Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diamant Hotel 4 stars

9225 Dunakiliti, Csölösztöi u. 1, Hungary

#3 of 4 hotels in Dunakiliti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice setting but the management needs to improve.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though friendly, the staff were ineffectual. The poor waiter in the bar was excellent but was run off his feet.

    Breakfast was good. The room was fine but could have been cleaner. The traditional restaurant in the grounds was really good. Good play area for children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday location, perfect for family’s with kids, but a nice retreat for adults too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The food included in our half board was a bit hit and miss, but staff were helpful if some options were running low - If you only speak English you may need to seek out the best English speaking members of staff to help you, but the ones we eventually found were very helpful - People should be aware that if you are not staying in the main hotel (there are further rooms 300m away above one of the restaurants), then you may have to endure the noise from weddings on Friday and Saturday nights, as they are held on that side of the complex. It didn’t ruin our stay though.

    - The hotel was a fantastic resort for anyone with kids; four pools, soft play, tenpin bowling, huge grass play area outside and various activities - Plenty for adults too, with lots to do during the day and some nice bars around the complex - Rooms were of a decent size, clean and well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. A couple of flies around the cold buffet but that’s to be expected with the heat. Perhaps some wire covers for these would be of use.

    Facilities were great. A fantastic range for all ages. Grounds and grass were well kept and manicured. Rooms were lovely, clean and quaint. Staff generally very friendly, especially reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful location, river danube, Csarda feeling, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are out of date, no amenities, no towers, no cleanleness, not a 4 star quality, rather 3

    Wonderful location, river danube, Csarda feeling, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful nature, great location, good parking place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very average services and easy breakfast, some people from the staff looked tired/ burned.

    Beautiful nature, great location, good parking place, wellness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed every minute we spent at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute we spent at this hotel. The room was nice and clean. The swimming pools area was really great. The food was very good. The whole hotel and its territory is really nice. Perfect for a family vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    the location is very calm and close to Slovakia and Austria,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in adjacent building to Diamant hotel - Sári Csarda which is a restaurant by itself and has few rooms on the second floor. We did not choose the accomodation beforehand. However we found that the rooms there did not correspond with the 4 star evaluation, was more like 3 star hotel.

    the location is very calm and close to Slovakia and Austria, about 12 km from Mosonmagyaróvár town. The scenery around there is beautiful. The food was very good and quite wide variety. Welness was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    The food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness! It was dirty - everywhere: bar tables, restaurant tables and table wear, pool area floors, room. Unfriendly manager who attacked our 4 y.o. daughter who started to draw something on ONE mini flyer, apparently, it's not allowed, cause the advertisement materials are very expensive. Well, I would prefer that he addresses me with this problem, rather than the child directly (who then cried long).

    The food was good. In summer must be really nice outside. Kids indoor playground was nice (but required some extra pay, which was a bit strange). Bowling was nice and indoor pools are ok. Family suit was big enough. Cocktails in the bar were good and big. Reception area looks good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The hotel has comfortable rooms that are in good condition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has comfortable rooms that are in good condition and the staff is friendly and helpfull. Tha spa is small but it was enough for us. The food served for breakfast and dinner was good. We liked the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Never again will choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra cost for inside playground, water in the inner swimming pool was dirty and very cold. They are changing water in the pools every Monday, but after that the water is so cold for few days that nobody is able to go in. We could use the swimming pools only 1 and half day as we arrived on Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem we encountered was the noisy neighbours. The walls are not that thick and we had a family with children staying next to us, and we could hear them through the wall.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. We had some problems with the noise coming from the neighbour and they tried to find a solution immediately. They relocated us to another room. The room was clean, wellness facility was also nice, we enjoyed the sauna that has a view to the river. Service in the restaurant and in the wellness are were both great. The surrounding is peaceful, it is an excellent place for relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Perfect location for families with lots of children.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the breakfast, lots of weird kinds of foods. Even the scrambled eggs tasted weird. The beds uncomfortable. This is not a 4 star.

    Perfect location for families with lots of children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing holiday at Diamant Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the jacuzzi-beds in the big pool did not work anymore from the second day of our stay, only the main jacuzzi was in function. - we did not have slippers, even this was specified in the room facilities. The reception could not help us. - we had buffet dinner only one evening. - very, very cold in the evening, in the restaurant, except the first evening. - it should be better if the tourist can choose also the soup at dinner, because when you have gastritis and only goulash soup, you can skip it! - at the end of our stay we payed some "service fees"... don't know what was that?!

    We stayed at Diamant Hotel for 4 nights. The first day was wonderful, there were not many tourists in the hotel so we had the chance to have the whole spa section only for us. We enjoyed the warm water in the pool (30-32 degrees), the jacuzzi (almost hot water, 37-38 degrees, which I loved!), the cocktails at the pool bar, the silence, everything. At the dinner time we found a big selection of food at the buffet. Our Premium Classic Double Room was big, beautiful, clean, warm, with very good beds and all he facilities except slippers, which was pretty strange, because the bathrobes were provided. We ask for slippers at the reception but they could not help us. From the second day we were surprised to found that the jacuzzi-beds in the big pool didn't work anymore and the dinner was no more buffet style but a menu with starter, soup, main course and desert. They explained that this was because there were few tourists. So, pay attention if you book in a "dead" season, only the breakfast is buffet style. We also enjoyed the surroundings along the Danube even it was cold and Sari Csarda - the traditional Hungarian restaurant nearby. The parking place is big and safe, you can enter and exit only with the card and it is not expensive (1000 HUF/night).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Family perfect rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mansard Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging infant with 35 eur per night, a little pointless.

    Great facilities for kids- indoor pool, kids room, farm animals, outdoor playground, perfect nature and calm area. Hotel restaurant was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms small but functional.

    Breakfast and dinner. Wellness centre Lovely Surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules

    The facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    The room was not cleaned at all after previous guests, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned at all after previous guests, and the next room was clean enough anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Good infrastructure-bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice for food is very limited. The staff is not friendly with limited English knowledge.

    Good infrastructure for children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    The price we paid did not match the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and smelling of fried food from the restaurant. In the closets was dust.

    The spa was nice. The restaurant next door was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds and very nice traditional restaurant next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, nice , clean , spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, nice , clean , spacious room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Business guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mansard Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good cured meats, scrambled eggs with powder.

    Room very nice , spa ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent service; friendly staff, delicious breakfast and dinner, amazing wellness area and massage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.9
    Will not recommend this to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not right for the place. The place was not clran and the staff rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable vacation without any mosquitoes (despite their anticipation)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room, stuffy elevator

    Location, pools, bicycle rental, good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Many thanks to receptionist Petra,very helpful even she was very busy..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellnes, very disappointed as the purpose of your visit was relax with massage/on Sunday only back massage,...😞

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Wellness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was a bit poor !

    Friendly staff. calm location, excellent for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Not far from Bratislava a world little bit like on vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitos at the evening..! Terrible..

    Not far from Bratislava a world little bit like on vacation! Sari csarda is Top!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.0
    purity wellness grace 😢
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    purity wellness grace 😢

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    We've got everything we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've got everything we were looking for. Staff was really great and helpful. Room was large and really nice. Inside pool is big enough that you can swim around with warm (almost hot xD) water, and the outside pool is good for those that want to cool off. Jacuzzi is big and can fit 10 people, luckily it was never crowded and we could relax and enjoy. There is a kids pool also, and a lot of activities for them on the hotel grounds and on the upper floor in the pool hall, as well as big playground, so we decided to go again during the summer and bring our 1.5 year old to enjoy it all with her. If you get bored of the pool, you can go bowling or play darts etc. There are also a lot of options for massages, I choose a few Thai ones and all I can say is that they were as great as they are in Thailand (and being in Thailand a month earlier, I speak from exeprience). Overall, we've had a great time and got to recharge our batteries. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Big comfortable rooms, everything clean, nicely organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big comfortable rooms, everything clean, nicely organised with facilities outside. Price was great!! Nice place to come and relax. We were just two (couple), but I would recommend it also for a families because there are many things which can keep your kids occupied during the stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Wellness area is small, but excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice of food for dinner and breakfast could be a bit better.

    Wellness area is small, but excellent. Staff is friendly, and helpful. Rooms are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The wellness is great (big pool, small pool, massage).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were uncomfortable.

    The wellness is great (big pool, small pool, massage). The location is perfect to relax. The breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel rooms are wearing out...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Facilities and relaxed manner of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Facilities and relaxed manner of staff. The wellness facilities were excellent and catered for all types of people staying at the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.7
    Csarda nearby!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor sauna and indoor pool facilities!

    Csarda nearby!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    5.4
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    facilities compared to the price no water (!!!) included in half-board

    food

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: