Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4 stars

1063 Budapest, Andrassy ut 111, Hungary

#14 of 344 hotels in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning makes a lot of noise. The beds are of semi-low quality. Both me (back-sleeper) and my partner (belly-sleeper) had issues sleeping

    Great value for the buck. Good service. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    do not ask the reception to book taxi for you, they sent me a black mrcedes on 9:00 morning ( no rush hour ) with no logo on it, the driver charged me 8,000,- FHU from hotel to the airport !!!! He also was very upset when found out I am going to pay by card !!!! I paid 6,000,- HUF from airport to the hotel with yellow taxi. Room service was poor, I stayed 4 nights, but our room serviced just two times, they did not tide our bed. bathroom has been nicely renovated and everything wad just right but water will collect infront of bathtub !! It would be nice if a supermarket were around.

    almost everything, excelent place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included the most basic food (scrumble eggs,sosage ,bread and tea/coffee) and it cost 16 euro per person, I preferred to go to an restaurant or coffee shop to eat a breakfast over there , that is more cheaper and more reacher.

    The stuff were very helpful, they were polite and there weren't any kind of bad surprises . Almost every room has a balcony. Very good location,to north of the hotel 10-15 min walk- the big park, the bath house, the zoo and more To south of the hotel 30 min walk on the assay av. U getting to the center of Budapest (near the river) all restaurants over there, the shopping street , the historical and the beautiful architecture structures of Budapest .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal elevator (we vere traveling with a weelchair) the breakfast was not good compared to the price.

    Balcony in room, loved the location. Nice people working in the hotell. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about it! We came for the weekend, and what a weekend that was! Very good and kind staff, comfortable, very clean, location is amazing, just 100m to Metro station that goes to downtown in a couple of minutes. Hotel is in a beautiful Ambasy quarter of town, around the corner from the Heros square and amazing big park with the zoo. Its just amazing! The best hotel we stayed in so far, top top top! We were in the Ambasador suite and what can I say, jakuzzi, two sinks, toilette is separated from the bathroom! Amazing! Beautiful big balcony, so much space and light! It made our first visit to Budapest even more amazing! Also breakfast is great! You can also use a Handy mobile that u have with u around town, has 4g and all that u need when u visit a city! Thats the first wensaw that and we go to Germany and Austria and never had one of those. Also hotel offers a travel pocket wifi thats just 4e a day! You can have wifi all around Budapest! Also first time we ever had that offeref from a hotel. And also we got a selfie stick for free to have a more pleasurable stay and beautiful memories! We will come back and to the same room for sure! Thank you so very much! You made our memories so much better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most friendly staff ever! I guess they somehow found out that me and my wife are going there to celebrate marriage anniversary and we got a free upgrade to the Deluxe room, which was perfect! They speak fluent English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay on the weekend the fire alarm system was turning on constantly in the whole hotel. The whole breakfast we spent listening to the alarm system, plus the breakfast is nothing special... Waiters in the restaurant were rude to my girlfriends. Cleaning lady forgot dirty sponges in our room. Reception was messy.

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast option is too expensive, probably worth, but for Budapest, 16 EUR pp is way too much.

    Great location for walking to the Heroes Square or downtown. Huge rooms, huge baths, very comfortable bed, great variety of pillows. Outstanding price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were repairing and drilling something at the hotel since 7 am and all day long, very noisy, it was impossible to stay inside the room without getting a headache

    Clean room and good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom curtain looks so old and moldy! The staff of the restaurant need to be trained how to deal with visitors and customers, as they showed a sort of lack of interest and respect towards simple requests like a replenish of fresh vegetables. Sad! It was a place I liked so much!

    Professional attitude of front desk gentlemen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing. The hotel really felt like a home away from home. The room was clean, quiet, spacious, and comfy. Whenever back in Budapest, I would book this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no shops or coffe places next to the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Location is awesome - you can take a short walk to the city centre (about 20 mins to go and the street is beautiful) or use a subway (you r in two stops from the city center) Next time in Budapest I will stay in Mamaison for sure again. Highly recomended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked evetything but I paid a bit much as it is the New Year's Eve. If there had been a spa or a thermal pool, that would be great. But everything was ok.

    We liked the location of the hotel, the quality of the service and the big rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 7 year old daughter and I had a very nice stay at this hotel. It is well located near Heroes Square and the City park. There is a subway near by as well. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. There were different types of pillows in the room depending on what kind you prefer, this was nice to be able to choose. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We had a very nice stay at this hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a knob hanger for room service breakfast even though this service was not available. Perhaps the hotel should remove these to avoid confusion. It would also be helpful to have the restaurant's a-la-carte menu available in the room or online to avoid having to go downstairs to order room service from the same menu.

    Wonderful friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and tall. We received a baby bed, and there was still enough room for our luggage. Metro station at 50m distance. Friendly staff. We were allowed to park outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Coffee is really bad, I ordered a eggwhite omelet and they brought a full egg one, only stating after having brought it they did not have an eggwhite one (which seems surprising since the eggwhite was part of the full egg one)

    Love the location on Andrassy, close to Hösök tér and still nice walk to Liszt Ferenc tér Friendly staff at lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have being better if we had a single bed in room for the 5 year old.

    Breakfast was good had a good Joyce to choose from, stayed here a few times now.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location. Good wifi. After I changed booking.com from Budapest City Apt to this hotel. I really feel more safe and more secured. If you visit Budapest, please don't book any apartment from booking.com. You should book hotel only. Hotels are more developed and organized their systems. If not, you may have not accommodation for rest after your long journey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general everything OK taking into consideration price I paid. No specific issues.

    Very large room with balcony. Nice restaurant for breakfast. Small lobby and possible to have business talk in Restaurant / Breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included

    Hotel is on great location, just 2 minutes walk from metro station or cca 20 minutes walk from Vaci street (city center). Room was clean, comfortable and well supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was brushed off when I asked to be seated for dinner. I was told it would be 30-35 min though there were many empty tables in the restaurant. Also, the "bar" is not very cozy and is indistinguishable from the restaurant. This makes someone setting at the bar feel quite exposed to those in the restaurant. Room easy chairs were well worn and uncomfortable.

    Otherwise friendly hotel staff. Great location. Clean rooms and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few restaurants in the general area.

    Bathroom provided a buffer to the street noise and provided a night light by using outside radiant light.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place could be without extra charges for hotel's guests, as far as I already paid for staying here. Reception stuff was helpful, but didn't look very friendly.

    Amazing location. In 3-min walking distance to Heroes square; in 10 min walking distance to the Zoo; in 2 min walking distance to the oldest underground line in Europe (that's already as an attraction for kids:)) that brings you to the city center. Great breakfast!!! Enough big rooms with big and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It depends what youre looking for, its in a lovely area if you like to be in a quiet area. If you rather be closer to the action and restaraunts then this hotel is a bit further out. Although the train ride in is really easy and so quick. We had breakfast one day and we didnt go again, its wasnt great for the amount of money it cost.

    The staff were so friendly and the rooms were huge and really really nice. Better than a lot of 5 star hotels ive stayed in. We loved our stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel! hotel is clean and modern , room was beautiful with balcony, working air con & the free Wifi was a bonus... over all it was better than i expected. staff on reception were very helpful and we very accommodating. The location is perfect only a 10min walk to hero square, thermal baths and Budapest Zoo also only a 15min walk to the hop on hop off bus tours. there was also a good selection of restaurants/ bar near by. would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was booked by our daughter as an anniversary gift to my wife and me. From the moment we stepped in, the hotel staff was courteous, special mention to Peter and Adam, who made our stay excellent and stress free. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony overlooking the Andrassy Avenue. After travelling Europe for 20 days, ending our holiday in Budapest at this hotel was indeed a delight. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast spread was enormous and so the food at the restaurant was delicious. But most of all, we remember the excellent customer service offered by the staff at this hotel. Continue doing the good work and thank you for a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not by the Danube, which is where we spent most of our time. You just need to plan for the 20 minute Metro ride.

    The reception staff was excellent. The room was equal to a boutique hotel in New York City, a little small, but enough room to get by. They upgraded the friends that we were traveling with and their suite was beautiful. Very close to the Metro that can get you anywhere is the city. Area felt very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff members simply entered our room with us there. Nothing happened, but there are a lot of "what ifs". The private parking: for 16 euros a night you'll get a car full of some kind of glue that drips from the trees. Not great, especially when you have a long road ahead and you cannot see out of the car.

    Room was outstanding from every point of view. The reception staff was very helpful. They even allowed us to have an early check-in. We didn't have breakfast so I cant tell anything about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and spacious room with a balcony view over Budapest! Location is amazing with a short walking distance to nice locations in Budapest! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel accommodation was paid before arrival with credit card and instead of confirming this with their billing department the reception staff demanded the accommodation be paid again on site. Of course we refused to pay again. Terrible attitude from reception staff. Completely unprofessional. This experience made the entire stay terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you want to walk, it is a bit far from the city centre; but it is ok if you use public transportation or taxi - there is a direct metro line station 5 min from the hotel, going to the city centre.

    very polite staff; spacious room with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging for making coffee in our room, which every other hotel we have stayed in has offered free, strikes us as extraordinarily mean, and a public relations disaster. We would also say that very old-style decor and furnishings were showing their age. Towels were threadbare, the armchair cover was worn, the bedspread was stained.

    The room is of a good size. Our room had a small balcony with complimentary ashtray. Very sensible. Reception was fully staffed and helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer!

    We arrived at about 5:30 am after a 15 hour Romanian train adventure. We walked about a kilometer to the hotel hoping to leave our bags until checking time9 hours from arriving. The wonderful concierge said of course, then said why not just take a room, he had one available. For no extra charge, we were able to sleep in blissful comfort well before we would have been able to in most properties. We really appreciated that! Great location in the center of one of our favorite European cities!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    This hotel was such good value for money. A 5 minute walk from heroes square and city park. About a 30 min walk to downtown budapest or less then 10 euro in a taxi. Could not fault this property we had a really comfortable stay they even gave us a free upgrade when I mentioned it was our anniversary. Staff were really welcoming and friendly also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I strongly suggested the hotel to everyone who wants to visit Budapest. The Bed is very comfortable,hotel staff is very helpful and nice. I think this hotel should be considered as 5 star hotel. I am very satisfied with the service and value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfest price of EUR 15 is very very expensive. I paid about half price in another Cafe restaurant for the same quality (even coffee was better here).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location (diplomatic district),friendly staff,bathroom amenities.Easy access by underground.Quiet and comfortable rooms - ours had a balcony even.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too hot so had to leave balcony door open which meant could hear traffic, fan would have helped, towels little and small

    Room spacious, very helpful staff, breakfast good choice, bar great, good location, very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable bed, big bathroom with a huge bathtub. Well located (within walking distance from the Szechenyi Baths and just 100m away from the yellow metro line).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booze from the street even in the "quiet rooms". Room temperature above 24 c no way to reduce - far too much heating in winter.

    Nice and clean. Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was slightly disappointed as there was very bad smell in the room and compare to previous times I was in the hotel it looks a little bit less clean; The pavement in front of the hotel and on Andrassy bul was not clean- icy and very risky.

    I like the location and used the hotel several times before

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    Everything. Pleasantly surprised by the staff, by the room size and cleanliness. I will be definitely back for my weekend adventures!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about.

    Excellent service, very good price/quality ratio, great location, nice room, very good restaurant. Am a returning guest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfeast is overpriced. But it is not exactly from Hotel - the restaurant is kind of another company cooperating with Hotel. There are not so many restaurants close to the hotel.

    Very good location. Close to heroes square and only one block to yellow line metro station. Confortable room. If you are going to stay some days, it makes sense to buy the metro ticket for more than one day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time at this hotel. Little overpriced and bathrooms are sooo '90s, def don't worth the full price. Luckily rooms can be booked with great discounts most of the time. Its great value for money if you can book at half price.

    The location is great, can reach everything in 10-15 mins walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as far as we could tell there were no shops or cafes in immediate vicinity, I expected a bit more luxury for the price, it felt a bit too corporate

    very helpful staff, good location near Hero Square and a park, located in an area with many embassies, easy access to metro, the adjacent Perle Noire restaurant can be recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and provided good sightseeing information during our stay. We enjoyed the spacious room, the good bedding and slept very well. The restaurant offered lovely food with attentive service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm american... air conditioning is never good enough in Europe. Beds were funky... a full consist of two twin mattresses pushed together.

    This was a great find, clean and convenient. Budapest is a small city and this was perfect for exploring. The staff was helpful and location great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Note that whilst this hotel has an excellent location score, it is not situated in the heart of the city and requires use of the metro. Nonetheless, the metro is very convenient and cheap (though stops running at 11.30pm! be warned!)

    Beds were extremely comfortable. Room was very clean. Wifi was excellent as there was a separate wifi to connect to for each floor! Heroes square is very nearby and is gorgeous at night. Got a bargain hotel rate! would greatly recommend eating at Paprika, a restaurant within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large clean double room. Friendly staff. Would happily stay here again. Hotel was also very accomodating about my request for a room that was not pet friendly (due to allergies). Great location too. Near a bus and metro stop and 5 minutes walk to heroes square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful welcome in that hotel . Special mention for Adam at the reception absolutely perfect . The young woman working with Adam on the 10th of july was perfect also . But i did not read her name :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understated from the outside, great from the inside, comortable and homely hotel at a peaceful but spectacular location in Budapest. Was very much impressed with Adam's (front desk employee) language skills. Very friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast doesn't worth the money. No fast food restaurant or supermarket in the neighborhood, at least 10+ min walk.

    Very quiet room and very comfortable bed. We even receive special bath soaps and shampoo for baby.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the coffee maker was provided, it was a part of the mini bar. It would have been better if it was complementary. That being said, the mini bar itself was reasonable.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Heroes square and the baths were just a few minutes away. There was also a metro station and a bus stop right outside the hotel. The rooms were clean and cozy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend the hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel is really nice, the rooms, the lobby, everything looks elegant. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. Location is good, very close to the Széchenyi Thermal Bath and on the main avenue, there is a metro station 3 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location, the exterior and interior of the hotel and the room, the restaurant, the staff are all superb, and the hotel provides very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was poor.

    Beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was excellent. Dinners were amazing and I like the dessert "tasting".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and had to pay for coffee even if you made it in your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping, noisy air con and surly staff.

    Modern and spacious, comfy bed and good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Alright but not excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous and hotel was what we expected. Very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a little pricey.

    Nice place, good location (quiet but close to to the downtown). Great people working there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were terrific and the accommodations were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Could only be very hot or very cold. Nothing in between

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: not good comparing to the price

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle didn’t work. The second kettle didn’t work.

    Staff were helpful and efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pluged sink, noisy room

    Parking, Internet, avarige breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was way too small, wi-fi didn't really work

    The room was nice and I really liked the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restauration works

    Heroes square

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is bad

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: