Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agoston Hotel 3 stars

7625 Pécs, Agota utca 11., Hungary

#21 of 25 hotels in Pécs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good location (10 min walking from the main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room’s service everyday. The toilet’s fan made a huge noise. Just one blanket and one pillow. Not many options at the breakfast (morning cereal or bread).

    Really good location (10 min walking from the main tourist street). Quiet neighborhood. Big and clean room. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to city center (10-15 min), on a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plenty of dust on furniture ; no lift

    Walking distance to city center (10-15 min), on a quiet street. Car park. Sympathetic welcome. We stayed in a triple room on last floor; spacious and quiet; small but correct bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and used furniture. Need renovation. No shower gel in the bathroom. Cheap breakfast with almost cold nescafe in thermos.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel not too far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no fruits or freshly baked rolls, croissants for the breakfast.

    The room was modern, perfectly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff were nice, good view from the room window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke in the room.

    The staff were nice, good view from the room window. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Weekend in Pecs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people of the Staff were really kind. The position of the Hotel is perfect: 10 minutes walking from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    Very nice small hotel in beautiful old part of town.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice small hotel in beautiful old part of town. Room was big and clean, comfortably enough. Breakfast was good. Staff is kind. When we come again to Pecs, we would like to stay in same place.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Room did not get cleaned for 8 days - no clean towels (old ones did not get replaced) - Staff was checking every step we took - they tried to ask more money cuz my girlfriend spended her days with me - the room did not have any form of keeping things cool So after 8 days the room was dirty and we had to dry ourselves with dirty towels, also the try to get more money out of my pocket did not fell well with me, im a regular visitor in Pécs ( 2 weeks every month) and i will not book this hotel again.

    The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were kind and helpful and tried their best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were kind and helpful and tried their best

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Everything was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine! I would reccomend this hotel to all travellers with kids and pets :)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    Big, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big, comfortable bed. Quiet hotel close to the town centre

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is close to center town.
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is close to center town. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    5.0
    Hotel is not far from the center of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staaf has weak knowledge of foreign languages (English, German)

    Hotel is not far from the center of the town.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom is small but ok

    good value for money Dobar hotel za jednu noc prespavati pristupacna cjena

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: