Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment Buda Budapest

1114 Budapest, Ulaszlo u. 26, Hungary

#422 of 2,025 Holiday rentals in Budapest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 3 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There have been a couple things we didn't like the most - every morning around 9 am the owners, who lived above us, started to drill and hammer the walls so loud that even earplugs didn't help to keep sleeping. We think that it would have been nice of the owners to wait at least till your guests goes out to the city. Another thing - after 22 o'clock you must turn off tv and other sound sources and start whisper, because if 3 people talks in normal voice with a tv turned on, the owner comes downstairs to you and complains about the 'noise'. The wifi works only in one corner of one room and is incredibly weak. Towels could've been changed at least once during our 6 nights stay.

    The hosts were helpful, nice and kind people. Mr. Chris gave us a warm welcome, all the information about the city and a bottle of champagne. Even though apartment are not in the city centre, it's quite easy to reach it quickly 24/7. Supermarkets, mall, even some restaurants are in a walkable distance. It was quite cheap comparing with other accomodation places during NYE holiday. You can regulate the temperature in your apartment. Apartment was quite big, spacious, with two bedrooms, toilet, bathroom and fully equiped kitchen and two balconies which is great for smokers. Peaceful neighbourhood. TV with some English programmes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and conveniently located appartment supported by superb Hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - apartment met my requirements perfectly. Thank you.

    Excellent apartment with balcony in a great location within Budapest. Clean, spacious and comfortable with nice view from balcony. Equipped with all mod cons, including wifi, fridge, iron & board, and cooker, etc. Host Christian and his wife were simply superb - they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers and pillows had a bad smell. We didn't complain to host about it, but I'm sure he'd fix the "problem" if I did.

    I was really happy about the balconies and the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment in Buda part of Budapest.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 3 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Airconditioning is charged separately.

    The welcome guy Kristian was very nice and provide very helpful ingformation abot public transport and things to be visited. There are large balcony which looks in the green backyard. The location of the appartmenis very good it is very near to the vegetable and fruit market and shoping center. There are several backeries near the appartment. 5 min walk away is park with fountain and a small lake, jogging track and and open gym. 3 min walk away on the other side is small park for children with sand, swings, slide, ping-pong table aned basketball jard. My four year old son enjoied playing in this park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Buda staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 3 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christian (the owner) was extremely available and helpful with everything we needed, the location is perfect to visit Buda and its a spatious apartment to share with friends. Well connected to Pest too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Good size apartment 5 minutes walk from a metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment for 1 Person with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The towel holder in the bathroom was positioned in such a way that it was sticking out and I bruised my arm.

    Christian and his wife were very friendly and helpful about everything. On arrival he provided me with the map of Budapest and gave some advice on sightseeing, places to eat & transport. I felt unwell on Saturday afternoon and Christian organised for me to go to the nearby hospital A&E very promptly to get checked out. I also got freshly-made complimentary espresso every morning :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great experience and loved budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Great location. Great spacious apartment. Nice kitchen. Lovely hosts. Would certainly like to come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know what more you could ask from the place or the host.

    Everything was great, apartment, host, view, nice and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Stayed here at least 3 times before. Would samtay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment for 1 Person with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is ok. Could be better.

    Very friendly and easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Christian was very friendly and helpful. Large balcony which looks in the green backyard. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    October & leaves changing-great at Apartment Buda-Budapest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything right now.

    Spacious, airy rooms. Lots of storage space. Good views of the outside street. Good, working elevator.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent management, easy to access trains, buses, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment for 2 People with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent management, easy to access trains, buses, close to the art cafe and historic sites.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The flat was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred to have the sheets and towels changed and the flat cleaned at least once during our ten day visit. Other than that there is nothing to complain about.

    The flat was very spacious and clean. The beds were really comfortable and there were some English programmes we could watch on the TV in the evening. The bathroom always had hot water.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and although it is just a 5-minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a few practical things were missing, such as a pair of scissors, a broom and a dustpan or a cloths to be able to do some clean up. (I stayed 11 days!) A few times there were some unpleasant noises caused either by some neighbors in the house or by the elevator, (I couldn't really figure it out!)

    Excellent location and although it is just a 5-minute walk from the new metro station and several other public transport possibilities, still the street is quiet and has some greenery. I thought I only booked a room for 2 but was surprised that it was a good sized apartment with lots of space and 2 balconies. It is nicely renovated, clean and tasteful. There was a warm welcome upon arrival, very friendly couple who can be contacted for help any time.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The owner is very friendly, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds could be more comfortable, it could have more kitchenware.

    The owner is very friendly, very helpful. The apartment is located in very quiet area, but very fast access to the center of Budapest. It's relatively large apartment, it has everything necessary in it.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Christian, who greeted us, gave us a very warm welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Christian, who greeted us, gave us a very warm welcome and loads of helpful advice - best service we could have hoped for! Although it's a little out of the centre of Budapest, trams and busses are only a 2 minute walk away, so it's very easy to get around. Lovely place inside - everything you could want, and with plenty of space. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.6
    I actually liked everything :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I actually liked everything :) Cristian and his girlfriend were very helpful. I have booked the flat like an hour before I went there and they took care of everything, I left for dinner and came back and everything was prepared and clean. It is too big for one person though, but for two or three people it is awesome, and the price is very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    Really friendly host and nice apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe not really important but there was no soundsystem in the apartment.

    Really friendly host and nice apartment. Even its not in the center you are downtown in 4 stops. Apartment is located in a quite residential area. Many restaurants around there and a really good bakery

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    friendly stuff and very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly stuff and very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness, nice view, host always willing to provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanliness, nice view, host always willing to provide support, safe and affordable price. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    christian was really really awsome and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    christian was really really awsome and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    location,cleanliness, very friendly greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none, it was perfect

    location,cleanliness, very friendly greeting

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Very personal and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very personal and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Clean good value and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean good value and friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Very tranquil region with a good access to the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very tranquil region with a good access to the public transports.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful owners. Very clean and quiet two bedrooms flat with everything you need inside. Two balconies, lots of fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    The way I was looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea towel

    The way I was looked after.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Excellent greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent greeting No noise Bed confortable Clean

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    confortable
    • Solo traveller

    confortable

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: