size room for family of 4. Budapest is a great place to visit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem I faced were noises. You can hear everything: passing cars, people talking in the streets. Also you can can hear how the doors of apartment next to yours is opening and the noise is so loud, like someone is getting to your apartment. I didn't know, that I'm booking an apartment in party block, so there were a lot of loud people on the streets during the night, it may interrupt your sleeping. But you can get earplugs at the reception, what is nice.

    The location of this apartments is perfect. I took a bus from airport and had to walk for 5m to get to the apartament. Apartment itself is clean and nice. There are a lot of pubs and bars nearby, so it's easy to find a place for eating or drinking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location as well as the room were great. Stayed there with our 11 months old daughter and had everything we needed. No parking issues, crib as well as high chair were provided. Of course it was noisy at night, but that's to be expected when you are staying so close to the centre where you have so many pubs and clubs. Definitelly recommend it. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The corridors and lobby looked like a council estate property although there was 24 hour security which made me feel more comfortable and safe

    Very close to the Metro and Trams. Bars and restaurants very close by excellent location to sight-see Budapest we had a great time exploring on the Metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment doesn't look like on the photos so you can be a little bit disappointed. Also, apartment could be more cleaned. You get only one towel per person - I expected two (one big and one small per person) like in every property I had opportunity to stay in.

    The property is really nice and the location is great! Apartment is good for short period of stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young people on the street were noisy very late. Stove had not been cleaned.

    Short walk to many restraunts and train. Staff prompty responded to requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wi-fi connection was basically unusable. The cleanliness of the floor could have been better.

    Good location and very close to a metro station on the M2 line. The property is in the middle of the Jewish district (district VII), which is pretty active at night. So if you're into that sort of thing this is one accommodation to consider. There's also a large Spar supermarket down the street, so getting supplies for cooking is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have use booking almost 100 times over the past few years. This the first time I have written a review. The room we rented was nothing like the photos or description shown on bookings. It was dirty with lots of mold in the bathroom. When I asked to change rooms I was told there were not any more rooms. When I asked where my balcony was they said that it was a general description of rooms. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to spend the time with family, close to the see, to the supermarkets and sightseeings. It was a pleasure to communicate with the owners)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jug did not work room was directly above noisy 24 hour businesses who sold liquor. Yelling in the street noisy tenants room too hot windows did not open had to leave door open. Water was not hot first morning. Shower head squirted water out the side.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location! Great trendy neighbourhood with nice little bars and coffee shops. Shops, river tours and Metro stations all nearby too. It's no 5 star but if you need a centrally located, clean, very well priced apartment, then you will not find a better deal. The room has a kitchen diner too which is ideal if you get sick of fast food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) There is a construction side in front of the hotel. A lot of dirt, noise, and pollution are guaranteed! 2) The personnel has skipped lessons on professional ethics and communication with clients. 3) The staff provided me a passoword for the unexisted wi-fi network. Fortunately, I contacted to another one. 4) The staff asked me to park on the spot, which was occupied. No explanations and excuses provided. 5) The hotel desprately needs rennovation! Everything is terrbily old and miserable.

    I adore Budapest. So even the misery and awfulness of Agape Hotel did not spoil my impressions from the city. But if you have a common sense and great expectations toward the city, better choose another place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment wasn't like on the picture. The picture is fake. We were misled by the picture and the reviews on the site, but in reality the apartment was dirty, the furniture was worn, there was no air conditioning, it was very noisy inside, because of all the drunk people and all the night bars outside. When we made a complain about the air conditioning and the dirty rooms the staff said that this isn't their problem. We had terrible stay at Budapest Agape aparthotel.

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like anything the place was horrible and Booking.com didn't take responsibility for not having AC in our Apartment as we booked as at the same other apartment had AC. We will deal with booking.com in the media options we have. Ofer.

    nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night until 4am, they were working on the road surface on the street outside starting at 7am. No air conditioning and unable to open window due to noise and dust.

    Central Budapest Had most equipment needed. Comfy sofa. Lifts to upper floors, secure 24hr.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat was dirty and worn=out. The main problem was that between pictures and what we received was nothing in common. I will never book this hotel.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dirty.The spiders were on the walls. The mold in the bathroom.I went to the receptionist who said that he coluldn'd do anything.The talk wasn't nice. The photos I saw in the Internet were diffrent to my apartment. Noisy,dirty place. Never again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our first partment did not have aircond. The weather was very hot. Changed to an apartment with aircond. and paid extra E.5 pd but lost the washing machine and any English TV channels.

    he location was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a catastrophe. We stayed for 2 nights (2 adults, 2 children: 1 and 4 years). We reserved a highchair for the baby - not there. The apartement was in a disgusting shape: hair in the sink, stains on the sofa, spider webs on the ceiling, dirt on the floor, etc. When I showed pictures of it at the reception and asked for the room to be cleaned again, they apologized and said it would be done. But when we got back, everything looked the same, except the spider webs were gone. I asked the manager the next day, if they were serious about it - if that was their understanding of cleaning. She said: "We did everything you asked us for." Seriously? No more words needed. Never again! Besides: there is construction work in the street in front of the hotel, so it's really loud and dusty.

    Nothing! Nichts!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in a noisy, dirty and unpleasant neighborhood, with lots of dubious people and places around it. No AC in apt. Outdated furniture. Pictures on booking.com differ from reality.

    Good size rooms. Place at walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont ever book this hotel, very dirty and runned down place!bathroom door stuck! Kitchen filty! Full of bugs! Left over clothing from prevoius guests! Embarrassing really! Dirty bathroom! I would never ever go back

    Dont ever book this hotel, very dirty and runned down place!bathroom door stuck! Kitchen filty! Full of bugs! Left over clothing from prevoius guests! Embarrassing really! Dirty bathroom! I would never ever go back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms located to the main street are very noisy. No free parking during the day 8:00-20:00.

    Good location, near to the metro station. Many restaurants and fast foods near to the accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning so it was difficult to sleep at night. The staff only supplied 2 fans for 5 people. The wifi network that was promised on booking.com did not meet standards and the password for it did not work. The reception gave isn't an alternative network which would not load anything a tad all. After further complaint and a €20 deposit, they gave us a wifi hotspot, which was still as useless as their wifi. We returned it after a frustrating 30 minutes to get our deposit back to spend on leisure activities instead. We spent the restaurant of the holiday without wifi. Neighbouring guests harassed two girls in our group by calling and shouting them and banging on the door for over an hour. Reception was informed but they reluctant to help to start with as The you could not hear them on the phone. In spite of the fact that the harassing neighbours were outside the apartment door, they still suggested to inform the reception in person on the first floor. This is absolutel inconsiderate and unacceptable. However, after relative assertiveness across the phone, a reception member came up to our floor in person and gave the neighbours a warning. This ended the harassment. Pictures of the property on booking.com were extremely different to the reality which was dissapointing. The area surrounding the hotel was a little run down and unpleasant locals roamed the street until central Budapest which wasn't only a 10 minute walk away.

    A relatively spacious apartment with well equipped beds and kitchen facilities, near the centre of Budapest. The reception offered many attractions to explore Budapest and some at great discounts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, bed sheet was with dirty spots, bathroom had fungus, internet was too slow, air condition you could use only with additional payment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very dirty the bathroom, the bedroom, elevator, doors as well. Thx God, we spended just one night there, and we will never again. We had to pay deposit for all keys, what is not possible by card, check in was slowly..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 main things that I didn't liked: 1)You have to pay 5 Euro for each night in order to use the air conditioning (This wasn't mentioned during our reservation via Booking) in addition to 10 Euro deposit for the remote control 2)You get new towels only once after the 3rd night (So every 4 days you get once new towels) 3)The rooms are on key basis. So you can get only one key after paying 20 Euro deposit (Too much deposits for the same hotel). For each extra key, you pay extra 20 Euro deposit.

    Everything is good. Close to everything (Metro, Tram, Bus station...) and all the city important places to visit including famous pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty with a lot of dust and the fan too. I went in summer and it was hot, theres no AC in the room and the fan they provide is not powerful enough.

    Great location for night life; not the prettiest one during the day but next to all the best bars and discos in budapest, comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Agape Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: