Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alfa Hotel és Wellness Centrum 3 stars

3519 Miskolctapolca, Fenyő u. 17-19, Hungary

#5 of 10 hotels in Miskolctapolca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Had take heavy luggage up to send second floor.

    Close to cave spa. Wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    nice accommodation for short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small rooms, some of employees could not speak english or german

    wellness possibilities, very good breakfast and dinners, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No slippers in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room is spacey. Bed is large and comfortable. Environment is very quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Homepage is only in Hungarian language.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Homepage is only in Hungarian language.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.8
    Tasty breakfast and parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold water in swiming pool and not very customer orientated man in reception w/o english :(

    Tasty breakfast and parking place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    10
    Such a nice experience to stay in the Alfa hotel, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such a nice experience to stay in the Alfa hotel, although due to our tight schedule we could stay only one night. The staff was very easygoing and nice! The food was also very great, but be careful with the buffet: the food was so delicious we could not stop eating until we were totally superfull and the next hours we could barely walk up to our room... :) It was very relaxing to enjoy sauna and the hot pool after the good massage (recommended!). And unlike in so many other places, here you can even pour water on the stones in the finnish sauna!! (As two finnish persons we both agreed that the sauna experience was more than pleasing... and we know everything about good saunas hehe) I'd be glad to return!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    sauna is great, room was alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's alright, maybe a little high price for such an old building with old school equipment. You have to walk out to reach the wellness which is alright for me, but some might not like it too much during the winter. Asked for 6 eggs for breakfast which was probably not more than 4

    sauna is great, room was alright

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    3.3
    Swimming pool and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC was not working and when asked the reception to have it fixed while we are out he said he did however nothing changed other than a ranch was left on the bed with missed up bedsheets, was a very hot and humid night with dysfunctional AC, wi fi was so bad and only on one side of the room...!! , breakfast for someone who doesn't eat pork is useless , 0 value for money breakfast unless you like pork.

    Swimming pool and hot tub

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    location to the cave bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    fa away from the city center. staff does not understand english, so communication can be an issue sometmes.

    location to the cave bath. pool is beautiful. breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    Placed in calm side, very nice swimmingpool, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff cares only about hotel services - they are not very helpfull with other thing is the city itself

    Placed in calm side, very nice swimmingpool, very good breakfest

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Nice place , very clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place , very clean and confortable. The food is very good

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.9
    we really prefered the buffet breakfast and the hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we really prefered the buffet breakfast and the hospitality of the staff, they were helpful and nice all day.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    close to wellness, quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Group

    need to go outdoors for sauna and wellness facilities (in winter time)

    close to wellness, quiet place

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: