Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Hotel Budapest 4 stars

2220 Vecsés, Lőrinci u. 130 / A, Hungary

#4 of 11 hotels in Vecsés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2631 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing and very helpful, they gave us free lifts to the local pharmacy and free transfer to the airport. Very polite and friendly. The food was really good too! And room service. We asked for a lot of extra pillows which they brought to our room straight away! Best part of our trip was staying in this hotel. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were narrow and not comfortable. the breakfast was basic and not very good. i also used a restaurant in the evening but the meal was not tasty. they don't deserve 4 star rating. i would rate it as a basic level 3 stars hotel

    the hotel is fairly close to the airport and the shuttle fares are included in the total far.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wall mounted control panel of the heating/cooling system emits an annoyingly strong green light in the bedroom: just like sleeping by dawn’s early light.

    Airport car parking at a reasonable price. Flexible airport shuttle service. Cheap 0-24 self service petrol station by the hotel. Reasonable cold buffet breakfast even in the very early morning hours, warm dishes from 6:00 a.m. Ample suite with living-room, kitchen, bedroom with comfy bed, well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a one night stay at this hotel, to connect with our flight the next morning. Everything was excellent, including the restaurant and free shuttle service. I also used the hotel's internet terminal to print boarding passes for which there was no charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk was annoyed easily with us and other guests checking in. But overall a good and convenient location to the airport.

    The hotel restaurant was open 24 hours. A nice facility, close to the airport with airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very convenient hotel close to the airport. There is plenty of space and the restaurant opening hours allows having a late dinner or a very early breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is more like a dungeon than a spa... Everything is in the basement and feels like you are in a basement. The only way to and from the hotel is by car. Closest store is a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, very pleasant in their dealings with us. The location was ideal for us with a 5 minute drive to the airport in their shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights didn’t work the air con couldn’t cope with the heat and the hair drier also wouldn’t go.

    Easy to get to, free shuttle. Staff can speak well in English. Room was clean and lots of space. Free breakfast starts at 4 in the morning and there are a number of extra amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very isolated. Without transport there is nothing besides the hotel

    Clean and well maintained. Beverages priced on high side. Food good. Perfect shuttle service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find the shuttle in the airport. We called 3 times the hotel. Theirs explanations were very poor and we felt they do nothing to help us. That was not a good wellcom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no milk in the room - I had to go and get some from the bar. The only coffee was sachets of powder coffee with sugar and milk powder included. I drink coffee black and my wife has it without sugar. No milk for the tea bags.

    The location, the free shuttle bus and the quality of the meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free drinking water in the room.

    We stay one night after flight. The transfer come to airport in 10 min after my call. Al was comfortable, room was clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location close to the airport. within walking distance to last minute shopping and restaurants. food was good. breakfast buffer was excellent. provided a discount if paid with cash

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be updated. Noise from some facility that is in middle of parking and for every 20 minutes produces load noise is more than annoying. Even closed windows and doors don't help. The restaurant is bit overpriced.

    Proximity to airport, possibility to have an early breakfast (from 4AM) that we, unfortunately, had to skip. Free parking during stay + possibility to leave car and get free shuttle transport to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tip (I have eaten in the restaurant of the hotel) was included : 10% for the food and 10% for the drink ?! Gym Equipment (at least 50%) doesn't work ; there is mold in the bathroom

    courtesy of staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on floor in room

    Free shuttle to & from airport. Outside seating area. Good size of room. Fun to have cities from all over the world on carpet outside of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good, about 10 minutes far from the airport by car. The free transfer is perfect. The restaurant is open all day and night and it even offers low carbon meals! Breakfast contains Hungarian specialities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for dinner; limited TV channels

    Ability to check out night before; free airport shuttle;head waiter who brought out the palinka cart; the shower; very professional staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness on check IN. Even though it's late (11.30 pm), it's supposed to be a 24 hour reception, and I would have like a little bit friendlier reception.

    Staff friendliness on checkout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice place near Budapest airport for travel purposes: when you change the plane or waiting next journey. Every-time i was staying there with perfect impression. Shuttle bus from/to airport is free of charge 24/7 every day. Kitchen also working 24 hours per day. There is own car parking there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Breakfast began at 4 am which was very much appreciated since we had to leave for the airport at 5. They also provided free shuttle service to the airport which was very helpful. The room was very comfortable. It included a tea/coffee pot for hot beverages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here 1 night to be close to the airport for an early flight. Hotel was nice & convenient. Airport shuttle was right on time & very efficient. They had the cold portion of their continental breakfast open at 4 AM which was much appreciated. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could have been a little nicer.

    Proximity to the airport and that the bar and restaurant were both open after a long day of travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 restaurant onsite, extremely expensive

    Spacious double room, Good location near the airport, not too noisy, Free bus shuttle to the Airport each 30 minutes, Free parking Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No road signs for hotel in nearby streets.

    I parked in non-hotel lot next to hotel, was allowed to do so for free overnight. Delicious breakfast. Helpful, polite staff. Bed very confy, room spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flakey croissants for breakfast but plenty of fruit. Very good.

    The shuttle bus to the airport was excellent and very welcome. The meals in the restaurant were beautifully presented and delicious. The triple room we booked was more like a suite with 2 separate bedrooms, kitchen and comfy lounge area, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was a messy to arrange when I arrived at 1am in the morning. The staff on the other end of the line was not very helpful and stopped answering my calls!

    Good location and clean. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport and train station. Good location. Good selection and tasty breakfast from early morning. Freindly helpfull staff. Free transport. Makeup mirror in the bathroom. Fitness facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area staff were slow to clean used tables and to replenish hot buffet items like sausages and rashers

    Friendly reception staff, I was given a free upgrade to a large suite. Very quiet room. Efficient free transfer from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 05:30 in the morning after a 20 hours travelling. The lady at the reception was extremely nice to me. I was offered to take my breakfast before going to sleep - a breakfast with ALL that you can imagine for a very good breakfast - and I was offered to make a "late check-out" so I could sleep some hours more. Everything perfect!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of drinks (bottles of water) and essentials were pricey to get in the hotel. There is a Tesco close (0.8 miles) but it’s quite a walk. Would be handy if you had rented a car.

    The location to the airport is ideal! Quiet hotel. Restaurant & bar on site. Under €25 for a taxi from the city to hotel. Airport shuttle available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no possibility to control the climate of the room manually, as the hotel's heating/air conditioning system was stuck in limbo, between seasons. It was overly hot and stuffy and opening the balcony door was not an option due to the traffic noise. I therefore didn't sleep well. The hotel needs to amend this feature. Not the first time I have found this in Hungary.

    Convenient for airport. Shuttle service is useful. Breakfast quite good, with a large selection of items. I was offered a discount for paying in cash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle to the train station was great..although we were disappointed that the driver did not take us right to the station but dropped us on the other side of the highway and we had to lift and drag our 23kg suitcases up and down three flights of stairs which made it very difficult for my wife and I. ☹

    A Beautifully kept Hotel. Spotless condition and very clean. Plenty of room and a great bathroom with seperate toilet. Nice little balcony with lots of natural light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't turn off the heat in my room. If i left the window open, it was very noisy. If i closed it, i was way too hot.

    The restaurant is great and open 24 hours. Excellent menu and good value. Good value for money. Prompt shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We arrived in the middle of the night and the lady at the reception did our check-in extremely fast which was really appreciated. The family suite was spacious, clean and confortable. Tea/coffee making facilities. Wifi working properly. Breakfast was all OK (you can have breakfast from 4am!). The location of the hotel is excellent, being only a few minutes driving from the airport. Free shuttle is offered. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some service stuff in restaurant is cold, they not trying to help you with order

    Receptionist are always friendly Shuttle drivers nice and friendly Food is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast until 10, but at 9:45 a lot of plates were empty and not refund.

    Free shuttle from and to airport. You should look for grey minibus with letters VipParcolo Airport Hotel Budapest on it, at the second line of parking at the 2A arrivals. Every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was announced to be available at 4.00 a.m., but unfortunately it was ready only 15-20 minutes later, and we had to leave at 4:30. But other than that, everything was perfect.

    Excellent location for changing connection flights. Nice staff, very clean rooms and good room-service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect !

    Friendly staff, free transfer, clean and quiet, great breakfast ! Good option for a stopover or long connection in Budapest !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with all amenities. Ample parking in front of the hotel. Hotel is just 5 mins away by car from the airport. There is a petrol station just next to the hotel which is very convenient if you have hired a car on a full-to-full basis. Breakfast is available from 4.00am, which is perfect if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The matress and the pillow are really awful. Travelling a lot I do not have any problem in sleeping but these 2 nights were bad: I managed to sleep a couple of hours per night because of discomfort.

    The staff is helpful and the service room is fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i sent them an email asking if they would swend me a copy of my restaurant Bill as i forgot to take it, but heard nothing back from them, it was no big deal really, as i checked in on the 3/318, and checked out next day the 4th march

    Very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness was poor and although they said on the homepage it stays open all night, the sauna was cold.

    I loved the beautiful plants in the hotel. The staff was friendly. They sent a car to the train station for free. That was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever!!! I dont even know where to start! The staff is so rude, unhelpful, unprofessional! Only cleaning ladyes were nice! No one knows english! I can not belive that this hotel have 4*! It doesnt deserve even 1*!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    With only one short night in Budapest, I was delighted to have a shuttle from the airport, a refreshing shower, a few hours of sleep, a timely wake-up call, and a very good breakfast before running off. In America, I don’t find myself quite so accustomed to quality breakfasts buffets, but I must say, I’m still a little obsessed with some of their sausages amongst other things. Overall, 10 out of 10, fabulous experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, really.

    Another hotel where my expectations are always met. They set their own standard some 8 years ago for me and have always maintained it. Perfect for airport flights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good....

    Great Breakfast and Restaurant Menu - Staff was very helpful and curteous. Room was pleasant and clean, nice decor. 24 hour shuttle service was great....greatly appreciated staff's english abilities...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a possibility that a close friend would stay with me for the night. When I asked the price for me to add her to my room, I was told it would be an extra 50 Euros. The friend did not end up staying. The next day, I confirmed with reception that my friend did not stay - I was not charged the additional cost. The receptionist was surprised that I was told the additional cost would be an extra 50 Euros.

    The breakfast was wonderful - many choices. The restaurant dinner (goulasch soup) was also excellent. The server gave outstanding support.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the shuttle was always just a phone call away gave me the peace of mind that we could get to the hotel anytime we landed. The breakfast was absolutely great, wide variety of choices. The room was very affordable, well maintained, and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need some modernisation: shower' doors were not properly closing - water was in the whole bathroom, hairdryer was half alive - turned off every 1-2 min of getting warm - then in 5 min started working again.

    It was pretty clean, close to airport, good restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues.

    I have used this hotel several times and cannot fault it. The free shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent. Staff at reception extremely helpful. There is a good buffet breakfast with excellent choice of food. Room very clean and also,tea and coffee facilities provided. Within walking distance there is a good shopping mall. I have no problem recommending this hotel to others. P.S. I visited the sauna and jacuzzi area but did not have time to use .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 04:00 breakfast wasn't fully prepared. Did not accepted credit card due to failures but accepted payment in Euros.

    Spacious, clean and calm room. Welcome drink provided in bar. Good restaurant and bar. Bar opened 24/7. Good shuttle service between hotel and airport works also 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POS-terminal didn't work.... We paid in cash. But our credit-cards work very well in other places.

    Nice hotel with welcome drinks! We had breakfest about 3-50AM !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was overheated, breakfast options are few

    Close to the airport, shuttle service is accurate and good, breakfast starting at 4am and included, food is available 24/7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, beds uncomfortable, seating in restaurant atrium area was cold

    Location close to airport, tea and coffee in room, food was nice, shuttle service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm for me and it didn't seem possible to change the temperature

    It's conveniently located for the airport. A free shuttle brings you to and from the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is 5 min from the airport .we got a family room a large one.very comfort .there is a bar and a restarant there .every request they were helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music playing in the corridors loud, room temperature was very hot and though the air condition was blowing a lot, the air didn't cool down. Quite arrogant staff especially rude in the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old shower cabin could not pay with credit card due to some POS problems but got from extremely friendly receptionist a free drink. would wonder what i would have done if no cash available

    Just a normal good hotel-no surprises

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were great apart from poor pillows and a short Duvet (I am 6' 2"). The breakfast was OK but not outstanding. everything else was faultless.

    This hotel was booked due to flight delays. The shuttle arrived 10 minutes after calling the hotel. The hotel staff were excellent at check-in. The hotel is "Poirot" 1920's style with modern fittings. The restaurant was excellent, the bar was excellent, The Sauna was great as was the Jacuzzi and included in price. I will definitely stay at this hotel again even when driving through Hungary as it is worth a diversion

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels need changing (getting old) and one should be much bigger than the other. We woke up in the morning hearing the cars passing by so triple window glazing should be considered.

    The receptionist was very polite and eager to serve us. The room was spacious and we found 2 pillows per person as requested. Fast internet, coffee facilities in the room and big bathroom. The breakfast was very good. One of the best hotels as far as price-value is concerned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an atrium running through the central core of the height of the hotel. This can lead to excessive noise in the bedroom if, as in my stay, guests are having a drink at the bar; though the guests were not overly boisterous or loud, the noise travelled through the atrium and was quite audible in my room on the second floor. That said, the noise dissipated reasonably early and I got a good nights sleep.

    This hotel is ideally located for quick access to the airport, and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport. The hotel is ideal for those whose visit may include working in or around the airport or those who wish to take advantage of the hotel's proximity to the airport and the consequent ease of travel to catch a flight. There is a shopping mall close to the hotel - short walk of approximately 10 minutes - and the mall includes numerous fast-food outlets as well as a Tesco supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally an airport hotel has a pool,I would have been happy to pay a bit more for the hotel

    My only reason for choice was 24 hour shuttle which was important as my 18 year old daughter was travelling to meet me independently and arriving on a late flight but the day before me. The fact that the shuttle was free was a bonus. Two other cheaper hotels near airport offer on website that they have a shuttle but one suggested a taxi she could use only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, the hotel is just a little old and outdated. It's a little worn around the edges. Also, a little hard to get there if you're not going straight from the airport.

    Staff was helpful and friendly and spoke excellent English. Bed was surprisingly comfortable and sheets were very soft! For one-night at an airport hotel, it was clean and safe and everything we needed it to be. Hotel shuttle was prompt and easy to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean hotel with excellent restaurant not far from the airport (shuttle service is provided) - very good option for late arrival/early departure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and could not turn down the temperature. We finally opened the window it was around 32 F degrees outside. That was our only issue. We turned down the thermostat but it never cooled off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later than I had desired and had a very early flight from the Budapest Airport necessitating a 3:30 am wake up call. The front desk person was tremendously helpful and kind realizing we were very tired. She offered and assisted us with food and beverage needs and even helped us exchange one of the currencies into smaller bills. She set us up with a complimentary shuttle ride to the airport the next morning at 4:00 am. The hotel was a value in every respect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel generally met all of our expectations. However, 1. We requested a wake-up call but did not get one. When we complained the lady at reception told us that they woke up someone else in another room instead. The hotel should have at least made a gesture for example waiving the price of the water from the mini bar that was outrageously expensive. 2. Hotel should inform guests that the airport shuttle first goes to the back parking lot entrance rather than the main entrance. We went down 10 minutes early to be sure to get a seat. Luckily we still got our seats but noone else would have fit in.

    The hotel met all of our expectations. The staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant was friendly. The room was pleasantly warm and inviting. The bathroom was clean and not too small. Dinner at the restaurant was nice. Despite the "hick-up" with the wake-up call, we would happily return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very stuffy with an odd smell (tho appeared clean?) it was just what we needed for a 12 hour stay before an early morning flight.

    need somewhere close to the airport and with a shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero

    I have been stay at Airport Hotel Budapest not 1st time and I have been very satisfate (like each time!) The room is very comfortable, large, well designed. The distance to airport is really very short, by car or by shuttle (free of charge!) app. 2 minuts. Hotel is ideal solution for business traveler wiht early departin or late arriving. I can strongly reccommendate!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness and fitness area is a bit old-fashioned. However, the good side is that you can find several different type of equipments.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel is well prepared for international travellers, who are staying in the hotel for early departures /due to late arrivals from the airport. The restaurant and also the wellness and fitness area are open 24 hours. Transfers to the airport go every 30 minutes. Breakfast starts at 3:45 AM.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor was extremely dark. I didn't understand why. Some weird smell from the bathroom.

    Hotel staff were kind and polite. Free bus shuttle service to the airport and train stations are very convenient (but you have to 'call' to the hotel when you arrive at the airport). Restaurant is open for 24h, which is good for the people who arrive late in the night or leave early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very pleasant stay and no complaints! Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was more then adequate and the hotel was clean, tidy and a short taxi ride from the airport. Unlike the somewhat critical reviews from others, having eaten in the Hotel Restaurant (Open 24 hours!) I could not fault the food. It was well prepared, very well presented and I think was good value for money, I'd certainly use it again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didn't work, I know this is the heating season, but the sun warmed up the room, we couldn't cool down well.

    good location, easy way to the airport, they have shuttle -we didn't use it, we had a car- very early breakfast is great for the early flying people, I never seen hotel with 4 AM breakfast. Friendly staff, easy check in and out.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Hotel Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: