Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Glossel Panzió

2220 Vecsés, Telepi u. 9, Hungary

Review score

Based on 1414 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    I would come there again only if I really don't have other option.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any offer except bed. With taxy (10 euroes from airport and 10 euroes back) my cost was cc 70 euroes and just for bed and nothing else service is very poor. Stuff don't have any dress code. In room was 100 degrees, room was very small but clean.

    Don't have kitchen. Stuff speaking English very poor. They charge me for a breakfast - literary frozen cold bread and few slices of ham and cheese 8euro and they don't gave me bill for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay night before early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk(10 mins) from public transport from the city but that may have been me catching wrong bus.

    This was perfect for stop over before catching an early flight. Staff were helpful and booked early taxi to airport which was waiting when I needed to leave in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. They were eager to help. Made sure we got our taxi in time in the middle of the night. The bed was fine. It is a nice area bakery, farmacy, playground and icecream just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We find very hard for it place then came was no electricity and we agree about free cancellation and now 3 week nobody return my money and didn’t answer to my e-mails.

    Nothing good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    24/5000
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning is not good, I found a lot of pubic hair. The bed sheets do not think they have been changed. Only a few channels are on the TV. The internet does not go everywhere.

    24/5000 Is close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location when heading to airport, taxi was very cheap...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours, walls were not at all sound proof. When catching early morning flight one should be able to catch a sleep at least around Midnight...

    Good location when heading to airport, taxi was very cheap from the accomodation to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good enough, place for a short stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and hard to get upstairs with a heavy suitcase. Bathroom was not that nice.

    Gentleman who welcomed me was very helpful and polite. Room was not too big but the bed was sooo comfy. There was a WiFi accessible. Tea and coffee available. Good for sleeping few hours before the flight. Notice it's out of Budapest, important if you're ordering the taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and perfect for pre-departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed very kindly and the room was bigger than expected and totally clean. It's very simple but comfortable. Best thing is that it's 5 minutes by car from the airport. Even with a taxi it's really cheap, we paid less than 2000 FT (6 €)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.4
    Close to Budapest airport, nice balcony, free parking, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two joined twin beds rather than one double bed.

    Close to Budapest airport, nice balcony, free parking, free coffee and very friendly and informative staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a night stay but not as i expected. Pictures on the web are completely different from real.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels had a smell like not being washed properly, no fridge, the pillow had to be folded in half to feel somehow comfortable and no soundproof protection at walls. Shower gel was not enough for one use.

    Good wifi connection, location very close to the airport, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    No word up to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost alll I didn’t like and specially the bed was very noisy if you move little will make to much noise. Far from metro station.

    The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    A very great location, near to the airport, so if you you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very great location, near to the airport, so if you you have a flight early in the morning or a transfer flight, this hotel is what you need. By taxi - only 10 minutes from airport, 1800 forints. A very friendly staff.The room was small but cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Stuff was nice and it is really close to the airport ( 10...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally different form pictures. We were really surprised when we entered room since it was too different (the structure of room was same as photo but the clearness was not). Towels smelled bad and bathroom was not comfortable. The shower-curtain was not good enough so the floor was went when we took shower.

    Stuff was nice and it is really close to the airport ( 10 min by taxi )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport, close to a big supermarket with cheap food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, old furniture , old bath, close to airport but far away from anything

    Close to airport, close to a big supermarket with cheap food and drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect basic clean accommodation with an easy access to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing (of the bathroom for exemple) could be a bit better but we didn't mind it extremely, just to complete the information.

    Good acces from/to the airport (taxi 6-7 euros) and the taxi system in Budapest airport is just great, easy and quite cheap (sadly I cannot say the same about Prague, where I use only public transportation or Uber). Helpful staff. Small grocery shop nearby, 5-10 min walk, open also in the night and with all necessary basic stuff. The location is nice, clean, quiet and safe. Wifi perfect. They offered us a CC payment, but we were prepared for forint cash (after reading some reviews before), so paid in cash. They offered also a cash payment in HUF and EUR.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Not too pricy, clean and fairly close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom wi-fi signal was poor in the last room (#12) no curtains in the room, too light in the room in the morning, could not finish my sleep :D

    Check-in went very fast I checked in at midnight after my flight, 24-hour check-in desk is a good idea for the hotel close to the airport. Clean and big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were so helpful and had exceptional English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so helpful and had exceptional English. We had travelled with our pushbikes, and he very kindly arranged a large Taxi for us and the bikes at 4am. We would have been very stuck without his kind help - Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    There are other budget hotels around Budapest airport who offer better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small - if you are traveling with more than one big suitcase you have a problem. Because of the slanted roof ceiling, you have to be extra careful around the edges of the bed - I managed to secure 2-3 bruises. The shower was broken, the towels were old.

    Close to the airport; the host was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Good choice for flying from Budapest
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff does not speak english. We wanted to leave the car at their parking during our travel but the staff did not understand English. Very small parking place.

    Near by the airport, clean and quiet room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    A good place for having a rest before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good place for having a rest before a flight. It is quiet, very close to the airport, it was also clean and I really liked the breakfast (not included in the price, but it worth the money). The free parking is also an advantage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent motel for 1 night stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows could be better quality and some shampoo could be put in the shower

    Excellent motel for 1 night stay near the airport. Highly recommended Loved the fact that the room was ground floor on the terrace (ideal for smokers). Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    property was easy to find, there was free parking in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't pay with cards and they didn't have change for cash money. that was little bit unprofessional but otherwise everything was fine

    property was easy to find, there was free parking in front of property, service is fast, rooms are clean with everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Full of dirt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt....dirt...and one more time...very dirty. Shower have been never cleaned The sheets were dirty and we slept on our coats. Disgusting. Go only if you like dirly

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed in all aspects: noisy (could hear our neighbors and got woken up by the noise of car engines starting), beds (single) are very uncomfortable and creaking at every motion, and service is very far from what you’d call as welcoming.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport (5 minutes drive).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cash payments. If the last parking space wasn't free, I don't know where we would leave the car, because parking on the street is not possible.

    Close to the airport (5 minutes drive). Close to the bus stop. Check in/out at any time. Compared to other pensions in the same location, this was better for the same price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Best practice nearby the airport of Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place and staff for an early trip to the airport. They are perfect and arrange everytime that I stay in this hotel nearby the airport the breakfast and taxi on time. No question is too much for them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Good stay close to the airport. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and we needed a place to sleep close to the airport. It is very close and convinient, staff were waiting for us since we arrived late and they were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Cozy hotel for early/late flights, very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff when we arrived at late night. Room was warm and had everything we needed for one night. Close to train station and Budapest airport, the taxi fare to get here was only 6€/1800HUF

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, but a little bit cold in the winter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, there wasn't warm water at early afternoon to take a shower. Just cold.

    The receptionist was really kind and helpful. He told me where can I find a restaurant nearby etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    If you take a taxi to the airport, it will cost you only...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionists dont speak English.

    If you take a taxi to the airport, it will cost you only 2000ft. But it will take you more than one hour to get to the city center by public transportation. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet property with friendly staff. About 2 miles from airport and 15 minutes walk to a railway station to get to & from the city (25 minutes).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointed
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive at 8 pm, our room was without key but that wasn't the biggest problem. Room and beds were dirty. No one cleaned it, sheets were covered with blood. It was a huge disappointment, photos on booking and even the lobby looked very nice, but our room was a disaster.

    The lady on the reception was very nice and although she didn't speak English at all, she tried her best and was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Quick and efficient service and close location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows could be better. Noise insulation is low. Beverages were not available upon arrival at 11:00 PM (beer, water), they ran out of them.

    Quick and efficient service and close location to the airport - convenient for a layover night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall good stay... the receptionist was very friendly. The place was clean and near to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided basic shampoo and conditioner and also a better bath mat as the one we had was like a sponge so every time we stepped on it, the water soaked up was still there- better if it was a towel type mat.

    The place was clean and the male receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel, with ease of access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately on this occasion there was a power cut in the area and we had no electricity. However, the hotel did amend the bill accordingly to take this into account.

    The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful. This is a value for money basic hotel close to the airport that we use on a regular basis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The check-in and check-out was super quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not very accessible by public transport especially in the evening so we had to do quite a walk around 10pm with -6. Also the room was a bit cold, but we increased the heating and it was OK.

    The check-in and check-out was super quick. They called a taxi for us at 4 in the morning as our flight was at 6. We paid 7 euro for it so really a good option for people who have a flight early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Really good price. Clean. Close to airport. 24/7 reception.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit hard.

    I booked this absolute last minute in the middle of the night because of a problem with my rental car. Friendly staff. Really good price. 24/7 reception. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    One night stay experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers no hot/warm water They dont accept payments by card only cash! Incase you check in then go city and come late at night you cannot access without calling reception to open main door for you.

    Close to Airport and just 7€ by taxi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    If you are planning to stay here longer than one night, I would keep looking for other accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and even smaller bathroom. In the bathroom practically non existent space to even turn around. The bed was very squeaky, making noises whenever you move on it. Mattress was really old. Also you can hear noises through walls, not very good sound isolated.

    Close to airport, good staff. Ok for one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    The staff is always friendly and helpful, quiet location,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know that coffee at breakfast cost extra and they didn't tell me in advance that credit card machine was broken. The bed makes so much noise when I role over that it wakes me up.

    The staff is always friendly and helpful, quiet location, great WI-FI speed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Just about OK for one night before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable, rubbish pillows and bed linen. Shower room in need of upgrade - whole room floods, nowhere to put soaps etc. Credit card machine wasn't working. Night staff member didn't have a clue and spoke no English, she served warm beer!

    Just about OK for one night before an early flight. Taxi came on time. Reasonably clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great for a night layover stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport, a quick taxi ride will take you to this small hotel. There's a very good and cheap restaurant nearby (less than a 10 minute walk) - ask for instructions on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to crash from a late flight.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located near public transportation. Train to city can be confusing.

    Excellent Hungarian breakfast. Very convenient to airport. Friendly 24 hour staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    don't expect luxury, but ok for a night due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    experienced quite a bit of noise overnight.

    don't expect luxury, but ok for a night due to the location and price if you need to stay around the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt like cigarette. The room the pillows all smelt. Outside the terasz was not cleaned. The tables full of empty bottles an full ashtrays. The bed was not comfortable.

    Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing, especially being required to pay cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel appears to have had its credit card account cancelled. I was forced to pay the bill in cash. It was very fortunate that I had enough Hungarian currency at the end of my holiday to just cover the bill. Also the property mentioned in the advertising that they had an airport shuttle available, which was untrue. In addition they claimed to "speak your language" but the staff I spoke to had almost no understanding of English.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Will choose another place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival we could not pay by credit card because the terminal "was not working". Work with remodelation were still ongoing 8pm. At 11pm guests were still loud at the terrace outside, also 3:30 am there were people talking loud at the terrace. You hear everything like the walls was made of paper. Bed sheets over the mattress is of very poor quality.

    We were leaving early and it was very close to the airport which was important for us. We found a excellent restaurant 800 metros from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and enjoyable before early travel day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation only to be used for airport stints.

    Convenient location to airport. They helped organize a seamless taxi transfer and provide good directions to the hotel via the Booking app.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    After a long day travelling it was a nice place too rest our weary heads
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some air conditioning

    Although we only stayed 1 night we found the beds comfortable and as we were on the ground floor we were able to use the patio as well . All in all well satisfied

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    An inexpensive,clean, absolutely no frills and convenient location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find in the dark and absolutely no help with bags and about 20 stairs to the room.

    It was not expensive, it was clean, it would have been impossible to find without the help of a satnav at night, but it was undeniably value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent stay and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    not many food places in this area but a large shopping center 30 mins walk away.

    We wanted a place to stay that was close to the airport as we had an early flight. very close to the airport very easy to reach from city center using public transport. Staff booked us a taxi early the next day and there was no issues. room had A/C and comfortable beds, nice hot shower and very friendly staff. exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you need to spend one night before long flight from Budapest, this place is very good option for you. The reception is open 24 hours so we didn't have problem even we came at 2 am at night. Nice clean room for a good value of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.6
    Closeness to the airport, but not worth it if you value anything but the basic comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. NO AIR CONDITIONING even though it's stated otherwise under ROOM SPECS - It was summer and during one of the hottest periods of the year (and decade). Thankfully it rained the day before, otherwise it would be unbearable since the rooms are bellow the roof. Even with temperature being lower that day, when we arrived it was really warm in the small room and we slept with window opened. When we explained and showed the statement that the room we booked listed air conditioning, we gotten excuses that it's due to booking.com not updating the specs of the room on their website, since they in fact can't offer a room with air conditioning ?!? or at least that was the excuse for them not offering one to us after the complaint - NOT ACCEPTABLE @booking.com - change this in the room specs immediately. I wonder how is this possible considering other reviews. Don't book if you're look for air conditioning!!! ' 2. Credit/debit card payment wasn't available with excuse of technical issues. Considering that the note stating that was nicely printed I would say it's been that for a while. The nearest ATM is a good 10 min of walking from the pansion (boarding house). 3. Only one towel per person - In even the cheapest hotels I think it's standard to expect at least two. 4. Rooms are on the 2nd floor with no elevator

    Close to the airport. Which is good if you have an early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Very helpfull staff , location very close to the airport (...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great, not too many options . A little bit hot in the rooms.

    Very helpfull staff , location very close to the airport ( great if you are in transition), very clean rooms and nice smelling bedding. Overall very good accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception was snowy on all channels in our room. Other than that, and the size of the room, no complaints.

    Room was tiny, but considering the price, a good value. Everything was clean and organized. Easy parking, two ways to access the room, and a location close to the airport. Staff was very helpful, and always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    I have stayed here a number of times as it is situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a number of times as it is situated within close proximity of the airport. We are usually on a really early morning flight and this is good value for the price, clean and comfortable. Staff always friendly and someone on site 24 hours. Small car park facility which is adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Only disappointment on our two weaks vocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so clean. Aircodition was not working. There was not enough space in the room.because of the inclined roof.

    They spoke english well. Taxi was waiting at morning in time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Short stay during transit
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, Card reader was not working when we wanted to pay, so we had to go on foot to the ATM in order to pay for the stay. Luckily, there are two banks 10 minutes walk from the property. WiFi was not good on the floor, only in lounge area. I would prefer possibility for a little bit later check out (currently it`s 10AM), although we had the possibility to stay in the lounge.

    We arrived late (cca 2AM) but reception was working and personnel was really kind and friendly. Bar was open, so we had the possibility to refresh ourselves before going to bed and to have a sandwich in the morning. Room was spacey with nice balcony and private bathroom. It also had small refrigerator. In the morning they provided us with directions and called us a taxi. Location is rather good for someone that comes from the airport (cca 1700 HUF taxi ride).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient and easy to find, which was a relief after struggling with other hotel locations on our trip. It was also nice to park right by the lodging! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We just stayed one night before catching our flight home. A convenient location for that. We walked to a restaurant for dinner. It was a lovely walk and a nice meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    I can recommend it for a short staying or for transit passengers.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is clean, but it doesn't have a shower tube, so water was everywhere on the floor.

    We were transit passengers and spend just some hours in this residence. It locates 10 mins away from the airport by taxi (6-7 euro in one way). It is very convenient if you have an early flight. Clean, very helpful guy in the reception. The next time I will definitely stay there again. Good, really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay before or after flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think could be a little bit cheaper. Must order breakfast n Day before.

    Good value. Stay here all the time when need to go to airport in morning. Nice smaller village nearby. Huge shopping 1km away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the airport, staff very kind!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport, staff very kind! They provided us with the maps to get to the city center the easiest way, taxi waiting for us in the morning to go to the airport!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Price, near the Airport. Early Flight? Stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only effective way to the hotel is by TAXI. Though very close to the Airport, you still have to spare 10 minutes. No Elevator! If you have big luggage, ask for the Ground Floor room.

    The best thing is the location which is near the Airport with friendly price. Staff at the reception was super nice! He helped taking BIG luggage up to the rooms for us and reserved the TAXI to the Airport next early morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Stuff is realy nice and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is realy nice and helpful. You have a shoping center 5 min away with a car and local store is just 200m from the penzion. For 5EUR you can get a breakfest.Close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Airport Glossel before and found it so convenient that I decided to stay with them again. The value for money is excellent at this small scale no nonsense hotel. Basic but enough for a stay over close to Liszt Ferenc Airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The Best Hosts !
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    The people who work at this pension are the best ! I stayed there for one night and I forgot my golden ring in the room. After I had come back home, I wrote them a mail asking them to see if they could find the ring. After a short time I got an e-mail back informing me that the ring had been found . From that moment, they did everything they could to help me find the best way to send me the ring back and they did! I think that this incident shows how honest and kind theses people are. Besides, we came very late at night and the person at the reception was waiting for us and welcomed us very well. The rooms (we booked 2) were clean and tidy. It is very close to the airport! I really recoomand you to stay in this place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Sunday night and there was no restaurants open nearby.

    Good stay for extra night near the airport. The young guy on the front desk was a massive help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff, location in the vicinity of the airport, price,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, light was not working in bathroom, cold inside the room , thin walls so you can hear everything , not very good looking room , cheap look

    The staff, location in the vicinity of the airport, price, free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location, recently renovated, clean, better internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hand towel would be nice. As they only give one big towel.

    Good location, recently renovated, clean, better internet than some other Vecses properties but lacking the warm family welcome I felt at the others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.0
    Money worth
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. There was problem with the drain. While showering I was standing in the water up to my ankles.

    Very kind and professional receptionist Grga. His service was excellent and it was also very easy to communicate with him in english.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to Ferihegy International Airport, courteous staff. Highly recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a 16 hours of flight a softer mattress/ mattress pad could be a great addition for a comfortable sleep. Also, a hand towel and a washcloth would be a great addition.

    Good value for the money. Staff is friendly 5*'s, clean room. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to the international airport in Budapest, 5mins in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms and a bit basic, could do with modernising, but that being said its one of the lower cost hotels in easy reach of the airport.

    Close to the international airport in Budapest, 5mins in the taxi and 2000huf. Ideal for one night when catching an early flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be easier to get to if the place would be closer to the train station.

    It's a great place to stay if you need to catch an early flight the next day, it's only 8 minutes car drive away from the hotel. The place looks fairly new and it's well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good and near airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is good, clean, people in hotel are helpful and kindly, and it's near airport in Budapest, so if you fly early it's few minutes from you. This is my second time in this hotel. They have free parking and wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great over night stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Arranged a 4 am taxi pickup for me so I didn't have to worry about it as I was traveling internationally.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Glossel Panzió traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: